petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.27 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(923 Reviews) 923
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 923 reviews
5 stars
647
4 stars
117
3 stars
28
2 stars
23
1 star
108
776 out of 913(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
93 Questions | 156 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 1 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantixr

PostedMay 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
Harleys Mom
from Riverside, CA
My puppy has very sensitive skin and we are unable to use the majority of products on the market. However K9 Advantix was perfect for him. Within about half a day he stopped scratching and biting himself. His skin wasn't red and inflamed from the product which is usually the case. It's been a month and his symptoms haven't returned. It even lasted through 2 baths. He has been all around a much happier puppy. I would buy this product again in a heart beat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+59points
95of 131voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedJanuary 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
vet_tech
from IL
I am a vet tech who was involved in getting the final stage of FDA approval for K9 Advantixr. I have to say it blew the control group away. It worked very well, and at no harm to the animals. It is a without a doubt a must have during the flea season.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+109points
157of 205voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
PupHouse4
Works very well for our critters. Would definitely purchase again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top of the line product

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Storm123
from Washington DC
My Vet highly recommended this product and with cause - works exceptionally well in keeping ALL fleas and ticks away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Use regularly for best results

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lhasalove
from sparta, nj
Last year was a horrible tick season. I found that if I did not put the drops on every 30 days there were problems….and ticks. This year has not been bad for ticks but I put this on religiously. Last winter was so fierce I stopped for a few months - the previous winter we had ticks even in December and January so I never stopped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good price

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
hicvic
from gadsden,alabama
I bought this at a good price. I have only used it today but was told by family members that this will work better than other products that our dog has grown resistant to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

K9- advantix 2

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Christy1819
from New York,NY
So far so good!!!
I was worriedI abt my dog catching fleas and all, because my neighbors cat had fleas and everyone was buy a different solution for there own pet....
I need to get one quick and fast for my lil beagle...!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

K9 Advantix

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Texas611
Used the on all of my dogs for years, 5 out of 6 of my dogs are outside dogs and we live on some land with fields and wooded area all around and my dogs have never had a tick or a flea one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

seems to work just fine

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Paxie
from Crestline
Just put it on my little dog about a week ago and her itching has stopped. Whatever was getting to her has left. We don't have much of a flea problem where I live but had a visitor that left some friends behind. I am very happy to report that K9 Advantix II dog flea & tick drops did the trick!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worked as expected

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
chiamommas
from Maine
K9 Advantix is one of the best flea control product that I have used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work great

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
djb3702
from North Port, FL
Use on my 5 dogs and not a flea or tick in sight.
Product is excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Flea Meds

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zigster
from Dallas TX
I have found this be the best coverage for my pets and have been using it on them for years
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No messy oil spots after application - so far, so good

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
SWilk
from Annapolis MD
We've just started using this product as the reviews everywhere are pretty good. The first thing I noticed was that there was no residue after application. Other drops can leave an oily type residue in the fur or make our dogs itch. Neither happened with this product. So far, we like it pretty well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flea free

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gocolts
This product works great for my dogs. We've had no issue with fleas & its easy to apply. They are greasy for a day or two but good after that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff. Great service.

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Koala1954
from Mauldin, SC
K9 Advantix II has done a great job of keeping the fleas and ticks at bay since we moved to the South. This purchase was for the dachshund but K9 Advantix II is the best we've found for our greyhound.
I order this online somewhat regularly from Petco and service is always lightning fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more ticks

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
JudithK
from Phoenix, AZ
We have had a tick problem in our backyard, but with the use of this product, the dogs are no longer bringing the ticks in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price for the flea and tick medicine

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
nickeyjrbailey
from new york
Petco has the best price fot the advantix ! Advantix works great on all of my dogs, and I would recomend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kels123
from Traverse City, MI
This product is great for the money. It is easy to apply and does not make a mess. ( if your dog will sit during application) It is the only product that does not make my dog itch or cause any type of irritation. Definitely recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Does not work for 4 weeks

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
higg8702
from Memphis, TN
as advertised. It's more like 2 weeks which makes it extremely pricey.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as indicated

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Horizons
from Palmetto Bay, FL
Have been using this on our GSD for years now and seems to be the only one that works as indicated with fleas, ticks and mosquitoes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>