petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed

Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed

Orthopedic foam helps ease joint painLow front profile makes it easy to climb intoRemovable zippered machine washable cover
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
72 out of 81(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
LOVE THIS! was worried about the quality and how soft it would be.. But when I opened it and put it on the floor my fur babies crawled right into it and they love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far it's been great!

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Germantown, MD
It's been a couple weeks since I purchased this Orthopedic Dog Bed! So far so good... my dog seems to love it! I love the sides, it's easier for him to cuddle and lay up against it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Salado, TX
My 3 big dogs take turns sleeping in the new bed. It is really great support for my older dog. Great quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product is what I wanted.

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Terre Haute, IN
Both dogs are able to share at same time and enjoy the bed. One is a 60 pound shelter female and her companion is a bischon poodle pup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This bed is awesome!

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Marysville Wa
I have a 9 yr old rescue dog, Keisha. She loves her new bed. It allows her to stretch out a little, and the cushioning under her seems to give her great comfort. She even sleeps in it on hot days which she would not do in her old bed. ot it on sale so is a terrific value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This bed is fantastic!

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
Mac absolutely loves his bed. Not only is it comfortable for his joints but it decreases his snoring (which is excellent for me). Cover can be easily removed for cleaning. Wonderful purchase overall!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT DOG BED

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from DFW
Wish I had bought these when the weather was colder but they are great beds and very roomy for my 85lb girl with her pal (a cat who thinks she is a dog!) and my smaller 25lb dog. Very roomy and great comfort for their senior aches. Sturdy, durable and got a great price too! HIGHLY recommend these as best I have found.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bed, but dog chews it up.

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mansfield, TX
This bed is big enough for my 80 lb. Rhodesian ridgeback - most of the time. sometimes she lies on it in a weird position and is halfway hanging off. The only problem that I have had with this bed is that she chews and scratches it. I have sewn the top back together - the fabric on the inner, top could be stronger, it is rather thin. I recently took the cover off and washed it. It was easy enough to wash and put back together. My dog had chewed holes in the inner/top and chewed the peaks of the foam off - little white pieces of foam everywhere!. When I put the bed back together after washing, I put the foam insert back in upside-down so that she can't chew off the foam peaks. It has worked better so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with this bed

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Canton, GA
This is a really nice bed. We've had a few others that weren't of as good quality, but this one seems to be really well made and is very attractive. I wouldn't think it would be large enough for some of the dogs mentioned in the other reviews, but for our (on-the-large-size) Corgi, it is perfect. He's about 37 lbs and can stretch out and still feel cozy. He loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my older lab

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NY
Very comfortable bed with good side wall cushions for her lounging pleasure. An excellent purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with this dog bed

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lakewood, WA
I have a Doberman and he took right to his new bed. It seems of high quality and is plenty big enough for him (he weighs 75 lbs).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Only lasted a day!

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wyckoff, NJ
I purchased this bed for my 4 month old puppy so she could grow into it, however after the first day, she chewed a hole in the bedding and pulled out the "stuffing". I picked this bed because of the high rating so maybe it works better for an older dog. My dog liked the bed, but it was too tempting! We exchanged it for another type and so far, we're doing great.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good purchase

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Upstate, NY
Overall happy with this bed. My 50 lb shepherd mix and my 70 lb shepherd mix both like to sleep in it. I've had it about a month now, and it seems to have decent support/cushioning. I've already had to wash it once, and it was relatively easy to take apart and put back together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

UNDERSTUFFED!

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
I bought because of the good reviews.....however, the stuffing was poor. These were way understuffed. Luckily they have zippers so you can add more stuffing. When i pulled these out to restuff by the time you pushed the stuff down to were it actually made a pillow it was only halfway stuffed. Luckily my old dog bed had the same stuffing and filled these ones!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice bed, but...

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Upland, CA
I have a 65 pound boxer mix and she really needed a bed with some support--at 3 years old, she is already getting stiff joints. This bed said it had orthopedic properties. She loves it, but the bolsters could be a little stiffer, and the bottom pad could be about an inch thicker. The large fits her just fine--even with the 50 toys she sleeps with every night. I haven't tried washing the cover yet, but hope it cleans up easily. The color was true to the picture. Shipping was extremely fast and the packaging was appropriate for the item. Overall, for the $50+ sale price, it was a perfect buy. Not sure I would have paid $100 for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Pet Bed!

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Excellent bed for an excellent price. Great orthopedic pad and sides are nice and big. The bed is huge! Certainly big enough for my 65lb American bulldog mix.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not last one night

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
After one night of sleep there were rips in the bed. Returned it the next day. Full refund given.
Not designed for a dog over 50 pounds.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sweeet

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ny
My pets love it...they fight for who sleep there and rest.....Am always taking pictures of them sleeping with their toys
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Dog Bed - If you're looking for a bolster bed, then this bed is the way to go!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I highly recommend this bed. I recently purchased 3 different bolster beds online (including this one) for my dogs, all in the same price range. This one is by far the best, and the dogs prefer it over the others. It holds its shape very well, has a cushioned but firm bottom (not lumpy), and is nice and roomy. Our dogs range in size from 45 to 55ish pounds and they all have plenty of room to spare when in the bed. If I were to go back in time, I'd purchased three of these instead of purchasing the other two kinds that I bought.
Right now we're using this bed in a large crate for our dog who is recovering from knee surgery. It fits perfectly, and the other dogs go hang out in the bed in the crate when our surgery pup isn't using it. I've uploaded a couple photos, one with our 55 pound foster dog to give a feel for the size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Orthopedic Peaceful Nester Gray Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Boys love it.

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Clarkston, MI
My boys love their new beds. Good size (my dogs are 60-70 pounds), good cushion. Sides don't stay "bolstered" very well though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>