petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.243 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(983 Reviews) 983
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 983 reviews
5 stars
679
4 stars
128
3 stars
32
2 stars
24
1 star
120
822 out of 972(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
101 Questions | 168 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 1 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantixr

PostedMay 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, CA
My puppy has very sensitive skin and we are unable to use the majority of products on the market. However K9 Advantix was perfect for him. Within about half a day he stopped scratching and biting himself. His skin wasn't red and inflamed from the product which is usually the case. It's been a month and his symptoms haven't returned. It even lasted through 2 baths. He has been all around a much happier puppy. I would buy this product again in a heart beat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+74points
117of 160voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedJanuary 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
from IL
I am a vet tech who was involved in getting the final stage of FDA approval for K9 Advantixr. I have to say it blew the control group away. It worked very well, and at no harm to the animals. It is a without a doubt a must have during the flea season.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+128points
181of 234voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Effective

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lebanon, PA
K9 Advantix II for dogs is the best flea & tick preventative on the market. I have used this on my two extra large dogs for many years and have never had any problems with adverse reactions, or fleas & ticks. Product works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

German/Australian Mix.

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Middletown, NY
After exhausting all cheaper options I purchased this product. While I will say that it does not successfully repel the ticks is does effectively kill them. I have been using this product for 3 months now and I am always finding dead ticks around my home. It seems to me that they die on contact and must fall off hence why I find them around my home. My dog is a rescue and already has Lyme and has not had any issues since starting the K9 Advantix II. I am happy with this product even if it doesn't repel the ticks 100% of the time. I would recommend this product but I would also warn them as stated above.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bronson, Florida
Prescribed by my vet. Does an excellent job on my very allergic dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

K9 advantix

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Whitsett, nc
I recently purchased advantix as my normal , more reliant product was out in my dogs weight category. Within two weeks of applying this useless product, I pulled 3 ticks off of my dog. My conclusion is: it does not repel or kill ticks at ALL
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Have used this product for the past 5 yrs. Have never had a flea, tick, or mosquito problem while using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea Free!

PostedMay 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Scotia, NY
Have used this product since 2006 and have not had fleas on my dogs. Advantix II is effective!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ticks fell off

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, OK
We were living in a wooded, tick-heavy area a couple of summers ago. After using this product, the ticks would literally fall off our dogs a few minutes after coming inside. We would check the dogs after going outside, but instead found the little blood-suckers, dying on the floor. It is totally worth two days of greasy necks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work for my dogs!

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from FL
I have four outside dogs on which I was using K9 Advantix II for flea and tick control. But it does not work for my dogs. The fleas are worse than ever!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Product

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from clifton park, ny
Using these drops on our 6yo Springer Spaniel x3 yrs. without incident--no side effects although at times technically difficult to apply topically due to his thick coat. He has been free of illness on this preventative medicine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product didn't work

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
My indoor dog is 13 pounds with short hair. She began scratching and I found 3 fleas. I bought this product, washed all bedding, fogged the house, gave her a bath (found 1 more flea), dried her and put this product on her as directed. I was hopeful no more fleas. It has been 7 days since I put the product on and she still scratches and I find 1 to 3 fleas on her daily. This product did not work on my dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bethlehem
I switched from Frontline to Advantix and found no problems. Overall, I think it's a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from AR
Vet says this product is working good. Keep using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more fleas

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Central Florida
Recently went back to this brand as other was NOT killing fleas and we had a flea disaster with 3 dogs, a super-sized yard and home. It took 3 months to clear up. No more problems!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Wonderfully with No Side Effects

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
I have used K9 Advantix on our dogs for years, recommended by my vet. Our Northern Breed-mix dogs are very active, including walks and hikes in grassy and wooded areas where fleas and ticks live. I have never found fleas on the dogs. I have found a tick maybe a couple times a year, but that is always within a few days of the 30-day application time. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product...great service

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from traveling
This is a wonderful product for my pet and it is also a convenient way to get it with a great price too
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well on my dogs

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NW PA
I only gave this a 4 because it doesn't seem to work as well after a bath as they say it should. Other than that we live in an area that there are woods and deer and it protects our 3 dogs well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NNY
This product worked very well with all three of our dogs last year. It was used from March through October and we had no flea issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea Control

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from TX
I use the whole bottle on the bigger chihuahua and less on the smaller one
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>