petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food

Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food

Great tasting nutrition for the lifelong health of your petVeterinarian recommended diet for adult cats delivers complete and balanced nutrition in a great tasting recipe cats loveLow magnesiumTaurine enrichedMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
28 out of 33(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food
Review 1 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YUMMY

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from BROOKLYN, NY
MY HUMAN FEEDS ME THIS ALONG WITH MY WATER, IT MEETS MY NEEDS TO A TEE AND GIVE ME THE ENERGY TO GET THRU THE DAY!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitties LOVE this product

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I ordered 4 cases, in a variety of flavors, of Science Diet cat food. It came quickly, in great shape, and very reasonably priced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My guys love this food!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Conroe, TX
I rotate them on each flavor and they like every one. They never leave any in the bowl.
Highly recommend this product to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oceano, CA
My vet wanted my 2 cats to lose weight and suggested feeding them a good canned food instead of dry. He said, think about it, cats are carnivores, and dry food is basically carbohydrate. So I tried it. On a diet of 1 can a day each, both of my cats (5 and 7 years) have dropped to a healthy weight and are so active, playing all the time, and no longer couch potatoes. I'm totally sold on Hills canned food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Food for my elderly cat

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Mankato, MN
This is a great canned food for my elderly cat. She is on prescription dry food and my Vet recommends supplementing that with a wet food in order to incorporate more moisture into the diet.(my cat will not eat the prescription canned food) She also recommends the lowest protein possible for older cats with potential kidney problems. My very picky cat enjoys the Salmon flavor, which at 7% protein is a good choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mighty Tastee!

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
My cat cannot wait for meals now. She inhales the Turkey and Giblets formula. I am so happy she is eating well and healthy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat approved!

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
My cat really likes this food. He isn't very picky, which is nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

their favorite

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
great to get this on sale - it's their favorite of all time
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good eats

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NYC
The little guys lap it right up. (They prefer turkey to almost anything on Earth!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Strange issue

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
We always got the Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrees Variety Pack...the cat loves it, but he was never a fan of the Salmon and finally wouldn't eat it at all. So, we just ordered the Savory Chicken and Gourmet Turkey by the case in the larger 5.5oz cans. The issue is (at least in these cases), the product is nothing like what is in the 3oz cans included in the Variety Packs. Exact same name, label, etc., but the food in the larger cans is very watery, courser and doesn't smell close to the same as what's in the other. Fails the ultimate test as well; He will not eat it at all... the Chicken or Turkey! After two days, we picked him up some dry food, he's eating that! Funny a case of 24 3oz cans are much more expensive than the 24 5.5oz cans...why would that be?
Petco service is great, but this product fell far short of what we have gotten before from Hill's. Very disappointed!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too much filler!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburg, CA
After seeing this product so 'highly recommended' by 'vets everywhere' (they get paid to prescribe it, anyway!), I was disappointed by the ingredients list. It doesn't seem any better than brands sold at grocery/drugstores. By-products, corn, gluten, brewer's yeast, rice, soy- just way too many unnecessary ingredients cats don't need! At least it does contain real meat which I gave 2 stars for, the generic store brands don't even have that.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Enticing flavors

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Great smell and consistency, but cans were dented.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even the dog loves this food

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
I was leery about trying the turkey and giblets cat food, as I wasn't sure what my finicky felines would do. Well, they love it! They gobble it up. They start going crazy as soon as they get a whiff of the stuff when I open the can. Good stuff!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Finniky Female Cat's Favorite

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Saint Johns, FL
My female cat loves nothing but this brand/flavor - Hill's Science Diet's Liver and Chicken. Other two male cats share the portion that she did not eat - she keeps her excellent shape to become Miss Florida.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

canned cat food

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
I had to ask or refund for all three cases of canned food - poorly packed and each can was like water - must have been left out in sun for days on end. I will not have this shipped every again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cats won't eat it!

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lake Saint Louis MO
Neither of my two cats will eat this product. It's a pureed food, not the 'grilled' type with gravy they prefer and what I thought "Savory entree" described. Had I known the product was pureed, I would not have purchased it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unfortunately Was disappointed

PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from McKees Rocks, pa
I guess i did not pay attention when I was ordering and was surprised when theses tiny little one serviing cans arrived. For some reason my kitty will l not eat out of the tiny cans. I generally put her food in a dish and when I did that with the smaller cans (took food out of can put in dish) she will not eat the food. I tried to open the can and mix it up in the can and give it to her that way and she would not eat it, I gave the straight can and she would not eat it. I have no idea what's up but I will go back to the regular size cans and see if she's happy. Sorryl
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
1of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY CAT LOVES THIS FOOD.

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from LAKEZURICH, IL
MY CAT LOVES THIS FOOD. HE'LL PASS UP HIS DRY FOOD WHEN I GIVE HIM SCIENCE DIET CANNED.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the purrrfect size cans!

PostedApril 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Bel Air, MD
We have a finicky eater that won't eat cold or reheated wet food. This 3 oz can is just the right size! It is a little more expensive than its' 5.5oz counterpart however if I factor in the waste it comes out just right for us! The Turkey and Giblets flavor is always a favorite!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hill's Science Diet Adult Savory Entrées Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
from NY
We are a big fan of the science diet products. Good quality and low price makes them a best buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>