petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops

Kills 98-100% of the fleas on dogs within 12 hours and continues to prevent infestations for at least four weeksAdvantix II For Dogs also repels and kills mosquitoes for up to four weeksFlea treatment remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(954 Reviews) 954
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 954 reviews
5 stars
664
4 stars
124
3 stars
30
2 stars
24
1 star
112
802 out of 944(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
96 Questions | 161 Answers
Customer Reviews for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Review 1 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantixr

PostedMay 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, CA
My puppy has very sensitive skin and we are unable to use the majority of products on the market. However K9 Advantix was perfect for him. Within about half a day he stopped scratching and biting himself. His skin wasn't red and inflamed from the product which is usually the case. It's been a month and his symptoms haven't returned. It even lasted through 2 baths. He has been all around a much happier puppy. I would buy this product again in a heart beat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+60points
101of 142voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedJanuary 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
from IL
I am a vet tech who was involved in getting the final stage of FDA approval for K9 Advantixr. I have to say it blew the control group away. It worked very well, and at no harm to the animals. It is a without a doubt a must have during the flea season.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+117points
167of 217voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is great

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hartford county
Great product and it came quick! Simple to order and repeat delivery is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great for dog allergic to insect bites

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
I bought this product a year ago when I was living in Washington, D.C. As soon as the weather warmed up, I noticed these horrible big welts on my dog. After some allergy testing, we discovered that he is allergic to insect venom -- which meant the swarms of mosquitoes that infest D.C. every year from spring until fall were terrible for my pup. He looked like he had measles! I switched to Advantix II to try to control the more general insect bite problem, rather than specific to fleas (we've never had a flea problem). It works beautifully. No fleas. No ticks. And, wonderfully, no welts from mosquitoes and biting flies either! I just bought another year supply -- and I'll never buy anything else for my dog again! His coat and skin look great! Love this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works good for the puppy

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hastings, PA
I got this product first from my vet. It worked better than what I used before. I would buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy shopping

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from kingwood, texas
Point, click and deliver is just about the easiest way to shop that I know of and Petco made it super easy to get the product I need without going out into the mucky weather and crowds. The product came within days of ordering. They even sent a little freebie by UPS a few days later without charge to me. Thank you Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective protection without harming your dog

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from TN
Have used this product for a few years now. Regardless the fact it can be a little messy when applying to your dog, it works as intended and won't harm the skin in the dogs. Recently had switched to a brand new product that comes in chewable tablets, and it was terrible in our dog's skin, so we are back to the safe and effective K-9 Advantix again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Irritates my Dogs Skin

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I tried this product because the flea and tick medication that I usually give my dog can't be found any longer, and I read some good reviews about this product. From the moment I applied the medication, and for about a week- my dog scratched at the application sites, and just looked miserable in general. He would scratch and then roll around on the floor, pretty much non stop. His skin didn't look red, but I won't be using the products again because I don't want him to be miserable. I can't say if the product keeps the fleas and ticks away, because its winter, and he really hasn't been outside too much. Guess I'll be looking for something else to use on him.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantix ii small dog

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Blissfield Mi
This year was the first year we have ever had fleas. We used many types of flea medications none of which worked at all until we used Advantix ii. After an hour on our dog the fleas were moving slow and seamed confused. After 12 hours all fleas were off the dog and or dead. I strongley reccomend this prodect. Deffinately worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flea medicine

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from east TN
we live in the woods in East TN and have an outdoor dog that likes to roam the 5 acres. this medicine actually stops the fleas and ticks so that she does not itch and scratch all day
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the product

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington Township, NJ
This product works great for our two dogs. We have been using this product for years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, the fleas are gone!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dinwiddie, Va
I have been struggling to get fleas off of my dog for months now. I have tried Frontline, Spraying my yard, Adams, Various Flea Collars and sprays and many many baths. After applying the K9 Advantix to my dog, the fleas were gone within 24 hours. My dog is primarily outside and only comes in when the weather is cold or basically whenever she wants to. I will be purchasing more of this product when it runs out. If you are having issues with fleas I would definitely give this a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Effective

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
This product is effective if you use it religiously. My dog still scratches as the summer is ending but I can't find any fleas on her anymore. Its pricey but what flea treatment isn't? Haven't found any ticks since I started using this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product works very good

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from houston,tx
as soon as i placed this product on my dog, the next 2 days i could see the difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea riddance

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newark, CA
Best dog flea & tick drops on the market today! My dogs enjoy not having to be annoyed by those critters!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K9 Advantage II

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saginaw, MI
Not sure why more vets do not recommend this product as it also works against mosquitoes, which are carriers of heartworms in dogs. Very very happy with this product as it works like it says it does
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is easy to use

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I like the easy simple step to apply and to wait for results on pets. The product was not greasy like others I have tried on dogs. I wish sold more quantity due to I have 2 dogs, maybe a six pack.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

only two packs

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from philadelphia, pa.
I ordered these because it came in two packs. my puppy is under 10 lbs. now, but in two months I expect him to be much bigger. plus in December I don't expect a bug problem until the spring.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

advantix recommended

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from patchogue, ny
its the best flea prevention medicine. pricey but worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for K9 Advantix II Dog Flea & Tick Drops
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

flea med

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
This is my first time ordering from petco online. I got the advantix II flea med. This product is tried and true in my opinion. The problem I had was that no tracking information was updated in the process and I have a gate (and dogs) that needs to be opened when I am expecting a package, so this was not ok with me. I ended up having to write to petco customer service to ask about my package, and the only reason I knew when it was due to arrive is because of the response I got from the email I sent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>