petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.268 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(858 Reviews) 858
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 858 reviews
5 stars
603
4 stars
107
3 stars
25
2 stars
21
1 star
102
721 out of 848(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
82 Questions | 142 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 121 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
kegette
from Long Island , NY
I am very happy with how this product is working. The fleas have been a huge problem this year and frontline plus was doing NOTHING to control them. My friend suggested this K9 Advantix II because it worked for her dogs. So happy I got this .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 122 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best Flea and Tick prevention out there!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luvmyzoo
from Boston Massachusetts
This Product works great on my three dogs. It covers the most insects/pests out of the all the other brands. I have a small breed dog with severe allergies and he has no problem with this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 123 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick and Easy to use

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momofmanyboys
from Kittery,ME
I just received this product it was quick and easy to use and I haven't seen a flea in a few days :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 124 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dawnie78
from Dupo, IL
This is a GREAT product & the cheapest place to get this item is at petco.com
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 125 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it's supposed to do

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Baba600
from Johnstown, PA
People tell me that the flea treatments you buy through the mail aren't as good as the ones you purchase at the Vet's well I'm here to tell you that they are the same, but just cheaper than the Vet's
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 126 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good so far

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
dubblemint01
from Tyler, TX
The product seems to be working so far. There seems to be much less itching and chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 127 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
prshop
from puerto rico
this is a excellent product and work quick, is safe for the animal and very effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 128 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
snctclk
This product just plain works.I have never found a live flee on my two dogs ever
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 129 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gutmonkey9
from highland,ny
We put this on our dog because she was scratching like crazy and I have definitely noticed a huge difference. I was unsure how to put it on exactly and not sure I did it right, but it seemed to have an impact so we are very pleased because I bought it on sale too. Well worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 130 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so far, so good.

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
edan
Have been using this product for 8 months and no fleas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 131 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantix II

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Friendswood, TX
Excellent product. My dog is allergic to a lot of products, but this one works perfectly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 132 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dog had an allergic reaction.

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
JenBalti
from San Antonio, TX
I was recommended this product from our groomer. I applied it in the correct doe and manner and within 20 minutes my Maltipoo began scratching at the application site. His skin wasn't red or inflamed but he was scratching and whimpering. I decided to wash the area which didn't seem to help. I gave it 24 hrs. He was still scratching at the area so I called our Vet. The nurse there recommended washing him with an oatmeal wash for dogs and see if that helped and give him a few more hours to see how he reacts. We did and he still was scratching at the application site but as much. By the next morning he was just scratching here and there. It took almost 3 days for the scratchnig to completely subside. I later found out on the Bayer/K9 Advantix website that "rarely" dogs have a sensitive reaction called pruritus (itch).
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 133 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
NCYorkieOwner
from Raleigh, NC
I think this product is a good product. It seems to keep my Yorkie protected at all times. I would definitely purchase this again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 134 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tick Infestation

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
BigWoods
from Houston, TX
We moved to a new house with a big wooded yard. The ticks attacked. It was sad to see that many ticks, and many different species of ticks as well, on our dogs. We have a Basset hound and an Aussie. We didn't realize how bad they were until we gave them a bath. After the bath, they would get dozens more. After applying the treatment, we saw a few ticks on the dogs for the next few days, but now after a week, we aren't finding them anymore. We plan on keeping them on Advantix steady for a while. We did at my last house, and after about 2 years, we didn't have to treat our dogs every month anymore as they never got ticks or fleas. Hopefully we will see the same result this time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 135 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really works

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
itsmekelly
from bowling green ky
advantix 2 works fast and last a month. I will use it again the price was great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 136 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gret Protection, never fails

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lynnnlucy
from Fort Worth, TX
Would never use any other product, this is the BEST!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 137 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
RosieSunshine
from Wurtsboro, NY
Had a horrible flea problem this year, even with using Frontline Plus. Trying Advantix II and so far, it's working. She still scratches her flea bite areas, but the infestation problem is over. Yay!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 138 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product for Fleas

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
RoyalCanin
from Auburn, WA
I got Frontline Plus before but it stopped working after a while, I changed it to advantix and the flea die right away and never come back. Highly recommended
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 139 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
according2rozie
from Atlanta,GA
I have had a serious flea problem for a little over a year now. I have spent so much time and money and nothing before has provided my four legged friends any relief. I decided to Advantix II a try and voila the fleas are gone. Take it from someone that has invested lots this product works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 140 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works wonders!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trit0n2003
from Southern California
Our new Australian shepherd puppy came from a ranch and brought home a few fleas. We put this on and she immediately stopped biting her skin and haven't seen a flea since.
Great great great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 31 next>>