petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Circle T Euro Leather Lead in Black

Circle T Euro Leather Lead in Black

Discover the flexibility of the Euro Leather Lead It functions as a four foot lead, six foot lead, two dog lead, over the shoulder lead, hands free lead or as a temporary tie out Combination of metal latch hooks and d-rings on full-grain leather
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Circle T Euro Leather Lead in Black
Review 1 for Circle T Euro Leather Lead in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Euro Lead is Versatile and Strong

PostedMay 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
Pet Trainer
from Baltimore, MD
The "Euro" leather lead is a terific leash for walking or training your dog. The leather makes it sturdy and easy on the hands (especially with continued use, as it becomes more pliable.) It's durable and lasts a long time. The design gives it versatility. It looks different from most leashes because it has clip-on hooks on both ends of the leash, not just one end. In addition, two sturdy rings are placed at different intervals along the leash. These two design differences allow a variety of ways in which to use the leash.
First, this leash works well if you have to temporarily tie your dog someplace. Since there are hooks on both ends, tethering becomes easier and more secure than tying.
Second, by hooking one end of the leash to the ring closest to the hook, you can make a handle so that the lead resembles a traditional leash.
Third, by attaching the hook at one end to the second ring, you have a larger "handle" that is actually a loop. I like to place the loop over one shoulder and under the opposite arm (in a diagonal across your chest) and have hands-free operation. I wouldn't suggest this on an overly-large dog that tends to pull, or you might get hurt, however.
Finally, you can also adjust the leash in such a way that you can walk two dogs on the same leash because of the double-hook feature.
This is a terrific leash. It costs a bit more than a traditional leash, but it's well worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Circle T Euro Leather Lead in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Leash

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
AndreaLCSW
from LA, CA
This leash has adjustable lengths & sturdy clips. It's clearly durable & heavy enough for my dog to feel when it's hanging down vs pulling taut. I'm sure it will get softer over time, but otherwise, it's handsome & well-designed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Circle T Euro Leather Lead in Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hippeli68
from Wisconsin
I gave this leash a 5 star review when I first bought it 10 month ago. Although I was very excited about this item then, I am now re-rating this with 1 star.I walked my dog a couple of weeks ago and the leash actually snapped/broke. I've never had a leather leash break on me, or any kind of leash for that matter. The dog is still the same size as back then, so it's not that she all of a sudden outgrew the leash. I don't know if I just got a "lemon", or if this is just plain poor quality material. I did contact Petco, who in turn will forward my complaint to the manufacturer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Circle T Euro Leather Lead in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this leash

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hippeli
from Wisconsin
I love this leash,it's a wonderful product. I am from Germany and this type of leash is commonly used over there. The fact that the length can be adjusted makes it great for training and for every-day walking. Am so glad to finally be able to get this product in the US and at a reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Circle T Euro Leather Lead in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Large Breed

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
fabrizio
from Silver Spring, MD
I have a 13 month old-Turkish Kangal Dog. He is 120LB and is going to be 150LB. This leash is great to use with my large puppy. One end to a prong collar, the other end to the regular collar, and I put it around my neck/shoulder. He is going through this teenage and war hard to handle, but now he is under control. This is a must have for my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Circle T Euro Leather Lead in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Euro leather lead

PostedMay 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jennisgirl
Like the lead but it is not as soft leather as the one it replaced
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Circle T Euro Leather Lead in Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Riveted, not stitched

PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
snoutbeagle
from Milwaukee, WI
I ordered two of these leashes and just received them. They are exactly what I was hoping for – quality leather, good price (on sale), multi-use – except the hardware is riveted in place rather than stitched as shown in the photo on petco.com. I have a couple regular Circle T 6-foot leather leads that are stitched that have held up very well in the six years that I've owned them, so I was hoping for the same with these new Euro leads. The riveting makes them seem heavier than necessary and I would be concerned about them rusting overtime. I will be contacting customer service over this unfortunate product change. If it wasn't for this, I would rate the leash 5 stars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Circle T Euro Leather Lead in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedJune 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Adopter
Much nicer to use than my old cheap nylon leash. It's pretty heavy and clanky, however, but I'm sure it will get worn in with use. There must be many many different ways to use this leash. I wish it had instructions - I'm sure there's a handy way to use the leash that I won't think of. First day I put my dog in the backseat of the car with the leash and he started chewing it up - he had never chewed his old leash so I didn't watch for it. It has a weird smell at first, maybe it tastes good too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Circle T Euro Leather Lead in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedMay 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
animalcompanion
this is a leash very commonly used in Germany to walk and train your dogs. Was never able to find one here in the USA, until now. It is very unique to adjust, strong leather and hardware is used. You can put the leash over your shoulder and train your pet on the leash walking next to you, with your hands free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Circle T Euro Leather Lead in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Leash

PostedMay 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Peyton
from Lee's Summit, MO
Love this type of leash! This is my second one. Well worth the little bit extra price above a regular leather leash for all the different ways you can use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Circle T Euro Leather Lead in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Confused, great Quality

PostedMay 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
HugoBMD
from Michigan
I bought this so that I could use it for two dogs. However without instruction on how to do so, I am not able to figure it out. I can see center loop that the description mentions the leash can slide through but another loop is in the way to allow it to slide.
It appears to be of great quality and once I figure it out I am sure I will enjoy it. I can figure out how to make it a regular or over the shoulder lead, however I am also confused as to why there is one loop so close to the larger hook. Making a temporary tether is also a no brainer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Circle T Euro Leather Lead in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Leash Ever

PostedMay 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
hannan154
from Somers,CT
This is a wonder lead. My dog is very powerful and I am able to control him with no problem. I have had many comments on this lead and people want to know where I got it. One person was a groomer at my local PetCo who trained dogs for the milletary. I guess these are not sold in the stores. Thanks again
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Circle T Euro Leather Lead in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good leather leads i ever purchase.

PostedMarch 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
mmack
from PHILA , PA
THIS IS THE BEST LEATHER LEADS I HAVE EVER PURCHASE STRONG & HOLD THE WEIGHT OF THE DOG.
THANK YOU. MACK
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Circle T Euro Leather Lead in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for service dogs

PostedJanuary 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
servicedogowner
from Escondido, CA
I'm training my first service dog and this leash is a must have! Clip one end to the center ring and you can loop the leash over your shoulder - leaving your hands free! Or if you use a head collar you can clip the other end to the collar so there's added security. What else could you want?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Circle T Euro Leather Lead in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lasts Forever

PostedJanuary 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Oliver2
I have had this leash for over two years with a dog who likes to pull on the leash when walking. I have never seen a tear or anything showing any wear on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Circle T Euro Leather Lead in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smart choice

PostedJanuary 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
tchaikovsky
I wanted an attractive leash that was durable and comfortable to use. The leather lead was just that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Circle T Euro Leather Lead in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Leash Ever

PostedJuly 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Merle
from New Jersey
Just love this lead can use it hands free if I want ,it's comfortable in the hand also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Circle T Euro Leather Lead in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TERRIFIC Lead

PostedOctober 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
Kato
from Orlando, FL
This is a terrific lead and perfect for traning as well. The quality is outstanding and this will last forever, great leather. I use this for training my German Shepherd and it is just terrific it can adjust perfectly shorter, longer, and I love wearing it over the shoulder to keep my hands free. I highly recommend you will never want to use another lead this is the BEST!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Circle T Euro Leather Lead in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Lead

PostedJune 29, 2006
Customer Avatar
Happy Customer
from Boston, MA
I love this lead - it's strong, handsome, and useful. The flexibility of all the ways it can be used is really convenient. I periodically worry that they will discontinue it and purchase an extra. I never want to be without one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.