petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs

FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs

Longest-lasting, most complete spot-on flea and tick protection availableFlea treatment kills 100% of adult fleas on your dog within 24-48 hoursKills all stages of 4 major ticks including the ones that may transmit Lyme disease and Rocky Mountain spotted feverFrontline ® flea and tick keeps killing fleas and ticks for at least four weeks
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(570 Reviews) 569
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 570 reviews
5 stars
445
4 stars
57
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
48
504 out of 570(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
60 Questions | 91 Answers
Customer Reviews for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Review 1 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline Plus is #1

PostedMay 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Twin Cities, MN
I have been using Frontline Plus for a couple of years and have yet to have an issue with fleas or find an attached tick. This is an outstanding product that I use on all three of my dogs. Petco offers the lowest price compared to the Veterinarian and oth
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
57of 114voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline is Perfect

PostedMay 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Lansing, MI
We love to use Frontline Plus for our 2 labs because it is waterproof. Our dogs love to swim when we go up north and I don't have to worry about they flea control between applications!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+27points
41of 55voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Frontline

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Danville, CA
Did not work at all, horrible product will never buy again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Frontline Plus Didn't Work

PostedAugust 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Franklin, MI
This product did NOT work on my one-year-old rat terrier. I followed the directions, made sure she didn't get wet at all for over three days after the application and I still found fleas on her several days after applying this product. I was extremely disappointed and frustrated, especially given the cost.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great in NH!

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dover, NH
We have lots of deer ticks in NH but my dog has been protected well with FRONTLINE through the summer!
We are very happy with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

frontline NEGATIVE

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Yorba Linda, Ca
I have 2 boxers approx. 55lbs and 60lbs. Bought the frontline plus purple vs. buying the advantix that I usually buy because of FLP's claim that it's water proof. Well this stuff failed miserably. After the first application I waited 2 days before allowing my dogs to go swimming and they still had fleas. I reapplied 2 weeks later, and this time I didn't let my dogs swin at all, and still they were covered with fleas. I went back to Advantix, no fleas. Frontline Plus was a huge let down, especially when one spends so much money on this stuff. Do not buy!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat's & Dog's - No fleas or ticks, Oh my!

PostedMay 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tecumseh, KS
I have bought Frontline for all my animals with excellent results. I live out in the country with large yard for both my dog's and cat's to roam and Frontline works great for both flea and tick control. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO FLEAS

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
We use the Frontline Plus on our dogs.
So far it is working great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fairfax va
In the va area this is the best and well known product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

4 MONTHS AND NO SUCCESS

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
TRIED IT FOR 4 MONTHS ON 2 DOGS AND NOTHING. DAYS LATER THE CRITTERS WERE BACK
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Excellent product. It is what my vet recommends. Glad to be able to order it at Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT FOR HAWAI'I DOGS!!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kane'ohe, O'ahu
Frontline Plus has been the MOST effective and well tolerated flea prevention for my 77lb labby pitbull mix. "KaiKai" hasn't had any fleas or ticks while using this. She's a regular beach girl and the salt water DOES NOT affected the effectiveness of the product. The weather can be VERY humid and there are TONS of feral cats who roam our neighborhood and walk on our lawn, I'm sure my grass is FULL of critters, but KaiKai hasn't been affected at all while using Frontline Plus. I highly recommend spending the extra money on the front end, than spending it on the back end when the cheaper stuff doesn't work and your house is full of fleas. It's well worth very penny spent, plus my baby isn't suffering from flea bites. I've not noticed any adverse reactions at all, ie vomiting, itchy skin and listlessness, though all dogs are different, KaiKai is a tank! I use Heartgard Plus along with the Frontline Plus, just as an added prevention. Hope this helps :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No problem

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from arizona
I used it one summer when I had a big problem with ticks. Since then, no further issues with any tick problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've used this for many of my babies always with good results main thing is it takes care of the fleas.

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Torrance, CA.
No more fleas. Bert happy now no critters. Bow wow
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

fuming

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ATL
My dog still has fleas! Have I missed something? What am I supposed to do? I was under the impression that Frontline is supposed to be one of the best. So upset, so frustrated. Should I take it back? It's a defective product right? And not cheap!
Also, what do I do now?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline is the best

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lansing, MI
Frontline is pretty much the industry standard for flea and tick treatment. I recommend this to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product works well

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from groton,CT
Product is very effective on my dogs. Have used for years
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
Live in area surrounded by canals and bugs of all types. This product works for my dog, Joey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Frontline for dogs

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
I've used this for a long time. Whenever I can get a really good deal with Petco I grab it. I use this year round now on my dog per my vets suggestion. Thank you Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

frontline plus

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pa
I was very pleased with the price and speed with which I received my order. I will continue to order from Petco..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>