petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petkin Pet Wipes

Petkin Pet Wipes

Wipe away daily dirt and odor the easy way with Pet WipesEach thick wipe is pre-moistened with gentle cleansers, conditioners, and deodorizersVeterinarian approved for daily use as dog or cat wipesWill not remove spot flea treatments
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 27(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petkin Pet Wipes
Review 1 for Petkin Pet Wipes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petkin Pet Wipes

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvToDance
from Bartlett, TN
I love these wipes. It's an easy way to keep your pet clean. I use them all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petkin Pet Wipes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The lid on the wipes could be made to close better.

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mart4
from Boca Raton, florida
the lid in this case is fragile and if lid is not completely closed the wipes tend to dry out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petkin Pet Wipes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good all over wipe

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
sfpt154
from Arizona
These are fairly large wipes for small dogs, which allows me to fold over for different parts of the dogs body. I like that I can use them around their eyes and face. Then fold it over to use on their feet or other areas..
I just wish the wipes were a little thicker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petkin Pet Wipes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good wipes

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
ferdinande
I bought these to help my elderly cat clean himself. They are wet enough to work and the smell isn't overpowering. My cat has always been easygoing, so he is fine with me wiping him with these for 30 seconds or so. My only complaint is that the box isn't airtight. The lid doesn't sit snugly in place. This hasn't dried out the wipes at all, but it is kind of strange.
Overall, this was a good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petkin Pet Wipes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for everyday wipe down

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
crazycait
from Columbus Ohio
These are good for an everyday wipe down maintaining clean fur. But not good for when they have an accident and then lay in it. Then is it bath time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petkin Pet Wipes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells good, fresh and clean

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
bluebaby
My puppy likes to play on the grass and get into dirt. I use this wipes on him everyday to wipe his muzzle, coat and paws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petkin Pet Wipes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for white dogs

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Harvo
from Phoenix, AZ
I wish I had found this product years ago! I've owned two Bichons Frise and just in the past year I started using these wipes. Since I live where we don't get much rain, the curbs stay dirty, and my dog tends to rub up against them on our walks. So especially on one side he gets very black on his white hair. Using these wipes almost every walk helps clean the dusty dirt off his paws and helps keep his hair whiter between groomings. Since the wipes have a fresh scent, I think they also help keep him smelling less between groomings. I would highly recommend this product, especially to owners of white pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petkin Pet Wipes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dirty Dog?

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
JudithK
from Phoenix, AZ
I love these wipes. The backyard has no grass right now and is all dirt. Our black lab goes out and rolls in the yard. When he comes in, he is no longer a black lab, he is a chocolate lab. I grab the wipes and because he is SO dirty it takes 2 of them. I run them over him and he is a nice, shiny black again. Of course he goes right back out and does it again. I think it is because he likes the wipes. This is the first time getting the wipes in a container like this. I am not sure how well they are going to hold their moisture by the time we get to the end of the package. When I opened the box they were shipped in, I could already smell them. I liked the pop top container much better, that my last purchase came in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petkin Pet Wipes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice smell,refreshing

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
binussha
from NH
good for quick clean and refreshing of the pet's coat and paws
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petkin Pet Wipes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very useful

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dachshund32
from Texas
This product is great for daily use. It keeps their coats looking shiny and smelling fresh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petkin Pet Wipes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
macstrailers
from Muscatine Iowa
Works well on our bulldog. Hasnt irritated his skin and keeps him clean. Affordable and quality wipe. not to big to to wipe a small area and not to small to wash most of the dog clean. Very happy with purchase will buy again
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petkin Pet Wipes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Clean-Ups

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
LVLuvah
from Alexandria, VA
I love these wipes for getting the dirt off of my dogs' paws after each walk, especially when it's been raining, and it's perfect for my min pin for in between baths and/or grooming appointments. And they have a pleasant smell. My min pin loves them, it's one of the few times she'll stand still, is when I use these to wipe her coat and then brush her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petkin Pet Wipes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a good product

PostedNovember 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
sandrahy
from austin, tx
I have used the PETCO brand dog wipes before and I didn't like it. I tried Petkin this time and its much better. The texture of the wipes are thicker and each sheets are moist. I like the package and it is easy to take out wipes with only one hand. The only thing I don't like is the strong smell from the wipe, the PETCO brand did better at it, PETCO's wipe has light baby powder scent, while the Petkin has a strong scent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petkin Pet Wipes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but a little too strong smelling

PostedJanuary 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
LadyGodiva
These work well enough but I think the perfume/powdery smell is a little too strong. I use these to wipe debris from my long haired cat's fur when she misses a spot grooming herself. The strong smell might not be bad for dogs or puppies but I don't think most cats need it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petkin Pet Wipes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great wipes

PostedApril 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
ACBY2001
from ca
It is so easy to clean my dog after he has done with playing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petkin Pet Wipes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice and easy

PostedMarch 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
cghuston
from bakersfield, ca
love these, they put a nice delicate smell on the kitties. once a week, gets rid of the cat box smell on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petkin Pet Wipes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stress-Free Bathing

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
KCBoom
from Minnesota
Sometimes the shortcuts in life are so much easier - Emailing instead of calling, sending a card instead of splurging on a present, and spraying air freshener in the house instead of taking the time to bathe your pet. An easy way we have found to have our festive doggy looking and smelling like a million bucks is by purchasing Petkin PetWipes, available at PetCo. These easy to use, disposable wipes are gentle enough to use every single day. They make our dog look like we bathe him on a daily basis, when in reality we only bathe him a few times a month. While it is important to bathe your pet, pet wipes are essential to keep up the day-to-day grooming needs of your favorite pooch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petkin Pet Wipes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
pennylane
from Los Angeles
Easy to use and smells great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petkin Pet Wipes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best wipes out there

PostedFebruary 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
sydca
I've tried 4 different brands of wipes and came back to these for a few reasons
1. size: bigger than others
2. doesn't dry out
3. light scent is pleasant, some others that were baby powder scented were too strong
4. strong wipes that don't break when rubbing my slobbered on dog vigorously
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petkin Pet Wipes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
beagleme
soft and thick - so much better than other pet wipes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>