petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.226 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(996 Reviews) 996
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 996 reviews
5 stars
684
4 stars
129
3 stars
33
2 stars
24
1 star
126
830 out of 985(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
103 Questions | 181 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 481 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Fargo, ND
Great quality merchandise and fast delivery. Saves time !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 482 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from conyers, ga
This is the best flea/tick product available and I have tried most of them. Great price if ordered over the Internet. Fast delivery, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 483 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
This is the first time I have used this product and I LOVE it. I have 2 dogs a yorki-poo & long hair chihuahua. They are inside pets but even taking them outside for short periods they would come back with alot of fleas. My yorki-poo has very sensitive skin and we had no problems. I used the product and the next day they were both flea free. I will keep using this product and would recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 484 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from pittsburgh
I recently flea treated all of my animals. My two dogs got the K9 AdvantixII. The only problem I saw was that one of the dogs has sensitive skin, and she had a mild reaction. Otherwise, the product works wonderfully, and we haven't had problems with fleas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 485 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works!

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Warwick, RI
We have been Frontline Plus users for years and noticed that it was just NOT working. On our 2 very different breeds (Greyhound & Akita) it was working differenly and they were suffering a lot. After talking to many people and 2 different vets and 1 groomer we were informed that our best bet was to switch to Advantix II for the best results. We applied the application and 2 days later gave them a bath and the fleas were gone! Our Akita suffered the most with patches of raw skin and mising fur. It has been 3 weeks now and there is no sign of them at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 486 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantx

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Good price for the product. Arrives as advertised. Product performs good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 487 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great to avoid fleas!

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Wayland, NY
As long as our dog is treated monthly, he's not had any problems with fleas! The price is right and the delivery time is exceptional. Excellent product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 488 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works.

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Murfreesboro, TN
Simply enough this stuff works. I was very impressed with how quickly it started killing fleas. My dog was covered in them and now I couldn't find one if I wanted to. Thank you Petco and Advantix.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 489 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So pleased with my purchase!

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from tampa, fl
One of my rottweiler's would not stop chewing his rear so bad he took chunks of fur out until he was bleeding. I did one application and kept a cone on him for a few days but it hasn't even been a week and no more chewing! And what a great deal pricewise!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 490 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9Advantix for dogs

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
This product has worked wonderfully for my dogs. The package opens easily and there is no lingering smell on my dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 491 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Athens, GA
I have used k9 advantix for years (not k9 advantix II, since it is a recently released product) so I have no doubt that I will be 100% satisfied with the product. The real reason for my review is to commend Petco.com. Lowest price BY FAR! Free shipping! SUPER FAST shipping (ordered on a Monday afternoon, received Wednesday)! Premium product! This was my first purchase through petco but I will definitely be a repeat customer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 492 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Advantix!

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Newburyport, MA
Great product. We've been using it for over a year now on both dogs - no fleas, no ticks, no scratching - it's great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 493 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Best value for the money that I could find and got the product in one day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 494 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
K9 advantix works better than frontline. My female dog is allergic to fleas and this product repels them. Great price, fast and free shipping. What more could you ask for?
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 495 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleas Be Gone

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hollywood, FL
I've been using this product on our dog since he was a puppy. Never saw a flea or tick on him - and he has lots of hair. Highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 496 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product ever

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Lompoc, CA
This is the only product I will use on my dogs because of mosquitoes.This product really works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 497 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Working great so far

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Kingston, MO
After having lousy luck using Frontline Plus on my Maltese, I decided to try the K9 Advantix II. In less
than 12 hours, the fleas that were on my dog were gone. It's been a little over one week and I haven't seen any new fleas. She was covered in fleas after only two weeks on the Frontline, so I have high hopes that the K9 will continue to work the entire 30 days before time to re-apply.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 498 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I like the K9 Advantix so much better than the other tick products: and I have used both. It prevents the ticks from biting and also repeals mosquitoes. I also like the fact that K9 Advantix is available in a small under 10 lbs size. My Yorkie is only 5 lbs and the smallest dose for the other product is for 22 lbs and under. I felt the other tick product was too large of a dose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 499 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
This stuff works great. I found acouple of fleas on my Poms and switched to K9 Advantix II without issue. Since then I have not had any more problems, and I love K9 Advanix II. I have told my friends about the product and how happy I am with it. I was concerned since my one Pom is very small, but he has not had any issues. All I can say is don't wait for a problem to happen as I did, to switch to this product before the problem starts. You will save yourself alot of aggravation. Petco also shipped it out fast...really fast, had it within a few days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 500 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea&Tick

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, NE
I researched several sites and this was the best price for the K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick drops for large dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 ... 36 next>>