petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs

FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs

Longest-lasting, most complete spot-on flea and tick protection availableFlea treatment kills 100% of adult fleas on your dog within 24-48 hoursKills all stages of 4 major ticks including the ones that may transmit Lyme disease and Rocky Mountain spotted feverFrontline ® flea and tick keeps killing fleas and ticks for at least four weeks
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(540 Reviews) 539
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 540 reviews
5 stars
428
4 stars
53
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
40
483 out of 540(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 81 Answers
Customer Reviews for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Review 1 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline Plus is #1

PostedMay 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
Italian Greyhound Mom
from Twin Cities, MN
I have been using Frontline Plus for a couple of years and have yet to have an issue with fleas or find an attached tick. This is an outstanding product that I use on all three of my dogs. Petco offers the lowest price compared to the Veterinarian and oth
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-2points
47of 96voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline is Perfect

PostedMay 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
lovemydogs
from Lansing, MI
We love to use Frontline Plus for our 2 labs because it is waterproof. Our dogs love to swim when we go up north and I don't have to worry about they flea control between applications!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+17points
28of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

highly effective

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
papapete
from edwardsville, IL
we have used this product for years and never had a flea or tick problem with our 4 dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline Plus

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lovemycedar
from Birdsboro, PA
Product does as required and the only side effect the dog gets is a dry patch on the skin where it's applied but goes away in a couple of days. I will continue purchasing this product and it was shipped right away. I would love if they offered 6 month supply also so that I don't have to buy 2 three month packs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flea treatments

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
doggrandma1
from vinton, la
I like frontline plus as it protects my dogs from the ever present flea and or ticks that we in Louisiana have a abundant supply of. No reason to ever risk your dog getting heartworm or fleas as the products available these days are resonably priced and a small price to pay for the safety and comfort of our pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
javers
from Lords Valley PA
I use this once a month starting in the Spring, and I never have to worry about fleas or ticks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GMa lori using for Chewie's son

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
GMaLori
from New York City
My Yorkie has been using successfully using this product for years and now his son is using it.
The Big Dog (my husband) can't use or he would! thanks Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
mochaandlucy
from bristol ct
wouldnt not use anything else i have been using this product for years on my dogs never seen any flees
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doesn't work

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
mobileroller
from daytona beach
One day after bathing my dog, applied Frontline Plus as directed and the next day found a couple of fleas on her. This is the second month in a row that it has happened. Will not buy this product again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and quick delivery

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
edera
from Philadelphia, PA
Frontline is Frontline - a great product.
I was really impressed with how quickly the order was delivered to my door!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I Got it When I Did!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
DDK5678
from Chicago, Il
I have a little Beagle dog and wouldn't you know it, he came in from outside and had a tick on his ear. Glad I got this product when I did; I started him on it sooner than I expected I would have to. There is still some snow on the ground!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the ONLY product I will EVER use on my babies.

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
KatTeryKennels
from Mesa, AZ
I am a licensed veterinary nurse since 1999 and have seen and experienced ALL the major brands of Flea and Tick control and FrontlinePLUS is the only one I will use on my pets. I have lived in the big city in New Jersey, the woods of Kansas and the desert of Arizona and everywhere this product has worked, I've tried cheaper brands and never got the same results. With FrontlinePLUS I have no worries about pests. My kitties & puppies are my babies and deserve only the very best!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Remington143
from Oklahoma
Frontline for dogs is the best on the market. Have tried others to no avail. Will continue to use this dependable product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline Tick &Flea

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Diana15
from Morgan Hill, ca
Great product, I have been using this product on my dogs for 12 years. Have not had any ticks or fleas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great- bad reviews=improper use

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Vetworker
from PA
For those of you who have already gotten fleas, a preventative(aka frontline) must be used in addition to Capstar to have effective results. Frontline Plus will prevent new eggs from hatching while Capstar will kill adults fleas. You also need to make sure you're vacuuming everyday and emptying the canister or throwing away the bag IMMEDIATELY afterwards. All the pet's items should also be washed. Make sure to focus on corners in the home if using a product for the environment. It may even take a couple/a few months to get rid of them once you have an infestation. Additionally, don't be fooled into thinking you don't need to use these products in the winter. Winters are becoming unpredictable and with warm spurts, all of the fleas and ticks are not dying. Be safe and save yourself a world of hassle and a ton of money by spending a fraction for a preventative!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
doglover229
It took about a full day or two for it to work but WOW. She is flea free and no more flea bites for either of us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline Plus for dogs

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChuckNH
from NH 03062
Commodity product that's the same wherever you buy it; petco had a good deal on it so I bought it here. Delivery was good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Severewxgirl
Works well! Been using Frontline for years on family pets, and it's the best out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

top notch

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
bugbitesallday
from costa rica
I live in a hot and rainy country
near the horses and cows .. fleas and ticks
everywhere .. jumping out of the grass ..
off the cows .. oh my gosh
yet ... a month of frontline and my cats and dogs
my darling pups are happy and safe .. clean and
healthy .. this is for real .. those tics are just waiting
to get a free ride on my pups .. not with frontline
doing its job .. what a great great product
thanks to the people who did all the research on
this product to make it safe and strong .. for
our pups .. I am especially am grateful .. living
here in the tropics ..
peace bugbiteallday
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This products works

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Newfierider
from Old Town, FL
my Bichon has no adverse reactions from this product as he did when I used another product I purchased. I will never use another flea/tick treatment other than Frontline Plus again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>