petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.224 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(1004 Reviews) 1004
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,004 reviews
5 stars
690
4 stars
129
3 stars
33
2 stars
24
1 star
128
836 out of 993(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
107 Questions | 182 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 1 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantixr

PostedMay 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, CA
My puppy has very sensitive skin and we are unable to use the majority of products on the market. However K9 Advantix was perfect for him. Within about half a day he stopped scratching and biting himself. His skin wasn't red and inflamed from the product which is usually the case. It's been a month and his symptoms haven't returned. It even lasted through 2 baths. He has been all around a much happier puppy. I would buy this product again in a heart beat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+78points
121of 164voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedJanuary 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
from IL
I am a vet tech who was involved in getting the final stage of FDA approval for K9 Advantixr. I have to say it blew the control group away. It worked very well, and at no harm to the animals. It is a without a doubt a must have during the flea season.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+135points
188of 241voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantix ll

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Senoia, GA
I love this product. Fleas are gone within 24 hours. And they don't come back for a long time!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from eureka ca
I got this because it had high reviews. I was very disappointed. A week after treating my dogs they have fleas again. will not buy this again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
After giving my pets all a capstar flea pill (which worked AMAZING) and then flea baths - and then k9 Advantix (waiting the appropriate amount of time between bath & application) all 4 dogs and 2 cats have fleas again. We did the application Jul 30th and it's August 11th. Not even TWO weeks later.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Product Out!!

PostedAugust 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Windsor, PA
I am beyond happy about this product. I have been buying pet flea and tick product and have spent very little to expensive. By far this is one of the best I have found. It is a good price for what you get also. I would recommend this to all of my friends and family. I will never change brands. I have a Yorkie and her skin is very sensitive, so I needed to find something that works but also that does not leave her sore. Love this product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I have used K9 Advantix on my dog for years and am very pleased with the results. Whenever I go out in my yard in the evenings (even just briefly) I seem to get a couple of mosquito bites, but my dog always seems to come in bite-free. Also, she has only had one tick in her whole life and that was when I had run out of the drops. Very quick and easy to apply too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Review

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tucson. AZ
I can't really give it a screaming review because he never really has had a problem with fleas prior to using this brand, but he does seem to scratch less using this brand over the others (we have a lot of Mosquitos) so I think it's doing its job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
Just what I ordered. It arrived in a timely fashion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flea control

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from atl
My Mom put this product on me as I suffer badly with fleas despite being on revolution before, at the moment it seems to be working well, no fleas !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

K9 Advantix

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from maryland
Hi have put this product on both my dogs for the second month , Im sorry its just not working I have had to bathe them they still have fleas . this is not a cheap product,im sorry just does not work ,my poor babies are still scratching , To me it was a waist of money
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

killthosefleas!

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Laguna Hills, CA
With three lil ones tried a less expensive flea treatment. Looks like this worked within a few days! I appreciate the product for it's efffectiveness and lower price point than th eother product I was using. Thank goodness because every peny counts for me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Brand!

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Greenfield, WI
I've tried multiple brands in the past but this one by far is the best! Its not too messy and dries quickly without any mess left behind on my puppy's hair. I will definitely recommend this to others!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Troy
Very good product, i'm very satisfied. My dog is protect although he has some icheiness each time after I use this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Advantix keeps my dog flea free

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I like the repeat delivery feature so I don't need to remember to order. I also like how I get a notice of the upcoming shipment. Advantix II does what it suggests and keeps my dog healthly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Murphy, NC
I have used Advantix for a long time with good results but for a months now fleas are showing up and it seems the formula has been changed to something much less effective. I washed the dog, vacuumed real good then applied a new dose of advantix a week ago but they're still on my dog. Time to look for a different product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not impressed

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Albany NY
I have used this a few months. After every walk I check her for ticks and I have found 3 in the last few months. Now she has no appetite, a cough and is lethargic-needless to say I am taking her to be tested for Lyme disease next week.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Effective

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lebanon, PA
K9 Advantix II for dogs is the best flea & tick preventative on the market. I have used this on my two extra large dogs for many years and have never had any problems with adverse reactions, or fleas & ticks. Product works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

German/Australian Mix.

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Middletown, NY
After exhausting all cheaper options I purchased this product. While I will say that it does not successfully repel the ticks is does effectively kill them. I have been using this product for 3 months now and I am always finding dead ticks around my home. It seems to me that they die on contact and must fall off hence why I find them around my home. My dog is a rescue and already has Lyme and has not had any issues since starting the K9 Advantix II. I am happy with this product even if it doesn't repel the ticks 100% of the time. I would recommend this product but I would also warn them as stated above.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bronson, Florida
Prescribed by my vet. Does an excellent job on my very allergic dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>