petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs

FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs

Longest-lasting, most complete spot-on flea and tick protection availableFlea treatment kills 100% of adult fleas on your dog within 24-48 hoursKills all stages of 4 major ticks including the ones that may transmit Lyme disease and Rocky Mountain spotted feverFrontline ® flea and tick keeps killing fleas and ticks for at least four weeks
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(532 Reviews) 531
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 532 reviews
5 stars
421
4 stars
53
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
39
476 out of 532(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 63 Answers
Customer Reviews for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Review 1 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline Plus is #1

PostedMay 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
Italian Greyhound Mom
from Twin Cities, MN
I have been using Frontline Plus for a couple of years and have yet to have an issue with fleas or find an attached tick. This is an outstanding product that I use on all three of my dogs. Petco offers the lowest price compared to the Veterinarian and oth
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-4points
40of 84voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline is Perfect

PostedMay 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
lovemydogs
from Lansing, MI
We love to use Frontline Plus for our 2 labs because it is waterproof. Our dogs love to swim when we go up north and I don't have to worry about they flea control between applications!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+16points
27of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I Got it When I Did!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
DDK5678
from Chicago, Il
I have a little Beagle dog and wouldn't you know it, he came in from outside and had a tick on his ear. Glad I got this product when I did; I started him on it sooner than I expected I would have to. There is still some snow on the ground!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the ONLY product I will EVER use on my babies.

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
KatTeryKennels
from Mesa, AZ
I am a licensed veterinary nurse since 1999 and have seen and experienced ALL the major brands of Flea and Tick control and FrontlinePLUS is the only one I will use on my pets. I have lived in the big city in New Jersey, the woods of Kansas and the desert of Arizona and everywhere this product has worked, I've tried cheaper brands and never got the same results. With FrontlinePLUS I have no worries about pests. My kitties & puppies are my babies and deserve only the very best!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Remington143
from Oklahoma
Frontline for dogs is the best on the market. Have tried others to no avail. Will continue to use this dependable product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline Tick &Flea

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Diana15
from Morgan Hill, ca
Great product, I have been using this product on my dogs for 12 years. Have not had any ticks or fleas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great- bad reviews=improper use

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Vetworker
from PA
For those of you who have already gotten fleas, a preventative(aka frontline) must be used in addition to Capstar to have effective results. Frontline Plus will prevent new eggs from hatching while Capstar will kill adults fleas. You also need to make sure you're vacuuming everyday and emptying the canister or throwing away the bag IMMEDIATELY afterwards. All the pet's items should also be washed. Make sure to focus on corners in the home if using a product for the environment. It may even take a couple/a few months to get rid of them once you have an infestation. Additionally, don't be fooled into thinking you don't need to use these products in the winter. Winters are becoming unpredictable and with warm spurts, all of the fleas and ticks are not dying. Be safe and save yourself a world of hassle and a ton of money by spending a fraction for a preventative!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
doglover229
It took about a full day or two for it to work but WOW. She is flea free and no more flea bites for either of us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline Plus for dogs

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChuckNH
from NH 03062
Commodity product that's the same wherever you buy it; petco had a good deal on it so I bought it here. Delivery was good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Severewxgirl
Works well! Been using Frontline for years on family pets, and it's the best out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

top notch

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
bugbitesallday
from costa rica
I live in a hot and rainy country
near the horses and cows .. fleas and ticks
everywhere .. jumping out of the grass ..
off the cows .. oh my gosh
yet ... a month of frontline and my cats and dogs
my darling pups are happy and safe .. clean and
healthy .. this is for real .. those tics are just waiting
to get a free ride on my pups .. not with frontline
doing its job .. what a great great product
thanks to the people who did all the research on
this product to make it safe and strong .. for
our pups .. I am especially am grateful .. living
here in the tropics ..
peace bugbiteallday
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This products works

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Newfierider
from Old Town, FL
my Bichon has no adverse reactions from this product as he did when I used another product I purchased. I will never use another flea/tick treatment other than Frontline Plus again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DOES NOT WORK!!!!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
jedipeter
from Culver City, CA
Did not work. Only stopped the fleas from the front of my dog. Her back was covered. DO NOT BUY!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't Bathe Your Dog Before Application

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
K9Kampers
from Los Angeles, CA
I've read a few reviews that have concerns about the product not working. I noticed that some of those reviews acknowledged that they'd bathed their dogs BEFORE applying. The sebaceous oils in the hair and skin actually help the product work. Shampoos (and one person mentioned "Dawn") breakdown these oils. My humble suggestion is to apply the product to your "dirty dog." Then, wait 2-3 days before bathing with any "surfactant" product. The product is said to be "waterproof" after it has been "absorbed." ( My dogs frequently swim in a lake or the ocean. I wait a day just for good measure - but plain water does not seem reduce the effectiveness of the product.) Alternately, I guess, if you "must" bathe your dog first, it may be best to wait a day or two before trying to apply the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
23of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product doesn't work

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
dotidiva
I treated my dogs with Capstar to kill of all the adult fleas first, bathed and dried my dogs the next morning then applied this product. It is supposed to provide coverage for one month, killing, fleas, eggs and ticks. It didn't do one thing. With in 2 days my dogs were scratching again and had live fleas. This prduct was worthless and a total waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
ramrod105
from Sabana Grande,Puerto Rico
since using it ,it has totally controlled my dog's flea and tick problem. I don't even see any around the house or her pet home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prompt Delivery & good product

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anastassia
from Indianapolis, IN
Petco is very good at delivering things fast. I have been using this product for a year now and my puppy has no issues eating it even by itself, so i guess it doesn't taste nasty or anything, therefore you don't necessarily have to give it to them with food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline plus

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
beck0912
from Massachusetts
Works well and is easy to order at PetCo.com for what you'll pay most everywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Courtney8861
from Milwaukee, WI
My dog got fleas last summer and gave them to my cat and they were both really suffering. I had done a lot of research online and have seen more than a few bad reviews for Frontline. That being said, I was a bit skeptical but desperate so I purchased both kinds, (dog and cat) it cured them within a few days.I don't generally write reviews on products but they really saved my babies and I'm appreciative. Great Product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
sibb
from va
It works and doesn't make my dog sick. What more can you ask for. Easy to apply. No discomfort so far, for my dog when I apply it to his skin. No dry patches, growths or scabs at aplication site.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>