petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Avian Adventures Nina Playtop Bird Cages

Avian Adventures Nina Playtop Bird Cages

The no nuts and bolts approach to premium bird cagesOur Nina Bird Cage, sized for finches to conures, features an incredibly easy-to-assemble, knock-down design
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Avian Adventures Nina Playtop Bird Cages
Review 1 for Avian Adventures Nina Playtop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Cage

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Porkahontis
I inherited an African Grey about 9 months ago and it came in a cage like this one. I don’t know how old the cage was, but it was in great condition. I think the previous owner said he had it for several years. Don’t let the “Knock Down” description scare you. When assembled, it’s very sturdy. I recently sold mine only because I already had a larger cage and put my Grey in it. This cage will accommodate birds from Parakeets to African Greys, Conures, Cockatiels and small Amazons to give you an idea of the size. Marginal for the larger of the fore mentioned birds though. Please be kind to your birds though and get them a cage way large enough to spread their wings, stretch and flap.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avian Adventures Nina Playtop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Avian Adventures Nina Playtop Cage

PostedOctober 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Eriquita
from Green Valley, Arizona
I purchaed this cage for my yellow head Amazon parrot and she loves it. She loves to be able to "dine" on two different levels and the
many feeding cups are easy to access. The cage is well made and is of good quality. She likes to be on top in the playpen during the day
and at night I put her to bed in the lower
part of the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avian Adventures Nina Playtop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice design

PostedSeptember 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
luvurpet
Nice size cage and design features make this cage a good choice. Spring clip to open door can be tricky. Poor product inspection as one of the bars was bent as well as one of the metal skirts. Nice bonus of including touch up paint.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avian Adventures Nina Playtop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful

PostedMay 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
animalfreak101
from Spokane Valley, WA
I bought a red one and have 3 cockatiels and 1 parakeet in it and they especially love the jungle gym on top
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avian Adventures Nina Playtop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Play top and cage

PostedMay 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
PiggiesMommy
from Illinois
This is the best! Some of these bird items can get so expensive. This price is perfect for this size of cage and the playtop. I also loved the color choices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avian Adventures Nina Playtop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome cage

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
ncboy
from nc
the best part about this cage is the way it is put together. no assembly compared with other bird cages that take hours to bolt together. you cannot go wrong with this one!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avian Adventures Nina Playtop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
tabbybaby
my 2 cockatiels love it ..they finally have their own playtop(my amazon already has a playtop)the other bird would always chase them off and having a seed guard reduced alot of mess!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avian Adventures Nina Playtop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Landen
This Is A Great CAge And Is Stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avian Adventures Nina Playtop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nina playtop cage

PostedFebruary 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
ericfromillinois
happy with the product, but the perches were broken during delivery
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avian Adventures Nina Playtop Bird Cages
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A++++ birdcage!!

PostedDecember 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
brdlover
from California
I have the dark red "Nina" Avain Adventures Birdcage for my talking Cockatiel. He is a very happy bird. He enjoys climbing on the outside and on the top. The playtop removes by just lifting up and can be used anywhere and you still have a completely enclosed cage. Very easy to clean! Looks elegant in your home. //*_*\\
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.