petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats

FRONTLINE Plus for Cats

Long-lasting, complete spot-on cat tick and cat flea treatmentKills adult fleas on your cat within 24-48 hoursEliminates all lifestages of 4 major ticks including the ones that may transmit harmful illnesses like Lyme disease and Rocky Mountain spotted feverFlea and tick control for cats lasts for a full 30 days
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(241 Reviews) 241
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 241 reviews
5 stars
162
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 star
34
201 out of 241(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Review 1 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It Really Works!

PostedSeptember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joelb662
from Hartford, CT
I was skeptical, but tried this stuff anyway. The other product did not kill all the fleas! So I tried Frontline Plus, hoping to relieve at least some of the scratching my cats were suffering from. I could see an almost immediate effect, but after 5-6 days, there was a definite result. Very little, if any scratching! (How much is just a normal itch?) As far as I am concerned, Frontline Plus is for me! (Sounds like a TV ad? - Yes but it's the truth!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
53of 72voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline Plus for Cats

PostedMay 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
Christy
from Fayetteville, AR
I am a veterinarian and a proud cat owner. I have used frontline on my cats for about 5 years now and I personally think it works better and is safer than most other flea and tick products on the market. My only complaint is the oily spot on the back of the neck, but that goes away in about 48 hours. It is worth the protection you get, especially from the deadly diseases that ticks can transmit to your cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+55points
74of 93voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!

PostedFebruary 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
my 3 cats
from Huntington Beach, CA
I was desperate to find a flea killer and I have found one. I recently got married and my husband brought with him his male cat and the fleas. I have a inside only cat, and another newly adopted cat from the vet that might have brought them as well. Between the new cats they quickly shared their flea "friends" so with 3 cats you can just imagine. My inside male Oliver, got a flea allergy. He lost some hair on his lower back and it got raw from his licking it. We tried a cheap brand from the store, didn't work at all. A month later I tried Frontline plus. What a difference! I came in the home and saw dead fleas on the floor! We treated all our cats. Also my cat oliver was hiding from us, because he would go into a itching frenzy when we would pet him. For the first time in about 3 weeks, he actually came in to the living room to see us. I would recommend this product even over advantage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+22points
73of 124voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I'm Iffy about it!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lovergurl
from Seattle, WA
Ever since my family moved to a new location, fleas have infested our home. My beloved cat had scabs and was loosing hair fast. Before, flea collars would work but we noticed it was no longer working. After several attempts with bathing our cat with flea shampoo, we finally got enough money to buy this EXPENSIVE product that everyone said works. So, we put it on her and within 24 hours, some of the flea's were dead. A week later, i didn't see a flea on her. But then 2 weeks past and the flea's had returned. 3rd week, her scabs came back but EVEN WORSE! But her hair was restored and she was no longer loosing fur. So finally when we were able to give her a new treatment a month later, her scabs went away but the flea's are still there. My mother refuses to flea bomb the house but it appears that might be our only choice since the best product on the market isn't killing all of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product works great!!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jazzer
from Richmond, CA
After application, it took only 1 day for it give my cats relief, and the price is about 10.00 less than their competitor. The only thing I'd wish they would change is the packaging.
The plastic container is too large, which makes application difficult to use, especially if you have "squirmy" cats.
Also the plastic tip can hurt them if you have to fight with them to apply it. I wish they' d use the smaller soft tubes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Won't buy again

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sb1973
I have used this twice on my cat and she still has fleas. I guess I'll try advantage the next time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline Plus for Cats Flea Control

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
BillC
from Brooklyn, NY
I spent 40 years trying different flea products from flea collars to flea powder to flea sprays and they never worked to my satisfaction.
I have used Frontline Plus for Cats for 10 years and this product continues to do its job of ridding fleas from my 6 cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good on Ticks not on Fleas

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zavtra
from Missouri
We have always bought this product because it works GREAT on ticks (kills them fast) and we redosed every month during tick season. HOWEVER in the last few years fleas (which we've never had) became a problem and this product has yet to make a difference... even after baths/yard treatment/house bombs/ sprays /washing etc. This year we started frontline for ticks (no sign of fleas as we had changed out all our carpet -we thought we had finally gotten rid of them). Around a month and a half into it we got a flea INFESTATION after NO signs of fleas AT ALL. It claims it can take three months, but when it can't even stop an infestation or slow it down??!! I'm SICK of this products claims, it doesn't work on fleas. Reduce the price and market it as a tick product..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
PetParent06
from Ramona, CA
We have used this product on both our cats and we've never had any problems. In fact, no issues with any type of fleas, ticks or eggs. And we live in the country! Would highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flea, tick & chewing lice

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Susan7861
from Frederick, Maryland
This is a great product for chewing lice. We have never had a problem with that until this year and they are VERY distructive. One of my cats lost it's fur in 2 places before I could get the medicine on him. And he became very violent, which is completely against his nature. I got the medicine on him and he's on his way back to recovery and is friendly and lovable again!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline Tick & Flea

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Katey123
from Folsom CA
What great fast delivery! The product works great on my two year old cat. No more Ticks or Fleas!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
javers
from Lords Valley PA
In all the years i have been using Frontline, I have never had an animal bring home fleas or ticks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FRONTLINE Plus for Cats

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bink1
from Hawthorne, NJ
Way to go with this frigid winter weather this year. Checked out Petco ads and it was fast and simple to order. Ordered FRONTLINE Plus for Cats and it was here in a few days. No need to go out to store!
Needless to say, my cat is happy again. FRONTLINE works the best for him. No more scratching and jumping about. He's back to his relaxed dreamy naps with no more interference from those pesky critters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the ONLY Flea/Tick prevention I'll ever use!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
KatTeryKennels
from Mesa, AZ
I am a licensed veterinary nurse since 1999 and have seen and experienced ALL the major brands of Flea and Tick control and FrontlinePLUS is the only one I will use on my pets. I have lived in the big city in New Jersey, the woods of Kansas and the desert of Arizona and everywhere this product has worked, I've tried cheaper brands and never got the same results. With FrontlinePLUS I have no worries about pests. My kitties & puppies are my babies and deserve only the very best!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't do anything it says it will do

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
SilviasMommy
from Pearl City, HI
I put it on my cats on Saturday and Monday they still have fleas...I think it made things worse. It seems like there are more baby fleas now. Very disappointed, never buying again. I rather spend the outrageous amount of money on something that works
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not working this season

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
catmama123
from Wasington
I have used this for 11+ years on all my cats and never had a problem. Until now. My cats now have fleas with the flea treatment and I will not be buying frontline plus in the future.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flea destroyer

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
carigirl
from brooklyn
The only product that works is Frontline for Cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline Plus for Cats

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
threekittens
from West Haven, CT
I am grateful to have this product before bringing home our three new kittens. I suspected they had fleas when I saw them scratching as they all came from living outdoors before we brought them home. My suspicions were confirmed when I saw a flea on the white fur of one of the kittens. I applied this to all three and could not believe how quickly the fleas died within a couple of days. Their bedding had the remains of the adult fleas, and after seeing these great results I am confident that the product will continue to work on the flea eggs, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

frontline plus for cats

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
daytonadoug
from florida
we have tried many different brands of flea meds...
this has worked the best on our 3 bengals.
Re-ordered today. We are determined to get every last flea in the house !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FRONTLINE Plus for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Frontline is fine, pricing is issue

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
CtBob
from Ct
Hi, The frontline is fine, does what itis sullosed to. My comokaint is with Petco, they advertize a "SiteWide" sale, but it is not "sitewide" it is here and there. Futue purchases will be elsewhere!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>