petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Snack for All Caged Birds

Vitakraft Mini-Pop Snack for All Caged Birds

Super popping fun for your pet!Feed right on the cob or pop in the microwave for a special popped corn treat for your birdContains natural minerals and other nutrients
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Snack for All Caged Birds
Review 1 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Snack for All Caged Birds
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

ok

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
birdman59
from Marietta,Ohio
I have 4 birds and they love popcorn for a treat sometimes so I thought this would be perfect for them. None of the ears popped and only one of the birds ate his of the cob , the other ones are just playing with theirs so at least they have a new toy for now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Snack for All Caged Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

vitakraft mini pops

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
grandmaflower
from Hartland, Vt
I have an umbrella cockatoo and a grey. I have on several occasions given them the little corn pops as an extra treat. They both love them and look forward to having them .. I also had a parrolet that loved to snack on them as well. My birds would highly reccomend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Snack for All Caged Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved it

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Leah75417
from Texas
My budgies loved it! I had it half popped half un-popped and they absolutely loved it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Snack for All Caged Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

entertainment for hours

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
kaylenepeanut
from Washington
i have two parakeets, Mochi and Judgie, and Mochie will spend hours on this toy picking away at each kernel. he doesn't like it popped but will pick at all of the dry kernels to get them off the cob...TOO CUTE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Snack for All Caged Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fun toy treat

PostedOctober 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Crystalj
from Oceanside ca
Our Sun Conure liked playing/ eating this. Seem to be a big hit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Snack for All Caged Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat!

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
shara3
from Charlotte, NC
Wasn't sure how to present this to my cockatiel so I popped one a few seconds in the microwave. It was fun to see the tiny kernels pop. Some stayed on the cob. Most was unpopped so I put the whole thing in his cage. He went right to it. He enjoyed picking at both popped and unpopped but seemed to like the raw, unpopped cob best. He shucked the whole thing down to nothing.
He really liked the challenge and is something I will give him again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Snack for All Caged Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bird loves these

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tami
I have a parakeet named Byrd, lot of imagination went into that name lol anyway he did not like these just put in the cage but when I popped it he just loved it. He gets excited when he sees more coming. I will buy these again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Snack for All Caged Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
Nacho
from Florida
This Is One Of My Cockatiel's Favorite Food! One Cob Makes A Ton Of Mini Popcorn. She Goes Insane, & So Does My Boyfriend's Cockatiel, & The Great Thing Is It's A Treat You & Your Bird Can Enjoy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Snack for All Caged Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exciting

PostedOctober 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
Awsome
from KS
My Cockatiels love the popcorn. They eat alot of the foods we eat but they could never eat the popcorn because of the ingrediants. When we gave these to them they went balistic they were so happy that they got to eat popcorn when we were eating it to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.