petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed

Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed

Orthopedic foam helps ease joint painLow front profile makes it easy to climb intoRemovable zippered machine washable cover
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 90 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
79 out of 90(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Flimsy bed topper tore w/in days of normal use!

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from W. North Carolina
The outside fabrics are very sturdy and good looking, but they've used a cheap flimsy faux fur lining that is so stretchy that just getting in the bed tore small holes which within days were large. We keep our dog's toenails short and stubby, so it wasn't a "long nail" problem. It's going back to store today!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed!

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth, TX
Great size for a medium to large breed... I have a 70lb pit bull and he has a good amount of space. He loves it and uses it all the time! Nice, stylish color/design. Very comfy. No complaints so far, have had it for a couple of weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves this bed

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
My 80 lb. boxer loves his new bed. The large size fit him nicely. I haven't washed it as of yet so don't know how it will hold up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfy, but not holding up

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this bed for my 13-yr-old cattle dog mix, to replace an aging warehouse store bed. After only a few weeks, the fabric has ripped in several places. We have many dog beds around our home that get heavy use, but this is the only one where the fabric is breaking down. I do like the cushioning, which seems to be holding up well, and my dog seems to like the bed. I am disappointed that the fabric isn't holding up, though.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves it!

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
This item arrived quickly and my dog loves it, especially the bolster sides so he can rest his head. Great item!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

PostedAugust 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
My 70lb put mix loves his new bed! It fits perfectly in his crate and it's easy to wash!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Escellant!

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Conover, NC
The dog bed came very quickly and my dogs love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product lives up to advertisement

PostedAugust 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
Large enough and soft enough. Only downside is we are required to move it from room to room. Need to teach him how to drag it himself!
Price very competitive after much comparison shopping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy bed

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Vermilion, Ohio
The bottom portion of the bed is very comfortable for Cupcake however she likes to put her head on the sides and they are not stuffed enough to hold her head up. If your are crafty you can firm them up with batting for dogs that enjoy the same. Overall she loves her bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
LOVE THIS! was worried about the quality and how soft it would be.. But when I opened it and put it on the floor my fur babies crawled right into it and they love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far it's been great!

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Germantown, MD
It's been a couple weeks since I purchased this Orthopedic Dog Bed! So far so good... my dog seems to love it! I love the sides, it's easier for him to cuddle and lay up against it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Salado, TX
My 3 big dogs take turns sleeping in the new bed. It is really great support for my older dog. Great quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product is what I wanted.

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Terre Haute, IN
Both dogs are able to share at same time and enjoy the bed. One is a 60 pound shelter female and her companion is a bischon poodle pup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This bed is awesome!

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Marysville Wa
I have a 9 yr old rescue dog, Keisha. She loves her new bed. It allows her to stretch out a little, and the cushioning under her seems to give her great comfort. She even sleeps in it on hot days which she would not do in her old bed. ot it on sale so is a terrific value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This bed is fantastic!

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
Mac absolutely loves his bed. Not only is it comfortable for his joints but it decreases his snoring (which is excellent for me). Cover can be easily removed for cleaning. Wonderful purchase overall!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT DOG BED

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from DFW
Wish I had bought these when the weather was colder but they are great beds and very roomy for my 85lb girl with her pal (a cat who thinks she is a dog!) and my smaller 25lb dog. Very roomy and great comfort for their senior aches. Sturdy, durable and got a great price too! HIGHLY recommend these as best I have found.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bed, but dog chews it up.

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mansfield, TX
This bed is big enough for my 80 lb. Rhodesian ridgeback - most of the time. sometimes she lies on it in a weird position and is halfway hanging off. The only problem that I have had with this bed is that she chews and scratches it. I have sewn the top back together - the fabric on the inner, top could be stronger, it is rather thin. I recently took the cover off and washed it. It was easy enough to wash and put back together. My dog had chewed holes in the inner/top and chewed the peaks of the foam off - little white pieces of foam everywhere!. When I put the bed back together after washing, I put the foam insert back in upside-down so that she can't chew off the foam peaks. It has worked better so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with this bed

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Canton, GA
This is a really nice bed. We've had a few others that weren't of as good quality, but this one seems to be really well made and is very attractive. I wouldn't think it would be large enough for some of the dogs mentioned in the other reviews, but for our (on-the-large-size) Corgi, it is perfect. He's about 37 lbs and can stretch out and still feel cozy. He loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my older lab

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NY
Very comfortable bed with good side wall cushions for her lounging pleasure. An excellent purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with this dog bed

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lakewood, WA
I have a Doberman and he took right to his new bed. It seems of high quality and is plenty big enough for him (he weighs 75 lbs).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>