petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(936 Reviews) 936
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 936 reviews
5 stars
654
4 stars
118
3 stars
30
2 stars
23
1 star
111
786 out of 926(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
93 Questions | 156 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 121 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ocala, FL
This is the only flea/tick control product I use for my 3 dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 122 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
This is the only flea and tick medication I have used on my dog and I love it. I take my dog out a lot to dog parks and other pet friendly places and she has never gotten fleas. I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 123 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for Treating Dogs for Fleas & Ticks

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
The other name brand flea & tick repellant/killer had stopped working well with my dogs, but the K9 Advantix II is excellent. Petco was the cheapest rate around to order online and it arrived quickly. Will buy this product from Petco again when I run out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 124 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Last year my dogs developed a flea and tick problem. I had always used Frontline but it had quit working. I then tried an oral flea repellent and still had fleas. I then tried K9 Advantix and have been using it for a year now with great results. My son had similar problems and started using it with the same results. I am very happy with K9 Advantix.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 125 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette IN
This is not the cheapest of the topical flea-control products, but in my opinion, it is the best. It not only works quickly and completely in controlling fleas, but also repels mosquitoes and repels and kills ticks. It is not affected by water exposure, so bathing the "kids" after treatment is not a problem. As far as the cost goes, it's really insignificant when you consider what a flea infestation would cost you - paying an exterminator and so forth - not to mention the possible health issues and discomfort for your pets and your family. All in all a perfect example of the old adage "An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure." This is the only flea-control product we use on our girls and we have never had any problem with fleas or ticks. It's convenient and easy to use, no odor and so much nicer than having to bother with powders, sprays, shampoos and so forth which are messy, usually don't smell too great and don't work nearly as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 126 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not nearly as greasy

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
This product is not nearly as greasy as many of the others. It also seems to prevent fleas from biting rather than just killing the fleas after they already bite. I'm glad that I found it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 127 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stuff

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from hickory, nc
I have priced this at all the stores around me and Petco has the best price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 128 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

*****

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rohnert Park,Ca
5 Stars I've used several other products . This is the best. I wouldn't use any other.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 129 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sounds good; not good

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from san antonio tx
i bought this product for my 9 month old, 115lb great pyrenees puppy. i bathed her with flea and tick shampoo the added the k9 advantix 3 days later. my puppy had A LOT of fleas and shampoos and dips were not working and decided to try out this product after Reading good reviews. used things to clear out the fleas around the house, with the k9 advantix i thought the issue would be resolved. there was a great amount of fleas gone but only for about 3 days, they all returned afterwards.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 130 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canal Fulton, Ohio
I have used this product for several years now because my other brand quit working as well. While my little guy's skin gets a little red for a day or two afterward, it is worth it to keep him from digging himself raw from flea bites. I highly recommend this product and the price is nice too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 131 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep your pet up to date on this product

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Good product and less expensive than going thru the vet. Shipping is extremely fast with Petco !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 132 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Flea & Tick Repellent!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Midlothian, VA
I have never had a problem with fleas or ticks or any little bugs while using this product on my chihuahuas. It's a bit greasy for a couple of days (worse obviously on the 1st day) but goes away and is fine. I just have to remind people when they hold my dogs at the time, to watch out for that area where it was applied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 133 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best flea product

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Collegeville PA
I have used many different brands of flea/tick products and K9 Advantix II has worked the best. Nothing seemed to work for fleas on my 7lb Yorkie mix, he would get them when my other dogs wouldn't. This is the only product to work on him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 134 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

flea

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from me
like the product. it works well
dont like the shipping cost on things under 50 bucks
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 135 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is great for dogs who enjoy their yard!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Midlothian, IL
I was drawn to this product because it also protects against mosquitos, which we seem to have a lot of in our backyard in the warmer months. And because my Boxer enjoys time in our backyard as much as we do, this is PERFECT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 136 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Effective

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
It works very well at keeping fleas and ticks at bay. I use it with confidence that my dogs will be protected. I have a wooded lot, and I have not had a problem with fleas and ticks. The only downside is the volume is large.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 137 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best for my babies

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
This product came out shortly after we adopted our first dog and we haven't used anything else since. It works fantastic! The only, minor, complaint would be that it leaves a residue after it dries. Our doggies look like they have day old hair gel crust in their fur. You can either comb it out or get a damp rag, since this marvelous product is waterproof! It also repels mosquitoes which is fantastic if you take your dogs camping or do a lot of outdoor activities with them, which we do. Definitely 5 paws, even with the hair gel crust!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 138 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to be working well

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from chicago
This was easy to apply. It seems to be working. Can be a little messy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 139 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is awsome

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from asheville,nc
this product, works fast, its very easy to put on your animal, and its worth the price u pay for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 140 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

K-9 Advantix for my dogs

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from norcross, ga
I've been using it for about 3 years for our Yorkshire Terriers. It keeps them flea and tick free, and we have seen no ill effects, or problems for our 'pack'. We plan to continue with K-9 Advantix as long as our experience remains so positive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 34 next>>