petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Avian Adventures Grande Dometop Bird Cages

Avian Adventures Grande Dometop Bird Cages

The no nuts and bolts approach to premium bird cagesOur Grande Bird Cage, sized for amazons to macawsFeatures an incredibly easy-to-assemble, knock-down designDimensions: 30" L X 42" W X 73" H
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Avian Adventures Grande Dometop Bird Cages
Review 1 for Avian Adventures Grande Dometop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice cage

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
wallbert
from Massachusetts
The cage is just what we needed - spacious, sturdy and good looking. The hooks in the dome are a handy feature. Some parts were damaged &/or bent during shipping, and a couple of the bullet-shaped pegs on the dome were clearly broken, then re-soldered & repainted at the factory. (One actually fell out during assembly). In spite of this, we were able to manage, & overall the cage has worked out well for us and our bird.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avian Adventures Grande Dometop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST CAGE I HAVE EVER OWNED

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
RUBY10
from CALIFORNIA
I HAVE ALWAYS HAD BIRDS AND HAVE ALWAYS TRIED TO HAVE THE BEST AND BIGGEST CAGE TO MAKE THEM HAPPY AND COMFORTABLE. THIS CAGE EXCEEDS MY EXPECTATIONS.I ALONE (A WOMAN)PUT IT TOGETHER WITHIN AN HOUR EASILY FROM THE TIME IT WAS DELIVERED. MY COCKATOO LOVES THIS CAGE.THE RUBY COLOR REALLY BRINGS OUT THE RED IN HER FEATHERS.WILL BUY ANOTHER OF THESE CAGES IF I EVER NEED ANOTHER.THE BEST CAGE EVER,BEST QUALITY!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avian Adventures Grande Dometop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Bird Cage

PostedMay 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
uscgm155
from Seattle WA
Bird cage is easy to put together, I have one but this is my second one I order. It is realy easy to put together! My birds love the cage. This last order I am still missing a whole box of stuff for me to put the cage together. It has been two weeks and i still don't have everything. Petco has had to resend the whole shipment again instead of the box that is missing, will not expediate the order so I am left without a complete cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avian Adventures Grande Dometop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bird Cage

PostedMarch 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
wolf0124
from janesville wi
This was easy to set up, my last cage took over 2 hours, this one took less than 15 min. This is a very sturdy cage and my bird loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avian Adventures Grande Dometop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grande Dometop Bird Cage

PostedJanuary 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
lsch
from Billings Mt
I bought this cage to control a very destructive macaw, he had never been in a cage, but do to the damage he would do when no one was at home he needed to be contained. He has been quite content as the cage is very large and was easy to put together. My eleven year old grand daughter and I put it together in less than 15 minutes. This is a good buy and was delivered within 5 days of my order, and the free shipping was a plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avian Adventures Grande Dometop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

the worst in the universe

PostedJuly 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
luvthemanimals
no only was this cage pricey but it broke the very first week!needless to say my parrot got out 7 times that week, the last time while i was at the store getting a lock for the cage! i promise that this cage will just cause trouble DO NOT BUY!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avian Adventures Grande Dometop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love it

PostedMay 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
animalfreak101
from Spokane Valley, WA
I have three african greys in this cage and they have plenty of wing space
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avian Adventures Grande Dometop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Landen
This Is A Great Product It Is A Stylish CAge With Great Design
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avian Adventures Grande Dometop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedSeptember 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Crazysmooty
It has a good apperance and a good Pet satiffaction.it just bad at every thing else. but after a while your bird will hate it cause it's not big enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.