petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds

ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds

Stimulating bird food that contains fresh ground fruit in every tasty biteMade with 21 vitamins and minerals—no additional supplements requiredNaturally preservedIdeal for use as a medium parrot, parakeet, or cockatiel foodRecommended by veterinarians and fed by top breeders worldwide
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds
Review 1 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He can't get enough

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
His vet suggested changing his diet, and I thought it would be hard to get him off of seed. How wrong I was the little fluff ball can't get enough of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 'tiels love this!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SD
My cockatiels absolutely love this. It was easy to blend then switch them over from their seed and now they won't eat anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Food

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Katy, TX
My gold cap conure has been eating this for years and loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pellet Food Out There

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Apple Valley, MN
This is an AWESOME deal 'cause you can buy a 17 and a half pound bag of food for 48 bucks. Other wise a 2 pound bag for 15. We got the 2 pounder for Charlie and Almond our cockatiels and a GREAT switch from seeds. Took to it in a day. I just got the 17 pound and a half bag today and it smells yummy. :D Overall, best food ever!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lucky Loves It!!

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Napa, Ca
My Fancy Green Cheek Conure loves his Zupreem pellets & the Cocketial size is perfect for him! I converted him from seeds to pellets overnight very easily which I have been told is not an easy task! I highly recommend this product! Lucky loves it, he is one happy GC!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A reliable product that my cockatiels love

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
My birds LOVE this and they've been eating it for years. I offer my birds Zupreem FruitBlend and Roudybush in separate feeders. Zupreem always goes first.
My avian vet wondered why I chose this brand because the fruity scent didn't matter to the birds. I told him the stronger the fruity scent, the fresher the product. I've picked up FruitBlend that was so old it smelled like paint and knew to return it (before they put an expiration by date on the package). Even with an expiration date, if the scent is faint, you know it's not as fresh so I always check expiration dates when making a purchase. My cockatiels are healthy and happy -- I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

must taste sooooo good!!!

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from olathe ks
i am so glad that i came home with this food today:)my tiko is one happy bird,he LOVES it:)i mixed some with his fiesta max we are very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They changed the formula.

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wright City, MO
Per ZuPreem they changed manufacturers of this and they changed to natural flavoring. So it looks and smells different and my Quaker is refusing to eat it. So off to the store tomorrow to see if I can find something he will eat. He has been on this for the past 3 1/2 years.
There was no explanation on the bag. I emailed the company to find out why it was different.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOL The bannana pieces!

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
I would recommend these pellets. I used this to switch my Cockatiel from seeds to pellets. She didnt like it at first, but after two days, she ate it. She now loves it and wont stop eating it. She didnt eat it at first because the pieces were still to large. I just simply crush them up a little. And as all the reviews say, she doesnt like the bannana pieces. That is the only thing left in the dish. LOL. Her droppings changed to a brown color instead of a black and white. Not sure if this will go back to normal bc i just changed her food. and the pellets smell amazing! I almost wanted to eat it! but i dint cuz that would be weird.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedMay 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My cockatiel goes crazy for it, and as others have said, he avoids the banana pieces. They are very hard. I started doing what another reviewer did and crushed them up a little bit, and now he chows down!
My lovebird on the other hand, isn't too fond of it. He'll take a few bites, but thats it. He's an extremely picky eater though, so this isn't common among lovebirds. The lovebirds I've had in the past absolutely loved it like the cockatiel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's like catnip for birds

PostedJanuary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, VA
I don't know what it is about the food, but our two birds love it. It is definitely their favorite food. Colorful, smells like candy, packed full of nutrients specific for our cockatiels. And the fact that it comes in a huge 17lb bag saves on frequent pet store trips and saves money in the long run.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for your Cockatiel

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
I read a few reviews and the owners said their birds don't like the banana shaped ones. My bird doesn't like them either and I figured out why. They are hard as a rock, they can't break them up. I take my rolling pin and break them up for my bird. He does love the banana ones a lot!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells like Fruit Loops LOL

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
My Cockatiels love this fruit blend made with a variety of real fruit. They enjoy eating these pellets a lot. They also eat and enjoy the Natural Vegtable blend as well.
I have 3 Cockatiels on this food....
The only thing about the fruit blend is that 2 of my birds didn't eat the "Banana" shaped pellets. The rest of the pellets are a round ball shape and they only ate those ones. I don't know why. But my other cockatiel ate all the shapes so I guess it is a personal choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vet recommended

PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Jefferson City, MO
Our vet recommended this pellet food after our 13 yr. old cockatiel fell ill and was diagnosed with liver disease because of being on a seed diet. (Had to have an ounce of fluid drained off of him). The product is great! Our bird doesn't care too much for the banana shaped ones, but eats them if they are the only ones left in his dish. Been on the food now for about 3 months and the bird seems to be back to his normal self.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my review

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is the only pelleted feed my birds will eat. I have tried them on many others and they will not eat any if them. So if my birds are good judges this food is excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Nutrition

PostedNovember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have had the pellet diet recommended by both a vet and a bird breeder. My cockatiels have been on the pellet diet for most of their lives, and I like how this product offers equal nutrition no matter which color or flavor pellet the birds prefer at any given time; they can pick through the pellets at their hearts' content.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

PostedJuly 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Our two cockatiels love this food and it's really good for them. I read articles on bird food and it was recommended that I not buy them just seed products. Zupreem has lots of good fruit in it. It may take a bit for your bird to acquire a taste for it. This product will help them live a longer life because it is more nutritious than just seed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
I feed the Zupreem Avian Maintenance Fruitblend Diet to my cockatiel. I combine it with a seed diet and egg food substitute. He seems to like the food a lot and his plumage looks great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bird loves this food!

PostedOctober 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
from FL
I have just become the caretaker of a cockatiel that has been fed almost a pure seed diet. I really didn't think my bird would easily convert to a pellet diet after being spoiled on seeds most of its life, but I was extremely surprised by how much this bird loves these pellets! The bird has been happily chomping away at the pellets. A happy convert! And I am happy to see that these pellets seem to be widely recommended as very nutritious cockatiel food. I researched bird foods for quite a bit before choosing this one - so far, I am very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance FruitBlend Premium Bird Diet for Medium Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Diet For My Birds!

PostedAugust 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
This Pellet Diet is absoluelty wonderful for my Cockatiels! Ever since i bought them 1 1/2 years ago (not that long) they have been eating this diet ever since! I tried other pellets but nothing ever sparked their intrest..My Cockatiels have a nice shiny feather coat and is always upbeat with this diet! I highly reccomend this product for any picky cockatiel owners!|
Just one Flaw tho, My birds doesnt seem to adore the banana shaped pieces for some reason.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>