petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(935 Reviews) 935
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 935 reviews
5 stars
654
4 stars
117
3 stars
30
2 stars
23
1 star
111
785 out of 925(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
93 Questions | 156 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 481 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just as promised

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Deejenna
from Houston, TX
The product was the least expensive I could find online and it came in the mail as promised, on time. Have used the product on my two dogs for a couple years, and it works well. Always shop at Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 482 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Protect Your Pets

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
GoldenGirl86
from Oceanside, CA
I purchased a six month supply of this product for a great price! I am very happy with this product! I have not seen any fleas on my pet and she has also stopped scratching.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 483 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This worked great for us

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
arbinr
from North Carolina
I was a little late in treating the dogs for fleas and ticks this year, and one of my dogs had already started to scratch. He had also picked up a couple of ticks by the time I got the Advantix. I was very pleased with how quickly the Advantix stopped the forward progress of the fleas and it also caused the ticks to drop off on their own!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 484 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvmyPhoebe
from Alabama
The fleas have been horrible this year. My dog is very tiny and a 'few' fleas on her is total misery. This product not only kills if they bite - it keeps them from getting on her. We both love it! VERY pleased with the shipping service also. From order to arrival was so fast!! Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 485 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
harrykat
from Alabama
I was a Frontline Plus customer, but it stopped working on my dogs and others that I have heard. I tried K9 Advantix II and it works great, like Frontline used to work. I have now switched and will continue with this product as long as it keeps working. PLEASE DON'T CHANGE ANYTHING!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 486 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K-9 Advantix

PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Icantfindanicknamethtwrks
from Plantation, Florida
The price of this product online was especially good as was the convenience of having it delivered straight to my door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 487 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great price

PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
orangecrush
from Massachusetts
Petco had the best price I could find anywhere online for K9 Advantix. Fast delivery. Product as described. I actually bought the wrong weight category, so I returned it to a store--very easy. They recommended I buy on line again, as the store prices were higher. Will definitely buy from petco.com again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 488 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedJune 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mely101
from Tallahassee, FL
This product is wonderful. I have tried Frontline several times on my cocker spaniel and it never really got rid of fleas. This product, however, delivers just how it advertises. Within 12 hours my dog really had no fleas. So far, for me, this is the only product that really works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 489 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II

PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
shmaron
from Birmingham, AL
Thank goodness I found something that works against fleas/ticks. I can no longer count on
Frontline to get the job done. Kudos to Advantix!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 490 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alot more protection

PostedJune 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
marcysmom
from Locsut Grove, VA
I had used a different brand for several years and just dicovered Advantix II has more protection then the others. I love that it repels mosquitos and flies. We are campers and this is very helpful in the great outdoors. We plan to keep using Advantix (as a bonus- it's alittle cheaper too)
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 491 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works!!!

PostedJune 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
dusty857
from florida
another flea product stopped working for my dog and this is the only thing that stops the fleas and gives my dog relief
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 492 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
gdbg4
from Bennett, CO
I found this product on Memorial Day Weekend! Got a Holiday Discount! Gotta love that! So....I ordered enough for all 3 dogs for the recommended dosage. Cheaper than my vet! Yeah!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 493 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked quickly

PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
DalmatianPlantation
from Encinitas, CA
This product worked just like the package promised it would: within 12 hours. The fleas were gone and my dogs stopped itching.
BTW: the price for this product at the store was much more expensive than purchasing it online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 494 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
KaiLover
from Naubinway, MI
Works awesome. I have used it on my dogs for years. Love that it takes care of fleas and ticks because I have lots of those in my area.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 495 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great

PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
starling9404
from Benton,Ill
this is the 1st time i've used K9Advantix2 on my dogs ,it seems to be working great,It's been about 2 weeks since i put the product on my dogs, NO sign of fleas so far,i used to use frontline but that doesn't work anymore,so i read the rave reviews on this product & decided to try it& like i said it's working wonders Thank You
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 496 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
pteacher
So far so good. I used this product on 3 dogs and so far they are flea and tick free. I had previously used another flea and tick preventative and still found a few ticks during the month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 497 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Newts1Mom
from Pangburn, AR
This product was a pleasant surprise. It actually worked as well, if not better, than expected. Within 12 hrs there were no fleas and within 36 hrs there were no ticks. I will definitely keep using this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 498 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product works fast and great!

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
luvrofpets
from Austin, TX
We live in the country and our pets are outside a lot. This product killed the fleas and ticks fast. Our pet has been flea and tick free for 3 weeks now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 499 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantix II Easy & Effective

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
PugLuvrPA36
from Pittsburgh, PA
I bought K9 Advantix II based on my mother's experience with her dog. I applied the Advantix to my 7 month old pug in 3 spots as directed and then went about our day. We took our little guy to a park and I noticed lots of biting flies, but none were bothering him. So far for the month: No fleas or ticks.
I would recommend this product to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 500 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best out there!

PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
abcdefghijulie
from Winston-Salem, NC
This is the only product that is a step above the rest. Kills/repels everything and even waterproof! So happy with the results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 ... 34 next>>