petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Victorian Bird Cage

Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Victorian Bird Cage

Move your bird into the full-featured home with the floor plan of his dreamsThis delightful wire cage with decorative architectural accents includes a removable floor grill and drawer, outside access cups, perches for comfortable seating and large entryway
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Victorian Bird Cage
Review 1 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Victorian Bird Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good large cage, but issues with feeders

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rockville, MD
I bought this cage for several parakeets.
It is spacious and looks nice. The reason I give it three stars and not five is the following:
1) You cannot remove the feeders from the outside. You have to put you hand in the cage to do so. It just makes it more inconvenient. The window above the feeder slides up, but not enough to remove it from the outside.
2) The cage opening at the top could have been bigger to make it easier to remove the birds. The one at the front isn't very useful other than to remove the feeders.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Victorian Bird Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cute,Poor Design

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Deer Isle,ME
I loved this I saw it at a local shop and wanted it. They were selling it (assembled) for $345.95. I said no I will get one online. I was excited to get it but oh man it was so hard to put together. I had to have my brother who is over 6 feet tall install the chimney. The bottom slides out for easy cleaning, but mine isn't easy to get out. Not at all. If you are going to buy this, don't install the steps, that makes it very hard to get the bottom out. I had to super glue the "tower" and door. Its just basic cheap plastic. Save your money just get a cute cheap cage and decorate it yourself. This is a poor product and if I didn't spend so much on it I wouldn't use it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Victorian Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Cage

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, Indiana
I just purchased this cage for my canary and he loves it! There is soo much room.....he's living in a mansion. Great quality..and very colorful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Victorian Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy,functional and decorative!

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from new port richy,fl
My lovebird loves his new pad! His older cage was a 2 story barn house which was getting worn. We bought this one afraid he might not like it because of the decorative features, but he loves it. He checked out every aspect of the cage and seemed to made himself right at home. very reasonably priced and something of a conversational piece.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Victorian Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best purchase for our birds

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
wonderful cage housing 2 bungie's parrakeets and 2 cockatiels plenty of room for all and all getting along intoduced them into new cage after 10 days keeping 2 cages side by side they are getting along beautifully no one became teritorial think they were actually very confused at first worked out well! (door on Roof had damage on 1 side of clasp but was able to secure it )
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Victorian Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Parakeets Are Happy

PostedFebruary 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New York, N.Y.
My parakeets Miranda and Fernando are delighted with their new cage, and all my friends are impressed with its beauty and elegance. I also like the roominess of the cage, And, much to my surprise, my son and I actually successfully assembled it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Victorian Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!!!!!

PostedDecember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
This is the best bird cage ever. I always wanted a victorian but the birds beat me to it. Very well made ad the metal tray is better than the plastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Victorian Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected!!!

PostedOctober 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Loved this cage in the photos but it is far better in person.This is the best cage i have ever seen.The shipping box is huge.The colors are great and the quality up there. With that said the plastic chimney was cracked and the plastic door had paint removed on the top ledge.I called to replace both.I am using this for my canaries breeding season.It seems very large and lacks a hanging hook. That is the only drawback , no hook to hang it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Victorian Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Bird cage

PostedJune 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Wow this is a 4 star it3m all the way- absolutely gorgeous design- perfect color, material and construction A+++++
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Victorian Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birdie Mansion

PostedSeptember 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
I love this cute "house" for my parakeet. It is large enough for multiple birds or just for a lot of toys! It provides ample room for play and is easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Victorian Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute

PostedMay 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
This cage is great, very roomy and adorable. This definately gets an A in my house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Victorian Bird Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

girly cage

PostedMarch 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
My lovebird really likes the cage and is enjoying exploring the entire thing. With that said, I must warn any other men from purchasing this cage because if you are colorblind like me you may not realize from the picture that the cage is very girly and looks like a little doll house with pink and purple all over it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Victorian Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LUV IT!!!!

PostedFebruary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
This cage is adorable!!! At first I bought 2 parakeets for the cage but once the cage got delivered I couldn't believe how adorable it was. It's like a mansion for them. You can definitely fit more than 2 parakeets in there so I decided to go to petco and buy 2 more birds. Now my 4 little birds are a happy family in their castle. You will LOVE it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Victorian Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE it!

PostedJanuary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I bought this cage for my 2 parakeets a few years ago and they jsut absolutely love it. Besides the fact that it looks great and fits into my home beautifully, my birds enjoy the large amount of space! I can fit more of their toys in it and outside of the cage there are areas that your pet can hang out and play, so I attach mirrors and things outside the cage as well! It is easy to clean, has a large opening to get inside and I just love it! Ive owned birds most of my life and this is the best cage ive ever had!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Victorian Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best cage ever

PostedDecember 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota,MN
i love this cage so much, of course my bird loves it even more.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Victorian Bird Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible Horrible Product

PostedSeptember 24, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Denver, Colorodo
This cage make birds so scared that they won't go in it and evenutally won't come near you for trying to get them in it! Don't buy this cage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Victorian Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Bird-Sized Dream House

PostedAugust 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
My cockatiel, Max, was in dire need of a new cage. The one he had since I adopted him a year ago was a little too small for me to leave him locked in more often than absolutely necessary, and one of the food cups was starting to look a little worn. I bought this cage for him and it's already absolutely perfect: there's so much more room for him to move around, not to mention the room for more of his toys. I've never seen him so active and interested in things while inside his cage, and the house-flavored decorations for the outside are the most adorable thing ever. If you want your feathered little boy or girl to live in whimsical comfort, this is definitely the cage to buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Victorian Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Home

PostedMarch 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Tucson,AZ
I have 18 birds and some wild babbies abandoned by parents, don't worry I let them go when they can fly. I got this cage and my birds love it. So get it if you have picky birds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.