petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Poop-Off Bird Poop Remover

Poop-Off Bird Poop Remover

Non-toxic and biodegradableInstantly dissolves bird droppingsRemoves even the toughest stains from cages, perches, clothing, upholstery, carpet, all washable and painted surfaces
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Poop-Off Bird Poop Remover
Review 1 for Poop-Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT STUFF!

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
anonymous917
from San Diego, CA
No wonder this stuff has nearly a five-star rating already. I purchased this today from my local Petco, not having any experience with bird cage cleaners at all. Typically I just used water and hard scrubbing to clean my GCC's cage, perch, and newspaper tray. NO MORE!
This cleaner works miracles. It does sometimes require extra scrubbing, or a fingernail in a paper towel to get caked-on bird droppings off, but this stuff is amazing. I don't know of any better way to describe it. Buy this cleaner and the round sponge Petco sells for bird cage cleaning and you will be set! Try it and I'm sure many more of these reviews will show up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Poop-Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great product

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Riolvs2cuddle
from Sparks, NV
An excelent product to remove bird droppings from bird cages, also great for cleaning outside patio furinture from wild bird droppings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Poop-Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No better than soap and water

PostedApril 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
CADiva
from California
I had gone by what another reviewer said and purchased a gallon since I regularly clean the cages for my parakeets. I sprayed the wood perches and let them soak. The stains were NOT removed. I might as well have used dish soap and water which work well enough. I also sprayed the inside of the cage and the droppings did not come off any better than if I had used warm soapy water.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Poop-Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super dodo remover

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
petlover64
from Lauderdale By The Sea, FL
It's magic
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Poop-Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Have for Bird Owners

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Giapug
from Massachusetts
This product does everything it says it does. It really makes cleaning up after our conure much easier. It works great on floors, wallls, cages, furniture, or anywhere our little friend may leave his calling card. The smell is mild and very tolerable as well. I use this product all the time - a must have for bird owners!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Poop-Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

free shipping and good service.

PostedMarch 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
keasha
I have an amazon parrot and this product is great for cleaning the cage! It is far more economical to buy it by the gallon, however it is hard to find a gallon bottle in the stores. Petco had the product at my door in a couple of days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Poop-Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feces-Off Bird feces Remover

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
owen6168
this product is a blessing to bird owners, and it smells great! it cuts through bird dropping even if its dry and hardened. my local petco doesn't carry the gallon size, so i was glad to get it here.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Poop-Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Stuff ever....

PostedJanuary 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
SaveNLivess
My bird is mainly a fruit eater and his droppings are blueberry in color! This stuff is the best at removing blueberry droppings from my beige carpet. I highly recommend it. It smells kind of funky but it is safe and I can't live without it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Poop-Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes cleanup a breeze

PostedDecember 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
mogollon
from AZ
With 2 Macaws there is an abundance of to clean. It makes the job fast and easy. Sorry the language screening won'r allow me to name this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Poop-Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!!!

PostedNovember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
smilevicki
I totally recommend this product. It works like magic - no hard scrubbing. Easy as can be. Buy it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Poop-Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bird mess cleaner

PostedMay 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
jenit
If any of you have pet birds, you know how hard it is to clean the "mess" off the wall, or floor. This product really does the job. It is safe for the birds as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Poop-Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My one and only cage cleaner.

PostedApril 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Early
I have four parrots who have cages in three different locations. Keeping twelve cages clean is almost a fulltime occupation. I have used this product almostever since I got my parrots and it is truly a lifesaver. We lived out of the country for almost five years. I like itso much that I had it shipped internationally. No bird owner should be without it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Poop-Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best and Quickest for cleanups

PostedJuly 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
LoveyBird
I have an African Grey and use this all the time. My bird likes to be with us in different rooms and sometimes I don't find the droppings until they've hardened. I can't believe how quickly this product works and it's safe on our bar stools as well as our hard wood flooring. I would recommend this to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Poop-Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
cecilia
from Myrtle Beach South Carolina
this product is the best, it is Majic, if you have a Bird you must have it, so great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.