petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(947 Reviews) 947
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 947 reviews
5 stars
660
4 stars
122
3 stars
30
2 stars
23
1 star
112
796 out of 937(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
94 Questions | 157 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 121 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Disappointed with this, my dogs are scratching more now than ever......
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 122 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is worthless

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sarasota, FL
I put this product on my three dogs. It has been a week and the fleas haven't stopped. I am getting 10 and up fleas off them daily. And don't tell me I didn't put it on right....I have had dogs all my life and I am not stupid. Never saw a product that is supposed to be so good not work!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 123 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kills ticks& fleas within a day!!!

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sparta MO
We used Frontline for years but then it stopped working on our pets from the biggest to the smallest. I was told by the Vet that you may have to change things up as each year changes. He said he knows people still use frontline in more Urban areas and have no problems. Since you live in an Rural setting it can vary to which one works better. Advantix ll It has been working great in our Rural setting for the past 2 years and the ticks & fleas chiggers mites have been in full force since March so time for Advantix ll !!!
We're seeing June bugs in April now that is crazy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 124 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended by our vet

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg, Pa
Product was recommended by our vet. We have used it for the past year and are well satisfied with it. No fleas or ticks and our pup spends 3 to 5 hours a day outside on walks and laying in the sun
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 125 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed - ticks

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
After reading several positive online reviews, I switched to K9 Advantix II. I quickly found it's not at all effective at preventing ticks. I'll be switching back to Frontline.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 126 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best I have used.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
This product takes care of all pests and is water proof. I tried Frontline from the vet last year and did not think it worked as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 127 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great flea and tick preventative

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MA
I have used other brands of flea and tick preventative drops, and Advantix is by far the best! If you do happen to find a tick on your dog, chances are, it's dead, since this product repels as well as kills pests.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 128 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works.

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Titusville, FL
I can attest that this product does keep my Toby free from fleas and ticks. :) (and we seem to have a lot of ticks here) it's a nice monthly treatment that's easy to apply.a
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 129 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

K9 Advantage II

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ocala, FL
I've used the flea treatment three times now. My dog is shedding A LOT. I blamed it on the change in the weather. I think now, that it may be the Advantage & I counted 20 fleas on him yesterday- - the day after a bath and flea treatment. So I think I'll try something else next time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 130 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MN
I haven't used this on my baby yet but we are ready. The ordering process is so easy. The product arrived within a few days. I found the price to be better than anywhere else. My favorite part of this is how it keeps the Mosquitos off of her . I would recommend this product to anyone with a pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 131 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ocala, FL
This is the only flea/tick control product I use for my 3 dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 132 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
This is the only flea and tick medication I have used on my dog and I love it. I take my dog out a lot to dog parks and other pet friendly places and she has never gotten fleas. I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 133 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for Treating Dogs for Fleas & Ticks

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
The other name brand flea & tick repellant/killer had stopped working well with my dogs, but the K9 Advantix II is excellent. Petco was the cheapest rate around to order online and it arrived quickly. Will buy this product from Petco again when I run out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 134 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Last year my dogs developed a flea and tick problem. I had always used Frontline but it had quit working. I then tried an oral flea repellent and still had fleas. I then tried K9 Advantix and have been using it for a year now with great results. My son had similar problems and started using it with the same results. I am very happy with K9 Advantix.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 135 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette IN
This is not the cheapest of the topical flea-control products, but in my opinion, it is the best. It not only works quickly and completely in controlling fleas, but also repels mosquitoes and repels and kills ticks. It is not affected by water exposure, so bathing the "kids" after treatment is not a problem. As far as the cost goes, it's really insignificant when you consider what a flea infestation would cost you - paying an exterminator and so forth - not to mention the possible health issues and discomfort for your pets and your family. All in all a perfect example of the old adage "An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure." This is the only flea-control product we use on our girls and we have never had any problem with fleas or ticks. It's convenient and easy to use, no odor and so much nicer than having to bother with powders, sprays, shampoos and so forth which are messy, usually don't smell too great and don't work nearly as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 136 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not nearly as greasy

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
This product is not nearly as greasy as many of the others. It also seems to prevent fleas from biting rather than just killing the fleas after they already bite. I'm glad that I found it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 137 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stuff

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from hickory, nc
I have priced this at all the stores around me and Petco has the best price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 138 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

*****

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rohnert Park,Ca
5 Stars I've used several other products . This is the best. I wouldn't use any other.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 139 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sounds good; not good

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from san antonio tx
i bought this product for my 9 month old, 115lb great pyrenees puppy. i bathed her with flea and tick shampoo the added the k9 advantix 3 days later. my puppy had A LOT of fleas and shampoos and dips were not working and decided to try out this product after Reading good reviews. used things to clear out the fleas around the house, with the k9 advantix i thought the issue would be resolved. there was a great amount of fleas gone but only for about 3 days, they all returned afterwards.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 140 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canal Fulton, Ohio
I have used this product for several years now because my other brand quit working as well. While my little guy's skin gets a little red for a day or two afterward, it is worth it to keep him from digging himself raw from flea bites. I highly recommend this product and the price is nice too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 34 next>>