petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats

FRONTLINE Plus for Cats

Long-lasting, complete spot-on cat tick and cat flea treatmentKills adult fleas on your cat within 24-48 hoursEliminates all lifestages of 4 major ticks including the ones that may transmit harmful illnesses like Lyme disease and Rocky Mountain spotted feverFlea and tick control for cats lasts for a full 30 days
Average Customer Rating:
4.169 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(237 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 237 reviews
5 stars
161
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
33
198 out of 237(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Review 1 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It Really Works!

PostedSeptember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joelb662
from Hartford, CT
I was skeptical, but tried this stuff anyway. The other product did not kill all the fleas! So I tried Frontline Plus, hoping to relieve at least some of the scratching my cats were suffering from. I could see an almost immediate effect, but after 5-6 days, there was a definite result. Very little, if any scratching! (How much is just a normal itch?) As far as I am concerned, Frontline Plus is for me! (Sounds like a TV ad? - Yes but it's the truth!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+33points
51of 69voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline Plus for Cats

PostedMay 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
Christy
from Fayetteville, AR
I am a veterinarian and a proud cat owner. I have used frontline on my cats for about 5 years now and I personally think it works better and is safer than most other flea and tick products on the market. My only complaint is the oily spot on the back of the neck, but that goes away in about 48 hours. It is worth the protection you get, especially from the deadly diseases that ticks can transmit to your cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+54points
71of 88voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!

PostedFebruary 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
my 3 cats
from Huntington Beach, CA
I was desperate to find a flea killer and I have found one. I recently got married and my husband brought with him his male cat and the fleas. I have a inside only cat, and another newly adopted cat from the vet that might have brought them as well. Between the new cats they quickly shared their flea "friends" so with 3 cats you can just imagine. My inside male Oliver, got a flea allergy. He lost some hair on his lower back and it got raw from his licking it. We tried a cheap brand from the store, didn't work at all. A month later I tried Frontline plus. What a difference! I came in the home and saw dead fleas on the floor! We treated all our cats. Also my cat oliver was hiding from us, because he would go into a itching frenzy when we would pet him. For the first time in about 3 weeks, he actually came in to the living room to see us. I would recommend this product even over advantage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+20points
70of 120voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good on Ticks not on Fleas

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zavtra
from Missouri
We have always bought this product because it works GREAT on ticks (kills them fast) and we redosed every month during tick season. HOWEVER in the last few years fleas (which we've never had) became a problem and this product has yet to make a difference... even after baths/yard treatment/house bombs/ sprays /washing etc. This year we started frontline for ticks (no sign of fleas as we had changed out all our carpet -we thought we had finally gotten rid of them). Around a month and a half into it we got a flea INFESTATION after NO signs of fleas AT ALL. It claims it can take three months, but when it can't even stop an infestation or slow it down??!! I'm SICK of this products claims, it doesn't work on fleas. Reduce the price and market it as a tick product..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
PetParent06
from Ramona, CA
We have used this product on both our cats and we've never had any problems. In fact, no issues with any type of fleas, ticks or eggs. And we live in the country! Would highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flea, tick & chewing lice

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Susan7861
from Frederick, Maryland
This is a great product for chewing lice. We have never had a problem with that until this year and they are VERY distructive. One of my cats lost it's fur in 2 places before I could get the medicine on him. And he became very violent, which is completely against his nature. I got the medicine on him and he's on his way back to recovery and is friendly and lovable again!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline Tick & Flea

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Katey123
from Folsom CA
What great fast delivery! The product works great on my two year old cat. No more Ticks or Fleas!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
javers
from Lords Valley PA
In all the years i have been using Frontline, I have never had an animal bring home fleas or ticks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FRONTLINE Plus for Cats

