petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TetraFin Goldfish Crisps

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

TetraFin Goldfish Crisps

Get brilliant colors and brilliant results when you feed your fish TetraFin Goldfish CrispsThey're packed with more usable food than competing brands--up to 35% less wasteThat means healthy fish and cleaner water
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
20 out of 25(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for TetraFin Goldfish Crisps
Review 1 for TetraFin Goldfish Crisps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stay at top

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
these stay at the top and they dont sink!!! when i was 2 i had fish and i got this brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TetraFin Goldfish Crisps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Complete goldfish food

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I bought the .56oz container for when I started keeping my first pair of goldfish. I really liked that the crisps include nutrients, algae, AND protein. I feed the crisps in the morning with flakes at lunch and pellets for dinner. My fish go crazy for the crisps and can easily reach them floating on the surface or if they sink. The "one crisp per one inch of fish" recommendation is spot on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TetraFin Goldfish Crisps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Orange, CA
I always had a problem keeping my 10 gallon fish tank clean with two gold fish, and I always thought it was the size of the tank. I was feeding the Tetra flakes for years, but I decided to try the crisp and they are amazing. Since I can feed them less(and the fact that they float and don't sink and dissolve into the water) it produces less waste in the water and my fish produce less waste. Which keeps the water clearer longer. GREAT product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TetraFin Goldfish Crisps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fish Love this food

PostedFebruary 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from sacramento
My koi's and carp love these things, great product, my peacock cichlid enjoys them as well
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TetraFin Goldfish Crisps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goldfish Crisps

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Crisps hold together better than flackes, do not turn to powder in the container and seem to produce less waste in the water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TetraFin Goldfish Crisps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for a Clean Aquarium

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Our goldfish love to eat these crisps and the crisps do not cloud aquarium water. They remain on the surface of the water which helps the fish to eat them easily. They definitely seem to love the taste because they act like piranhas whenever I feed them their crisps! I would highly recommend this goldfish chow to anyone who wants to keep their aquarium clean and feed their hungry goldfish!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TetraFin Goldfish Crisps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goldfish loves it

PostedJune 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Of the different foods my little goldfish loves this the best. They are cute little round flakes with either a yellow or a brown spot in the center. I like to give different colors for morning and night feeding. Does not spit these out like some other foods. Haven't seen more vibrant colors yet but he's happy so it's good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TetraFin Goldfish Crisps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedApril 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, Ca
This food is great! I've been using it for several years and the fish seem to like it's tasty flavor! Great product :)
~Madeleine and fish!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TetraFin Goldfish Crisps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

food

PostedJanuary 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
really good for goldfish
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TetraFin Goldfish Crisps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
These goldfish crisps do NOT cloud the water. Also, no more guessing on how much a pinch is. If the goldfish doesn't eat all of the crisps, they stay intact and can be eating later.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TetraFin Goldfish Crisps
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Edible

PostedNovember 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
This food isn't bad, but not great either... it may be because my goldfish is smaller, but he has an awfully hard time grabbing the crisps... they seem to stick to the surface too well, and they bounce off his lips when he chases them all around... until they finally do sink, then they're too big and hard to eat in one bite/gulp, so most of the food ends up at the bottom of the tank, which he then forages. It does cloud the water after a while.. but he does seem to prefer this stuff to some other flakes I tried before these.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TetraFin Goldfish Crisps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best food ever

PostedOctober 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
from mi
I bought this for my goldfish d they have been alive for almost 4 years this food rocks I would recamend this for any one who has fish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TetraFin Goldfish Crisps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fish loves them!

PostedOctober 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My comet goldfish loves these! And I have never had a problem with them turning my water colors or making it cloudy. Don't overfeed your fish and you shouldn't have that problem either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TetraFin Goldfish Crisps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

goldfish love it

PostedSeptember 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
from california,ca
I like this food because it dosen't cloud the aquarium water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TetraFin Goldfish Crisps
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Waste Your Money!!

PostedJune 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sure the label says "Clear Water Formula" but what happens is that the water turns cloudy and has an orange hue to it! My fish ate them up like crazy but the water changes were more frequent. If I could take these back I would, even if they were only $4 and change. I own a 9 gallon Biorb and the filter sponge is ORANGE!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TetraFin Goldfish Crisps
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My Goldfish weren't loving them all that much

PostedMay 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Pgh.,Pa.
Although most goldfish don't pass up too much of any thing edible,I have to say that they weren't jumping for joy with these Crisps.They ate most of them I guess,but it took a lot longer than they normally would take,and the enthusiasm just wasn't there.I noticed the tank seemed a lot dirtier than normal because of wasted food.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TetraFin Goldfish Crisps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fish Love It!

PostedMay 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Our goldfish really love this food, don't have a problem with the floating flakes. Would recommend this product to all goldfish owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TetraFin Goldfish Crisps
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

keep your receipt

PostedJune 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
used as directed this product discolours tank water and causes erratic behaviour in fish
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TetraFin Goldfish Crisps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedJuly 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
My goldfish love this product! I have always trusted Tetra and I recommend this to goldfish lovers. Great product, less waste *yes!*, and it really doesn't sink! =) LOVE IT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TetraFin Goldfish Crisps
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for Goldfish!

PostedJuly 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
My Goldy's would not eat this. They would simply look at it and let it fall to the ground. :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>