petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Canaries & Finches

eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Canaries & Finches

Gourmet mix of tantalizing seeds, wholesome nuts, tasty fruits, and garden fresh vegetables blended with distinct environmental nutrientsProvides your pet with a delicious, balanced-by-nature diet for overall good health and well-being
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Canaries & Finches
Review 1 for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Canaries & Finches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Variety of Ingredients

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
CamilleC
from Long Beach, CA
My canary can be very picky when it comes to seed mixtures. With other foods, he'll only eat his favorite seed in the blend, but with this, he'll eat everything! I'm happy that there are dried fruits, veggies, and herbs in here for him to eat. His favorite are the raisins which he takes out and puts in a separate treat cup to enjoy later.
Now, this isn't everything your canary needs, so I give my bird fresh fruits and veggies as well. This seed blend is just a good, nutritional base to start with.
I also notice he sings more when I feed him this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Canaries & Finches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Canaries & Finches

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
DaniDave3600
from Wilmington, DE
Our Finches just love this stuff! Some of the other foods bought in the past have been a waste of money...they just didn't seem to eat it like they do this. :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Canaries & Finches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bird seed

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kats48
from Oregon
Good Product,Recieved in good condition & a reasonable time thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Canaries & Finches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

8 in 1 essential blend for canaries&finches

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
cherie811
from bunkie la
my birds just love the food had to keep up filling up there cup. came in bag easy to open smell the freshness .i would suggest this product to anyone who have finches
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Canaries & Finches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My canary loves this!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
MangosMom
from Largo, FL
I have a very fussy canary and he loves this. Until I found this he used to kick the parts he didn't like out of the other mixes. He eats all of this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Canaries & Finches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great mix!

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
lovedafinches
from Wilmington, DE
this finch mix looks like the best one yet... my little guys love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Canaries & Finches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it!

PostedFebruary 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Walithaca
from Upstate NY
Finch food is finch food - right? That's what I thought. I purchased this seed because it included greens and other stuff not in the food I was using. Eleanor & Franklin (my zebra finches) love it. I mix it with a little Egg-cite. When I fill their feeder, I swear they're staring at me waiting for me to finish. Well worth the little extra cash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for eCOTRITION Essential Blend for Canaries & Finches
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Alright

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
pixipatrin
from Eugene, OR
It's allright. I see some waste of the pellets and I think my finches ignore the insecti-bites. So there is some waste involved. This is a great concept and a great brand-- all they need to do is get rid of the artificial coloring.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.