petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.264 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(942 Reviews) 942
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 942 reviews
5 stars
658
4 stars
120
3 stars
30
2 stars
23
1 star
111
792 out of 932(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
93 Questions | 156 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 1 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantixr

PostedMay 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, CA
My puppy has very sensitive skin and we are unable to use the majority of products on the market. However K9 Advantix was perfect for him. Within about half a day he stopped scratching and biting himself. His skin wasn't red and inflamed from the product which is usually the case. It's been a month and his symptoms haven't returned. It even lasted through 2 baths. He has been all around a much happier puppy. I would buy this product again in a heart beat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+63points
99of 135voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedJanuary 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
from IL
I am a vet tech who was involved in getting the final stage of FDA approval for K9 Advantixr. I have to say it blew the control group away. It worked very well, and at no harm to the animals. It is a without a doubt a must have during the flea season.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+111points
161of 211voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product works very good

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from houston,tx
as soon as i placed this product on my dog, the next 2 days i could see the difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea riddance

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newark, CA
Best dog flea & tick drops on the market today! My dogs enjoy not having to be annoyed by those critters!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantage II

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saginaw, MI
Not sure why more vets do not recommend this product as it also works against mosquitoes, which are carriers of heartworms in dogs. Very very happy with this product as it works like it says it does
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is easy to use

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I like the easy simple step to apply and to wait for results on pets. The product was not greasy like others I have tried on dogs. I wish sold more quantity due to I have 2 dogs, maybe a six pack.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

only two packs

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from philadelphia, pa.
I ordered these because it came in two packs. my puppy is under 10 lbs. now, but in two months I expect him to be much bigger. plus in December I don't expect a bug problem until the spring.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

advantix recommended

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from patchogue, ny
its the best flea prevention medicine. pricey but worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

flea med

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
This is my first time ordering from petco online. I got the advantix II flea med. This product is tried and true in my opinion. The problem I had was that no tracking information was updated in the process and I have a gate (and dogs) that needs to be opened when I am expecting a package, so this was not ok with me. I ended up having to write to petco customer service to ask about my package, and the only reason I knew when it was due to arrive is because of the response I got from the email I sent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantix

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I love this product. I began using it a couple of years ago when my daughter was given a dog. The dog was flea & tick free, but within a couple of months he was infested with fleas due to all the wild/stray animals traveling through our large backyard. I purchased K9 Advantix online and it went to work right away. Within a week there was not any trace of fleas on our dog or in our house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not happy with advantix

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo NY
I am not happy at all with k9 advantix. My poor dogs are still chewing and scratching and it's only been 16 days since they were treated :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Advantix for dogs

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from US
I got exactly what I ordered. No problems there. But the box was torn up, was open and looked like it had been in a tornado? Love the product though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works fast and great

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Millersburg, Ohio
This is the fastest working product I have tried, usually within 12hours, No more scratching
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps doggies comfortable

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I have been using this product for years, and I have never had itchy, scratching doggies. Perhaps the day before they are due for another application, I see some scratching, so its effective life really is the one month. Good price and good deal here on Petco, especially with coupons and free shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9Advantrix II

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
works better tan frontline products. However it does't last for 30 days so I use captstar on my wheaten terrier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog does not have a bad reaction.........

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new hartford ct
... I had tried several other brands & quit them all because my dog went nuts right after application. Seemed to have a very bad reaction to them. Later when he got fleas, I finally tried K9Advantixll DogFlea&TickDrops. He had no bad reaction !!! (& it seems to work great.- have been using it for quite a while now)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good product

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
the product itself is good. use it on my pup who's allergic to other products and she's been tick/flea free
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

K9 Advantix 11 did not work.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wynnewood, OK
I got the K9 Advantix 11 Topical Large Dog Folea & Tick Treatment for my 30 lb dog. It is suppose to be for 21 to 55 lb dogs. I used exactly as stated on instructions and I might as well have poured water on her. I would like to return the 3 remaining treatments and get my money back. I am very dissatisfied with the product,.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective flea control

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
After our usual flea/tick control meds seemed to stop working well, we switched to Advantix. Worked great and we've had no real problems with fleas or ticks. Been using Advantix now for four years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Works very well for our critters. Would definitely purchase again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>