petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.27 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(906 Reviews) 906
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 906 reviews
5 stars
637
4 stars
112
3 stars
28
2 stars
23
1 star
106
761 out of 896(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
91 Questions | 153 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 1 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantixr

PostedMay 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
Harleys Mom
from Riverside, CA
My puppy has very sensitive skin and we are unable to use the majority of products on the market. However K9 Advantix was perfect for him. Within about half a day he stopped scratching and biting himself. His skin wasn't red and inflamed from the product which is usually the case. It's been a month and his symptoms haven't returned. It even lasted through 2 baths. He has been all around a much happier puppy. I would buy this product again in a heart beat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+59points
93of 127voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedJanuary 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
vet_tech
from IL
I am a vet tech who was involved in getting the final stage of FDA approval for K9 Advantixr. I have to say it blew the control group away. It worked very well, and at no harm to the animals. It is a without a doubt a must have during the flea season.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+108points
154of 200voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price for the flea and tick medicine

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
nickeyjrbailey
from new york
Petco has the best price fot the advantix ! Advantix works great on all of my dogs, and I would recomend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kels123
from Traverse City, MI
This product is great for the money. It is easy to apply and does not make a mess. ( if your dog will sit during application) It is the only product that does not make my dog itch or cause any type of irritation. Definitely recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Does not work for 4 weeks

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
higg8702
from Memphis, TN
as advertised. It's more like 2 weeks which makes it extremely pricey.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as indicated

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Horizons
from Palmetto Bay, FL
Have been using this on our GSD for years now and seems to be the only one that works as indicated with fleas, ticks and mosquitoes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Changed to k9 when...

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Avicky
from LA
Changed to K9 when my dog got a flea and Tick infestation at the lighthouse in Long Island. Our prior product met our needs until then, but we took a recommendation and switched. The dog and I are happy customers since 2009
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
3doxies
from Preston, CT
We used to use frontline for awhile, and would still get ticks, we switched to Advantix and have not had one tick on any of them. Highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trust it!!!!!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
smilingcutie
from Springfield, Va
I only buy K9 Advantix for my dog. I truly do believe it works well, and smells better than before. I see that the mosquitos don't get close to my dog even after two weeks placed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Flea and Tick Product

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
CRD55
from Pittsburgh, Pa
I buy this type of flea and tick application often. It works very well. I live by woods and haven't had any problems with my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!!

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
LinP
from Summerfield, FL
Have been using this product for several years on both of my dogs and have been very satisfied. This was the first time I ordered it online. it was on sale for a great price and the service was great!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
My2frogs
from Sc
Use on my 2 dogs, works great won't get anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Out There

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
ValerianFoy
from Barren Springs, VA
I used to use another top of the line product but it stopped working. I have used K9 Advantix II for the past 4 years on 4 dogs and it works like a charm. Thanks for the fast shipping Petco!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

works fine for fleas, TERRIBLE for ticks

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
mrsklm
from Pasadena, MD
I apply this religiously on my two chihuahuas and follow the manufacturer's instructions explicitly, however we have found ticks climbing on both of them on several occasions (so not very effective at repelling ticks), and one of my dogs have been actually been bitten by ticks not once, but TWICE in the same month! This last time it was evident that the tick had been there a while (so it obviously doesn't kill ticks either once they've bitten). My dogs only go out in the backyard to do their business and do not stay outdoors for more than a half hour tops. We brought this to the attention of our veterinarian and he said we are not the only ones who have experienced this with this product. We will most definitely not be purchasing this product again!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much better than the other brand

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Butler
from Stafford, VA
I have used another brand for years now and a few months back decided to try this one. Thank goodness I did! The other brand, F*******e was applied between the shoulder blades and would keep my border collies fur greasy for almost 10 days, ew! This stuff is applied down the entire back and his fur is only greasy for about 2 days. It is wonderful, they both seemed to work well, but if I can pet my dog without worrying about this stuff that much sooner it's 100% in my book. I have three dogs, GSD, Border Collie and ACD, all use this product now, every month, never have any flea issues and never find any ticks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Merlin
from Deland, Florida
K9 Advantix II works great for my dogs. My area has a problem with fleas and especially ticks, but when I use this product, they are never bothered. I especially loved saving on cost by purchasing it online thru petco, because it wasn't on sale in store at that time. But I wished the sale price was also available in the store at the same time as their on line promotion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
diyjmn
from Littleton, CO
Have been using this on my dog for the past few years and will continue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value and quality m. Directions make application easy

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
MssBella
from Northern wi
Would recommend especially if dog skittish or doesn't like liquid meds rubbed in hair, minimum dog hair lost and dried quickly. No discernible smell
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great protection

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
partschic
from Speedway, In
I have used this on my husky's for years and they look and feel good all year!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!!!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
LK4483
from South Shore, MA
I started using this product on my dog after finding a handful of ticks on her. We live by the beach but we are surrounded by tall grassy fields that she loves to run around in. We have not changed a thing other than applying Advantix II on her. She still plays in the same grassy fields and we have not found ticks on her since. I love still being able to wash her and not worrying about losing any protection.
I was extremely concerned about side effects, but after 4 treatments, she has been completely fine. I follow the directions and apply it every 4 weeks to the day for the best protection!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>