petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(925 Reviews) 925
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 925 reviews
5 stars
648
4 stars
117
3 stars
28
2 stars
23
1 star
109
777 out of 915(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
93 Questions | 156 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 121 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
earthmajyk
from Canal Fulton, Ohio
I have used this product for several years now because my other brand quit working as well. While my little guy's skin gets a little red for a day or two afterward, it is worth it to keep him from digging himself raw from flea bites. I highly recommend this product and the price is nice too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 122 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep your pet up to date on this product

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
MomTom
from Indiana
Good product and less expensive than going thru the vet. Shipping is extremely fast with Petco !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 123 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Flea & Tick Repellent!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
DebtheSoccerGal
from Midlothian, VA
I have never had a problem with fleas or ticks or any little bugs while using this product on my chihuahuas. It's a bit greasy for a couple of days (worse obviously on the 1st day) but goes away and is fine. I just have to remind people when they hold my dogs at the time, to watch out for that area where it was applied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 124 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best flea product

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brutus09
from Collegeville PA
I have used many different brands of flea/tick products and K9 Advantix II has worked the best. Nothing seemed to work for fleas on my 7lb Yorkie mix, he would get them when my other dogs wouldn't. This is the only product to work on him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 125 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

flea

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
dawn2007
from me
like the product. it works well
dont like the shipping cost on things under 50 bucks
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 126 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is great for dogs who enjoy their yard!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Boxermom214
from Midlothian, IL
I was drawn to this product because it also protects against mosquitos, which we seem to have a lot of in our backyard in the warmer months. And because my Boxer enjoys time in our backyard as much as we do, this is PERFECT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 127 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Effective

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
GoK9Go
from Columbus, OH
It works very well at keeping fleas and ticks at bay. I use it with confidence that my dogs will be protected. I have a wooded lot, and I have not had a problem with fleas and ticks. The only downside is the volume is large.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 128 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best for my babies

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Krystyna
from Oregon
This product came out shortly after we adopted our first dog and we haven't used anything else since. It works fantastic! The only, minor, complaint would be that it leaves a residue after it dries. Our doggies look like they have day old hair gel crust in their fur. You can either comb it out or get a damp rag, since this marvelous product is waterproof! It also repels mosquitoes which is fantastic if you take your dogs camping or do a lot of outdoor activities with them, which we do. Definitely 5 paws, even with the hair gel crust!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 129 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to be working well

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dogmom26
from chicago
This was easy to apply. It seems to be working. Can be a little messy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 130 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is awsome

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
sunshine87
from asheville,nc
this product, works fast, its very easy to put on your animal, and its worth the price u pay for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 131 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

K-9 Advantix for my dogs

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
joojoo
from norcross, ga
I've been using it for about 3 years for our Yorkshire Terriers. It keeps them flea and tick free, and we have seen no ill effects, or problems for our 'pack'. We plan to continue with K-9 Advantix as long as our experience remains so positive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 132 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product Great Price

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
daltea
from Matthews, NC
Best prices around! I have three dogs so I need a bargain price for a good product. Found it at Petco. And was very pleased! Was delivered quickly, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 133 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good enough for me..

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
pet2go
from peru,in
works on my beagle it repels ticks and fleas just fine.i take him out during spring time to run rabbits and i find ticks on him but they are not attached so i just pick off and kill them myself..does it job on fleas as well..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 134 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
SamanthasMom
from Temecula, CA
This is a great product. We live in an area that really does not have fleas but when we take our dog to area's with fleas & ticks she get's Advantix and it really works! I used to live on Catalina Island for many years and it is flea heaven over there. Other flea medicine does not work over there only Advantix II does! My advice use K9 Advantix II if you need flea meds for your pets and never take them with you to Catalina Island!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 135 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
hi1977
from Hawaii
I use this product all the time works great. No problems my dog doesn't mind putting it on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 136 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Out of Date Product

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
AlecC
from Florida
The adventix II product I received is out of date and old product. My guess is that online is a way for the company to dump old product. If anyone from the company reads this and cares about what I've said, then send me some fresh product which is what I should have received in the first place.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 137 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
getfuzzygurl
from Seattle, WA
This product is easy to use and seems to be very effective is keeping pests off our XL-sized dog. Just four drops along his back and he's good to go for the month! The product is in liquid form, however, so your dog needs to be laying down and standing up on all four legs as you apply and for a few minutes after, otherwise the solution will run down their fur a little.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 138 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
dottyo
from stuart, fl
very pleased with the results - beats any other products used in the past.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 139 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fleas are still there

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cleopatra1981
from Naples, FL
I applied this product to my pets (dog & 2 cats) twice, second time 7 days after initial application due to a major flea problem. After the initial application, all 3 of my pets stopped scratching and I started finding dead fleas around the house, I was very excited that it worked. Unfortunately, the scratching and fleas returned, I reapplied the product within 7 days (as recommended) and the fleas are still present.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 140 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mooniesmom
from Manhattan Beach, CA
We have been using this product for 2 years and it has worked great. We travel with our dog so it's important that it works everywhere we go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 33 next>>