petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zilla Reptile Basking Platform with Ramp

Zilla Reptile Basking Platform with Ramp

Natural-looking, river-rock platform provides a basking area for your aquatic and land animalsStepped sides allow your pets to easily climb up to the platformEasy clean, durable poly-resin construction
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zilla Reptile Basking Platform with Ramp
Review 1 for Zilla Reptile Basking Platform with Ramp
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love!!!!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tasha26
from New York, ny
Don't have much to say, this rock was great, not cheap at all and looks great in my tank. If I had to say something negative that would have to be that I wish it was just a tiny bit taller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zilla Reptile Basking Platform with Ramp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Turtles Love This!!

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
TurtlesTwo
They like the stairs and flat platform to lounge on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zilla Reptile Basking Platform with Ramp
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Complete Waste Of Money

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
ReptileLover626
from Corryp,Pa
i ordered this log for my res a larger female now firstly if your turtles like mine and likes to hide under logs and caves then don't bother unless its a small turtle.secondly when i received my item it had a huge cracked chunk missing(not saying its the stores fault)
but it was missing that chunk and when i lifted it to place it in the back of the tank(as my turtle was getting stuck,it broke right where the crack in it was and seeming as i do not own a printer im unable to return this item so save yourself some money just go find a small log and boil it for your turtle this item was a waste of 30.00
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zilla Reptile Basking Platform with Ramp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great! but i need help!!

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
UniquelyWeird
from Miami,FL
ive had this platform for about 4-5 years for my RES and i was cleaning the rock and i fell and it snaped in half!! its very durable don't get me wrong i applied ALOT of force to it thats why but i don't know what to use to fix it because its his favorite rock please help!! :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zilla Reptile Basking Platform with Ramp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Your turtle will love this!

PostedApril 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
never2manypets
I've purchased several of the floating docks for my aquatic turtle, but the suction cups failed every time and eventually the plastic rods broke, too. I was ready to add a brick to her aquarium when I saw a small one of these Zilla ramps at my local Petco. Unfortunately, because of my filter system, I have to keep the water level higher so I needed the large ramp. I was able to order it online, and it was here within a few days. Murtle loves it, and if Murtle's happy, so am I!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zilla Reptile Basking Platform with Ramp
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice product

PostedDecember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Crazylab
I have one of these in my bts' enclosure. He likes it very much, and it's easy for him to climb. The only downfall is that he always eliminates on it, and it is hard to clean the stairs. Other than that it's great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zilla Reptile Basking Platform with Ramp
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What A Mess!

PostedJune 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Turtlin
I bought this product after using the corner basker by the same company, same design (currently 'Zilla" formerly 'ESU"). OK in the short term for shallow water turtles and set ups after 4 months it is nearly pure white despite appropriate cleaning methods per directions (as is the corner basker). The paint on these DOES NOT HOLD UP when exposed to the UVB needed by reptiles. What a waste of money. This also does not allow for the water depth NEEDED for most turtles. One of my worst purchases EVER!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zilla Reptile Basking Platform with Ramp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our turtles love their platform!

PostedApril 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
DragonMama
from South Carolina
At any time of day or night you can see or hear our turles, Lola and Toby vieing for the platform! Lola's a bit of a platform hog as she's getting rather big for a growing girl(She's a RES bought at PetCo) and the corner platform just won't hold her weight as well. Toby's smaller, a mellow Eastern Painted and he gives in or better yet, piles on top of her as they love basking on it. It is so cute to watch as they scramble up the steps facing one another, trying to see who will get dibs on it first. In the middle of the night you know one has budged the other off it by the splash they make when one ends up back in the water.
We've tried a couple of the other platforms on the market but this has stood the test of time and the test of Lola's pudge! It's obvious that the turtles love this the best as they ignore the others.
Now it seems I need to buy one for our son's baby turtles' tank! I only wish I'd bought this first, I'd never had to have gone through the bother of buying the brands that didn't work as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zilla Reptile Basking Platform with Ramp
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent Decor

PostedDecember 3, 2005
Customer Avatar
Owner of a turtle
from sunny california
I bought this for my semi-aquatic turtle. She seems to like it, but after owning this item for several months I noticed that the paint on the item is fading. Its no big deal but just letting future buyers know. The item was also shipped and arrived broken in half, but the folks at my local Petco let me exchange the item without any problems.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.