petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Royal Canin MEDIUM Puppy Food

Royal Canin MEDIUM Puppy Food

For medium breed puppies who will reach 21 to 55 lbs. at adulthoodIncludes prebiotics such as fructooligosaccharides for healthy digestionAntioxidants like vitamins E, C, and taurine support a puppy's natural defensesSpecially balanced levels of calcium and phosphorus ensure optimal bone growth
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Royal Canin MEDIUM Puppy Food
Review 1 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my Mini Aussie puppy!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Inishmore
from Salem AR
When I received my Mini Aussie puppy from the breeder at 4 months, he was being fed Royal Canine Medium Adult food; I wanted him to be on a puppy formula for his first two years and switched him to this puppy formula.
He is now 8.5 months and has filled out remarkably well with a bright shiny coat that is truly amazing. I really like Royal Canine Medium Puppy food and will keep him on it until I switch to the adult formula at 24 months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

RECOMMEND BY ALL

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
BullyLove2
from Pittsburgh, PA
This product was recommended by the breeder and by the vet. My puppy loves it which has helped greatly with training. He is a bulldog and that breed is known for having gas issues so we are looking forward to putting him on the Royal Canin Adult Bulldog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great food!

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sarah32505
I did a lot of research on dog food before I got my puppies and I made a good choice. My puppies love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppy LOVES this food

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
NikPik
from Northern NJ
I have a 4 months old french bulldog. We brought him home when he was 3 months old. The breeder was feeding him this before we brought him home so I just kept him on it so we didnt need to transition over to a new food and risk him getting diahrea. He LOVES this food. He eats 3x a day, he gobbles it all up and then carries around his bowl wanting more food. My vet said its a great food. His coat is silky and shiny. We will keep him on this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Giving Our Puppy A Great Start

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
enckellen
from Iowa City, IA
We adopted a Beabull (Beagle and English Bulldog mix) puppy at 10 weeks of age in August. We were originally given Nutro's Small Bites puppy to feed him. After talking with our Vet and employees at Petco we decided this would be a better fit for him. He is gaining weight at good pace and has adapted well to the change. He is now 5 months old and weighs 35 pounds. We plan on giving him the Royal Canin Bulldog Mix as an adult because he has a digestive system more like a Bulldog (he likes to swallow his food whole!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedSeptember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
JMMarie
from New York, NY
I wasnt sure what brand to buy for my Shiba Inu but once i read the reviews on this food i took a chance. The reviews were def accurate! My puppy loves this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breeder Recommended

PostedJuly 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
LagottoPup
from Minneapolis, MN
My breeder used this food for my dog and recommended I do the same. I have to say I am very happy with the overall look, behavior and health of my puppy. She has plenty of energy and the Vet recommends the food too. I will continue to use this brad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best recommendation ever

PostedDecember 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
luvmybulldog
from Allentow, PA
WE recently purchassed an English Bulldog from a breeder and this was the recommended food from them. He LOVES this food. Went to the vet the other day and she said this was one of the best foods for them, esp. since they formulate a recipe just for these guys!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL

PostedSeptember 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
PJSFrenchies
I LOVE this food! It works great for my pups! I have french bulldogs and was having a hard time getting them to eat hard food but, I put this in front of them and they ate it right up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed with pups weight and health!

PostedApril 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
awesome1972
from Bay City TX.
Hi Everyone! I have to say that I am IMPRESSED with my pups weight gain and health. I have a new English Bulldog and this is the brand that was refered and given to her and all the kennel pups where I purchased her from. She's HUGE and loves this food. I just couldn't change on her since I seen how healthy she looks and after reading the ingredients feel really good about giving her this food. I can't wait untill her dog food arrives today. I'm on auto delivery, it's great. My husband has been raising pitbulls and we have tried ALL kinds of food. [the best foods] This one is one I can't imagine leaving. Give it a try. Thanks for reading. Janet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

royal canin brand is awesome, best dog food ever

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
happybulldogmom
i have tried so many different puppy foods for my english bulldog and this is by far the best, she loves it, its good for her and also does not upset her stomach!it is awesome!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

How Amazing

PostedDecember 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
OSSOscwt
from south plainfield, nj
My dog bear has had such an improment in weight gian i was amazed1
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.