petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed

Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed

Comfy memory foamLow front profile makes it easy to climb intoNon-skid bottomRemovable zippered machine washable cover
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
40 out of 43(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT QUALITY.. GREAT BED

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IN
Both my dogs (5lb yorkie and a 110 great dane puppy) love this bed. It has a great structure and its very comfortable. I sat in it to see if it was worth the price and it absolutely was. I'm thinking of buying a second one for the study. This bed can definitely fit the larger breeds too, our great dane has room to grow in this bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maggie loves her new bed!!

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
We bought this bed for Maggie's 7th birthday and she loved it literally right out of the box! She lays on it all the time and likes to lay her head on the pillowy sides. She is a lab that weighs about 80 lbs and she has plenty of room to stretch out and then some on the 48" L x 36" W x 10" H model. It is very well padded and cushiony. I can tell the orthopedic memory foam feels good on her joints. We would be able to have two labs sleep in this bed together if needed, but she told us she isn't sharing her special bed with anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lNice bed!

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from pa
I have an 11 yr old German Shepherd Dog that has bad hips.This bed with the memory foam lets her sleep comfortably. Plus it is big enough that she doesn't spill out of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well made

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from lincklean ny
for the price you can not beat it - large, bigger than I thought - very thick foam pading
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this bed is amazing!

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from hawaii
Love this bed for my boxer. Plenty of room for him to stretch out and the bed is made really well. Exactly what I've been looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog bed

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
This bed has good support in it. Great size. My dog loves to lay her head on the higher side. Glad I purchased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He Loves His Couch Bed

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Emmett, ID
Our dog, a Golden Retriever, loves to stretch out when resting or sleeping. Tried a large round dog bed after we brought him home from the shelter, and he refused to use it. He would get up on our couch when he had the chance. Did not know for sure if he would use this couch, but decided to give it a try. He used it from day one. Wonderful item. Glad we gave it a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort and value

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Manchester, CT
I would definately recommend this product. Our dog is 13 and has trouble getting comfortable. This bed was instant comfort for him. The bed is well made and I feel that it will hold up and stay comfirtable. There is a combination or memory foam and egg crate for support. The "couch" appearance also provides head support.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great top bedding But

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
We just purchased four of these beds for our four full grown boxers. With in three days our boxer flipped over one of the beds and tore the skid proof bottom out of the bed and also tore into the fill bag. The top cover and sides are great material but the bottom is made from a plastic like material that don't stand up to a boxer. We are now going to try to find a person to sew a replacement material like the top material to the bottom of the beds. Don't buy this dog bed if you have playful dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money.

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
My Golden Retreiver loves this bed. Nice and big he can sprawl out and lay on his back. The memory foam is nice and comfy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent dog bed

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St Louis, MO
My dog Max loves his new bed! It's much bigger and more comfortable then his old bed...plus my cat spends the day in it, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great size for my GSD!! He loves this bed!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sperry, OK
This bed is well made. The fabric is soft and easy to wipe off when you don't want to wash the cover. The pillow edge is nice because my dog loves to lay his head in it while he sleeps. He's a 12 wk GSD puppy but it should be a great size for him once he grows into a 90-100 pound dog. Buying another bed for my Alaskan Malamute! Love the sale price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Quite as Expected

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston
Disappointed in the firmness of the filling. Great size for Choc. lab, and the cats love it, but not nearly firm enough for an aging Dog needing a soft place to lie on.
Bought on sale so price was not too bad, but certainly not worth the regular price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even better when it arrived!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I ordered 2 of these couches, one for my 100+ Lb. American Bulldog and one for my 50 Lb. Black Lab mix. They both have different sleeping styles and this bed is big enough to accommodate both of their needs perfectly. They both absolutely love this bed!! It's well made and holds up to them very well. I would purchase again but I do believe we'll have these for quite a while!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed for Our Rottie

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Asheville, NC
We have an 80 lb Rottie girl and this bed was PLENTY big enough for her (probable could fit our 2 Schnauzers on there too!). She took to it quickly and seemed to like it very much. Great bed for the price. Shipping was fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brown Couch Bed

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from toms river,nj
My 2 Goldens love their beds. They both have size 46"L x 36"W x10h and they can sprawl out very comfortably. I am very satisfied because my pets love them. The shedding from my Goldens comes right up with my vacuum.
Thanks Petco
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful bed for a large dog

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
This bed was shipped to me and came in perfect condition. I love that it has two separate mattresses and that I can zip them out to wash the outer fabric. It's a perfect size for my very large Australian Shepherd (he's 80 pounds!). Unfortunately, he just won't go near it. I'm hoping he warms up to it in a week or so, but right now he's ignoring it completely. He prefers MY bed or the floor. Ugh!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Support with Plenty of Room

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hot Springs, AR
We purchased this for a 60lb. border collie and 70lb. lab mix - they absolutely love it. It is plenty big (almost too big, but rather deal with that than have a bed too small to be used). The support material is firm but very comfortable, the bolsters hold their form, and the material feels very durable. Well worth the money, especially if you catch a good sale on the Petco.com website!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love it !

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Banning, CA
As soon as it hit the floor the dogs jumped in. Both my black lab and Pug share the bed with plenty of room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Memory Foam Brown Couch Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from tracy,ca
When our 95 lb dog decided sneaking onto our bed around 2am was a cool thing, we decided to get him a bigger bed that he could cozy or spread out on for himself. It is the big hit. We sleep in our bed, and he sleeps in his. No longer bothered by his (the dog's) snoring. Sweet dreams again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>