petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Avian Adventures Chiquita Playtop Bird Cages

Avian Adventures Chiquita Playtop Bird Cages

The no nuts and bolts approach to premium bird cagesOur Chiquita Bird Cage, sized for cockatiels to amazons, features an incredibly easy-to-assemble, knock-down designDimensions: 22" L X 28" W X 63" H
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Avian Adventures Chiquita Playtop Bird Cages
Review 1 for Avian Adventures Chiquita Playtop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
katalina
Very nice-looking, well-made cage. I purchased it in white, originally wanted the ruby, but you ran out. Very happy with the color. I have a small conure, so he has a lot of space, twice the space he had in his old cage. I am very glad I purchased it. Also purchased lots of perches and toys from you, so he is a happy bird! Also a great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avian Adventures Chiquita Playtop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome bird cage

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chinchilliday
Works great for our sun conure - so beautiful and spacious, and easy to clean. Wasn't hard to assemble - but the locks can be difficult to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avian Adventures Chiquita Playtop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Avian Adventures Chiquita Playtop Bird Cages

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barry143
Very well mad and sturdy, my Hahn's macaw is really happy with his new home
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avian Adventures Chiquita Playtop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well built!

PostedJuly 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Liam54
I bought this cage for my quaker parrot. This cage is awesome! It is built very well and very sturdy. This cage seems like it will last a very long time. The only color available was the ruby red color and it looks beautiful. the removable playtop is great! It took me 15 minutes to assemble and it took no nuts and bolts! I highly recommend this cage to anyone that has a bird!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avian Adventures Chiquita Playtop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

PostedApril 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
KatieMae
from Corona, CA
The cage is great and the price even better! PetCo.com was the least expensive for this cage. So happy for my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avian Adventures Chiquita Playtop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shipping Damage

PostedMarch 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Topkat
from Pinecrest, Florida
CAGE is beautiful ! However there were two problems with assembly. #1. The main perch was broken in shipping. It was not wrapped in box. #2. ladders on play-top are twisted and defective. Required unusual amount of force to assemble the play-station.. Ladders keep popping out of connections to top perch. Otherwise the paint is excellent (one minor scratch) and the main cage parts fit perfectly.Very easy to assemble. The customer call center is located near India and it is difficult to communicate. I am still waiting for replacement parts to arrive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avian Adventures Chiquita Playtop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Avian Adventures Cage

PostedFebruary 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
CaliTeacher
from California
This is a beautiful cage. We purchased the "ruby" colored cage and it really brings out the colors in our Green-Cheek Conure. Our Conure, Skittles, took to it very naturally and is very happy in it. The only thing I would change about the cage is the food and water dishes. Skittles loves to take baths, but I wish these dishes had a lid option so his drinking water isn't always his bathing water. (The dishes are beautiful and very colorful.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avian Adventures Chiquita Playtop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
birdybutt
the cage was very easy to assemble. Max is adjusting nicely to his new home. cleaning is alot easier, and he loves the playtop area as well.
It did take him less then a week to figure out how to remove the food trays, but we're working on that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avian Adventures Chiquita Playtop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cages

PostedNovember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Conuresarecool
Bought one of these cages for a Peach Front Conure.
This size cage is excellent for smaller conures and parrots up to Jendays and Cherry Tops.
Easy to assemble and move around and the door locks will thwart the most determined escape artists.
For birds any larger, I would step up to the equally excellent Medina cage for even more space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avian Adventures Chiquita Playtop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesom

PostedSeptember 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
envynlove
My senegal parrott absolutely loves the playtop! She spends hours doing flips on the ladders!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avian Adventures Chiquita Playtop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJune 29, 2006
Customer Avatar
Bird-Girl
from nowhere
This cage is great! I have 2 grey birds and it is durable-and great looking. TWO THUMBS UP!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avian Adventures Chiquita Playtop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can't believe it

PostedDecember 23, 2005
Customer Avatar
African Grey Mom
from Greensboro, NC
I can't believe how awesome this cage is. Not only is it durable, but it's nice to look at. I can't wait to see my African Grey in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.