petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.265 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(933 Reviews) 933
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 933 reviews
5 stars
653
4 stars
117
3 stars
30
2 stars
23
1 star
110
784 out of 923(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
93 Questions | 156 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 1 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantixr

PostedMay 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
Harleys Mom
from Riverside, CA
My puppy has very sensitive skin and we are unable to use the majority of products on the market. However K9 Advantix was perfect for him. Within about half a day he stopped scratching and biting himself. His skin wasn't red and inflamed from the product which is usually the case. It's been a month and his symptoms haven't returned. It even lasted through 2 baths. He has been all around a much happier puppy. I would buy this product again in a heart beat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+59points
95of 131voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedJanuary 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
vet_tech
from IL
I am a vet tech who was involved in getting the final stage of FDA approval for K9 Advantixr. I have to say it blew the control group away. It worked very well, and at no harm to the animals. It is a without a doubt a must have during the flea season.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+107points
157of 207voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Advantix for dogs

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
TKWM
from US
I got exactly what I ordered. No problems there. But the box was torn up, was open and looked like it had been in a tornado? Love the product though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works fast and great

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lovethedogs
from Millersburg, Ohio
This is the fastest working product I have tried, usually within 12hours, No more scratching
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps doggies comfortable

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaryS
from North Carolina
I have been using this product for years, and I have never had itchy, scratching doggies. Perhaps the day before they are due for another application, I see some scratching, so its effective life really is the one month. Good price and good deal here on Petco, especially with coupons and free shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9Advantrix II

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luvdee
from Ohio
works better tan frontline products. However it does't last for 30 days so I use captstar on my wheaten terrier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog does not have a bad reaction.........

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
love2lovemypup
from new hartford ct
... I had tried several other brands & quit them all because my dog went nuts right after application. Seemed to have a very bad reaction to them. Later when he got fleas, I finally tried K9Advantixll DogFlea&TickDrops. He had no bad reaction !!! (& it seems to work great.- have been using it for quite a while now)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good product

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
wavasmama
the product itself is good. use it on my pup who's allergic to other products and she's been tick/flea free
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

K9 Advantix 11 did not work.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
XYZCBA
from Wynnewood, OK
I got the K9 Advantix 11 Topical Large Dog Folea & Tick Treatment for my 30 lb dog. It is suppose to be for 21 to 55 lb dogs. I used exactly as stated on instructions and I might as well have poured water on her. I would like to return the 3 remaining treatments and get my money back. I am very dissatisfied with the product,.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective flea control

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
LabTastic
from Austin, TX
After our usual flea/tick control meds seemed to stop working well, we switched to Advantix. Worked great and we've had no real problems with fleas or ticks. Been using Advantix now for four years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
PupHouse4
Works very well for our critters. Would definitely purchase again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top of the line product

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Storm123
from Washington DC
My Vet highly recommended this product and with cause - works exceptionally well in keeping ALL fleas and ticks away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Use regularly for best results

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lhasalove
from sparta, nj
Last year was a horrible tick season. I found that if I did not put the drops on every 30 days there were problems….and ticks. This year has not been bad for ticks but I put this on religiously. Last winter was so fierce I stopped for a few months - the previous winter we had ticks even in December and January so I never stopped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good price

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
hicvic
from gadsden,alabama
I bought this at a good price. I have only used it today but was told by family members that this will work better than other products that our dog has grown resistant to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

K9- advantix 2

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Christy1819
from New York,NY
So far so good!!!
I was worriedI abt my dog catching fleas and all, because my neighbors cat had fleas and everyone was buy a different solution for there own pet....
I need to get one quick and fast for my lil beagle...!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

K9 Advantix

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Texas611
Used the on all of my dogs for years, 5 out of 6 of my dogs are outside dogs and we live on some land with fields and wooded area all around and my dogs have never had a tick or a flea one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

seems to work just fine

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Paxie
from Crestline
Just put it on my little dog about a week ago and her itching has stopped. Whatever was getting to her has left. We don't have much of a flea problem where I live but had a visitor that left some friends behind. I am very happy to report that K9 Advantix II dog flea & tick drops did the trick!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worked as expected

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
chiamommas
from Maine
K9 Advantix is one of the best flea control product that I have used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work great

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
djb3702
from North Port, FL
Use on my 5 dogs and not a flea or tick in sight.
Product is excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Flea Meds

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zigster
from Dallas TX
I have found this be the best coverage for my pets and have been using it on them for years
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>