petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SmartCat Bootsie's Three-in-One Cat Scratcher

SmartCat Bootsie's Three-in-One Cat Scratcher

Versatile scratcher mounts on the wall, hangs over a door, or sits on the floor--letting you find the perfect scratching spot for your catHeavy-duty, built-to-last construction with quality workmanship
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for SmartCat Bootsie's Three-in-One Cat Scratcher
Review 1 for SmartCat Bootsie's Three-in-One Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome scratcher

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
cococat54321
from Austin, TX
my cat loves to scratch this thing, and its holding up well to his sharp claws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SmartCat Bootsie's Three-in-One Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
jbwith3
from Fountain Valley, CA
My cats scratch on it all the time. I couldn't stand it up on the wall but works just fine laying on the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SmartCat Bootsie's Three-in-One Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy Scratcher

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Deerwoods
from Florida
This is a replacement for the last one (same kind). I have two cats that are pretty rough on scratchers. The last one lasted about 6 months. I would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SmartCat Bootsie's Three-in-One Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much Better product

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
JEN45
from McEWEN, TN
I really didnt know if my cats would like this one, since they were use to the one that was like an emeryboard & made a mess every where... But they love it, they use it everyday, rub all over it, and it's mess free, that's the part I like !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SmartCat Bootsie's Three-in-One Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitten loves this!

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvKitty
Our kitten is always scratching this post. We have it leaning against a chair. Not only is she always scratching it, but she likes to run up and down it. Great purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SmartCat Bootsie's Three-in-One Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love them!

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
kitnkaboodle
Our five cats love the scratchers. They put them to use immediately. The scratchers are heavy enough to maintain stability even with our 2 twenty pound boys!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SmartCat Bootsie's Three-in-One Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not sure if she likes it

PostedOctober 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
HelloKimmy
from hi
I bought this scratcher in hopes that my kitty would actually like scratching it and because of the good reviews. I've had it for a few weeks and so far I've seen her scratch it only once. I tried putting it upright and laying it down to no avail. She likes to smell it more than anything. Catnip wouldn't help since she hates the smell and runs away with just one whiff.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SmartCat Bootsie's Three-in-One Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ignored

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tailypoe
from Bay Area, CA
I like this because it is really sturdy and does not slide around when kitty scratches it. It would help if my cat actually liked it, though! I sprinkled cat nip all over it when I took it out of the box, and he scratched it for about 10 seconds, then just stood on it, ate the catnip, and hasn't touched it since. =/ It's been over a week and I have not seen him going at it, even though he loved his old cardboard scratcher. Great, $40 lost.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SmartCat Bootsie's Three-in-One Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great scratcher

PostedJune 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
felicity2
from little neck, ny
both my kitties love this scratcher. i love it because it doesn't disintegrate and spread bits of cardboard all over the floor. it's sleek, good looking and very effective.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SmartCat Bootsie's Three-in-One Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super on the floor

PostedMarch 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Philup95
from Northern NJ
My cats love to wake up from a nap and stretch on the floor and use this scratcher. Holds up to a lot of scratching beautifully. Easy to hide on the floor behind furniture or in other inconspicuous places.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SmartCat Bootsie's Three-in-One Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Scratcher

PostedNovember 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
catcrazy88
from Fort Worth Texas area
This scratcher is heavy and durable. It stays put on the floor while our cats play or sleep on it. It's attractive looking too. Material takes lots of scratching and still looks good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SmartCat Bootsie's Three-in-One Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase

PostedJuly 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
sialka
This is my second purchase of this item. The first one was purchased over 3 years ago and survived through 5 cats. It's still going, but it was time for a new one. This item is not only functional, but it looks good as well. I have it on the floor of my livingroom on a small area rug in front of the TV and the cats use it all the time. It's a nice looking scratcher with the wooden end caps on it. Prior to purchasing this, we used those cardboard scratchers, which aren't very nice looking and tend to come apart leaving a mess all over the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SmartCat Bootsie's Three-in-One Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bootsie's Three-in-One Cat Scratcher

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
PetcoShopper529
The Bootsie's Three-in-One Cat Scratcher is very well made and my two cats love it. The sisal material is truely heavy duty and feel it will give many years of use. It is a must for every house with cats and it is good for them as they can condition their nails and do what cats do naturally. You will be happier that your cats will go to the scratcher before scratching somewhere you don't want them scratching. When they use the scratcher, praise them they love to know you are happy with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SmartCat Bootsie's Three-in-One Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product.

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
imjasonc
This three in one cat scratcher is very good quality and will last longer than the cardboard scratchers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SmartCat Bootsie's Three-in-One Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have!!!!!

PostedSeptember 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mojo221
If you have a cat you must have this item. My cat loves to schrach and sit. over all your cat has to have it.i have a kitten and he loves it so much my friend came over and took her older cat with her he loved it to this toy is for a cat of all ages.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.