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bink1
from Hawthorne, NJ
Way to go with this frigid winter weather this year. Checked out Petco ads and it was fast and simple to order. Ordered FRONTLINE Plus for Cats and it was here in a few days. No need to go out to store!
Needless to say, my cat is happy again. FRONTLINE works the best for him. No more scratching and jumping about. He's back to his relaxed dreamy naps with no more interference from those pesky critters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the ONLY Flea/Tick prevention I'll ever use!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
KatTeryKennels
from Mesa, AZ
I am a licensed veterinary nurse since 1999 and have seen and experienced ALL the major brands of Flea and Tick control and FrontlinePLUS is the only one I will use on my pets. I have lived in the big city in New Jersey, the woods of Kansas and the desert of Arizona and everywhere this product has worked, I've tried cheaper brands and never got the same results. With FrontlinePLUS I have no worries about pests. My kitties & puppies are my babies and deserve only the very best!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't do anything it says it will do

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
SilviasMommy
from Pearl City, HI
I put it on my cats on Saturday and Monday they still have fleas...I think it made things worse. It seems like there are more baby fleas now. Very disappointed, never buying again. I rather spend the outrageous amount of money on something that works
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not working this season

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
catmama123
from Wasington
I have used this for 11+ years on all my cats and never had a problem. Until now. My cats now have fleas with the flea treatment and I will not be buying frontline plus in the future.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flea destroyer

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
carigirl
from brooklyn
The only product that works is Frontline for Cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline Plus for Cats

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
threekittens
from West Haven, CT
I am grateful to have this product before bringing home our three new kittens. I suspected they had fleas when I saw them scratching as they all came from living outdoors before we brought them home. My suspicions were confirmed when I saw a flea on the white fur of one of the kittens. I applied this to all three and could not believe how quickly the fleas died within a couple of days. Their bedding had the remains of the adult fleas, and after seeing these great results I am confident that the product will continue to work on the flea eggs, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

frontline plus for cats

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
daytonadoug
from florida
we have tried many different brands of flea meds...
this has worked the best on our 3 bengals.
Re-ordered today. We are determined to get every last flea in the house !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Frontline is fine, pricing is issue

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
CtBob
from Ct
Hi, The frontline is fine, does what itis sullosed to. My comokaint is with Petco, they advertize a "SiteWide" sale, but it is not "sitewide" it is here and there. Futue purchases will be elsewhere!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quick Fix, But Doesn't Last

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stardust23
from Albany, NY
I remember my Mom always used Frontline on our animals, so I decided to give it a try when my 9 week old kitten was covered in fleas.
At first it worked great! All the fleas were off of him within 2 days. But now he's had it on for 2 weeks and the fleas are back.
I know it says that Frontline works for 6 weeks, but honestly, it only works for 2. So I'd say it's great for a quick solution to get rid of a lot of fleas fast, but don't expect this product to last very long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't Kill Fleas!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
scottjr3
from Framingham, MA
We have used this on our pets for a few years, never had an issue. Occassionally we would find a tick, but I never thought anything of it. Recently both our cats got fleas, and not just one or two! We had applied the Frontline Plus only 2 weeks prior so we couldn't reapply for 2 more weeks. After using another product and reapplying the Frontline Plus, the flease seemed to be gone...but now 2 weeks later, they are back! This product is too expensive not to work!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy Frontline Plus for cats

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Catmandont
from Fernandina Beach, FL
Had used Frontline years ago when our cat got fleas and when we noticed fleas this summer on both cats (which are always inside or on a screened porch), bought Frontline again thinking it would solve the problem. The first month, the fleas only got worse even though we washed everthing including the cats and sprayed everywhere the cats liked to lay and religously vacuumed inside plus pressure washed the porch. We thought it was just getting weak as the month wore on and expected results after applying the second months treatment only to see a continued increase in flea activity on the cats after applying the second months treatment. Wanted to try a different product but were afraid to reapply before another month passed. Instead gave pills that kill adult fleas and all fleas were dead within hours just as the product claimed. Will never buy or recommend Frontline again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Frusterated By Fleas

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
KateD
from Vista, Ca
I am on the second month of Frontline Plus with my 2 cats and they have more fleas than ever! I administered the second dose on Aug 11 and while checking both cats today, they are covered in live fleas and flea eggs. I was able to scoop up the debris into a pile after brushing. I called the company and they said they have to be on it for a full 3 months to break the cycle, but this is insane! I find very few dead fleas. My neighbor across the street has a cat and a dog and no fleas and doesn't use anything. I have wasted a lot of money to get no results and my poor babies are miserable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>