petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs

FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs

Longest-lasting, most complete spot-on flea and tick protection availableFlea treatment kills 100% of adult fleas on your dog within 24-48 hoursKills all stages of 4 major ticks including the ones that may transmit Lyme disease and Rocky Mountain spotted feverFrontline ® flea and tick keeps killing fleas and ticks for at least four weeks
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(564 Reviews) 563
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 564 reviews
5 stars
442
4 stars
57
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
45
501 out of 564(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 91 Answers
Customer Reviews for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Review 1 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline Plus is #1

PostedMay 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Twin Cities, MN
I have been using Frontline Plus for a couple of years and have yet to have an issue with fleas or find an attached tick. This is an outstanding product that I use on all three of my dogs. Petco offers the lowest price compared to the Veterinarian and oth
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
53of 106voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline is Perfect

PostedMay 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Lansing, MI
We love to use Frontline Plus for our 2 labs because it is waterproof. Our dogs love to swim when we go up north and I don't have to worry about they flea control between applications!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+21points
35of 49voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fairfax va
In the va area this is the best and well known product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

4 MONTHS AND NO SUCCESS

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
TRIED IT FOR 4 MONTHS ON 2 DOGS AND NOTHING. DAYS LATER THE CRITTERS WERE BACK
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Excellent product. It is what my vet recommends. Glad to be able to order it at Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT FOR HAWAI'I DOGS!!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kane'ohe, O'ahu
Frontline Plus has been the MOST effective and well tolerated flea prevention for my 77lb labby pitbull mix. "KaiKai" hasn't had any fleas or ticks while using this. She's a regular beach girl and the salt water DOES NOT affected the effectiveness of the product. The weather can be VERY humid and there are TONS of feral cats who roam our neighborhood and walk on our lawn, I'm sure my grass is FULL of critters, but KaiKai hasn't been affected at all while using Frontline Plus. I highly recommend spending the extra money on the front end, than spending it on the back end when the cheaper stuff doesn't work and your house is full of fleas. It's well worth very penny spent, plus my baby isn't suffering from flea bites. I've not noticed any adverse reactions at all, ie vomiting, itchy skin and listlessness, though all dogs are different, KaiKai is a tank! I use Heartgard Plus along with the Frontline Plus, just as an added prevention. Hope this helps :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No problem

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from arizona
I used it one summer when I had a big problem with ticks. Since then, no further issues with any tick problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've used this for many of my babies always with good results main thing is it takes care of the fleas.

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Torrance, CA.
No more fleas. Bert happy now no critters. Bow wow
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

fuming

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ATL
My dog still has fleas! Have I missed something? What am I supposed to do? I was under the impression that Frontline is supposed to be one of the best. So upset, so frustrated. Should I take it back? It's a defective product right? And not cheap!
Also, what do I do now?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline is the best

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lansing, MI
Frontline is pretty much the industry standard for flea and tick treatment. I recommend this to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product works well

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from groton,CT
Product is very effective on my dogs. Have used for years
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
Live in area surrounded by canals and bugs of all types. This product works for my dog, Joey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Frontline for dogs

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
I've used this for a long time. Whenever I can get a really good deal with Petco I grab it. I use this year round now on my dog per my vets suggestion. Thank you Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

frontline plus

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pa
I was very pleased with the price and speed with which I received my order. I will continue to order from Petco..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sarasota, Fl.
I presently have eight inside dogs and have used Frontline, each month, for the passed 20 years.
I find it works, NO FLEAS!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Frontline Plus Fails to Deliver

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Unfortunately for myself, but especially for my two dogs, this product did not work. The worst part is having to wait over a month to apply a different type of flea medication while my poor boys are suffering.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not a Flea has been stirring!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge Louisiana
No fleas here on our six critters and munchers... not even during the predicted flea months - - - We use it faithfully once a month. Good stuff!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flea

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from amityville, my
Haven't had any flea problems since and no medical issues with it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AWESOME PRODUCT

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from TEANECK, NJ
We tried a cheaper product that says it was better than Frontline Plus….that was a big mistake. 1st the stuff just poured out of the little container and rolled right off the dog onto the floor. How is that better if it didn't even stay on the dog? Never will do that again I went right out to Petco and got my FRONTLINE PLUS….
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Begone Ticks!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern Illinois
After a tick appeared on my mini dachshund early this Spring, my vet recommended Frontline Plus. I bought a 3-pack from my local Petco store and applied as directed. There have been no more ticks or fleas this entire summer. My vet recommended another 3-pack to get us through the Fall and I bought it online from Petco with a discount offer for a great buy. It was delivered very quickly, applied and still, no more ticks. Great product and fast shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>