petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.226 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(996 Reviews) 996
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 996 reviews
5 stars
684
4 stars
129
3 stars
33
2 stars
24
1 star
126
830 out of 985(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
103 Questions | 181 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 121 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
My dog is much happier now. After dealing with fleas for months and many baths in flea shampoo our home is finally flea-free.
I felt confident buying at petco.com. I was able to find this product cheaper at other online retailers, but was worried about those products being genuine. I prefer the confidence from buying from a business with a brick and mortar store front.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 122 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Roanoke,VA
I read a review of a study done at Yale University comparing this product with it's competitor and Adv. was much better overall. The only problem we noticed was after putting it on our dog, several hours later he would do a weird jerking motion towards his mid to lower back. We thought he was getting neuro. problems from the product. I called the man. co and was told that in some dogs they can get a tingling feeling where the product was placed on the skin. Our problem was solved---you put Vitamin E oil on the spots first and give the Adv before dog's bedtime.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 123 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cedar Park, TX
The product is very easy to apply. Our dog does not mind the application and it works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 124 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantix

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Good product, good price, very slow delivery xxxxxx
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 125 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Repeat delivery

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
Worked smooth. But with this product, you get 4 tubes, which would be a 4 month supply. The greatest frequency time is 12 weeks, which would be every 3 months, and I only need this every 4 months, which means after a while I'll have extra supply and need to stop delivery. Any way Petco can work on increasing the length of frequency of delivery?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 126 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used for many years

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Charleston SC
Will continue to use as works well even out in the woods
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 127 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Winchester, VA
This worked quickly on all four of our dogs, better than anything else we had tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 128 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

seems to help

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from trinity co, ca
in over 25 years we have never been bothered by fleas... this year, a different story. although the fleas haven't completely disappeared there are far fewer.
my 2 large dogs are obviously sensitive to the chemicals at the application site as they both roll and scratch their backs on the ground. the little dog isn't bothered at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 129 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
After trying every brand of flea prevention (including FrontLine, Pet Armour, Sentry, BioSpot, etc.) this is the only brand that worked immediately and is still working.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 130 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only Flea treatment for my pooch

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I have tried multitudes of products hoping that possibly one of the less expensive brands has improved, but nope...even the ones the vets recommend. This is the only product that constantly ensures that my dog is flea-free and keeps our home flea-free as well. Great product and is actually worth the extra money over the other ones. Nothing worse than watching your pets in misery with fleas, but then also seeing your human family scratching too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 131 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WASTE OF $$

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MO
Cost twice as much and worked not even 1/2 as well! I'll be switching back!! Don't waste your $$. and if I could give it 1/2 a paw or less I would have!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 132 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great for our dog!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Keller, TX
We have a medium size dog and this product works great for her! We have also used Frontline, but K9 Advantix II works better for our pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 133 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WARNING!!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Berkeley, Ca
WARNING DO NOT USE ON SMALL OR MEDIUM DOGS,
This review is from: Bayer Advantix II 6-Month Dogs 21-55 Lbs (Red) (Misc.)
We always used Frontline for flea control and never had any problems, but I purchased K9 Advantix II and I applied to our maltese -Poodle. We followed the directions and applied 3 areas on the back, and within 40 min of application our dog started to scratch her back like crazy. Also noticed her back muscle twitching. I washed her 2X immediately thinking that would get it off, but 3 days later she is still scratching and the twitching has not stopped. Called Bayer (the manufacturer) and they said the that our dog is reacting to the ingredient Permethrin which is one of the active ingredients.
All they said was to rub vitamin E oil and wash with a diluted dish washing soap. Did that, did not help. No warning of possible side effects. My friend used Advantix for cats on her cat and the same thing had happened. I feel so awful that I inflicted this torture to our dog
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 134 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

K9 Advantix II

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Des Plaines, IL
This is a great product! Since applying I haven't seen a flea on either dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 135 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good Product

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MA
K9 Advantix II is a very good product. Works quickly and much better than Frontline.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 136 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My dog got fleas

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dresden, ME
My dog has not had fleas for years, but after using the K9 Advantex II that I purchased from Petco, she got fleas, so I went back to my veterinarian to purchase their version and it works much better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 137 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This stuff does NOT work!!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, GA
we decided to buy this stuff for 3 dogs, after reviews and recommendations and two weeks after application there was absolutely no change in the fleas the dogs have, took the time to email and call them to have the customer service people talk to you like you don't understand and don't know how to apply flea product for dogs you have had for 6 years, I will always go with front line that stuff works it expensive and not worth the money!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 138 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, CA
When used correctly, this is an amazing product. I use this because it repels and/or kills the widest variety of pests out there.
I had my dog on a pill for a while, but he got a terrible flea infestation while using it! Not only that, but I would even find a tick or two on him now and then. Now there's NO ticks, NO fleas, and my dog and I are both happier!
The only time I see this stuff not working is when someone buys an extra large tube size thinking they can "spread it out" on several smaller dogs. Doing it this way guarantees inaccuracy, and I always see those dogs getting fleas and ticks because they haven't been given the proper dosage.
Buy the RIGHT size for EACH dog, and everyone will be better off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 139 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Product works wonders, only down fall is my dog had fleas before I put this on and they were still there for a while after using K9 advantix. after speaking with the vet they said that if its a big infestation its hard for K9 advantix to repel everything. They said you can use it once a week then which i never knew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 140 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II works and keeps on working

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hedgesville, WV
I had been using another product to protect my dog from fleas and ticks, but it didn't seem to be effective anymore. My vet said this often happens with the other product, and recommended Advantix instead. So I tried it and the fleas were gone in a day or two. I will keep on using Advantix and hope that it doesn't lose its effectiveness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 36 next>>