petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Parrots

eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Parrots

Gourmet mix of tantalizing seeds, wholesome nuts, tasty fruits, and garden fresh vegetables blended with distinct environmental nutrientsProvides your pet with a delicious, balanced-by-nature diet for overall good health and well-being
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Parrots
Review 1 for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ecotrin food

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
jimbo5858
from oceanside ny
bird loves the ecotrin food best on the market andit has plenty of peanuts which he loves in the mixture
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Blend

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
lucyfres
from North Carolina
I purchased this blend for my amazon parrot. The mixture of small and large seeds gives variety and there are a number of large nuts as well. I didn't expect to see almonds in there....was pleased with that. My Vinnie loves this food. I will add though, that I think it is important to feed pellets along with this blend to complete a balanced diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
NightAnimals247
from Rochester Hills, MI
We feed this food to my Sun Conure, because these are too big for our Green Cheek, not to mention she doesn't like the taste. Our Sun always eats the bigger pieces first, such as the dried Banana slices and almonds. He saves the little seeds for last. He likes the food a lot, but I do have to say it smells! When you pour the food it smells bad. There's no way to explain the smell, but you get used to it. The food lasts for a long time as the bag is big! Awesome food, my Sun Conure loves it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent food

PostedAugust 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Horseshoe
Our blue and gold macaw likes 8 in 1 Ecotrition. As with other foods, he prefers change periodically, but eats this food better than most.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Parrots
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not what I expected

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
mgddel
from Linden, NC
Maybe it's my Quaker he only eats selected things in this blend had to supplement with pellets
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality food

PostedNovember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Japura
Like this, not too many sunflower seeds. And even better, my parrot loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ecotrition 8-1

PostedNovember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary145
Our Scarlet Macaw is a picky eater, until i tried the 8-1 gormet seed, fruits,vegies blend. Her color improved and she eats everything. Far less waste overall. Also i find it goes farther as i'm not throwing away food she dosen't eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rosie loves it!

PostedSeptember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
MyBird
My Afican Gray loves this food. This is the second time around to purchase it on line
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bird food

PostedMay 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anas
i got a green cheek conour 4 my b-day and he didnt eat any other food he just picked the sunflower seeds but now he eats most of the food but he cant eat the walnuts but other then that itz all good
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ecotrition seed

PostedJuly 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
AmazingGracie
I finally found a seed mixture that Gracie likes. She normally throws 1/3 of it out of the bowl, but with Ecotrition she'll forage through it over and over throughout the evening. By morning I have little more than shells to throw away - she loves it. My difficulty has been in locating it. Many of the stores no longer carry it. Thank you Petco for stocking it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birielicious

PostedOctober 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
yadanac
from Wisconsin
My bird wastes less of this than any other food I have bought. He eats everything in the bowl instead of throwing and wasting half of the food. He does the normal forage throught the walnut shell that line under his food bowls and eats what he throws. Others he just lets it pile up and doesn't eat any of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.