petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(960 Reviews) 960
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 960 reviews
5 stars
667
4 stars
126
3 stars
31
2 stars
24
1 star
112
808 out of 950(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
97 Questions | 161 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 121 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This really works

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
Our yard backs up to the woods so fleas and ticks are common. I have had more ticks this summer than the dog has. K9 Advantix II for dogs really keeps the fleas and ticks off our little Dobie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 122 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best on the market today

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Union City, CA
The last two years have been "ruff" as far as flea control goes. The only thing that has worked on these California fleas is K-9 Advantix II. You have to use it consistently for it to work, and you have to make sure to purchase the correct Advantix for your dogs weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 123 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good experience!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ny.
Good product, good price, good service! Will definitely do business with them again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 124 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea and Tick Treatment

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
This product has worked very well without side effects.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 125 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!!!

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa OK
This product is excellent. I used it on 5 foster dogs that had fleas. .I thought that it might help control the flea issue before it got out of hand but did not expect much more then that. Well 2 weeks later still no fleas or ticks! I know it says 4 weeks but I have had dogs and within the first couple of days after applying a flea product they were infested again. Paws up all the way!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 126 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
********** Great flea medicine for dogs ***********
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 127 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantix II

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dansville, NY
Great product. My husband takes our little dog with him when he travels for business and even in areas where tick occurrences are frequent..she has been flee and tick free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 128 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
This product works great for my dog. No side effects.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 129 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Leaves residue for days

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ellicott City, MD
I have been using this on my adopted chocolate lab and I don't like that you have to put it in so many places down his back; I worry that he might lick it off. Also, it leaves a residue on his fur for days that kind of looks like sugar or something.
I had always used Frontline on my other lab and never had these problems. My vet talked me into this product because he said it is stronger and more effective for ticks.
So far it does work though; not sure if I will buy it again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 130 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Redding, CA
We would never use anything but Advantix for our dog. A few years ago we had a very bad experience with another "top rated" flea and tick medicine (Frontline).
We switched and have had NO problems. K9 Advantix II is a wonderful product. We recommend it to everyone we know. Our dog Gypsies has been flea and tick free.
We live in a heavily populated tick area and where other dogs seem to get ticks we do not.
An Awesome product. I would recommend this to anyone with a dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 131 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So far its ok

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Corpus Christi, Tx
I put this product on my dog a week ago, gave her a bath today and she had 2 FAT fleas on her so don't think I would recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 132 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tidewater Virginia
I have been using this product on my Lab since she was a Puppy. Now 9 years old and still using it. No fleas or ticks. No Problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 133 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Disappointed with this, my dogs are scratching more now than ever......
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 134 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is worthless

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sarasota, FL
I put this product on my three dogs. It has been a week and the fleas haven't stopped. I am getting 10 and up fleas off them daily. And don't tell me I didn't put it on right....I have had dogs all my life and I am not stupid. Never saw a product that is supposed to be so good not work!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 135 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kills ticks& fleas within a day!!!

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sparta MO
We used Frontline for years but then it stopped working on our pets from the biggest to the smallest. I was told by the Vet that you may have to change things up as each year changes. He said he knows people still use frontline in more Urban areas and have no problems. Since you live in an Rural setting it can vary to which one works better. Advantix ll It has been working great in our Rural setting for the past 2 years and the ticks & fleas chiggers mites have been in full force since March so time for Advantix ll !!!
We're seeing June bugs in April now that is crazy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 136 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended by our vet

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg, Pa
Product was recommended by our vet. We have used it for the past year and are well satisfied with it. No fleas or ticks and our pup spends 3 to 5 hours a day outside on walks and laying in the sun
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 137 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed - ticks

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
After reading several positive online reviews, I switched to K9 Advantix II. I quickly found it's not at all effective at preventing ticks. I'll be switching back to Frontline.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 138 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best I have used.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
This product takes care of all pests and is water proof. I tried Frontline from the vet last year and did not think it worked as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 139 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great flea and tick preventative

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MA
I have used other brands of flea and tick preventative drops, and Advantix is by far the best! If you do happen to find a tick on your dog, chances are, it's dead, since this product repels as well as kills pests.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 140 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works.

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Titusville, FL
I can attest that this product does keep my Toby free from fleas and ticks. :) (and we seem to have a lot of ticks here) it's a nice monthly treatment that's easy to apply.a
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 35 next>>