petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Cockatiels

ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Cockatiels

Complete and balanced nutrition with essential vitamins and minerals in every veggie flavored nuggetHighly palatable, highly digestible diet for cockatiels, lovebirds, Senegals, Meyer's parrots, caiques, small conures, Jardine's parrots, and other small parrots
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Cockatiels
Review 1 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MOMMY KNOWS BEST

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from QUEENS, NY
My mommy loves me very much; she takes very good care of me and makes sure that I eat healthy. She feeds me my favorite people food and Zupreem Natural. She says that Zupreem Natural has all natural ingredients and does not have any additives that would be unhealthy for me. I love the taste of Zupreem :> It is fortified with vitamins and minerals that are essential to my well being. And all those veggies taste soooo good! I love taking a beakfull of crunchies, dumping them into my water cup and making crunchy soup. You should try it too! Your parrot will be as happy as I am to eat a healthy and delicious Zupreem Natural diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Healthy Way To Feed Your Bird

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Bayside, NY
Zupreem Natural provides your bird with a healthy, nutritional diet. These bite size morsels made of vegetables and grains do not contain artifical colors, flavors or chemical additives. Each morsel is fortified with vitamins and minerals, which are important for maintaining good health. Your bird will enjoy the pleasant aroma and the taste of natural goodness. You will enjoy Zupreem Natural knowing that you are giving your bird the best!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cockatiels love it, but pellets are too big

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from FL
Both of my cockatiels just love the taste of this food, however, the pellets are very big. As a result, the birds bite into it, it explodes into shrapnel that is propelled up to 10 feet away from the cage, and most of it goes to waste. This product would have received five stars if the pellets were smaller.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent choice!

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from O.C.
my pearl cockatiel was raised on seeds and was a seed holic. After doing some reading on how seed holics can be I bought Zupreem and prepared for all out war. Imagine my surprise and delight when she dug right in at first sight and never looked back. No need for weening or half starvation methods. Since then, with daily veggies her feathers have gotten visibly brighter and glossier. Though I disagree with Petco's price. I definitely recommend this product. NOT the ones with dyes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Favorite

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Livingston, TX
I tried the ZuPreem mixed with other stuff & my bird picked around it and only ate the pellets. He loves the plain ZuPreem pellets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Healthiest Choice for Your Cockatiel

PostedNovember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
ZuPreem pellets are highly recommended by avian vets, because they are all-natural with no artificial colors or preservatives, and loaded with the nutrients that are vital to their health. Before my cockatiels came into my home, they had been fed an all-seed, high-fat diet, so I was surprised when I saw them eating ZuPreem pellets almost right away.
If your cockatiel is currently on an all-seed diet, introduce them to these pellets by slowly decreasing the availability of seeds until they have completely weaned off them. Make sure they are eating the pellets, however, and not playing with them or simply breaking them apart. It may take some time, but the results and long-term benefits are well worth it.
In addition to ZuPreem pellets, I offer dark, leafy greens and brown rice for a complete, balanced diet. Help prolong your cockatiel’s life by choosing the best foods for them and not just what they want to eat. Thankfully, they have found ZuPreem to their liking and it’s healthy for them, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cocatiels LOVE this pellet food

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
My Cockatiels love this pellet food. It is the only brand they would eat. It is full of good veggies that my birds love. I also feed them the Fruit Blend of this brand also which they love a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LIke by My Cockatiel

PostedDecember 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have struggled to get my cockatiel to eat a diet other than seeds, but I had success with this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love it

PostedNovember 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Bayamon, Puerto Rico
My cockatiel, which is just about 3 months old, just loves these pellets. Though he crushes them, he has slowly moved from hand feeding to eating these only. I just wish my other cockatiel liked them too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good

PostedJuly 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Houston area
I feed this to my 2 Quaker parrots. My Certified Aviary Vet. says this is a very good brand. And they love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank Goodness

PostedMay 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
I got my cockatiel 3 years ago, and he was fat, sickly, and on a seed diet. My vet (also an avian specialist) said that I absolutely had to switch him to a pellet diet.
WELL - I tried several brands of pellets, mixing them with seeds, leaving out seed completely (the Vet's assumption being that my bird would eat before it starved itself - I did not trust this, since he went several days without eating), and then switched to ZuPreem. He would at least put them in his mouth, but wouldn't eat them. I tried fruit, then realized my bird liked fresh veggies better, so tried garden goodness, which went better, but he avoided all the colored bits.
THEN I found this, and my birdie pounced and has never gone back. He LOVES this natural pellet diet, and is incredibly healthy and happy.
Thank goodness someone at ZuPreem realized that not all birds want to be visually stimulated while they eat. Mine is so happy to eat nice, normal colored food. :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zupreem reigns supreme!

PostedFebruary 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Daly City, CA
My cockatiels love these! At first I thought they wouldn't eat pellets at first because they were on a seed diet but as soon as I put these in their food bowl, they pounced at it! I never seen them so happy before! I could tell by the look on their faces that I made the right decision by switching to Zupreem. Thanks Petco. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedNovember 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Newton NC
My cockatiel Maxwell Smart LOVES this food. No artifical flavors or colors to mess up is liver. He will only eat this from Zupreem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, keeps my birds healthy

PostedJanuary 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I started feeding this to my quaker parrot after trying numerous other premium pelleted diets (Roudybush, Harrison's, etc). This is the only he eats, so it is the one I feed him now. I also feed him some Kaytee FortiDiet for the variety. His vet (a board certified avian specialist) says that he is the heatlthiest quaker she has ever seen.
I also have adopted a cockatiel and feed him this now too. He is much healthier now than when i first got him.
Zupreem is great because this particualr kind doesn't have any artificial colors. I would recommend this product for tiels and other small parrots, such us ringnecks and quakers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FOOD!!

PostedFebruary 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
from fort worth, tx
I just got my cockatiels this afternoon... The last owner only gave seeds so i asked for a baggie to switch to a more special diet. so far, my birds haven't touched the seed and the zupreem cup is 1/2 empty!! And there is no guessing if the seed is still there (seed shells). If it's empty, it's empty!! Great food so far!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.