petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe ScatMat Extensions

PetSafe ScatMat Extensions

Clear extension mat for use with your PetSafe ScatMatDoes not include transmitter
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe ScatMat Extensions
Review 1 for PetSafe ScatMat Extensions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
TexMs
from Dallas TX
I used the scat mat on the low setting to stop the dog from chewing up the couch and it worked perfectly. On low setting it delivers a static electricity buzz that doesn't hurt but surprises and keeps them away. Since it is battery operated you can place the mat anywhere it is needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe ScatMat Extensions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
GreginTexas
from San Antonio, TX
WE have had to put scat mats on all the window sills because our STUPID cat likes to play with the blinds/shades in the middle of the night. Unfortunately the regular mats don't cover the entire sill and the cat, being devious, finds his way around the scat mat. The extensions have put an end to that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe ScatMat Extensions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ScatMat

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Catlover1372
This really, really worked!!!! I have a very energeric kitten that wanted to climb our Christmas tree, and of course play with everything on it. After just two encounters with ScatMat, she won't even go near that corner of the room. It truly saved our Christmas Tree from being destroyed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe ScatMat Extensions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS!!!

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
kcornrn
from NH
I have been trying to get my dogs off the furniture for a long time. Being hunting dogs they can get a little stinky so would prefer they use their own couch. Yes they have a couch, but prefer our furniture. This product has brought a lot of peace to the home. I did have to get 2 mats with the battery pack and two extensions to cover sectional and a recliner but worth every cent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe ScatMat Extensions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, peace and sleep

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
pattyv
from Los Angeles
I bought this as a last resort. I love my cats but cant have them in my bedroom. One of my cats would bang and smash into my door all night long trying come in. After several months and very little sleep I was coming to the conclusion I couldn't keep him any more. I tried sprays, natural deterrents, and just about everything under the sun to stop him from banging on my door.
Then I saw the ScatMat and thought it a little cruel at first, I don't ever want my cats hurt. After reading the reviews I bought one. I am so glad I did. It fits perfectly in the doorway to my room(you do have to keep the door closed). It only gives a little shock, like a carpet shock, but that is all it takes. My cat doesn't bother my door AT ALL any more. He only stepped on it a few times and learned. I do have to keep the mat there but I don't mind stepping over it to get in my room. I am a firm believer in this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe ScatMat Extensions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
BamaJohn
from Tuscaloosa, AL
I have added two more of the scat mats for a pair of new chairs and like the previous ones, they work just great. My small cat was the only one of the three pets to try this one out and he quickly jumped off. The other two had experiences with the ones on the sectional and have totally avoided the new chairs. I plan to purchase the narrow strips to put in front of a couple of rooms upstairs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe ScatMat Extensions
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extension was not for me

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
cats8
from Coram, NY
I did not like the very long cord and the way this extension hooked up to the main scatmat. I would rather buy the smaller scat mats with the battery pack and put it next to the longer scat mat to cover more area.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe ScatMat Extensions
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pet-safe Doesn't work

PostedApril 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Raven00135
from Manhattan, KS
I received a Pet-Safe, not a Contech, I don't know if that makes a difference, but here we go:
does not work as expected.
This is an overpriced piece of plastic that more or less works on static electricity. Further, there are 2 wires along the 46x3 inch strip, which are farther apart than my cat's feet are.
The pulse is, not to be pun-ish, touch and go. One touch will get a shock, the rest won't. Also, the paw (or finger) has to be on their long, and pressing hard enough to get that shock. No cat, unless they are standing still, will keep their paws in one place.
I'd like something more sensitive to contact, and closer wires to actually work on a cat.
What a waste of money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe ScatMat Extensions
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

scat mat

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
stomnitz
from Texas
Nowhere does it say that this is just an extension mat and that it does not include the the transmitter, (which I had to order from the manufacture because Petco does not carry it)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-15points
1of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe ScatMat Extensions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scat Mats

PostedAugust 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hayes
The scat mats and extensions are great. Our dogs haven't been jumping on the couch. Just hope that continues when we do not put them on any more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.