petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Blue Bone

Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Blue Bone

This tag could save your pet's lifeThe information on the tag can help reunite you with your pet in the event that he becomes lostThe tag includes a toll-free number that's staffed 24 hours a day, seven days a week
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Blue Bone
Review 1 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Blue Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic product! =)

PostedAugust 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
aqua
from Los Angeles, LA
this is SUCH A FANTASTIC PRODUCT! One time my cat got lost and we searched for her everywhere. Suddenly, we got a mysterious phone call. and it was our neighbor! he said he found our cat on his front porch bench! We were so excited and we ran all tthe way to his house. Our neighbor said that this was such a good tag!
~Thank goodness petco was selling these collars! =)~
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Blue Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lost Pet Recovery System

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Seabourne
from eastern South Carolina
Just ordered tags for our two cats and both dogs along with "safety reflective cat collars" for the cats. They are outdoor spayed and microchipped cats, but they do roam around and one of them stalks birds, so we have the best of both worlds with belled collars and tags that jingle as well as having a way to make sure they will be returned to us if they wander too far away. I have regular tags with our local cell number for the dogs, and this will add double protection to have the pet recovery tags. I think this is the greatest thing since food! Thank you for making these available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Blue Bone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Interesting Concept!

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
dianeywaney
I just purchased this pet tag, so I haven't yet had it put into practice (and I hope I never have to). However, it's a good concept. I did think it was not all that safe to have one's information posted on a pet tag, as you never know who might find your pet. So, this tag provides owners privacy but still allows people a safe avenue for reuniting with their lost pets. Microchips are good, too, but not everyone who finds a lost dog will go out to a shelter or vet to have the microchip read. Plus, this is an easy way to continue updating your contact info if it changes.
So, I do hope that if my dog ever gets lost, this tag will work as it should. My only quip is that the tag did not come with an attachment ring or hook (as it was supposed to).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Blue Bone
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lost Tag

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
rockysnewmom
from New York
I really thought it would include my home telephone number besides this company's listing. How do I know this company will stay in business and will they notify me if they don't.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
7of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Blue Bone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedDecember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
cheewawacrazy
I purchased the pet recovery tags as a gift for my daughter and grandchildrens puppy, in hopes that if he was ever lost theywould possibly get him back. He is greatly loved by all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Blue Bone
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pet Tag

PostedDecember 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Fernwood
from 02871
Not what I expected and I'm sending it back for a refund.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Blue Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Made and Good Value

PostedJuly 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
dej353
from Lexington, KY
These Dog tags are Rugged, tough and very functional. I was skeptical as my Dogs are both destroyers! These Rock. I highly recommend them to protect your pooch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Blue Bone
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery

PostedJune 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
drfeelgood
from Waretown, NJ
Unsuccessful uploading information for Pet Recovery through the website.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Blue Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
K9Luvn
This Pet tag is awesome! A 24/7 1-800 number with a database that will help you pet get home or the help he needs. Some people do not think to have a lost pet scanned for a microchip. So when they see this tag, they simply call the 1-800 number and can get the informaton and help to get the pet back home again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Blue Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have

PostedNovember 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
justins
from rockford IL
This is a must have for pet owners it has saved me 3 times since I bought my dog and my future service dog these
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Blue Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really helpful item

PostedOctober 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joe99
This is a great product! I lost my dog and thanks to the Pet Tag, he was safely recovered.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Blue Bone
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dig dag dog tag

PostedJuly 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
paddypower
When shamus disappeared I was beside m'self.
The dog tag menat he was soon found and returned. The luck of the Irish.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Blue Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lost Pet Recovery Tag

PostedSeptember 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
beany
from Dallas, Tx
What a novel idea. Now if my pets get out I the 24/7 service that will find me when someone finds my pet. Great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Blue Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lost Pet Recovery Tag

PostedMay 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
doobean
from Los Angeles, Ca
This is a very good system for pet owners serious about pet protection. I am on the road a great deal and now if my dog gets out I have the peace of mind there are live operators that will be able to contact me if someone finds my lost dog Winston. Great idea Petco, keep up the good work.
A satisfied customer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Blue Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME Product!!

PostedApril 8, 2006
Customer Avatar
The Burrett's
from Cayuga, IN
I love the fact that our telephone # and address does not have to be on the tag, yet our pet can be returned to us if lost. We chose the tags that were reflective for the extra visibilty feature. Originally, we purchased this for our pomeranian. Then, when we adopted a cat, we purchased one for her also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Blue Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It was a great Pleasure to get item on online

PostedMarch 28, 2006
Customer Avatar
Brown Sugar
from New Orleans
This customer did not provide a text review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Blue Bone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Tag

PostedMarch 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
Tag Review Writter
from Austin, Texas
All though i have not had my dogs missing before it is a relief to know that the founders can call 24/7. We work ir our not home some one will keep trying to contact us instead f just saying their owners moved or something. When we are on a vacation we can change numbers just by going online. It fits our traveling life style well. It is also more affordable than others recovery systems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.