petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TetraMin Tropical Crisps

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

TetraMin Tropical Crisps

Brilliant colorsBrilliant resultsUp to 35% less waste than competing flakes means more usable food, clearer water, and healthy fishSuperior, highly digestible ingredientsUniform size of crisps provides consistency in feeding
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for TetraMin Tropical Crisps
Review 1 for TetraMin Tropical Crisps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This is the third time that I have ordered the Tropical Crisps and they are favorites for my fish. Water stays in nice shape and they eat it all up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TetraMin Tropical Crisps
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I Stopped Purchasing Tetra Products

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from SeaWorld, Orlando
These Tropical Crisps have preservatives and ingredients that I don't like to see in pet food. Also, these crisps cloud the water. I don't recommend any Tetra food products and I quit buying them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TetraMin Tropical Crisps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My fish love them.

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Tetra, Barb, Cory, Platty, and Gourami all love these things. The crisps stick together well and they sink very slow giving my fish plenty of time to eat them. Will give it another feeding but so far these are very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TetraMin Tropical Crisps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exellent brand

PostedMay 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from washington
I just bought 3 barbs to start out with in my 10 gallon aquarium a few days ago, along with this tetra food, and some other items, and my fish love this food. they ignore it for a few seconds, but then they start to go and chase each other around, so they can get all of the food.
for the moment, me and my fishes are content with this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TetraMin Tropical Crisps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yum!

PostedJuly 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
from New Haven, CT
My fish really do like this one and it seems to create less waste because it is in little "discs" that the fish nibble at and continue to do so after it sinks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TetraMin Tropical Crisps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Food

PostedJuly 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Maine
I like this food a lot. I feed it to my fish every day. This is also my fish favorite food. It has a healthy balance and I think TETRA MIN fish flakes are a must have food for my fish. I have also noticed that these flakes have enhanced the color on my fish. I would definetely recomend this food to any fish owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TetraMin Tropical Crisps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Purchase!

PostedFebruary 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, New York
Not much to say about food, but my fish love it and I have 5 Neon Teteras and 3 Zebra Danios. They love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TetraMin Tropical Crisps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Versatile

PostedDecember 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
from PA
This is a very versatile food; all sorts of fish seem to like it. It really does have less effect on water quality as fish gobble it up and even pick it from the bottom (if bottom feeders don't get to it first!)
I have fed the crisps whole to gouramis, and in half or crumbled for platies and bettas. Even small fish like danios will nip at the crisps. Everyone seems to like this food!
I'd say it's a good food to have on hand and to add to your feeding regimen, but of course it should not be the ONLY food you feed your fish; other brands, pellets, and frozen foods should be added as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.