petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hunter Fan HEPAtech Ultra Quiet Air Purifiers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Hunter Fan HEPAtech Ultra Quiet Air Purifiers

Quiet and compact air purification system changes the air up to six times per hour99.97% effectiveReduces common household odors, including pet odors, up to 30% better than other leading brandsSeparate carbon pre-filter, ionizer, and three speed fan
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hunter Fan HEPAtech Ultra Quiet Air Purifiers
Review 1 for Hunter Fan HEPAtech Ultra Quiet Air Purifiers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and Effective

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
KBro1988
from Florida
I got it to help keep rabbit dander and smells under control, and it does the job!
It's very quiet on a lower setting and doesn't bother the bun at all.
Now I'm breathing easier and he has less hair blockage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hunter Fan HEPAtech Ultra Quiet Air Purifiers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good at purifying, but not quiet.

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Indiana
My pet room would be terrible without this, but it is not as quiet as I would have liked. It's actually quite loud when on setting three.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hunter Fan HEPAtech Ultra Quiet Air Purifiers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

breathing easier

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
wckd67
from MANCHESTER,MO
great fan, really cuts down on pet dander and pet smells. I LOVE this fan...even at its highest setting it is virtually as quiet as if it were not running. It doesn't upset my dog, and it really cuts down on allhis pet dander...makes keeping the house cleaner easy too...less dusting,and house smells cleaner ...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hunter Fan HEPAtech Ultra Quiet Air Purifiers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Catladies
from Southern Illinois
Well worth the money! We have 3 cats and I have bad allergies. My allergies have gotten so much better after buying this air purifier. It's not too big, not too small and very quiet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hunter Fan HEPAtech Ultra Quiet Air Purifiers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WHO NEW

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
jacnnic
from Hillsboro, Oregon
This is the best Air Purifier on the market. Quiet stylish and a great price. Hunter has been around a long time. When I saw this brand I NEW it had to be a quiet running one. Then buying this fan from the company I already purchase all my pet supplies from was a shock. Great purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hunter Fan HEPAtech Ultra Quiet Air Purifiers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cleaner air!

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
CindyH
from Hartford, CT
this is a huge help and we recommend it for pet lovers
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hunter Fan HEPAtech Ultra Quiet Air Purifiers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
grof
I have 3 of the Hunter air purifiers in my home. They work great,. They help keep litter dust and dust in general way down. I noticed that I sleep better too after placing one in my bedroom. I have had two for several years and glad I purchased the 3rd one. I was thrilled when I discovered the air purifier and filters are available here at Petco.com.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hunter Fan HEPAtech Ultra Quiet Air Purifiers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet

PostedMay 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
kmg31
from Indiana
I am very happy with the Air purifier. It's light weight and quiet. The only negative aspect is the cost of the filters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hunter Fan HEPAtech Ultra Quiet Air Purifiers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hunter Hepatech Air Purifier

PostedMarch 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Winddy
from Chicago, IL
FANTASTIC!
I do not know how I got along with out it..
Just make sure to order extra filters!
It is a pretty simple purifier -- just set the tab on the month you need to change the filter.
Very easy to clean to!!
I want another one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hunter Fan HEPAtech Ultra Quiet Air Purifiers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AAHHHH!

PostedFebruary 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
launica
from East Boston, Massachusetts
A most amazing product. I do admit I was skeptical at first. But soon I realized my younger cat's skin allergies had healed,dust and cat hair were not an issue any longer, and I could breathe again. Highly recommend this purifier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hunter Fan HEPAtech Ultra Quiet Air Purifiers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NEVER BUY

PostedJanuary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
snappcracklepop
from new york, ei
IT SAYS ITS QUIET! ARE YOU KIDDING ME!? THIS THING IS SO LOUD! IM DEAD SERIOUS!I'D NEVER RECOMEND IT TO SOMONE!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hunter Fan HEPAtech Ultra Quiet Air Purifiers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can breathe now!

PostedMarch 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Serg4u
from simi valley,Ca
Wow! first off I have bad allergies from dust/pollen/tree/grass..you name it! This product really helps me!
I should have goten one long ago, but only decided to get one because my 4month old lab sleeps in my room, and boy does it smell in here!.........well it did. until I got this air purifier.
One thing to note is the filter they offer does not fit! its the wrong one! I got an extra one thinking I would be smart
Hunter HEPAtech Filter
For Hunter Hepatech Air Purifiers - Replacement Filter Pack - 1 Pack
SKU: 982245 <--- dont get this for this purifier! its 1/3 the size.
How ever the carbon pre-filter is the right one!
Hunter QuietFlo Replacement Carbon Pre-Filter
At Least 2 Filters (Trim To Fit) - Fits All Hunter Quietflo Air Purifiers - Carbon Pre-Filter
SKU: 982237 <----this one does fit.
It comes with 1 of each already, and yes the ones in the box fit..its just the extra ones that dont. So if you plan on getting an extra filter dont buy it from here.
Also this thing is pretty quite...I hate noise when I'm about to go to sleep, but with this product I have no trouble doing so....nor does my Labby(Maya <3)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hunter Fan HEPAtech Ultra Quiet Air Purifiers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't even consider sprays!!

PostedDecember 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
Animal Freak
from Phoenix, AZ
Sprays have to be used frequently, and only cover up the smell, but an actual air purifier cleans air and takes away the smell! I love the product and am happy to tell a friend about it! I am not going to use another spray ever again as long as I have this air purifier! Take my word, it is worth every cent, and you only have a filter to replace every once in a while. It scares my dog just a little, but he is over it now. I would recommend this product to anybody who is looking for a fresher air that smells like air in their house. Say goodbye and bow wow to pet odors!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.