petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.259 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(970 Reviews) 970
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 970 reviews
5 stars
673
4 stars
127
3 stars
32
2 stars
24
1 star
114
815 out of 960(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
98 Questions | 161 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 121 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, CA
When used correctly, this is an amazing product. I use this because it repels and/or kills the widest variety of pests out there.
I had my dog on a pill for a while, but he got a terrible flea infestation while using it! Not only that, but I would even find a tick or two on him now and then. Now there's NO ticks, NO fleas, and my dog and I are both happier!
The only time I see this stuff not working is when someone buys an extra large tube size thinking they can "spread it out" on several smaller dogs. Doing it this way guarantees inaccuracy, and I always see those dogs getting fleas and ticks because they haven't been given the proper dosage.
Buy the RIGHT size for EACH dog, and everyone will be better off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 122 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Product works wonders, only down fall is my dog had fleas before I put this on and they were still there for a while after using K9 advantix. after speaking with the vet they said that if its a big infestation its hard for K9 advantix to repel everything. They said you can use it once a week then which i never knew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 123 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II works and keeps on working

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hedgesville, WV
I had been using another product to protect my dog from fleas and ticks, but it didn't seem to be effective anymore. My vet said this often happens with the other product, and recommended Advantix instead. So I tried it and the fleas were gone in a day or two. I will keep on using Advantix and hope that it doesn't lose its effectiveness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 124 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth,Texas
No scratching equals success. My vet said, "the trick to using flea and tick prevention products is to apply them on the same day each and every month."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 125 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right Size

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Severna Park, MD
We were looking for a flea & tick product that also was more weight related than others as our 10 lb. ST was experiencing seizures after treatment with a product that covered up to 25 lbs. No seizures with this product! Happy with results for this 1st month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 126 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flea products

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from columbus ohio
I have always used Revolution or Frontline Plus. This summer nothing seemed to work. After reading all the reviews, I tried K9 Advantix II. Best stuff. Within a couple of hours, my dogs were not itching and scrathing. Additionally I have sprayed my house and used Capstar. Carefully. Dogs went to grooming yesterday and no fleas. I will continue to use K9 monthly to prevent future fllea problems. Also purchased the cat K9 products and that worked great also. Made me a believer and iK9 products are less expensive. Price online was great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 127 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works for us.

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Palm, PA
Last summer we had a flea infestation even though we were using another brand on our 3 dogs. It took quite a bit of money and effort to finally get rid of them. This summer using K9 Advantix II we have had no fleas or ticks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 128 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix 11 Dog Flea & Tick drops

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
I ordered this product online with discount code and it came quickly with updates in my email on tracking.
I have been using K9 Advantix 11 on our two minipins for the last year or two. Since it covers additional insects I have notice they are more comfortable and no scratching while product is on for the whole month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 129 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This really works

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
Our yard backs up to the woods so fleas and ticks are common. I have had more ticks this summer than the dog has. K9 Advantix II for dogs really keeps the fleas and ticks off our little Dobie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 130 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best on the market today

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Union City, CA
The last two years have been "ruff" as far as flea control goes. The only thing that has worked on these California fleas is K-9 Advantix II. You have to use it consistently for it to work, and you have to make sure to purchase the correct Advantix for your dogs weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 131 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good experience!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ny.
Good product, good price, good service! Will definitely do business with them again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 132 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea and Tick Treatment

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
This product has worked very well without side effects.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 133 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!!!

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa OK
This product is excellent. I used it on 5 foster dogs that had fleas. .I thought that it might help control the flea issue before it got out of hand but did not expect much more then that. Well 2 weeks later still no fleas or ticks! I know it says 4 weeks but I have had dogs and within the first couple of days after applying a flea product they were infested again. Paws up all the way!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 134 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
********** Great flea medicine for dogs ***********
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 135 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantix II

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dansville, NY
Great product. My husband takes our little dog with him when he travels for business and even in areas where tick occurrences are frequent..she has been flee and tick free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 136 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
This product works great for my dog. No side effects.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 137 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Leaves residue for days

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ellicott City, MD
I have been using this on my adopted chocolate lab and I don't like that you have to put it in so many places down his back; I worry that he might lick it off. Also, it leaves a residue on his fur for days that kind of looks like sugar or something.
I had always used Frontline on my other lab and never had these problems. My vet talked me into this product because he said it is stronger and more effective for ticks.
So far it does work though; not sure if I will buy it again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 138 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Redding, CA
We would never use anything but Advantix for our dog. A few years ago we had a very bad experience with another "top rated" flea and tick medicine (Frontline).
We switched and have had NO problems. K9 Advantix II is a wonderful product. We recommend it to everyone we know. Our dog Gypsies has been flea and tick free.
We live in a heavily populated tick area and where other dogs seem to get ticks we do not.
An Awesome product. I would recommend this to anyone with a dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 139 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So far its ok

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Corpus Christi, Tx
I put this product on my dog a week ago, gave her a bath today and she had 2 FAT fleas on her so don't think I would recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 140 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tidewater Virginia
I have been using this product on my Lab since she was a Puppy. Now 9 years old and still using it. No fleas or ticks. No Problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 35 next>>