petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.248 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(978 Reviews) 978
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 978 reviews
5 stars
677
4 stars
127
3 stars
32
2 stars
24
1 star
118
819 out of 968(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
101 Questions | 168 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 481 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Advantix!

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Newburyport, MA
Great product. We've been using it for over a year now on both dogs - no fleas, no ticks, no scratching - it's great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 482 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Best value for the money that I could find and got the product in one day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 483 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
K9 advantix works better than frontline. My female dog is allergic to fleas and this product repels them. Great price, fast and free shipping. What more could you ask for?
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 484 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleas Be Gone

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hollywood, FL
I've been using this product on our dog since he was a puppy. Never saw a flea or tick on him - and he has lots of hair. Highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 485 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product ever

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Lompoc, CA
This is the only product I will use on my dogs because of mosquitoes.This product really works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 486 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Working great so far

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Kingston, MO
After having lousy luck using Frontline Plus on my Maltese, I decided to try the K9 Advantix II. In less
than 12 hours, the fleas that were on my dog were gone. It's been a little over one week and I haven't seen any new fleas. She was covered in fleas after only two weeks on the Frontline, so I have high hopes that the K9 will continue to work the entire 30 days before time to re-apply.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 487 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I like the K9 Advantix so much better than the other tick products: and I have used both. It prevents the ticks from biting and also repeals mosquitoes. I also like the fact that K9 Advantix is available in a small under 10 lbs size. My Yorkie is only 5 lbs and the smallest dose for the other product is for 22 lbs and under. I felt the other tick product was too large of a dose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 488 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
This stuff works great. I found acouple of fleas on my Poms and switched to K9 Advantix II without issue. Since then I have not had any more problems, and I love K9 Advanix II. I have told my friends about the product and how happy I am with it. I was concerned since my one Pom is very small, but he has not had any issues. All I can say is don't wait for a problem to happen as I did, to switch to this product before the problem starts. You will save yourself alot of aggravation. Petco also shipped it out fast...really fast, had it within a few days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 489 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea&Tick

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, NE
I researched several sites and this was the best price for the K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick drops for large dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 490 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is well worth it

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Winneconne WI
This item does what it says it does-"keeps flying insects away"-we live by water and get those deer flys-w/ this, the dogs aren't bothered by them as much or not at all. And I like that it comes in more than a 4 pk!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 491 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is everything I wanted and more!

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from AR
Works great! very competitive prices! Just go check it out for yourself, I did! good prices, good products!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 492 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Valley Glen, CA
Effective on fleas & easy to use. No ill effects for my older dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 493 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
I love this product and Petco is great takes no time to get it,and easy to order on line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 494 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stopped the Fleas Cold

PostedAugust 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Southwest MIssouri Farmland
Working with rescue dogs, as I do, I usually have 5 to 10 dogs together on property at a time. This year has been ridiculous for fleas and ticks, and by June, despite baths, sprays and a variety of natural treatments, they were all whining because so many fleas were attacking when they were outside. And, because they couldn't go outside without ending up with a ton of fleas, they were bringing them in the house too. In desperation, gave all of them a bath again, then immediately applied K9 Advantix II. It was a miracle! Within 24 hours, there were no more fleas on the dogs, and within a week all of the fleas in the house were also gone. They have not been attacked by ticks this year at all, and each is very happy to not be itching all the time. Even my one rescue who had Flea Allergic Dermatitis and lost much of her hair last year is doing great and has a luxurious coat this year. I'd highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 495 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a CHARM

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
Have used this product and others and always come back to it. Seems to do a better job then the other brands on the market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 496 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
Used this on my 3 dogs. It works great and applies same as older K9 Advantix product. Only been 3 weeks, but very satisfied with improved product. Would recommend to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 497 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT FOR A FAIR PRICE

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from KINTNERSVILLE, PA
VERY PLEASED WITH ADVANTIX II. WE LIVE IN A WOODED AREA AND AS LONG AS I APPLY ADVANTIX II MY DOGS ARE FREE OF FLEAS AND TICKS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 498 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
I use the smallest dose on my min pin, Spanky. He is mostly an indoor dog but goes out to take care of business. The South has lots of bugs, i.e. ticks and mosquitoes, so I am very careful to check him over each time he comes back in. I've been using the product for 6 months and so far, so good. Kind of expensive but better than flea shampoo or force feeding him some kind of pill. Will keep using.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 499 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, great shopping experience

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Memphis
I got the K9 Advantix II for my Westie. We have always used this product but never ordered it online from Petco. It was a great experience and we will be using it again. The price was much better with free shipping. We also got the product very quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 500 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Metairie, LA
Great product and excellent online store with great prices.Quick delivery, would definetly buy from here again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 ... 36 next>>