petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(967 Reviews) 967
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 967 reviews
5 stars
671
4 stars
127
3 stars
32
2 stars
24
1 star
113
813 out of 957(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
97 Questions | 161 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 481 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is well worth it

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Winneconne WI
This item does what it says it does-"keeps flying insects away"-we live by water and get those deer flys-w/ this, the dogs aren't bothered by them as much or not at all. And I like that it comes in more than a 4 pk!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 482 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is everything I wanted and more!

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from AR
Works great! very competitive prices! Just go check it out for yourself, I did! good prices, good products!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 483 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Valley Glen, CA
Effective on fleas & easy to use. No ill effects for my older dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 484 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
I love this product and Petco is great takes no time to get it,and easy to order on line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 485 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stopped the Fleas Cold

PostedAugust 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Southwest MIssouri Farmland
Working with rescue dogs, as I do, I usually have 5 to 10 dogs together on property at a time. This year has been ridiculous for fleas and ticks, and by June, despite baths, sprays and a variety of natural treatments, they were all whining because so many fleas were attacking when they were outside. And, because they couldn't go outside without ending up with a ton of fleas, they were bringing them in the house too. In desperation, gave all of them a bath again, then immediately applied K9 Advantix II. It was a miracle! Within 24 hours, there were no more fleas on the dogs, and within a week all of the fleas in the house were also gone. They have not been attacked by ticks this year at all, and each is very happy to not be itching all the time. Even my one rescue who had Flea Allergic Dermatitis and lost much of her hair last year is doing great and has a luxurious coat this year. I'd highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 486 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a CHARM

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
Have used this product and others and always come back to it. Seems to do a better job then the other brands on the market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 487 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
Used this on my 3 dogs. It works great and applies same as older K9 Advantix product. Only been 3 weeks, but very satisfied with improved product. Would recommend to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 488 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT FOR A FAIR PRICE

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from KINTNERSVILLE, PA
VERY PLEASED WITH ADVANTIX II. WE LIVE IN A WOODED AREA AND AS LONG AS I APPLY ADVANTIX II MY DOGS ARE FREE OF FLEAS AND TICKS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 489 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
I use the smallest dose on my min pin, Spanky. He is mostly an indoor dog but goes out to take care of business. The South has lots of bugs, i.e. ticks and mosquitoes, so I am very careful to check him over each time he comes back in. I've been using the product for 6 months and so far, so good. Kind of expensive but better than flea shampoo or force feeding him some kind of pill. Will keep using.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 490 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, great shopping experience

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Memphis
I got the K9 Advantix II for my Westie. We have always used this product but never ordered it online from Petco. It was a great experience and we will be using it again. The price was much better with free shipping. We also got the product very quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 491 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Metairie, LA
Great product and excellent online store with great prices.Quick delivery, would definetly buy from here again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 492 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from RIVERSIDE, CA
Love this product! My dog is 11 and all of his life he has been flea and tick free and so has my house. I price shop brick and mortar and internet. This time Petco was the best price and the shipping was free. I received the product on the third business day after my order. WOW Recommend shopping with PETCO and of course this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 493 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best out there

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Austin Texas
I have tried every flea treatment similar to this on the market. Nothing beats it. This does what it says and you will be pleased. The price at Petco.com was way below anywhere else
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 494 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from PA
I have 2 dogs, one medium and one large, that were covered in fleas. I've always gotten them flea collars that have worked very well, until this year. The K( Advantix II had all the fleas off of them on the day after I put it on and they've not had any since. They've stopped scratching and biting and are much happier!! This is a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 495 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantix

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
I love Advantix for my dogs because it works much better than Frontline. Frontline doesn't seem to work as fast as Advantix, which is a major plus if you have an animal with flea allergies. Also, I have to apply Frontline more often. I have gone as much as 3 months in one application with Advantix. I would recommend Advantix over Fronline hands down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 496 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
My dog had some fleas and constantly being attacked by flies. By that night she was calming down some. I checked her thee days after applying and no more fleas or ticks,and no more annoying flies.My dog is much happier now thanks to this product. Awesome product I would recommend to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 497 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mosquito +fleas & ticks protection

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Williamsville, NY
Product recommended by vet for 70# border collie/lab X due to residence near wooded area & rainy season producing excessive mosquitoes this year. Ordered & received from Petco within a week and saved $20 from other online merchants as well as local pet stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 498 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Quickly and Effectively

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
Little Girl had fleas. I used K9 Advantix II, and within 24 hours, there were no more fleas visible. She didn't mind the application, and neither LG or her skin were harmed in any way. You could even see the stuff working on the fleas because they would twitch and fall to the outer edge of her hair. I am really, really happy with this product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 499 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Branson, MO
I used to use Frontline from my vet, but it got to where the product would work well for a week, but then the fleas would be back with a vengeance. I switched to K9 Advantix and have had NO issues with fleas or ticks on any of my dogs. In fact, not long ago I had two 6 month old boxer/lab mix puppies dumped on me and they were COVERED from head to tail in ticks. I put the Advantix on them and the next day ALL of the ticks were dead... I spent over an hour picking dead ticks off of those poor boys! I will continue to use K9 Advantix on all of my personal and foster dogs as well as recommending it to others!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 500 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flea protection

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Merced, CA
This was a deal, and it was free shipping and came within 3 days. I was so impressed!
My dogs were happy too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 ... 35 next>>