petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Scooper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Zoo Med Hermit Crab Scooper

Sift and scoop your hermit crab's fine substrate with our Hermit Crab ScooperIts flat design lets you get in every edge and corner of the terrariumTough plastic construction cleans easilyHole in handle for convenient hanging
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Scooper
Review 1 for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Scooper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Zoo Med Hermit Crab Scooper

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg, PA
It does help but leaves some of the smaller pieces of waste in the sand
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Scooper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They work great

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lake Charles, La
I ordered a few of these. Some are used to clean my frog enclosures, which are housed on Eco Earth, and another is used for my Uromastyx enclosure which is housed on washed play sand. They work great with both substrates and do the job!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Scooper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not to shabby...

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
A very creative and useful product. It helped me clean the sand and break clumps of wet sand. The holes should be smaller since small pieces of debris can fall right through. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Scooper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ok

PostedMarch 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
This product was awesome it helped me clean my pet's sand without having to touch it.The only thing is thati didn't like was that if you don't clean it good enough then the holes in the scoop get clogged up with sand and stops working.I had a red scoop by the way :D to bad there wasn't any purple ones :P
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Scooper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works decently..

PostedMay 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
from IL
It may seem to be a silly product but this will scoop up any of your critters "left overs" without a problem unless it's too fine. I have some tiny little things that sometimes will just fall right through. But for the price if you're looking for something to scoop up bigger clumps of food or excrement this is the scooper for you. I also use this to smoothen out the sand and break apart the wet sand etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Scooper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and it works!

PostedMay 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Pgh.,Pa.
I bought one of these to help in removing spilled food,etc,when cleaning out the tank.So far,I've been quite happy with what I use it for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Scooper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is also a must have!

PostedOctober 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mt hermie is flipping over this!It sifts and de-clumos sand and italso scoops the messes!I would recomend thisto anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Scooper
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Caution does not scoop but instead sifts!!!!!!!!!!

PostedSeptember 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
from NH
When I used this scooper the stuff just went through it and became part of the sand. So instead of using it for a scooper I sift wet sand with it. If you have the same problem like me use a plastic spoon, label it bathroom,and store it with other crab supplies.
MREHermit2233
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Hermit Crab Scooper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedJuly 28, 2006
Customer Avatar
I like this cause I can clean the crab tank without needing to sterilise or replace it much. The one thing is, however, you can't sift through calci-sand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.