petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.271 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(918 Reviews) 918
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 918 reviews
5 stars
644
4 stars
116
3 stars
28
2 stars
23
1 star
107
772 out of 908(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
92 Questions | 153 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 481 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great

PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
starling9404
from Benton,Ill
this is the 1st time i've used K9Advantix2 on my dogs ,it seems to be working great,It's been about 2 weeks since i put the product on my dogs, NO sign of fleas so far,i used to use frontline but that doesn't work anymore,so i read the rave reviews on this product & decided to try it& like i said it's working wonders Thank You
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 482 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
pteacher
So far so good. I used this product on 3 dogs and so far they are flea and tick free. I had previously used another flea and tick preventative and still found a few ticks during the month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 483 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Newts1Mom
from Pangburn, AR
This product was a pleasant surprise. It actually worked as well, if not better, than expected. Within 12 hrs there were no fleas and within 36 hrs there were no ticks. I will definitely keep using this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 484 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product works fast and great!

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
luvrofpets
from Austin, TX
We live in the country and our pets are outside a lot. This product killed the fleas and ticks fast. Our pet has been flea and tick free for 3 weeks now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 485 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantix II Easy & Effective

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
PugLuvrPA36
from Pittsburgh, PA
I bought K9 Advantix II based on my mother's experience with her dog. I applied the Advantix to my 7 month old pug in 3 spots as directed and then went about our day. We took our little guy to a park and I noticed lots of biting flies, but none were bothering him. So far for the month: No fleas or ticks.
I would recommend this product to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 486 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best out there!

PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
abcdefghijulie
from Winston-Salem, NC
This is the only product that is a step above the rest. Kills/repels everything and even waterproof! So happy with the results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 487 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 advantix rocks!

PostedMay 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nate45
from worcester, ma
Very easy to apply... Never used preventatives on my boy but I gave this product a chance based on the reviews.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 488 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II

PostedMay 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Moe1818
from Gardendale< AL
Good Product for the money shipping was great and quick
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 489 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tick and flea drops

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvCavaliers
We have had great results from Advantix II dog flea and tick drops. We have 2 dogs that love the outdoors and this product helps them stay tick free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 490 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
ShepsOwner
from Versailles, KY
Shep, a 6month old English Shepherd, loves trail running and playing outside. I would spend a few minutes each afternoon picking ticks off of his skin. After applying the K9 Advantix II, Shep has been flea and tick free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 491 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Only One

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
sadjack
from NC
The only product that works to keep fleas and ticks off my Yorkies. I like it because it also works against mosquitos which we have alot of here!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 492 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMay 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
hrdware98
from Syracuse ,NY
Having used K9 Advantix before I know this to be a very effective product as my dog never gets fleas when in use
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 493 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been using for 4 years...K9 Advan

PostedMay 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
dmarley216
from Ohio
Our Husky had fleas. We had to sit in our car with 2 cats & Max in winter till we bombed our 3 story home.We took turns cleaning and being in the car. We treated our pets with K9 Advan& we have been flea free for 4 yrs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 494 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dependable

PostedApril 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
LibbysMom
from Texas
The Advantix flea treatment has been a product I can rely on for quite some time. It begins working quickly, and I like that it also helps keep mosquitos off the dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 495 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price

PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
SeauxMom
from Delcambre, LA
I heard great reviews on this product, so when I decided to purchase I checked pricing at different sites. Petco had the LOWEST! I will definitely purchase Advantix again from Petco, and I have and will continue to recommend this site to friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 496 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix

PostedApril 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
SuperAdge
from Boulder, CO
I don't need this year-round because of the climate of where I live, but this order from PETCO was an incredibly good deal. Product works - haven't had any bug problems yet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 497 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II

PostedApril 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
DougeDeBordeauxEnthusiast
This product also repels mosquitoes for 30 days, a big plus!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 498 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Amanda726
from Jacksonville, FL
I've tried many flea medicines for my dog but this seems to work best. My dog has skin allergies so it's hard to find products that don't irritate her skin but I love this product , it does not break out her skin or anything. I also have woods in my backyard which she always goes into and I never have seen a flea on her since using this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 499 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no tics on me

PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
snowbee2
been using this product for 4 years and never had a tic or flea on our snowball. we even feel safe at our cabin in northern mn where there are many tics. it was great to see this product on sale with free shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 500 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, great price

PostedApril 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
RottsMommy
from Berks County, PA
PETCO offered this item at a great price and I took advantage {pun intended} of it. Super fast shipping too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 ... 33 next>>