petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(957 Reviews) 957
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 957 reviews
5 stars
665
4 stars
126
3 stars
30
2 stars
24
1 star
112
805 out of 947(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
96 Questions | 161 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 481 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT FOR A FAIR PRICE

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from KINTNERSVILLE, PA
VERY PLEASED WITH ADVANTIX II. WE LIVE IN A WOODED AREA AND AS LONG AS I APPLY ADVANTIX II MY DOGS ARE FREE OF FLEAS AND TICKS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 482 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
I use the smallest dose on my min pin, Spanky. He is mostly an indoor dog but goes out to take care of business. The South has lots of bugs, i.e. ticks and mosquitoes, so I am very careful to check him over each time he comes back in. I've been using the product for 6 months and so far, so good. Kind of expensive but better than flea shampoo or force feeding him some kind of pill. Will keep using.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 483 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, great shopping experience

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Memphis
I got the K9 Advantix II for my Westie. We have always used this product but never ordered it online from Petco. It was a great experience and we will be using it again. The price was much better with free shipping. We also got the product very quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 484 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Metairie, LA
Great product and excellent online store with great prices.Quick delivery, would definetly buy from here again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 485 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from RIVERSIDE, CA
Love this product! My dog is 11 and all of his life he has been flea and tick free and so has my house. I price shop brick and mortar and internet. This time Petco was the best price and the shipping was free. I received the product on the third business day after my order. WOW Recommend shopping with PETCO and of course this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 486 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best out there

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Austin Texas
I have tried every flea treatment similar to this on the market. Nothing beats it. This does what it says and you will be pleased. The price at Petco.com was way below anywhere else
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 487 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from PA
I have 2 dogs, one medium and one large, that were covered in fleas. I've always gotten them flea collars that have worked very well, until this year. The K( Advantix II had all the fleas off of them on the day after I put it on and they've not had any since. They've stopped scratching and biting and are much happier!! This is a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 488 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantix

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
I love Advantix for my dogs because it works much better than Frontline. Frontline doesn't seem to work as fast as Advantix, which is a major plus if you have an animal with flea allergies. Also, I have to apply Frontline more often. I have gone as much as 3 months in one application with Advantix. I would recommend Advantix over Fronline hands down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 489 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
My dog had some fleas and constantly being attacked by flies. By that night she was calming down some. I checked her thee days after applying and no more fleas or ticks,and no more annoying flies.My dog is much happier now thanks to this product. Awesome product I would recommend to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 490 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mosquito +fleas & ticks protection

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Williamsville, NY
Product recommended by vet for 70# border collie/lab X due to residence near wooded area & rainy season producing excessive mosquitoes this year. Ordered & received from Petco within a week and saved $20 from other online merchants as well as local pet stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 491 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Quickly and Effectively

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
Little Girl had fleas. I used K9 Advantix II, and within 24 hours, there were no more fleas visible. She didn't mind the application, and neither LG or her skin were harmed in any way. You could even see the stuff working on the fleas because they would twitch and fall to the outer edge of her hair. I am really, really happy with this product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 492 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Branson, MO
I used to use Frontline from my vet, but it got to where the product would work well for a week, but then the fleas would be back with a vengeance. I switched to K9 Advantix and have had NO issues with fleas or ticks on any of my dogs. In fact, not long ago I had two 6 month old boxer/lab mix puppies dumped on me and they were COVERED from head to tail in ticks. I put the Advantix on them and the next day ALL of the ticks were dead... I spent over an hour picking dead ticks off of those poor boys! I will continue to use K9 Advantix on all of my personal and foster dogs as well as recommending it to others!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 493 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flea protection

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Merced, CA
This was a deal, and it was free shipping and came within 3 days. I was so impressed!
My dogs were happy too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 494 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I just received it in 2 days! I have used this before but my Vet does not sell it any more.What I used the past month for them from my vet, well, I will never buy again I know this works and my 2 dogs just got a bath and waiting for them to dry to apply it. Thank you for the great service!!!!!!! I will be back to shop again!. My dogs tails are wagging a thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 495 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They're gone!

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this because of the great reviews and I am glad I did. There have been no more signs of fleas since the first day I applied it. I have no complaints about this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 496 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Howell, NJ
My Rotti puppy was coming in with 4-5 ticks everyday. Frontline and Advantage, did nothing. One treatment with K9 Advantix II and the first day she had one tick and then nothing for over 6 weeks! Finally, something that works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 497 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from East TN
Flea season snuck up on us and our 2 dogs. Advantix 2 saved our itchy dogs and our sanity. After 24 hours the fleas were gone and we haven't seen one since.They have not had a single tick, either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 498 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just love it!!

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
happy I finally found something that actually works...and i bet my poor baby is happy too...
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 499 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY GOOD PRODUCT

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Washougal, WA
I like this product for my 'boys'. It works very well and is a good price. I have been using this product for 18 months now and I am happy to report NO fleas. ticks, or other critters have been reported.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 500 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I don't like using products like this, but the tick population is just ridiculous now and warrants the use. I take my dogs on hikes in tick infested areas. When we get back home, I've found ticks snacking on me and zero on them. Before K9 Advantix, I'd be pulling off ticks from the dogs for days afterwords.
Proof that it works. I wish they made a product like this for humans so I don't have to douse myself if bug spray to keep the ticks away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 ... 35 next>>