petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed

Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed

Orthopedic foam helps ease joint painLow front profile makes it easy to climb intoRemovable zippered machine washable cover
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect - I'm jealous

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Elmhurst, IL
This bed was so nice. It is big and soft and he loves curling up in it whenever he can. I got the medium bed and it is huge! I could have easily gotten away with the small for my corgi/shletie mix.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bed found

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Duluth, MN
We looked at a lot of beds before choosing this one. It has great cushion and support for my babies, has a wonderful bolster cushion which both cuddles and encircles them, and is soft enough to rest their chins on. I love that the cover zips off for washing. It has everything I wanted for my girls!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice construction, poor fabric

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, Pa
This bed was great right out of the box. It washed up well and looked great. My dog loved this bed. Perfect size for my 60 lb dog. However, one thing I couldn't have seen until he slept in it for the first night, was the poor quality, thin, flimsy fabric. If your dog likes to pick up his paws at the fabric, "making his bed" so-to-speak, holes will rip into it very easily and you'll have little pieces of the bed all over your house. Very disappointing for such an expensive purchase. We've had our dog for 3 years now, and we've only needed 2 beds prior to this one to get us through those puppy (potty training and everything's-a-chew-toy) years. We thought this bed would last a long time, but unfortunately, it looks like we'll need to be buying a fourth one soon.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Garbage material

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nice looking bed and my dog loves it BUT the material covering the foam bottom is cheap. My dog likes to "dig" her bed before she lays down and it ripped within 15 seconds of her beginning to dig. It also looked lopsided out of the box and the edges don't hold up well. My pitbull puppy is 42 lbs and already flattened out one side. Also the "orthopedic foam" is a long stretch for what it really is - egg carton foam. Overpriced, terrible material and complete waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well made dog bed

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New River, AZ
It's hard to get the Dobies out of their beds. The price was fantastic
I got them on sale and now have two for the price of one. My Dobies just love them
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phila., PA
My dog loves this bed. She did not budge the morning of her first use. I made it from my bed to the door before she woke up. She was sound asleep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfied

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
I bought this for my Pit Bull mix and she took to it right away. Orthopedic is a bit of a stretch but it has a decent foam bottom and the quality of the cover materials top and bottom is very good. I purchased it on sale and at $60 I think it's a good buy but I wouldn't buy it at the normal $100 price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice ,soft ,dog bed !!

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from nevada
This dog bed has very good construction. Made very well. Soooo soft, I layed in it my self. The large is very large, but the more room the better. My dog can stretch out. very comfortable. This bed is the best bed I'v bought. I don't know how well it washes up . I got it on sale, was a very good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I recently bought this bed for my dog and it's great. I have been looking for an orthopedic bed for him for some time since he suffers from arthritis in all four paws. The beds I have found were way too pricey and just not right for him. Then I came across this one. The price was great so I took a chance and ordered it. Well it's great. My dog loves it. He loves to curl up in it and it gives him room to stretch out as well. I am very happy with my purchase. I would recommend this bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.