petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sulfodene Medicated Shampoo & Conditioner for Dogs

Sulfodene Medicated Shampoo & Conditioner for Dogs

Use as your dog's regular shampoo to condition, deep clean, and deodorize his coat while relieving itching, scaling, and flakingContains two veterinarian-recommended itch-fighting ingredients
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sulfodene Medicated Shampoo & Conditioner for Dogs
Review 1 for Sulfodene Medicated Shampoo & Conditioner for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Martinsburg, WV
This shampoo really works. My dog suffers from skin allergies, he gets little red bumps and dry flaky skin that completely pepper his body. About once every week and half I had to take him to the Vet to get shots. The Vet bills started to get ridiculous, after reading online to try and find home remedies I picked this shampoo up. This stuff worked great, after the first bath I noticed immediate results the next morning. Three quarters of the bumps were gone and his skin was less flaky. Two days later I gave him another bath and walla, no bumps no flaky skin. Other shampoos just made his dry skin worse (even oatmeal shampoo), this stuff didn't. Now when I give him his routine bath, I use this. His fur has filled in, no more red bumps and no more dry itchy skin. No more having to get shots at the Vet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sulfodene Medicated Shampoo & Conditioner for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soothing skin care for dogs

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from me
do you know that annoying scratching you here / well this shampoo takes care of that, after washing my dog with this shampoo it seems to calm the dog down and stop the dry skin and annoying scratching
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sulfodene Medicated Shampoo & Conditioner for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product works OK...

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
Product works OK...but just not that well on my dogs. Could be they had different problems tho, and the Sulfodene 3-Way Ointment For Dogs worked for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sulfodene Medicated Shampoo & Conditioner for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shampoo

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
this shampoo actually lives up to it's claims. It's easy to work with and fresh smelling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sulfodene Medicated Shampoo & Conditioner for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only shampoo I have used since I first bought it.

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from nj
I have been using Sulfodene for 4 years and am completely satisfied with it. My dogs fur is bright and clean, without leaving his skin dry and itchy. I even bring it to his groomer so she can use it when she bathes my little guy. It is not scented with perfumes nor does it contain any irritants. Would recommend it for sure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sulfodene Medicated Shampoo & Conditioner for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Leesburg, VA
I have 2 pit bulls and both a different skins allergies and sensitive skin. This works wonderfully.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sulfodene Medicated Shampoo & Conditioner for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Immediate Results

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hamilton Square, NJ
My 5 year old mini pomeranian developed a skin allergy over the past year, causing him to scratch obsessively. His skin also became dry and flaky with a bit of patchy hair loss. I tried many different products over the past year - and nothing helped. After reading the reviews on this product I decided to give it a try. Immediately after the first shampoo there was a noticeable difference! I couldn't believe it - almost all of the flakes were gone (still has some on his belly) and he wasn't scratching. Even though this product is a 'Shampoo/Conditioner" I suggest using in conjunction with a separate conditioner. I use it with TropiClean OxyMed Oatmeal Rinse - which leaves my little guy's coat soft and shiny (and he smells amazing!). I use this product every seven days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sulfodene Medicated Shampoo & Conditioner for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT For Itchy Dogs

PostedJuly 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
OK we have all been dealing with the Flea season that has come upon us with the heat! I noticed that my puppy had been scratching a lot lately and then one weekend after the 100 degree weather; notice she had huge scabs all on her chest and behind her ears. It turned out it wasn't fleas but sensative skin...I went to PETCO and bought this shampoo and shaved my dog. Two days later her scabs were gone and she is a happy pooch! Shampoo doesn't smell all that good but WORKS! It did give her a nice bright coat and the conditioner in it worked too...very soft. Buy it will not regret it!
Happy dog owner and puppy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.