petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Ceramic Bones & Paws Dog Bowls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Ceramic Bones & Paws Dog Bowls

Check out this great new look for your dog's dining pleasureBones & Paws Dog Bowl features a high-gloss finishHeavy stoneware bowl is dishwasher safe
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Ceramic Bones & Paws Dog Bowls
Review 1 for Petco Ceramic Bones & Paws Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute but not white

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
NVLady
from Las Vegas
The picture made this look white, but it is really a dark tan background. It's so cute that we kept it anyway. Also deeper than the picture makes it look.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Ceramic Bones & Paws Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weighty

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
peanutlady
from NCW
Nice and heavy for a small bowl. Love it because I can see the water level easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Ceramic Bones & Paws Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply a good product

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jessepoo
from MD
Cute...goes in dishwasher and you can heat food in the bowl in the microwave. Shiny finish makes cleaning fast and easy....leaves no residue or odor. Next time I'll order smaller ones for my tiny dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Ceramic Bones & Paws Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK bowl, broke

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
MimisMama
I got the bowl because it seemed to match the blue auto-water bowl I got for my dog, but my 2 year old got her hands on it, dropped in on the carpet and it shattered. I'm not buying another one as I wasn't in love with it, and didn't think it would break THAT easily. Sheesh
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Ceramic Bones & Paws Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Puppy

PostedAugust 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
DaddyofMack
This bowl is heavy enough so that your puppy won't be moving it around all over the place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Ceramic Bones & Paws Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedApril 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tubbysmom
I have a big lab named Tessa that made a mess every mealtime with other bowls that I have tried.
I finally resorted to feeding her out of a soup kettle.
This bowl is heavy enough that she doesn't push it all over the floor, big enough that she doesn't make a mess, and it is cute besides.
Perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Ceramic Bones & Paws Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect dog bowl

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
MKM11
from NY, NY
Cute but not too cutesy, sturdy (though potentially breakable), and easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Ceramic Bones & Paws Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good water bowl

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
gamma2nate
from KY
Its heavy duty, well made and looks nice in the kiten for their water dish
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Ceramic Bones & Paws Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best for any floor

PostedAugust 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Misspenny
from Idaho
The doggie bowls are the best. They easily wash, bleach and have held up well for >3 years now. No staining or crazing. Penny has two, one for water and one for food.They make bowls for cats with (guess what?) a cat on the bottom interior. My cat has two, one for food and one for water. They are delightful to look at.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Ceramic Bones & Paws Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice bowl

PostedApril 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tintagel
from Pacifica, CA
Bought the large size for our standard poodle. The sloping edges are great to keep food and fluids in the bowl, and make it easy to grip. Heavy bowl stays in place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Ceramic Bones & Paws Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adorable!

PostedJanuary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
SeniorBabies
from Tampa, FL
I bought these bowls for my dogs because they match my kitchen decor, they are deep enough for either food or water, and heavy enough so they don't slide around or tip over easily. However, be careful of the edge, as mine have acquired many chips just from regular use. I use only ceramic bowls and these are just not as durable as others. Also, between the two bowls I purchased, the "ivory" color was lighter in one than the other. The blue was true to color on both.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Ceramic Bones & Paws Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong Bowl

PostedJuly 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
teeni
from IL
This bowl really holds up to all the clunking around it gets. Great cleanup in dishwasher and can also microwave in it as I do for my little girl. Bought two bowls because I liked them so much and I use one for her water bowl. The only thing is the puppy inside the bowl can be to far apart with its ears and stuff so it can be hard to tell what the picture is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Ceramic Bones & Paws Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedApril 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
Lab lover
from Lancaster, Ohio
These bowls are very attractive, but fragile. When my dog picked it up and it touched the other bowl it broke into many pieces. Definitely not for active dogs that like to carry things around.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Ceramic Bones & Paws Dog Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are TOO Cute!

PostedNovember 25, 2005
Customer Avatar
DogLover
from West Virginia
These bowls look great on my kitchen floor. They are easy to clean and VERY stylish. I definitely recommend these bowls for everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.