petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.221 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(1005 Reviews) 1005
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,005 reviews
5 stars
690
4 stars
129
3 stars
33
2 stars
24
1 star
129
836 out of 994(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
107 Questions | 182 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 481 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from hayward, ca
Great Product. Works as described on package. Ordered online and received package within a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 482 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9AdvantixII

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oakdale,Ca
:) Im very happy with the quick delivery of the product once i purchase it. Its cheaper to order online!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 483 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works well on my mini daschund!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
I've been using K9 Advantix on my 14 month old mini daschund since he was about 3 months old. Even though he is very,very close to the ground (his chest is about 2 inches off the ground; his front legs are about 3 inches tall), I have never had a problem with fleas or ticks on him (they don't have far to jump to reach him).
I will continue to use this product and highly recommend it. Be sure to use shampoo that does not wash off this medication.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 484 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective Product -- Highly Recommend!

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey Shore
I previously used another top of the line product for years, and in 2009 it didn't seem to be working anymore. I have a 7 lb Chihuahua and I never had a flea problem before! The vet prescribed Vectra 3D and my dog cried for 3 days. It was awful, he sounded like a lamb crying. I called the vet and they said they couldn't understand why! On top of that, it did not kill any fleas on my dog. After researching many products, I finally tried K9 Advantix II. It took two months to get the flea situation under control but it was well worth it. My dog did not have any side effects and the product is effective. I use it year round so my little dog is always protected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 485 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola, FL
I have a sheltie and now live in Florida. I used to live in Pennsylvania. My vet tells me fleas are really bad down here but I have never had a problem using this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 486 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
My puppy likes to take a walk and kept bringing fleas and ticks home even though I've treated him with Fxxxx Line. My friend recommended to try Advantix and now my puppy and I are very happy. No more fighting with those nasty bugs!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 487 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantix works!

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
I have been using another liquid flea product on my dogs for years. When I moved to an area with lots of cats roaming and a farm field behind the house, it no longer worked... my dogs started getting fleas. The vet recommended Advantix. It works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 488 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Fargo, ND
Great quality merchandise and fast delivery. Saves time !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 489 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from conyers, ga
This is the best flea/tick product available and I have tried most of them. Great price if ordered over the Internet. Fast delivery, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 490 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
This is the first time I have used this product and I LOVE it. I have 2 dogs a yorki-poo & long hair chihuahua. They are inside pets but even taking them outside for short periods they would come back with alot of fleas. My yorki-poo has very sensitive skin and we had no problems. I used the product and the next day they were both flea free. I will keep using this product and would recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 491 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from pittsburgh
I recently flea treated all of my animals. My two dogs got the K9 AdvantixII. The only problem I saw was that one of the dogs has sensitive skin, and she had a mild reaction. Otherwise, the product works wonderfully, and we haven't had problems with fleas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 492 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works!

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Warwick, RI
We have been Frontline Plus users for years and noticed that it was just NOT working. On our 2 very different breeds (Greyhound & Akita) it was working differenly and they were suffering a lot. After talking to many people and 2 different vets and 1 groomer we were informed that our best bet was to switch to Advantix II for the best results. We applied the application and 2 days later gave them a bath and the fleas were gone! Our Akita suffered the most with patches of raw skin and mising fur. It has been 3 weeks now and there is no sign of them at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 493 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantx

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Good price for the product. Arrives as advertised. Product performs good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 494 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great to avoid fleas!

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Wayland, NY
As long as our dog is treated monthly, he's not had any problems with fleas! The price is right and the delivery time is exceptional. Excellent product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 495 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works.

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Murfreesboro, TN
Simply enough this stuff works. I was very impressed with how quickly it started killing fleas. My dog was covered in them and now I couldn't find one if I wanted to. Thank you Petco and Advantix.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 496 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So pleased with my purchase!

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from tampa, fl
One of my rottweiler's would not stop chewing his rear so bad he took chunks of fur out until he was bleeding. I did one application and kept a cone on him for a few days but it hasn't even been a week and no more chewing! And what a great deal pricewise!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 497 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9Advantix for dogs

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
This product has worked wonderfully for my dogs. The package opens easily and there is no lingering smell on my dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 498 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Athens, GA
I have used k9 advantix for years (not k9 advantix II, since it is a recently released product) so I have no doubt that I will be 100% satisfied with the product. The real reason for my review is to commend Petco.com. Lowest price BY FAR! Free shipping! SUPER FAST shipping (ordered on a Monday afternoon, received Wednesday)! Premium product! This was my first purchase through petco but I will definitely be a repeat customer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 499 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Advantix!

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Newburyport, MA
Great product. We've been using it for over a year now on both dogs - no fleas, no ticks, no scratching - it's great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 500 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Best value for the money that I could find and got the product in one day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 ... 36 next>>