petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Avian Adventures Loro Flight Bird Cages

Avian Adventures Loro Flight Bird Cages

The no nuts and bolts approach to premium bird cagesOur Loro Flight Cage, sized for finches to amazons, features an incredibly easy-to-assemble, knock-down designDimensions: 24"L X 30"W X 72"H
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Avian Adventures Loro Flight Bird Cages
Review 1 for Avian Adventures Loro Flight Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very happy

PostedFebruary 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from burlington iowa
excelent cage easy to assemble...
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avian Adventures Loro Flight Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior Quallity

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Roselle, IL
Easy assembly, except for the roof portion - after repeated tries, I could not get that roof to stay put. Right now, it does not have a roof, but that's OK. The quality is incredible!! I am very happy with it overall. If you cannot get your roof to stay, don't worry, looks fine without.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avian Adventures Loro Flight Bird Cages
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice cage but

PostedJanuary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Jackson N.J.
Recieved in five days which was good but boxes were heavy and crushed. That was my first sign of trouble. All pieces were there but several sides of the bird cage had bent prongs that connected the cage and to bend them back was difficult and stressful as to make them straight without breaking them which you would then have to weld them back.Too much drama for me.Instuctions were horrible. Pieces should have been numbered and better graphics displayed.Nice looking cage and sturdy when put together but not for the faint hearted
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avian Adventures Loro Flight Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent cage

PostedDecember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
This is a fantastic birdcage with lots of thought put into it. The powder coated steel is very durable, the cage bars are thick enough that the birds can't chew and "twang" them, and the removable tray and grate make for easy cleaning. I mounted a light in the roof (there is a loop at the top to hang your own light fixture from, and there are cord slits in the roof panels so you won't have to drill one). The light makes it much easier to see the birds from the outside, and also makes the cage look lovely in your home. There is a small door near the top for a nest box if you want to use one. My one complaint is that this cage was hard to put together and it is super heavy. If you are a petite woman like myself you'll absolutely need help to put it together, and your best bet is someone with strong arms. The tray at the bottom is also heavy so it's a struggle for me to remove and clean...however with a birdcage this size, I think weight will always be a problem (especially if it's made out of a quality material like steel). Petco shipped it out so quickly I received it 4 days after I ordered it...yea! I would urge any bird owner to invest in a well made cage like this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avian Adventures Loro Flight Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome cage

PostedNovember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Elyria, OH
Super nice cage, great quality. So easy to put together with absolutley no tools! Only slight negative is the door latches could be a little better. I would absolutely buy another if I need one. My two baby lovebirds love it and have lots of play an flight room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avian Adventures Loro Flight Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cage

PostedOctober 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Great Cage, Great Price! Easy to put together, great home for my 4 society finches
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avian Adventures Loro Flight Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage!

PostedJune 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Albany, NY
I bought this cage in November, 2006 and have enjoyed it tremendously ever since. My parakeets love the space and fly much more than in their old cage. The little doors to access the seed/water cups are much easier and safer especially when friends are bird-sitting. And the grate and large tray to line with newspaper make this cage so very easy to clean - what a breeze! The floor underneath the cage stays much cleaner. I no longer use the dirt devil several times every day like I used to have to do with the old cage. The little shelf underneath is quite handy to keep extra toys, etc. close. Though I can't rearrange the toys on the back wall of the cage without an extra pair of arms, but the birds are so happy, I don't need to rearrange as often. Upon delivery, I was put off by the weight of the 2 boxes, which were hard to get into the house, but had no problem putting it together. I would strongly recommend this cage to anyone. Not only do the birds love it, but everyone who sees it admires it as a lovely improvement - "more like a piece of furniture than just a cage!" It is worth every penny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avian Adventures Loro Flight Bird Cages
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Cage

PostedApril 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
I purchased this cage in June of 2007. It came in two big boxes. None of the bars were bent, everything was there. It is easy to maintain. Cleaning is a breeze.
I don't use the cups that came with the cage since they they get stuck and are hard to remove without spelling whatever was in the cup onto me. Other then the cups the cage was is great. It was worth the money. I have four cockatiels in the cage and each love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avian Adventures Loro Flight Bird Cages
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extra Tools Required

PostedJanuary 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
I spent over $2000 on my new birds at my local petco, came home and purchased a cage at petco.com. After reading the reviews, I decided this cage was for us. It arrived today. I had to get a few tools together once I opened the box: a rib spreader to straighten the bent bars, a vice grip to even out the metal tabs, a screw driver to open the roof slot assembly and a soldering iron to fix the tab pieces on the leg assemblies. I am very disappointed after spending the money that I had to fix everything, I would return everything to the local store but I drive a miata. Oh, and the add says PERCHES I got A PERCH.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avian Adventures Loro Flight Bird Cages
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK, but Could be Better

PostedJuly 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, NE
After reading the other reviews on this cage, I thought I would give it a shot as I wanted a new home for my two budgie parakeets. I also wanted to add 2 more budgies to my flock and thought the size of the cage would be great.
I must have gotten a bad cage because the advertised wood perch was not included with my cage, one of the welds for the top part of the cage was bent vertically when it should have been horizontal (I used my rubber mallet to knock it into the correct position), and parts of the cage had chipped paint.
Aside from those disappointments, I am pretty happy with this cage. The birds have plenty of room to actually fly around now. However, I feel the quality of the cage could have been better considering the price I paid for the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avian Adventures Loro Flight Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedMarch 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
A week ago Friday I received this cage for my finches and just loved it. So last Tuesday I ordered another for my new Lovebirds (which I received today). This is how much I love this cage and would tell anyone who is thinking about getting this cage GO FOR! It is so easy to put together and such a pretty cage and the little ones love it. It is so roomy and easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avian Adventures Loro Flight Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cocatiel dream home

PostedMarch 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
i loved the cage, it includes alot of good qualities ,the cage is so easy to clean i can also keep it that waay. i got the product and it only arrived in 6 days. iset it up and it is huge. the cage was for 2 cockatiels.
love that it comes with a removable top beacause i can hang toys a lot faster and easier.if i were to buy this cage i would spend 500 dollars
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.