petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs

FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs

Longest-lasting, most complete spot-on flea and tick protection availableFlea treatment kills 100% of adult fleas on your dog within 24-48 hoursKills all stages of 4 major ticks including the ones that may transmit Lyme disease and Rocky Mountain spotted feverFrontline ® flea and tick keeps killing fleas and ticks for at least four weeks
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(556 Reviews) 555
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 556 reviews
5 stars
437
4 stars
56
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
43
495 out of 556(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 86 Answers
Customer Reviews for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Review 1 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline Plus is #1

PostedMay 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Twin Cities, MN
I have been using Frontline Plus for a couple of years and have yet to have an issue with fleas or find an attached tick. This is an outstanding product that I use on all three of my dogs. Petco offers the lowest price compared to the Veterinarian and oth
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-2points
51of 104voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline is Perfect

PostedMay 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Lansing, MI
We love to use Frontline Plus for our 2 labs because it is waterproof. Our dogs love to swim when we go up north and I don't have to worry about they flea control between applications!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+20points
34of 48voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product works well

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from groton,CT
Product is very effective on my dogs. Have used for years
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
Live in area surrounded by canals and bugs of all types. This product works for my dog, Joey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Frontline for dogs

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
I've used this for a long time. Whenever I can get a really good deal with Petco I grab it. I use this year round now on my dog per my vets suggestion. Thank you Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

frontline plus

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pa
I was very pleased with the price and speed with which I received my order. I will continue to order from Petco..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sarasota, Fl.
I presently have eight inside dogs and have used Frontline, each month, for the passed 20 years.
I find it works, NO FLEAS!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Frontline Plus Fails to Deliver

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Unfortunately for myself, but especially for my two dogs, this product did not work. The worst part is having to wait over a month to apply a different type of flea medication while my poor boys are suffering.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not a Flea has been stirring!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge Louisiana
No fleas here on our six critters and munchers... not even during the predicted flea months - - - We use it faithfully once a month. Good stuff!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flea

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from amityville, my
Haven't had any flea problems since and no medical issues with it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AWESOME PRODUCT

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from TEANECK, NJ
We tried a cheaper product that says it was better than Frontline Plus….that was a big mistake. 1st the stuff just poured out of the little container and rolled right off the dog onto the floor. How is that better if it didn't even stay on the dog? Never will do that again I went right out to Petco and got my FRONTLINE PLUS….
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Begone Ticks!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern Illinois
After a tick appeared on my mini dachshund early this Spring, my vet recommended Frontline Plus. I bought a 3-pack from my local Petco store and applied as directed. There have been no more ticks or fleas this entire summer. My vet recommended another 3-pack to get us through the Fall and I bought it online from Petco with a discount offer for a great buy. It was delivered very quickly, applied and still, no more ticks. Great product and fast shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Will give it another shot.

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from california
I used this on my 10 month old puppy. She picked up so many fleas from my friends dog. Gave a bath and killed as many as I could but she still had problems. I bought this and it worked partially. She still has fleas but not as many. I bought a large packet so I'm stuck with this product. I will try something else in the future if it doesn't work the second time around.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline Plus for Dogs

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from El Cajon, CA
I have ordered before from Petco and they always get the product to me fast. I would recommend the flea treatment too. Keep up the good work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used this for years

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Beaumont, CA
I've now used this on three small dogs with good results. As long as it's used faithfully every 30 days during the warm weather season, your pet will be kept pest free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doesn't work anymore :(

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southern MD
Guess it's just evolution of the fleas, but this product used to work on my dog and doesn't anymore. It's a shame.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Frontline disappointment

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stockton,ca
Applied the product in the middle of the week for my two dogs. They still were scratching and biting during the weekend. The next week I reapplied on one of my dogs even though the instructions say apply only once a month. The second application still didn't work. I will not be using this brand again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from kennett square PA
Have not found a flea or tick on either dog yet! Been using this product for over a year!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

highly effective

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from edwardsville, IL
we have used this product for years and never had a flea or tick problem with our 4 dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FRONTLINE Plus for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline Plus

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Birdsboro, PA
Product does as required and the only side effect the dog gets is a dry patch on the skin where it's applied but goes away in a couple of days. I will continue purchasing this product and it was shipped right away. I would love if they offered 6 month supply also so that I don't have to buy 2 three month packs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>