petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24

Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24

Specially formulated adult dry dog food for adult English bulldogs (21 to 55 lbs.) over 12 months of ageComplete and balanced diet promotes correct digestion and helps reduce flatulenceSpecial kibble shape is easier for the bulldog to grasp and chew
Average Customer Rating:
4.827 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
50 out of 52(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24
Review 1 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is best for english bulldogs

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
settingrecords14
from port saint lucie, fl
I have been using this product for years. It is the only kibble my English bullie can eat by herself, especially as she ages ... also, it does not appear to aggravate her allergies since the products are so good. I would definitely recommend it to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
ArmyVeteran
from Leesburg, VA
My Bully's love this food!!! No stomach problems since they used this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made especially for bullies!!!!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
edgey
from Batavia Oh
Fits perfectly for his mouth......no pieces falling on floor when he walks away from his bowl. He can savor every morsel!!!!! My best friend LOVES it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such great food.

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sheilasam
from Bronx,ny
I have a 1 year old English bulldog and I've been feeding her Wellness Simple lamb food for a while. She was very constipated and would always itch after eating. I recently purchased a small bag of this to try it out. She loves the food, no longer itches and her poops are nice and normal now! Some people mentioned that because of the large shape of the food, they're bulldog chews it and doesn't swallow it whole. Unfortunately she still inhales it down and doesn't chew, but it doesn't seem to be an issue. I will definitely continue using this brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brooks chow

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
mommyshops4BG
from Westminster, MD
Get this for our grand-dog Brooks. He loves it and this is all he has ever been fed. Was highly recommended by his vet when he was just a pup. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a high quality, well fortified dog food for their 4 legged buddy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing compares

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
BulldogO
from San Diego, CA
I have been feeding this food to my bulldog since I got her. The transition from puppy to adult was easy and healthy. I have been working in the veterinary industry for a very long time now and I recommend this to all of my clients with a bulldog. Bulldogs are known for their sensitive stomach and raunchy flatulence, but with this food it is down to a tolerable minimum. Yes it's a little pricey, but it is more than worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must For Bulldogs

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
brewtus2
from Boise, ID
We've fed our 9 year old bully, Brewtus, different brands of food. We decided to go with Royal Canin for bulldogs to see if there would be a difference. There was!! His gas problems subsided greatly, he was excited when we brought his bowl of food out and ate it immediately, turning the bowl over and asking for more. He doesn't seem to choke(?) on it while eating it. His stools were a little runny for 2 weeks while he got used to it, but that's back to normal. His coat is shinier. He doesn't seem to sleep as much, more energy. Yes it costs more, but well worth it! Your fur child will be a happy camper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
SpoiledPetOwner
from New Caney TX
We got our Old English Bulldog (Ruby) from a rescue about 6 years ago. She was covered in mange and had a very poor diet. We searched out many different foods, but we have been devoted Royal Canin customers for 5 years now. With Royal Canin we saw a huge improvement in her digestion, coat and joint health. I'm happy to say that she's considered "advanced age" but the vet can't believe how healthy she is!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing....

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
KyleV
from Boston, MA
This stuff is literally amazing...I have a 10 year old English Bulldog, a 7 year old French Bulldog, and a 4 year old American Bulldog/Pit mix. All three have been eating Orijen http://www.orijen.ca (a 5 star award winning food) for many years, and all three have always had horrible gas...like comically bad. We always chalked it up to the bully breeds' peculiar digestive systems...and laughed it off. About 4 months ago while chatting with a lifelong bulldog owner, my father made a joke about their farting, and was told about Royal Canin Bulldog...that it was this miracle food that the dogs loved, and that pretty much stopped the gas altogether...needless to say I was skeptical, but decided to give it a try. We spent a few weeks transitioning from Orijen to RC, and immediately noticed a difference. The dogs literally run to their bowls in the morning and the evening, and now that we're a few months in, I can honestly say that the gas has reduced by 90%.
My one and only concern is that the quality of the kibble seems a bit inferior to the old stuff...more grain and filler, lower quality protein, more crude fat, etc...That said, all three dogs are as happy and healthy as they've ever been, they absolutely devour the food, and they don't have gas anymore...HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR ANYONE WITH A GASSY BULLDOG!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product for this breed

