petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.253 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(973 Reviews) 973
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 973 reviews
5 stars
674
4 stars
127
3 stars
32
2 stars
24
1 star
116
816 out of 963(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
99 Questions | 168 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 1 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantixr

PostedMay 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, CA
My puppy has very sensitive skin and we are unable to use the majority of products on the market. However K9 Advantix was perfect for him. Within about half a day he stopped scratching and biting himself. His skin wasn't red and inflamed from the product which is usually the case. It's been a month and his symptoms haven't returned. It even lasted through 2 baths. He has been all around a much happier puppy. I would buy this product again in a heart beat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+71points
113of 155voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedJanuary 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
from IL
I am a vet tech who was involved in getting the final stage of FDA approval for K9 Advantixr. I have to say it blew the control group away. It worked very well, and at no harm to the animals. It is a without a doubt a must have during the flea season.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+124points
177of 230voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work for my dogs!

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from FL
I have four outside dogs on which I was using K9 Advantix II for flea and tick control. But it does not work for my dogs. The fleas are worse than ever!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Product

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from clifton park, ny
Using these drops on our 6yo Springer Spaniel x3 yrs. without incident--no side effects although at times technically difficult to apply topically due to his thick coat. He has been free of illness on this preventative medicine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product didn't work

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
My indoor dog is 13 pounds with short hair. She began scratching and I found 3 fleas. I bought this product, washed all bedding, fogged the house, gave her a bath (found 1 more flea), dried her and put this product on her as directed. I was hopeful no more fleas. It has been 7 days since I put the product on and she still scratches and I find 1 to 3 fleas on her daily. This product did not work on my dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bethlehem
I switched from Frontline to Advantix and found no problems. Overall, I think it's a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from AR
Vet says this product is working good. Keep using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more fleas

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Central Florida
Recently went back to this brand as other was NOT killing fleas and we had a flea disaster with 3 dogs, a super-sized yard and home. It took 3 months to clear up. No more problems!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Wonderfully with No Side Effects

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
I have used K9 Advantix on our dogs for years, recommended by my vet. Our Northern Breed-mix dogs are very active, including walks and hikes in grassy and wooded areas where fleas and ticks live. I have never found fleas on the dogs. I have found a tick maybe a couple times a year, but that is always within a few days of the 30-day application time. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product...great service

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from traveling
This is a wonderful product for my pet and it is also a convenient way to get it with a great price too
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well on my dogs

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NW PA
I only gave this a 4 because it doesn't seem to work as well after a bath as they say it should. Other than that we live in an area that there are woods and deer and it protects our 3 dogs well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NNY
This product worked very well with all three of our dogs last year. It was used from March through October and we had no flea issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea Control

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from TX
I use the whole bottle on the bigger chihuahua and less on the smaller one
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spring, TX
I have tried many products for flea and tick control. The K9 Advantix II is by far the best. We have three indoor dogs, therefore preventing fleas and ticks is a must. Advantix II works, most other products fall short.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeps our babies pest free

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
This product was recommended by our vet. Gave 4 stars, as I don't care I don't care for the messiness of it, but it protects against fleas, ticks, and lice. I have not found another product with this degree of protection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

used this for a year

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pa.
took a few treatments for a flea infestation, has kept working since.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Daytona Beach, Fl
This product worked very well. No fleas on my dog in 24 hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is great

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hartford county
Great product and it came quick! Simple to order and repeat delivery is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great for dog allergic to insect bites

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
I bought this product a year ago when I was living in Washington, D.C. As soon as the weather warmed up, I noticed these horrible big welts on my dog. After some allergy testing, we discovered that he is allergic to insect venom -- which meant the swarms of mosquitoes that infest D.C. every year from spring until fall were terrible for my pup. He looked like he had measles! I switched to Advantix II to try to control the more general insect bite problem, rather than specific to fleas (we've never had a flea problem). It works beautifully. No fleas. No ticks. And, wonderfully, no welts from mosquitoes and biting flies either! I just bought another year supply -- and I'll never buy anything else for my dog again! His coat and skin look great! Love this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works good for the puppy

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hastings, PA
I got this product first from my vet. It worked better than what I used before. I would buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>