petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed

Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed

Comfy memory foamLow front profile makes it easy to climb intoNon-skid bottomRemovable zippered machine washable cover
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
52 out of 56(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the money

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I have a 14 plus year old chocolate lab with hip and arthritic issues. I was looking for a quality low profile bed with a bolster and was hoping for memory foam. The memory foam beds I was finding were way higher than I could afford to spend, especially in the size I needed to accommodate an 88 pound dog.I came across this bed and realized it was memory foam "chips" rather than a full structured piece of memory foam, but the price was right so I gave it a try.
It's a good bed for the money. My dog resta well on it and finds it comfortable. She does have problems getting out of it sometimes because of the lack of structure and the memory foam chips shift and clump. Sometimes I have to pick the bed up and shake it to re-arrange them. I would still prefer a bed with a solid pice of foam, but she has plenty of room and likes it. It's 48x36.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this bed a couple months ago for my 80lb black lab but wanted to wait a little while to see how well it washed and held up before I wrote a review. Well...it is amazing! I picked this particular bed because it was so large, looked very nice, and was on sale. So far it has held up well and washes easily. I am so happy with this bed! My lab loves to stretch out on it and snooze (sometimes my toddler even joins him)! I would highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect bed

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from prior lake,mn
Bed is perfect - my black lab loves it, some pet beds are so heavy when moving them to vacuum but this bed is light, love the memory foam- perfect size for her
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice bed

PostedJune 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I was looking for a bed to replace one that finally had to be retired after years of use and wanted one that had a thick enough cushion for our old, arthritic Pug. I liked this one because it has the chipped memory foam cushion and the side bolsters. The bed seems well made and the cushion gives lots of support for our little old lady. The other two dogs like it as well. The only complaint I have is that I wish there was a size somewhere in between the two sizes currently offered. I ordered the smaller of the two and only two of our three dogs will fit comfortably. I saw the larger size in the store and it would be waaaay too big and would take up too much room. Other than that we love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aoife Loves this bed

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
We wanted to get Aoife a new bed for a while and she seemed to like this one the best in the store. We ordered it online and when it came in she was one happy dog.
She her and her other dog friends love to hang out in this bed instead of mine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They love it!

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Salem, WI
All our border collies love the bed. Looks good in the family room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect bed for our 2 dogs

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bells, TX
We needed a bed for the back part of our house that has hard wood plank flooring. This bed is big enough to hold both our Great Dane/Pointer mix and our smaller Chihuahua comfortably for naps. They love it so much we're considering buying another one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beulah and Tango

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from mpls,mn
I have two 70lb dogs that like to sleep togetther, this bed they both can fit on and sleep comfortable on it. I had purchased another bed so they both have their own bed but that bed was not the same as this one and they always sleep on this bed together. thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pup loves it!

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
Usually my pup takes awhile to warm up to anything new, however she loved this bed from the moment I put it down. It is huge (48x36!), but there is plenty of room for my 70lb golden to fully stretch out. She also likes to snuggle up next to the sides & put her chin on the bolsters. The filling is chipped pieces of memory foam, not a solid piece, but still very comfy. It's quite thick & does not 'bottom out' when she lays on it. The cover seems durable, it's a heavier quilted microfiber suede with a non-skid bottom. The cover is removable for washing, but I haven't tried that yet. It was a great price for the product. I would buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Halethorpe, MD
Excellent need! So glad I bought it! It is holding my German Shepard and the 10 puppies that she just had perfectly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

MEMORY FOAM COUCH DOG BED

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from RESTON, VA
EXCELLENT QUALITY!
LARGE - REALLY IS A LARGE!-)
HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Huge Bed

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hollywood, Florida
Dog bed is huge. I think I ordered the wrong one for my small dogs. It is too big for my small house but the dogs love it. There is plenty of space for the two of them to lay stretched out and roll around to get comfortable. I would recommend this product to anyone with a large dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from IL
This bed was good at first, but it didn't take much time for it to flatten significantly. I like that 3 sides are raised-that part has not flattened. Like other people said, the "memory foam" core is actually bits of foam, not one single sheet of memory foam. I've noticed there seems to be more foam on one side than the other, causing it to be lopsided and awkward. I've washed the cover several times already, because my dogs can make the bed gross pretty fast. I was just re-assembling the bed and one of the inside zipper pulls fell off. Not sure if I'll be able to pull the cover off again to wash. If I could go back, I would NOT have purchased this bed. I think next time I'll spend a bit more and get something that's not such a disappointment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT QUALITY.. GREAT BED

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IN
Both my dogs (5lb yorkie and a 110 great dane puppy) love this bed. It has a great structure and its very comfortable. I sat in it to see if it was worth the price and it absolutely was. I'm thinking of buying a second one for the study. This bed can definitely fit the larger breeds too, our great dane has room to grow in this bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maggie loves her new bed!!

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
We bought this bed for Maggie's 7th birthday and she loved it literally right out of the box! She lays on it all the time and likes to lay her head on the pillowy sides. She is a lab that weighs about 80 lbs and she has plenty of room to stretch out and then some on the 48" L x 36" W x 10" H model. It is very well padded and cushiony. I can tell the orthopedic memory foam feels good on her joints. We would be able to have two labs sleep in this bed together if needed, but she told us she isn't sharing her special bed with anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lNice bed!

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from pa
I have an 11 yr old German Shepherd Dog that has bad hips.This bed with the memory foam lets her sleep comfortably. Plus it is big enough that she doesn't spill out of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well made

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from lincklean ny
for the price you can not beat it - large, bigger than I thought - very thick foam pading
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this bed is amazing!

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from hawaii
Love this bed for my boxer. Plenty of room for him to stretch out and the bed is made really well. Exactly what I've been looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog bed

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
This bed has good support in it. Great size. My dog loves to lay her head on the higher side. Glad I purchased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He Loves His Couch Bed

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Emmett, ID
Our dog, a Golden Retriever, loves to stretch out when resting or sleeping. Tried a large round dog bed after we brought him home from the shelter, and he refused to use it. He would get up on our couch when he had the chance. Did not know for sure if he would use this couch, but decided to give it a try. He used it from day one. Wonderful item. Glad we gave it a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>