petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.272 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(909 Reviews) 909
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 909 reviews
5 stars
639
4 stars
113
3 stars
28
2 stars
23
1 star
106
764 out of 899(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
91 Questions | 153 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 121 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
SamanthasMom
from Temecula, CA
This is a great product. We live in an area that really does not have fleas but when we take our dog to area's with fleas & ticks she get's Advantix and it really works! I used to live on Catalina Island for many years and it is flea heaven over there. Other flea medicine does not work over there only Advantix II does! My advice use K9 Advantix II if you need flea meds for your pets and never take them with you to Catalina Island!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 122 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
hi1977
from Hawaii
I use this product all the time works great. No problems my dog doesn't mind putting it on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 123 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Out of Date Product

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
AlecC
from Florida
The adventix II product I received is out of date and old product. My guess is that online is a way for the company to dump old product. If anyone from the company reads this and cares about what I've said, then send me some fresh product which is what I should have received in the first place.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 124 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
getfuzzygurl
from Seattle, WA
This product is easy to use and seems to be very effective is keeping pests off our XL-sized dog. Just four drops along his back and he's good to go for the month! The product is in liquid form, however, so your dog needs to be laying down and standing up on all four legs as you apply and for a few minutes after, otherwise the solution will run down their fur a little.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 125 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
dottyo
from stuart, fl
very pleased with the results - beats any other products used in the past.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 126 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fleas are still there

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cleopatra1981
from Naples, FL
I applied this product to my pets (dog & 2 cats) twice, second time 7 days after initial application due to a major flea problem. After the initial application, all 3 of my pets stopped scratching and I started finding dead fleas around the house, I was very excited that it worked. Unfortunately, the scratching and fleas returned, I reapplied the product within 7 days (as recommended) and the fleas are still present.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 127 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mooniesmom
from Manhattan Beach, CA
We have been using this product for 2 years and it has worked great. We travel with our dog so it's important that it works everywhere we go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 128 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very effective

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Suskigirl35
from New York, NY
I've been using other brands, which work fine in New York City. However, when I brought my dachshund to Maine for a week, these brands did not protect her from all the fleas that bit her (and then me). My friend who I was visiting uses Advantix, and within a day the fleas were gone. It's worth a few more dollars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 129 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOULD RECOMMEND

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dancznite
from Fairmont, WV
I love this for our dog. It kills fleas, and ticks. I have some medicine for fleas, but not ticks. This incorporates it all and is worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 130 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding, Effective Product

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
YellowLabGirl
from Cape Cod MA
We have used Advantix on our Yellow Lab for a number of years. We normally use it 10-11 months/year, depending on the tick population. Our Grady is not only a hunting dog but in the off season, we do a lot of walking in conservation land on a daily basis. This product has kept him tick-free. We have had dogs for over 45 years and have tried many products but this is definitely worth the price. It is the most effective topical product we have ever used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 131 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Affordable and reliable

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Aimstercakes
from Olney, Maryland
K9 Advantix II is the best flea and tick control there is. When comparing prices, Petco had the best price and the shipping was free. The product came in a timely manner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 132 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is worth it!!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Syracuse, NY
I gave it a 4 out of 5 bcuz my dogs still itch and it makes me think that it does not work but overall it does and I am bug free from using the K-9 Advantix. I really like that I saved on my purchase through Petco it really helps when your on a budget and you have to get the product for your pets. Thank you Petco!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 133 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn"t work well, at all

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Smokey2
from Miami, Fl.
Used on two dogs. What a waste. And, yes, I did follow directions.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 134 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fast shipping

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
sewingchic
from pa
I was pleased at how fast this product came. Was just as expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 135 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
xcellplt
from Lanett,Al
It keeps fleas and ticks off of my pet. I would recommend this product to everyone how has a dog it helps keep our dog very safe & healthy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 136 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bella5
from Washington, NJ
This product is easy to use and works quickly!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 137 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective and easy to use

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
marmaduke318
from Janesville, WI
I have used this and other similar brands of topical flea and tick products. While all are easy to apply, this product stands above the rest as it has the ability to also kill and repel mosquitos. I have tried one other brand that offered the same, but was not happy with the results. I do a lot of work with dogs of all breeds and ages. I have over 50 a year through my home from various parts of the U.S. including the midwest, southeast, and southern states. This product has been used on all without any negative side effects and is effective for all the parasites listed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 138 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
copierguy
from Goshen, IN
good sale -- compared to other pet product websites -- best value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 139 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product, good price, good service

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
HouTXCRB
from HoustonTX
K9 Advantix II has ben very effective with no apparent side effects. Petco price was in the same range as "discount" sources.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 140 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No ticks - No fleas

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gus1
from Atlanta
Easy to apply, works great, fast shipping from PetCo. My dog and I thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 33 next>>