petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.272 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(857 Reviews) 857
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 857 reviews
5 stars
603
4 stars
107
3 stars
25
2 stars
21
1 star
101
721 out of 847(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
82 Questions | 142 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 1 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantixr

PostedMay 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
Harleys Mom
from Riverside, CA
My puppy has very sensitive skin and we are unable to use the majority of products on the market. However K9 Advantix was perfect for him. Within about half a day he stopped scratching and biting himself. His skin wasn't red and inflamed from the product which is usually the case. It's been a month and his symptoms haven't returned. It even lasted through 2 baths. He has been all around a much happier puppy. I would buy this product again in a heart beat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+49points
80of 111voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedJanuary 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
vet_tech
from IL
I am a vet tech who was involved in getting the final stage of FDA approval for K9 Advantixr. I have to say it blew the control group away. It worked very well, and at no harm to the animals. It is a without a doubt a must have during the flea season.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+90points
133of 176voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

advantix2

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
buttin4
from bville ny
love this product for my dogs
covers just about everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best flea & tick preventive

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
oakleyk9
from Sterling, VA
This is by far the best flea & tick preventive that I've used since I've owned dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shummies
from Zeeland, mi
We have used this product for a couple of years now. It is easy to apply and while it initially seemed to make our dog mopey and quiet, we realized that we were applying it the next day after taking her heartworm medicine. We spaced out the applications a few days apart and no further issues. Also, haven't seen a flea since using this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
ShibaInus
from Prescott, Arizona
Great product. I hike with my Shiba Inu in the forests of Prescott on a daily basis. She runs off-leash and lays down where deer had bedded down and runs through tall weeds and grasses. She has never had a flea or tick. Product works great and is easy to use. I bathe her two to three times per month, and use the treatment once per month. The dog shampoo does not alter the effectiveness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best product

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
boryan
from venice fl
This product works great. quickly eliminate fleas. I recommend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best I"ve used.

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Doxabe
from Evergreen, LA
I've tried other brands but none have met the problems as this one has. It is easy to use and it will not harm your pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product and Fast Delivery

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Momto4nHouston
from Houston, TX
I have used this flea & tick preventative for years! I like the price from Petco.com and the speedy delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

didnt work

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
tweety1816
from fl
after reading some good reviews on this product. i decided to purchase it. my dogs have fleas and constantly scratching. well I applied this product. they are still scratching. product did not work. will never purchase again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
NCSUalum
from NC
My dog is much happier now. After dealing with fleas for months and many baths in flea shampoo our home is finally flea-free.
I felt confident buying at petco.com. I was able to find this product cheaper at other online retailers, but was worried about those products being genuine. I prefer the confidence from buying from a business with a brick and mortar store front.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
wheatielover
from Roanoke,VA
I read a review of a study done at Yale University comparing this product with it's competitor and Adv. was much better overall. The only problem we noticed was after putting it on our dog, several hours later he would do a weird jerking motion towards his mid to lower back. We thought he was getting neuro. problems from the product. I called the man. co and was told that in some dogs they can get a tingling feeling where the product was placed on the skin. Our problem was solved---you put Vitamin E oil on the spots first and give the Adv before dog's bedtime.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
2lapsoflove
from Cedar Park, TX
The product is very easy to apply. Our dog does not mind the application and it works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantix

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
SteveSBS
Good product, good price, very slow delivery xxxxxx
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Repeat delivery

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrsScuff
from Cincinnati, OH
Worked smooth. But with this product, you get 4 tubes, which would be a 4 month supply. The greatest frequency time is 12 weeks, which would be every 3 months, and I only need this every 4 months, which means after a while I'll have extra supply and need to stop delivery. Any way Petco can work on increasing the length of frequency of delivery?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used for many years

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
SunGold1
from Charleston SC
Will continue to use as works well even out in the woods
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
1Bunny
from Winchester, VA
This worked quickly on all four of our dogs, better than anything else we had tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

seems to help

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
lillithlottie
from trinity co, ca
in over 25 years we have never been bothered by fleas... this year, a different story. although the fleas haven't completely disappeared there are far fewer.
my 2 large dogs are obviously sensitive to the chemicals at the application site as they both roll and scratch their backs on the ground. the little dog isn't bothered at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
wldchrry469
from PA
After trying every brand of flea prevention (including FrontLine, Pet Armour, Sentry, BioSpot, etc.) this is the only brand that worked immediately and is still working.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only Flea treatment for my pooch

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
maggersmommy
from Columbus, OH
I have tried multitudes of products hoping that possibly one of the less expensive brands has improved, but nope...even the ones the vets recommend. This is the only product that constantly ensures that my dog is flea-free and keeps our home flea-free as well. Great product and is actually worth the extra money over the other ones. Nothing worse than watching your pets in misery with fleas, but then also seeing your human family scratching too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>