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bullymom2
from TN
Royal Canin is a well known for good prescription diet foods, now they are specializing in pure breed formula- which is exactly what I need for my Bulldog! I was getting prescription food (Royal Canin) now I can get this product and my bully just loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin Bulldog 24

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
lolasandlucysmama
from K.C., MO
Our English Bulldogs suffer from allergies. Ever since we have switched to Royal Canin it has greatly improved, and less gas too ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Frederick, MD
We love the Bulldog 24 because it really does reduce the farts coming from our little bully. Our little guy also has some skin issues (pimples, dryness, gets red spots easily..) and this stuff truely has helped. His coat is shiny, no pimples since we switched and the red spots are now less and less. It has all the good stuff in it that our little buddy needs so we don't have to worry about all the fillers. And he loves it! He used to pick at his food all day and wouldnt get excited when I filled his bowl up, now his eyes light up and he gets super excited for "breakfast" and "dinner". I would definitely recommend this to someone who has a bully.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stellar Dog Food!

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
ilovemybully
from Coldwater, MI
My handsome bully loves, loves this food. We use to feed him (no name) other food and he had such BAD-HORRIBLE GAS! We couldn't even have people over without them commenting on how bad his "butt" smells. So, I was stoked when I came accross a food FOR BULLDOGS. Within a day, his smelly gas was gone. GONE! I can tell that the food has helped his joints too. He had a sore back leg and a slight limp. He seems to have more comfort now. Anyways, very much suggest this dog food to anyone!!! <3
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WORST EVER!

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
omgugh
from miami, fl
This dog food was supposed to cut down on the gas, OMG! she stinks MORE AND WORSE! Will NEVER buy this product again!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for Bulldogs

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hippster70
from Roosevelt wa
Good for Bulldogs to keep them from getting flatulent. Shipping was fast and didn't have to lug it home from the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really good dog food

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
FrenchieFan
from WY
We started using this product because it really helps with the horrible gas smells emitted by snub nosed dogs. It reduces their gas and they don't stink quite so bad. We know some people with Boston Terriers that started using this food and it has helped them with the same problem. The dogs really like the food. My only complaint is that if the dogs get an upset stomach they will throw up neon yellow bile and it is pretty hard to get out of light colored carpet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only food I feed my bulldog!

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
buddybulldog
from nebraska
This is great food for bulldogs. Easy for them to pick
up (with the smashed face look). Our breeder feeds this to all their dogs and we have continued with it for 4 years.
Great stuff exactly fit for bulldogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Popeye
from Los Angeles
My boy loves this food. he has become a chow hound and i have seen a big improvment in his energy and just seems to be much happier overall. i would definatly recomend this to other people.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SEEING IS BELIEVING

PostedOctober 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
andrew62233
My bulldog Stella had 3 bald spots on her coat and the normal flatulence that bulldogs are known for. I had heard of Royal Canin dog food but was unaware they they made a specialty food for bulldogs. After researching this site and Royal Canin's site, I decided to give it a try. I noticed the lack of flatulence first and about 2 weeks later, hair was regrowing on her bald spots. After being on this food for 6 weeks, her bald spots were gone and her coat was gleaming with shine. She has been on this food for 6 months now and there are no bald spots or skin problems and her coat is fantastic. I have become a believer of this product and highly recommend it to fellow bulldog owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog 24
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog food

PostedJuly 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
whiteskinnygirl
I bought this dog for an older English bulldog that had horrible gas. Though it did not completely rid us of his fumes it helped a great deal. It also worked for my mix breed that has allergies to corn.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>