petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Case O' Crickets- 1000 count

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Case O' Crickets- 1000 count

Just about every reptile, amphibian, and arachnid enjoys live cricketsCrickets make a great meal for your pets because of their nutritional content and their natural appeal
Average Customer Rating:
3.273 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
20
48 out of 77(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Case O' Crickets- 1000 count
Review 1 for Case O' Crickets- 1000 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

crickets

PostedApril 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
candy
from green bay wi
These crickets are very healthy and free of any parasites such as fruit flies. The crickets are very active. I have bought crickets else were before but after trying these I am staying with petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+19points
23of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Case O' Crickets- 1000 count
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dead crickets

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rachael2113
from Mass
I ordered the crickets in bulk to be more cost effective and a lot of them we dead upon arrival. The ones that weren't were fine and a good size, but didn't last long within days most of them died. I think in all I got 3-4 feeding a out of whole box. Def not cost effective. Shipping was great they got to house very fast. I just wished they lived.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Case O' Crickets- 1000 count
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Prompt delivery and a great fix

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
jokerswildlol
from Willard, Ohio
About 2 months ago I placed an order for 1000 crickets and when I received them all were alive but maybe 10. This time when I ordered them half of them were dead; however, when I contacted customer service they replaced my order in a very quick time! I was very pleased with the customer service even after receiving 500 dead crickets :) Plan on ordering again as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Case O' Crickets- 1000 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They're alive!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
lizardlover13
from Missouri
It was a great thing to get live crickets that arrived alive. They were in good shape and running around the box. I've ordered them from other suppliers and got mostly dead ones. I'll order again when I need them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Case O' Crickets- 1000 count
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

half-dead

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lopez1711
from Atlanta
My first shipment in the fall turned out great. Since then, either all crickets were dead and/or dying. I got a refund for one, but I do not like to do that. They do not have sound way of shipping that is consistant. I will have to cancell my repeat order.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Case O' Crickets- 1000 count
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ok if you need a lot of crickets, fast.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
ImpulseBuyer22
When the crickets are shipped in a cold climate, they shut down their bodies, like hibernation. So when the crickets arrived, the next day (which was reallly nice), all of them seemed dead, but if you leave them in a warm area they will "come back to life." Unfortunately, a lot were already dead, and when you have a lot of crickets at once, the smell can be pretty unbearable. Probably better than getting them multiple times a week at the store, but you need a large cricket keeper. If you can handle them, roaches work a lot better because they don't smell.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Case O' Crickets- 1000 count
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dead crickets

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
AnimalKingdom
from Oregon
Almost all crickets were dead upon arrival. Go to the store instead.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Case O' Crickets- 1000 count
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dead Crickets

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
froggy123
from Ann Arbor, MI
99.9% of crickets arrived dead. Was happy that Petco refunded my money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Case O' Crickets- 1000 count
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

live crickets

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
neraksmom
from Milliken, Co
I am unhappy with the 'live' crickets. At least half of them were dead and many more died shortly after. Not worth spending the money and waiting for delivery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Case O' Crickets- 1000 count
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

all dead

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
gmaje
from Jesup, GA
I recently ordered 1000 crickets. I got... maybe.... 10 that were alive. I do live in a hot area and ordered at the beginning of September... but I was still really disappointed. I will NOT be ordering these again - even though it means I have to drive 45 minutes out of town to get live crickets.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Case O' Crickets- 1000 count
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Draco
from Virginia
This is a really good product and each time I have used it I have only had a few crickets that were dead and I order 1000 at a time. They come usually in 2 business days and for sure there on the 3rd. the only issue is when I get them these black bugs which im not sure are, are in the cage and they reproduce and i get more and more no matter how many of them i take out. they are like little slugs though they dont have a shell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Case O' Crickets- 1000 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Live crickets are good

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
mypets41
from North River, NY
They came before expected and in good condition. This order all the crickets where in good healthy condition
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Case O' Crickets- 1000 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delivery

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
joebr
from North River, NY
Got item before notification of delivery. Order seems good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Case O' Crickets- 1000 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Improved Service Delivery

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Baffledagain
from Bronx, NY
Ok so the last time I reviewed my purchase it wasn't positive at all, but I have to say that after contacting customer service and voicing my concerns about they status of my purchase on two deliveries they have made up for the loss and I am now receiving my crickets super fast and most importantly of all ALIVE!!!
Thanks Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Case O' Crickets- 1000 count
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It was okay

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Butts
Being that is is winter still, and the weather is colder then I would like, I figured I'd order online instead of making a trip out. I was expecting at least half to arive dead, and was right.
It saved me time, and they're still kicking after 2 weeks. I'd say to order them in the summer, or when it's warmer out so you get your moneys worth.But I'd defiantly do it again. Mostly because I'm lazy and can never find the time to venture to my nearest Petco when I need to. (Watching them come "back to life" was a pretty cool thing to see!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Case O' Crickets- 1000 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great food

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
skyhawk12k
from elk city ok
only a small amount (4 or 5 where dead. the right size. have ordered more and will keep ordering.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Case O' Crickets- 1000 count
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

cricket order

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
aces21
i bought 1000 of them and only recieved at most 150.
product was not sealed correctly and escaped before getting to my door. only buy bigger crickets only
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Case O' Crickets- 1000 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Live Crickets in great condition!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
BoscoMom
from Seattle WA
I ordered 1000 1/2 inch crickets on a Tuesday evening, and Thursday morning they arrived. I think I received them the same day they were shipped. The crickets were contained in a screened box with egg carton partitions, a piece of fruit for moisture; that box was packed in an outer box with some heat-paks, still warm when I opened it. Virtually all the crickets were alive and healthy. I have since ordered more, this time 1/4 in. as the 1/2 in. continued to grow, getting too large for my juvenile bearded dragons. This shipment arrived today in great condition. Next order will be the 3/8 inch - I'll finally get it right. (My beardies eat 60-80 per day.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Case O' Crickets- 1000 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Live crickets

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
GregK
from Indiana
I have ordered live crickets from Petco numerous times and the crickets arrive very quickly, As with any live order sometimes they don't all arrive alive, but when there are issues with the crickets Petco promptly takes care of them. Thank you. I will definitely order from them again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Case O' Crickets- 1000 count
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost totally satisfied

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
BabyBeardies
from ND
I've ordered online elsewhere and have been appalled by the range in sizes (they were supposed to be .5 inch) and all the bugs in the box. They also just put all of the crickets in that box so that when you open your package they all just come jumping out. Over three quarters were also dead as the post office left them in my mailbox and they sat there in barely above freezing weather for five hours.
I was very excited when I saw that Petco had bulk crickets on their site. I ordered 500 of them and shipped them to my work so that I wouldn't risk them being in my mailbox all day again. I got them in two days. Unfortunately, they were all dead as I suppose the heat packs couldn't keep up with the cold (it was probably about 10 degrees out.) I love how they all came in a nice air vented box so that you are not surprised with crickets jumping out when you open the box. I returned them to the store, got my money back for the actual crickets and then emailed customer support to get my shipping back. They responded in one day, first with an email saying that they got my email and then another email saying that they will refund my shipping. All in all, I am pretty satisfied with petco. I just wish that I could get crickets when it is this cold.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>