petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sulfodene 3-Way Ointment for Dogs

Sulfodene 3-Way Ointment for Dogs

Use on cuts, scrapes, bites, abrasions, and skin irritations to prevent infectionHelps relieve pain, and provide a barrier against germs, water, and insectsHelps relieve topical conditions that may have a bacterial and/or fungal basis
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sulfodene 3-Way Ointment for Dogs
Review 1 for Sulfodene 3-Way Ointment for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
2 of my 3 dogs got into a pretty bad fight in which they both ended up with some small scrapes and deeper wounds. Some of those deep wounds needed drains placed at the vet, some were left open. After cleaning the cuts, scrapes and wounds twice a day, I'd put on this ointment-- the vet was impressed by how quickly they healed. Both dogs let me apply it easily, so I know it doesn't sting. It didn't discourage licking, but it didn't seem to encourage it, either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sulfodene 3-Way Ointment for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
This solved our dogs itching and shedding issues! Thank you!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sulfodene 3-Way Ointment for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good stuff.

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from peru,in
well it works bought this stuff for my beagle who has been itching and developed hot spots so i bought this and so far so good.i love the ingredients tea tree oil which acts like a antibacterial, antifungal, and antiseptic clove oil for numbing .also give your dog some benadryl to help with this stuff..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sulfodene 3-Way Ointment for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this cream is so awful.

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from belfast
i tried this cream after i first checked it out on lineand so far it works so great. i wished that i heard of this before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
11of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sulfodene 3-Way Ointment for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best buy for salve.

PostedMay 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Lakeland,Fl.
This stuff worked great to heal scratches&sores. on my dog's underbelly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sulfodene 3-Way Ointment for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff works

PostedOctober 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
My dog has a bad nose, it chunks up and falls off and bleeds and I have tried all types of creams, the vests aren't sure what is going on but this is the only cream that has give her any relief. Works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sulfodene 3-Way Ointment for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ointment ever!!

PostedJuly 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
I started using this ointment a few years ago when I rescued my beautiful pit bull and she had sores on her. She doesn't like the smell but after a few times of applying it she doesn't mind cause she's not irritated or in pain anymore thanks to this ointment. I've used it on everything from a cut to hot spots. I love this stuff and am upset that they are out of stock.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sulfodene 3-Way Ointment for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ointment worked well

PostedAugust 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Maple Valley
My Lhasa Apsa got a grooming haircut that was too close to his groin area, and he was really hurting from the chaffing, but this ointment was able to give him relief until his skin could heal to the point where it didn't hurt him anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.