petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(947 Reviews) 947
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 947 reviews
5 stars
660
4 stars
122
3 stars
30
2 stars
23
1 star
112
796 out of 937(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
94 Questions | 157 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 481 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Quickly and Effectively

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
Little Girl had fleas. I used K9 Advantix II, and within 24 hours, there were no more fleas visible. She didn't mind the application, and neither LG or her skin were harmed in any way. You could even see the stuff working on the fleas because they would twitch and fall to the outer edge of her hair. I am really, really happy with this product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 482 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Branson, MO
I used to use Frontline from my vet, but it got to where the product would work well for a week, but then the fleas would be back with a vengeance. I switched to K9 Advantix and have had NO issues with fleas or ticks on any of my dogs. In fact, not long ago I had two 6 month old boxer/lab mix puppies dumped on me and they were COVERED from head to tail in ticks. I put the Advantix on them and the next day ALL of the ticks were dead... I spent over an hour picking dead ticks off of those poor boys! I will continue to use K9 Advantix on all of my personal and foster dogs as well as recommending it to others!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 483 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flea protection

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Merced, CA
This was a deal, and it was free shipping and came within 3 days. I was so impressed!
My dogs were happy too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 484 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I just received it in 2 days! I have used this before but my Vet does not sell it any more.What I used the past month for them from my vet, well, I will never buy again I know this works and my 2 dogs just got a bath and waiting for them to dry to apply it. Thank you for the great service!!!!!!! I will be back to shop again!. My dogs tails are wagging a thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 485 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They're gone!

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this because of the great reviews and I am glad I did. There have been no more signs of fleas since the first day I applied it. I have no complaints about this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 486 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Howell, NJ
My Rotti puppy was coming in with 4-5 ticks everyday. Frontline and Advantage, did nothing. One treatment with K9 Advantix II and the first day she had one tick and then nothing for over 6 weeks! Finally, something that works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 487 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from East TN
Flea season snuck up on us and our 2 dogs. Advantix 2 saved our itchy dogs and our sanity. After 24 hours the fleas were gone and we haven't seen one since.They have not had a single tick, either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 488 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just love it!!

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
happy I finally found something that actually works...and i bet my poor baby is happy too...
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 489 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY GOOD PRODUCT

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Washougal, WA
I like this product for my 'boys'. It works very well and is a good price. I have been using this product for 18 months now and I am happy to report NO fleas. ticks, or other critters have been reported.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 490 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I don't like using products like this, but the tick population is just ridiculous now and warrants the use. I take my dogs on hikes in tick infested areas. When we get back home, I've found ticks snacking on me and zero on them. Before K9 Advantix, I'd be pulling off ticks from the dogs for days afterwords.
Proof that it works. I wish they made a product like this for humans so I don't have to douse myself if bug spray to keep the ticks away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 491 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

k9 advantrix ll

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from va
Great product. Haven't seen a tick on my dog since we started using it. Frontline might work but I was worried about the fact that the tick had to bite my dog b4 it died. Also worried that the tick could drop off in the house if it didn't bite the dog and die. No worries with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 492 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just as promised

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
The product was the least expensive I could find online and it came in the mail as promised, on time. Have used the product on my two dogs for a couple years, and it works well. Always shop at Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 493 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Protect Your Pets

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside, CA
I purchased a six month supply of this product for a great price! I am very happy with this product! I have not seen any fleas on my pet and she has also stopped scratching.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 494 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This worked great for us

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I was a little late in treating the dogs for fleas and ticks this year, and one of my dogs had already started to scratch. He had also picked up a couple of ticks by the time I got the Advantix. I was very pleased with how quickly the Advantix stopped the forward progress of the fleas and it also caused the ticks to drop off on their own!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 495 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
The fleas have been horrible this year. My dog is very tiny and a 'few' fleas on her is total misery. This product not only kills if they bite - it keeps them from getting on her. We both love it! VERY pleased with the shipping service also. From order to arrival was so fast!! Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 496 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I was a Frontline Plus customer, but it stopped working on my dogs and others that I have heard. I tried K9 Advantix II and it works great, like Frontline used to work. I have now switched and will continue with this product as long as it keeps working. PLEASE DON'T CHANGE ANYTHING!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 497 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K-9 Advantix

PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Plantation, Florida
The price of this product online was especially good as was the convenience of having it delivered straight to my door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 498 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great price

PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
Petco had the best price I could find anywhere online for K9 Advantix. Fast delivery. Product as described. I actually bought the wrong weight category, so I returned it to a store--very easy. They recommended I buy on line again, as the store prices were higher. Will definitely buy from petco.com again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 499 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedJune 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tallahassee, FL
This product is wonderful. I have tried Frontline several times on my cocker spaniel and it never really got rid of fleas. This product, however, delivers just how it advertises. Within 12 hours my dog really had no fleas. So far, for me, this is the only product that really works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 500 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II

PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham, AL
Thank goodness I found something that works against fleas/ticks. I can no longer count on
Frontline to get the job done. Kudos to Advantix!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 ... 34 next>>