petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed

Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed

Orthopedic foam helps ease joint painLow front profile makes it easy to climb intoRemovable zippered machine washable cover
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
61 out of 69(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good purchase

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Upstate, NY
Overall happy with this bed. My 50 lb shepherd mix and my 70 lb shepherd mix both like to sleep in it. I've had it about a month now, and it seems to have decent support/cushioning. I've already had to wash it once, and it was relatively easy to take apart and put back together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

UNDERSTUFFED!

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
I bought because of the good reviews.....however, the stuffing was poor. These were way understuffed. Luckily they have zippers so you can add more stuffing. When i pulled these out to restuff by the time you pushed the stuff down to were it actually made a pillow it was only halfway stuffed. Luckily my old dog bed had the same stuffing and filled these ones!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice bed, but...

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Upland, CA
I have a 65 pound boxer mix and she really needed a bed with some support--at 3 years old, she is already getting stiff joints. This bed said it had orthopedic properties. She loves it, but the bolsters could be a little stiffer, and the bottom pad could be about an inch thicker. The large fits her just fine--even with the 50 toys she sleeps with every night. I haven't tried washing the cover yet, but hope it cleans up easily. The color was true to the picture. Shipping was extremely fast and the packaging was appropriate for the item. Overall, for the $50+ sale price, it was a perfect buy. Not sure I would have paid $100 for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Pet Bed!

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Excellent bed for an excellent price. Great orthopedic pad and sides are nice and big. The bed is huge! Certainly big enough for my 65lb American bulldog mix.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not last one night

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
After one night of sleep there were rips in the bed. Returned it the next day. Full refund given.
Not designed for a dog over 50 pounds.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sweeet

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ny
My pets love it...they fight for who sleep there and rest.....Am always taking pictures of them sleeping with their toys
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Dog Bed - If you're looking for a bolster bed, then this bed is the way to go!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I highly recommend this bed. I recently purchased 3 different bolster beds online (including this one) for my dogs, all in the same price range. This one is by far the best, and the dogs prefer it over the others. It holds its shape very well, has a cushioned but firm bottom (not lumpy), and is nice and roomy. Our dogs range in size from 45 to 55ish pounds and they all have plenty of room to spare when in the bed. If I were to go back in time, I'd purchased three of these instead of purchasing the other two kinds that I bought.
Right now we're using this bed in a large crate for our dog who is recovering from knee surgery. It fits perfectly, and the other dogs go hang out in the bed in the crate when our surgery pup isn't using it. I've uploaded a couple photos, one with our 55 pound foster dog to give a feel for the size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Boys love it.

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Clarkston, MI
My boys love their new beds. Good size (my dogs are 60-70 pounds), good cushion. Sides don't stay "bolstered" very well though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'd sleep in it!

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Potsdam, NY
My dog absolutely loves this bed so much that he refuses to share it with his sister! It is big, thick and worth the price for sure. Very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bed ever!!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hopewell, NJ
Our rescued Australian Cattle Dog has a couple of beds that were handed down to him, but when this came out of the box he jumped right in and will actually stay in the bed when I leave the room. This past week is the first time he actually refused a treat ball when I was leaving the house and instead stayed snuggled up in his new special bed.
Not convinced that this keeps him off the couch when we are all gone, but it is a great first step in that process.
Buy it, try it--our guy loves it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Bed

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Santa Rosa,CA
My dobe loves to curl up in this bed. She also loves the bolster to put her head on and also stretch out.. Very comfortable for her. With the orthopedic foam, it helps with extra comfort for her arthritis. My dobe liked it so well I bought a second one.
The cover is removable and machine washable. It makes it perfect to keep clean without a hassle. I would strongly recommend this for your dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Uneaten bed

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from south jamesport, ny
I have a gorgeous 103lb AKC GSD who has eaten 4 beds so far- after a live chat and measuring him I decided to go for it-price was right! It took several days to acclimate him since I wanted the bed in view to stop him from eating again. Well, it's now in my office/his room and although a tight squeeze he seems very happy to cuddle especially after coming in from the horrific weather we are having o the east coast. Would recommend to dog and cat lovers alike!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice bed

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Deltona, FL
purchased two orthopedic beds here, and was VERY pleased with both. This one has soft sides and is very cushy, comfy and cozy. nice color. good fabric. well constructed. pet loves it. highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not so great

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from East Meadow NY
I purchased this bed for my 20lb. labradoodle 5 month old puppy and we got it in the house no more than 15 minutes when my dog ripped right through the bed cover. The bed was nice and roomy but did not stand up to my puppy "marking" her territory.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves It

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
Quality is better than expected. Materials are strong and soft on inside and strong and decorative on the outside. Mattress is thick and supportive. Mattress and bolster remove for easy washing and most importantly the dog really likes it. Will probably buy another for the car. Large fits a German shepherd.nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Perfect size for a 58 lb, 11 year old dog. He climbed right in as soon as we put it out for him. Have only had it a few days so can't speak to its durability yet, but it looks like it will hold up well.
The bolsters are pretty firm and that was a big reason for ordering this bed -- he loves to rest his head when he sleeps.
It seemed a little pricey at $99 at the store, but online sales seemed very reasonable for this bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect For My Medium Mutt

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
My 50 lb Chow/GSD loves this bed! The one he had prior was just a pillow bed that I destroyed in the dryer...oops. He always lies on the couch, so I thought he'd like some bolstering on a bed. I was right! He plopped down right when I got it out of the box. It fits him pretty perfectly, but you could probably go up to 65lbs, depending on how long your dog is!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

large sleeping bed

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
great bed, the Ortho foam is like that egg crate foam material and i thought my dog wouldn't like it, but he loves it. the color of the bed is really nice too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed dogs love it.

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston tx
I like the fact that it has a zipper so the bed cover can be wash. Comfortable, I guess...Bought it for one dog, they both sleep in it! The other bed, sits empty!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
My dog immediately got in and laid down and fell in love! It is soft, padded, supported which is great for a dog who is used to sleeping on beds and kind of a diva in that regard. I can take it with me places and he lies down feeling a sense of comfort and true enjoyment... I can't believe I got it 50% off I'm so happy I jumped when I did and impulsively bought, best decision
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>