petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed

Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed

Orthopedic foam helps ease joint painLow front profile makes it easy to climb intoRemovable zippered machine washable cover
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
42 out of 47(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I have been looking for

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Clermont. FL
This bed is perfect--it is big enough for my Lab and has bolsters on all four sides, which she loves. The cover is sturdy and it zips off for easy washing. Most important, it didn't cost an arm and a leg!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent bed

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
I got this bed for my 11yr old Sheppard mix and he absolutely loves it. He has some arthritis so I was looking for a bed that will give him support, and this one does the trick. I would definitely recommend this bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looks good in the beginning, next day not so hot!

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
The first Peaceful Nester Gray Dog bed we bought was in a Petco store and our dog loved it. The cushions or bedding was very firm and comfortable. He would not leave it. That was six months ago. Washed it several times. Noticed it was not as firm when we first bought it. So during a Christmas sale I bought one online thru Petco,com the same bed for half the price. When we took it out of the box there was a big difference from the first one. There was hardly any bedding in it. After our dog laid on it for several days it was already flat all around. Poor quality, cheap material. Very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great dog bed!

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, pa
I have only had the bed for a week! But both my dogs love this bed. I bought it for my dog who had amputation surgery a little over a year ago and wanted to get him off my bed, he instantly loved it! However, my other dog who I also have been working to get off my bed loved it so much that she took the dog bed over. Both dogs are 80 lb pit bulls and each seperately fit very comfortably. I am ordering another one so they can each have their own!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed for an aging hound!

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
It was time to retire the Serta Perfect Sleeper we got for our rescue basset hound 2.5 years ago. Truman had made a nice indentation in the center of it and our new house has hardwood floors in every room. Enter an orthopedic dream for a 6 year old basset hound who likes to nest!
We purchased online after Christmas during the sale, and it arrived 4 days later. The color is definitely gray, not the brownish color shown. The main mat part is nice orthopedic foam, but the fabric covering it is VERY soft, which is oddly important to Truman. This bed takes a few sleeps to settle into, the bolster part will relax and spread out a bit after Truman gave it a few kicks in his sleep. The front part also came down after a few uses, making it easier to get in, which was good for his short legs. Overall, he loves having built in pillows and I feel better knowing his bed has more support on hard wood. Great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

quality lacking

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ca
I ordered this bed and also a different brand (Halo) -
unfortunately the Halo is much better quality but the size too small for my 55# Border Collie.
The PetCo bed has flimsy sides but does have a zip off cover for laundry.
On line sale prices are good.
WISH the Halo bed made in larger size - unfortunately I am returning to local store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great find

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Norton Ma
My dog Lily loves it. And so do the cats!! They take turns but at night, it's all dog. Very comfortable to the touch, sturdy and easy to vacuum.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lizzy Loves It

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln Park, MI
Very nice bed. Cushy. Liz loves it. She's a long-ish, tall-ish [supposed] rescued basset hound. Didn't hurt that I got it for almost 50% off in an after Christmas sale. Had looked at it in the store pre-Christmas and decided I didn't want to pay $99.99 for it. Patience paid off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy slumber

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
Our dog loves this bed!! The 40x30 size is perfect for a bulldog, or for any dog that size or larger (or even 2 smaller dogs who might like to sleep together). It is soft, warm and cozy. The bottom is soft, yet firm for supporting your dog's body. The entire cover unzips in 2 places to allow for easy washing, and it is fairly easy to get the cushions back inside afterwards. This bed is large enough for our bully, Beatrice, to snuggle up in a ball sideways or to sprawl out lengthwise with plenty of additional room (for toys, pillows, etc.). A great buy for your furry friend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product was just what she needed

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from 87105
she loves it and puts her nose into the inside walls
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Bed

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Central PA
My 7 month old lab absolutely loves this bed. She likes to use the sides as her pillow. I wanted one that I could remove the cover so I could wash it. Awesome bed for an awesome price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the bed

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, SC
Our 75 lb black lab loves this bed!! It is the perfect size for her and she sleeps in it all the time. She seems to really like the sides on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from worcester,ma
My 9+ year old Dobie mix loves her new bed. She has a variety of orthopedic issues and will stay in this bed for hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Pet Bed

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Middle Tennessee
Purchased this pet bed a week ago. Looks great in my grey and white house. Good support in the bottom and around the bolster. My 80 pound dog loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston,Ma.
I usually buy my 65lb lab mix a new bed and some bones and toys every Christmas , he has trouble getting up after laying down for long periods of time, so I've been looking for exceptional comfort in the last few beds I bought him. This bed seems to have great cushion on the bottom of the bed, and he loves laying his head on the side of the bed.
It's only been a few weeks , but I think my dog loves this bed, if I could change anything about this bed , it'd be to make it a few inches longer just so he could lay down and his paws wouldn't hang over the edges but other than that it's a great bed in my opinion!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This seems to be a good bed so far...

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
My Golden Retriever loves his new bed, the only issue that I have with it is the sides seem a little light on stuffing. My wife is going to cut it open, add more stuffing, then re stitch it. Other than that, it seems well manufacturered. I hope he will be able to enjoy it for many years to come...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great dog bed

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from nj
I searched for months for a bed for our pit bull He's approx70 lbs. The beds were either too small, too flimsy or too expensive. Our dog loves to rest his head against our ottoman when he sleeps so when I found this bed I was so happy. It was the perfect size. It had the nesting sides, orthopedic bottom and the price was amazing. He loves it!!!!!!!! Perfect Christmas gift for our baby!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the bed!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington state
We have three dogs and I ordered the Peaceful Nester bed for our eldest. Who knew they would ALL love it! It's fun watching them jockey for the bed. Will probably have to buy another one! Nice quality and good size. Very pleased with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a must for your canine family!

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
Highly recommended. Well worth the price. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy Yet cozy and comfy

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Whidbey Island WA
My 82 lb Lab had knee surgery about 6months ago and he has no trouble getting into this snuggly bed, but I almost can't sweet-talk him out of it !!!! Classy neutral pale grey inner with darker charcoal classy fabric on back,bottom and sides makes a modern statement so we don't have to hide it. Absolutely wonderful, well made and does not hold odors.It is super light to move from room to room. It's my lab's favorite bed!! Large enough to suit up to 100 lb large breed(shepherd,collie,rottie,retrievers,) He loves the all-around pillow,too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>