petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.27 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(905 Reviews) 905
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 905 reviews
5 stars
636
4 stars
112
3 stars
28
2 stars
23
1 star
106
760 out of 895(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
91 Questions | 153 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 121 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
dottyo
from stuart, fl
very pleased with the results - beats any other products used in the past.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 122 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fleas are still there

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cleopatra1981
from Naples, FL
I applied this product to my pets (dog & 2 cats) twice, second time 7 days after initial application due to a major flea problem. After the initial application, all 3 of my pets stopped scratching and I started finding dead fleas around the house, I was very excited that it worked. Unfortunately, the scratching and fleas returned, I reapplied the product within 7 days (as recommended) and the fleas are still present.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 123 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mooniesmom
from Manhattan Beach, CA
We have been using this product for 2 years and it has worked great. We travel with our dog so it's important that it works everywhere we go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 124 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very effective

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Suskigirl35
from New York, NY
I've been using other brands, which work fine in New York City. However, when I brought my dachshund to Maine for a week, these brands did not protect her from all the fleas that bit her (and then me). My friend who I was visiting uses Advantix, and within a day the fleas were gone. It's worth a few more dollars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 125 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOULD RECOMMEND

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dancznite
from Fairmont, WV
I love this for our dog. It kills fleas, and ticks. I have some medicine for fleas, but not ticks. This incorporates it all and is worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 126 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding, Effective Product

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
YellowLabGirl
from Cape Cod MA
We have used Advantix on our Yellow Lab for a number of years. We normally use it 10-11 months/year, depending on the tick population. Our Grady is not only a hunting dog but in the off season, we do a lot of walking in conservation land on a daily basis. This product has kept him tick-free. We have had dogs for over 45 years and have tried many products but this is definitely worth the price. It is the most effective topical product we have ever used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 127 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Affordable and reliable

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Aimstercakes
from Olney, Maryland
K9 Advantix II is the best flea and tick control there is. When comparing prices, Petco had the best price and the shipping was free. The product came in a timely manner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 128 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is worth it!!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Syracuse, NY
I gave it a 4 out of 5 bcuz my dogs still itch and it makes me think that it does not work but overall it does and I am bug free from using the K-9 Advantix. I really like that I saved on my purchase through Petco it really helps when your on a budget and you have to get the product for your pets. Thank you Petco!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 129 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn"t work well, at all

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Smokey2
from Miami, Fl.
Used on two dogs. What a waste. And, yes, I did follow directions.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 130 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fast shipping

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
sewingchic
from pa
I was pleased at how fast this product came. Was just as expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 131 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
xcellplt
from Lanett,Al
It keeps fleas and ticks off of my pet. I would recommend this product to everyone how has a dog it helps keep our dog very safe & healthy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 132 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bella5
from Washington, NJ
This product is easy to use and works quickly!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 133 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective and easy to use

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
marmaduke318
from Janesville, WI
I have used this and other similar brands of topical flea and tick products. While all are easy to apply, this product stands above the rest as it has the ability to also kill and repel mosquitos. I have tried one other brand that offered the same, but was not happy with the results. I do a lot of work with dogs of all breeds and ages. I have over 50 a year through my home from various parts of the U.S. including the midwest, southeast, and southern states. This product has been used on all without any negative side effects and is effective for all the parasites listed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 134 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
copierguy
from Goshen, IN
good sale -- compared to other pet product websites -- best value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 135 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product, good price, good service

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
HouTXCRB
from HoustonTX
K9 Advantix II has ben very effective with no apparent side effects. Petco price was in the same range as "discount" sources.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 136 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No ticks - No fleas

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gus1
from Atlanta
Easy to apply, works great, fast shipping from PetCo. My dog and I thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 137 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product Works Well, but...

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
PJJT
from SMX, CA
Two dogs doing better, but it looks like we need at least one more application; they are still scratching.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 138 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II works

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tesla
from Maryland
This product really works. Other products we have tried, including ones right from the vet, do not keep the ticks off. This one does. And that's what I buy an anti-tick product to do. I recommend it to all my dog owning friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 139 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantix

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luololo
from Maryland
Is a great product. My dogs have fleas. I live in a apartment (all carpet). I used Capstar one tablet to kill the adults faster and applied K9 Advantix II and problem solved. Now I have to use it every month to keep my dogs save.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 140 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
DonnaA
from North Carolina
This is the only product that I have found that works in the warm climate of central NC. We have a terrible flea and tick problem and this product takes care
of both fleas and ticks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 32 next>>