petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petkin Liquid Oral Care

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petkin Liquid Oral Care

Helps keep teeth and gums clean and healthyFreshens breathEasy to use - just add to your pet's waterThe virtually tasteless and colorless formula works invisibly to clean teeth while fighting plaque, gum disease, and odor causing germs
Average Customer Rating:
3.969 / 5
4
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
24 out of 32(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petkin Liquid Oral Care
Review 1 for Petkin Liquid Oral Care
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
MonkeesRI
from East Providence, RI
My cats had no hesitation with this at all and even I tasted it and could not taste anything except it made my mouth feel clean. A friend said her cat actually is drinking more water than she used to. Would definitely recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petkin Liquid Oral Care
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Coco74
from PDX
I've been using this for about a month now. Cats breath is fresher and they don't suspect a thing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petkin Liquid Oral Care
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for my kittens.

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nigel31
from New York, NY
We got a brother/sister pair of 5-month-old kittens, one of which had some stinky breath/saliva. Began putting the recommended half-capful into their water, and within two weeks, his breath was effortlessly fresh like the other's. Now, when he licks or nibbles playfully, it's all good. While I can't verify that their teeth and gums are healthier, the lack of stinky breath is certainly a good sign. Neither of them seemed to taste or smell a thing, and they both drink plenty of water. Success! Inexpensive and easy--no pain or stress for them or us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petkin Liquid Oral Care
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean Teeth

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Buzzwick101
from Plover, WI
My cat had a lot of plaque on his teeth. I noticed a big difference after about a week and a half. My cat doesn't even know that his water is actually helping his teeth. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petkin Liquid Oral Care
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a difference!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
2DoggieMom
from Kansas City, MO
Our 11 yr old pekepoo has been getting great dental checkups since we started using Liquid Oral Care about 5 yrs ago. Prior to its use, she had to have 4 teeth extracted. But now the vet is amazed at how good her teeth are doing. And so are we!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petkin Liquid Oral Care
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a dog favorite.

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
dlwintermia
from San Diego, CA
I have to say I have been extremely disappointed with this product. I cannot get any of my dogs to drink the water after the product is added. I've cut back to 25% of the recommended dosage and they still won't touch the water. I've used other products in the past and I've never had this problem. Since there are other products in the market that my dogs like, I'm going to have to switch to one of them. The producers need to do a few more taste tests if they want to have a competitive product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petkin Liquid Oral Care
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Gave my cat diarrhea

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
sacme
from NYC
I don't know how good the product is at oral care because I had to stop using it. I kept trying to adjust down the amount I gave my cat, but he kept getting diarrhea. He was immediately better when I stopped putting the Petkin liquid in his water. I've used an oral care spray before which definitely worked without side effects, but my cat was very uncomfortable with that type of application. Putting oral care fluid in his water seemed the perfect solution. I guess I'll have to keep looking.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petkin Liquid Oral Care
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petkin Liquid Oral Care

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
cfpep
from Eden Prairie, MN
This product does work! My dog was a rescue and had very bad teeth when I got her. This product really worked for her.
My problem with the purchase is the picture they used is a 32 oz.bottle, so that is what I was expecting. Petco doesn't sell that size, and the description has no mention of different sizes available. The description does say it is a 8 oz bottle, so that was my bad for not reading thoroughly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petkin Liquid Oral Care
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works!

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
jodi4me
from Rochester MN
I have a cockapoo with very bad breath and tartar buildup. This is the best product I have found. Couldn't believe the results for both problems. Thanks Petkin!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petkin Liquid Oral Care
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My cat hates it

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
lovemykiki
from Hawaii
I'm trying to keep up on my cat's poor dental health. She hates the brushing and wiping, so I thought I'd try this. She could tell right away this was added to the water. Actually went right to the toilet bowl after sniffing this!
If you have a finicky pet, this isn't for you.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petkin Liquid Oral Care
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Liquid Oral Care

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
mccrea60
from Maryland
My cat didn't like the gel type dental cleaner, but this product you just pour in their water and they don't know it's there. I wish the bottle were larger, but it works well with my 17 1/2 year old kitty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petkin Liquid Oral Care
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

no morning breath

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
andres
great product. easy to use and a good value. small dogs need good oral care and this product helps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petkin Liquid Oral Care
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petkin Oral Care

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
DottieDogLover
My dog has had bad breath since I first got her. I use this product every day and it stops the bad breath. I can tell immediately if I don't use it in the water every day. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petkin Liquid Oral Care
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome product!

PostedAugust 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
pskai
This product works very well for my DOG. She does not have halitosis, and the tartar buildup on her teeth is minimal. I have been using it since she was a puppy, now she is 2.5 years old.
She also eats dry dog food, crunchy treats, and dental treats as well which help prevent tartar/plaque build up. Other poeple even comment on how her breath does not smell badly. This product is great and I am about to order more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petkin Liquid Oral Care
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it works

PostedApril 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
heidilover
I bought it online. Was skeptical at first after reading the reviews about dogs smelling it and not drinking the water. To my nose, it has no odor and my dogs drank the water, so no problems there. After about 10 days to 2 weeks I did notice that their breath did not have a stinky smell to it. My Yorkies teeth got whiter.
So, I'd buy it again and in fact ordering a second bottle after I type my review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petkin Liquid Oral Care
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It doesn't work

PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
TarynB
from O'Fallon, IL
My 2 kittens have feline leukemia so they have a higher than normal risk of dental issues. The first bottle worked but after that first bottle they have horrid breath and I'm not even sure if it prevents plaque from forming.
I will say it seemed to work on our adult cat(who was negative for feline leukemia), or at least her teeth were white, don't know about her breath since she didn't breathe in my face. Her liver failed so she is no longer with us so it totally useless since it doesn't help the other 2.
They didn't mind the taste and one of them actually seems to like the water more with it added but I'm not spending money for something that doesn't work.
Looks like I'm going to be fighting with them to let me brush their teeth.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petkin Liquid Oral Care
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
dogscats
This is an excellant products. Lives up to what is says it will do. I wish I could buy it in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petkin Liquid Oral Care
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My Cats Won't Drink

PostedOctober 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
frazierlk
from MD
I tried to start of with a small amount of the substance as was recommended for finicky pets, but my cats still wouldn't drink and screamed for us to turn on faucets for them constantly. I put the proper dosage in 8oz (one cup) of water and smelled it. I could smell it. I even tasted it and it was horrible. If I can smell/taste it, I know dogs and cats can.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petkin Liquid Oral Care
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works pretty good

PostedFebruary 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
qbunnie
from Eastpointe, MI
This worked pretty good on my first two kittens, who had bad breath when I adopted them. I had to use less than the recommended amount though because one kitten could detect it and wouldn't drink as much water. My new cat doesn't mind it but it doesn't seem to work on her breath. Whew! She may have other things going on though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petkin Liquid Oral Care
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mastiff with the whitest teeth in town

PostedJanuary 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sande
I have been using this product on my Mastiffs once he started getting his adult canines. And people are amazed on how white his teeth are and how his breath does not smell. i am in my dogs face all the time, and if it wasn't for this product ,trust me you would not have a chance to get close to me. so I strongly recommened this product to every dog owner .
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>