petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat

Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat

100% all natural cleaner and deodorizerCompletely safe, 100% hypoallergenicNatural enzymes break down contaminantsSafe for reptiles, hamsters, guinea pigs, ferrets, rabbits, and more
Average Customer Rating:
4.926 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 27(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat
Review 1 for Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
i bought this for all my smell animals like my rabbit and sugar gliders and it works good. the only thing bad is that it does not last that long when you have to use it every day. and it does smell good and cleans the cages well. and i would buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy, Efficient, Saves me money!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Missouri City, Texas
This product works wonders! Natural Chemistry Healthy Habit cleans those hard calcium deposits and gets the hard to get out problems, like urine and calcium out of the green mats, just spritz rinse and out. I love this product and by ordering on line I can get it in gallon jugs. Perfect for small or large reptile habitats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly Recommended for Small Animals and Reptiles

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco CA
I use this product for my dwarf hamsters, syrian hamster and hermit crabs
I also recommend it for turtles it really does work!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Good As They Claim!

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, WA
I just received this product and used it for the first time. I'm so impressed! Not only does it clean, it has a nice scent and is safe for my little ones (gerbils).
I'm really happy I found this product, as it is faster than looking for and using other questionable household cleaners around my pets.
I think this container will last a long time, but I plan to buy it again when the time comes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cleaner

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Natural Chemistry is great cleaner, totally safe for my pet. i use it on everything before i put it in her tank!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eliminates Odors fantastically!!!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I used to use vinegar and water to clean my mice's tank, but I really didn't like the smell of vinegar, and it would still smell a bit like mouse. This stuff is fantastic. I sprayed the empty tank and let it sit for half an hour, wiped it out, and it didn't have the slightest odor!! I love it!
I'm also really happy that it's safe for animals, so I won't need to worry about my mice possibly getting sick from it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural chemistry healthy habitat

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PA
Awesome cleaner! Wipes off very well. Has a light scent that does not linger after a few minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product - cleans and reduces smells

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from SF,CA
This item is great! It cleans well and reduces smells. Sadly, it comes in a bottle that is poorly designed and leaks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cleaner Ever!!!!!!!

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta,GA
I have 2 guinea pigs and 3 aquatic turtles and when I saw that I could use this spray for them both, I was very excited! It not only works but it smells great (fruity/flowery smell). Not like the bleach smell you get from most cleaners and it is safe to use while your pet is in their cage. My two female guinea pigs love it. I spray out their cage when I clean it and I spray under the towels of they are starting to smell. This is great, I recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWSOME!!!

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from indana
This is the best cage cleaner ever. it smells good like baby powder it cleans good its just great!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It makes cleaning easier

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Titusville, FL
It made cleaning my rats' cage easy and it has a light pleasant scent. I like that it's safe for spraying on their toys and hideaways...I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from South Jersey
This is an absolutely excellent product. I used it last night to clean my hamster's cage (CritterTrail 2.) It did a great job of cleaning the cage especially the plastic. The best part was that although it has a soft (pleasant) scent right after you spray it, after it's been wiped off and any moisture has evaporated, it left no smell whatsoever, and no residue either. I felt confident about putting my hamster back into the cage, that this cleaner was very safe for her. I couldn't be more pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix,Arizona
I was really pleased with this product and it cleans very well. There were no streaks just spray and wipe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best purchase ever

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
from alto, ga
best cleaner that i have found to clean boo my hamsters cage. doesn't bother her in anyway. nice clean cage and it does not smell. will buy from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Was Pleasantly Surprised...

PostedNovember 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I threw this into my last order not really expecting much, and only really to meet the minimum requirement for free shipping - it ended up being one of the best purchases within the whole order!
Now instead of lugging the tank downstairs, washing it, drying it and lugging it back up, we simply empty the tank, spray on the inside, allow it to sit for a minute or two and wipe. It ends up cleaning any mess and smells great to boot!
The only minor issue I have with it is that it does tend to streak on glass, so it doesn't leave it 100% clear, but it's no big deal. Additionally due to the fact it's natural, our hamster's sensitive nose doesn't freak out anymore once we put her back in the tank.
Overall it has cut our cleaning time down by half and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a simply and safe cleaning solution.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Something for Everyone

PostedNovember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
I love that I can use this product with all my animals. I use it for my birds, my snakes, my chinchilla, my turtle, and my salamander. It is safe enough that you can even use it with the animals still in the cage. And it works great too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good odor remover

PostedOctober 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
from nyc
i like that you can use this product with the guinea pigs in the cage and that it removes almost all of the odor in the cage. it doesnt really clean stubborn stains (like in the corners of the cage) though. but good overall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!!

PostedSeptember 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
It's very useful and helpful when you need to do a bigger area clean up! It's safe for my bunnies and that makes me feel good too :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedSeptember 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Clarksville, TN
This is the greatest cleaning product I have ever seen for cleaning my turtles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Natural Chemistry Healthy Habitat

PostedAugust 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
I will recommend this products because it does what it says. It cleans, disinfects and get rid of the bad smell. I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>