petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.271 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(918 Reviews) 918
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 918 reviews
5 stars
644
4 stars
116
3 stars
28
2 stars
23
1 star
107
772 out of 908(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
92 Questions | 153 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 121 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Effective

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
GoK9Go
from Columbus, OH
It works very well at keeping fleas and ticks at bay. I use it with confidence that my dogs will be protected. I have a wooded lot, and I have not had a problem with fleas and ticks. The only downside is the volume is large.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 122 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best for my babies

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Krystyna
from Oregon
This product came out shortly after we adopted our first dog and we haven't used anything else since. It works fantastic! The only, minor, complaint would be that it leaves a residue after it dries. Our doggies look like they have day old hair gel crust in their fur. You can either comb it out or get a damp rag, since this marvelous product is waterproof! It also repels mosquitoes which is fantastic if you take your dogs camping or do a lot of outdoor activities with them, which we do. Definitely 5 paws, even with the hair gel crust!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 123 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to be working well

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dogmom26
from chicago
This was easy to apply. It seems to be working. Can be a little messy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 124 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is awsome

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
sunshine87
from asheville,nc
this product, works fast, its very easy to put on your animal, and its worth the price u pay for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 125 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

K-9 Advantix for my dogs

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
joojoo
from norcross, ga
I've been using it for about 3 years for our Yorkshire Terriers. It keeps them flea and tick free, and we have seen no ill effects, or problems for our 'pack'. We plan to continue with K-9 Advantix as long as our experience remains so positive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 126 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product Great Price

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
daltea
from Matthews, NC
Best prices around! I have three dogs so I need a bargain price for a good product. Found it at Petco. And was very pleased! Was delivered quickly, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 127 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good enough for me..

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
pet2go
from peru,in
works on my beagle it repels ticks and fleas just fine.i take him out during spring time to run rabbits and i find ticks on him but they are not attached so i just pick off and kill them myself..does it job on fleas as well..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 128 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
SamanthasMom
from Temecula, CA
This is a great product. We live in an area that really does not have fleas but when we take our dog to area's with fleas & ticks she get's Advantix and it really works! I used to live on Catalina Island for many years and it is flea heaven over there. Other flea medicine does not work over there only Advantix II does! My advice use K9 Advantix II if you need flea meds for your pets and never take them with you to Catalina Island!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 129 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
hi1977
from Hawaii
I use this product all the time works great. No problems my dog doesn't mind putting it on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 130 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Out of Date Product

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
AlecC
from Florida
The adventix II product I received is out of date and old product. My guess is that online is a way for the company to dump old product. If anyone from the company reads this and cares about what I've said, then send me some fresh product which is what I should have received in the first place.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 131 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
getfuzzygurl
from Seattle, WA
This product is easy to use and seems to be very effective is keeping pests off our XL-sized dog. Just four drops along his back and he's good to go for the month! The product is in liquid form, however, so your dog needs to be laying down and standing up on all four legs as you apply and for a few minutes after, otherwise the solution will run down their fur a little.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 132 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
dottyo
from stuart, fl
very pleased with the results - beats any other products used in the past.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 133 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fleas are still there

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cleopatra1981
from Naples, FL
I applied this product to my pets (dog & 2 cats) twice, second time 7 days after initial application due to a major flea problem. After the initial application, all 3 of my pets stopped scratching and I started finding dead fleas around the house, I was very excited that it worked. Unfortunately, the scratching and fleas returned, I reapplied the product within 7 days (as recommended) and the fleas are still present.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 134 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mooniesmom
from Manhattan Beach, CA
We have been using this product for 2 years and it has worked great. We travel with our dog so it's important that it works everywhere we go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 135 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very effective

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Suskigirl35
from New York, NY
I've been using other brands, which work fine in New York City. However, when I brought my dachshund to Maine for a week, these brands did not protect her from all the fleas that bit her (and then me). My friend who I was visiting uses Advantix, and within a day the fleas were gone. It's worth a few more dollars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 136 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOULD RECOMMEND

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dancznite
from Fairmont, WV
I love this for our dog. It kills fleas, and ticks. I have some medicine for fleas, but not ticks. This incorporates it all and is worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 137 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding, Effective Product

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
YellowLabGirl
from Cape Cod MA
We have used Advantix on our Yellow Lab for a number of years. We normally use it 10-11 months/year, depending on the tick population. Our Grady is not only a hunting dog but in the off season, we do a lot of walking in conservation land on a daily basis. This product has kept him tick-free. We have had dogs for over 45 years and have tried many products but this is definitely worth the price. It is the most effective topical product we have ever used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 138 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Affordable and reliable

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Aimstercakes
from Olney, Maryland
K9 Advantix II is the best flea and tick control there is. When comparing prices, Petco had the best price and the shipping was free. The product came in a timely manner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 139 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is worth it!!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Syracuse, NY
I gave it a 4 out of 5 bcuz my dogs still itch and it makes me think that it does not work but overall it does and I am bug free from using the K-9 Advantix. I really like that I saved on my purchase through Petco it really helps when your on a budget and you have to get the product for your pets. Thank you Petco!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 140 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn"t work well, at all

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Smokey2
from Miami, Fl.
Used on two dogs. What a waste. And, yes, I did follow directions.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 33 next>>