petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II

Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II

Give your pet's travel experience a boost with our Snoozer Pet Car Seat Lookout IIThis safe and handy pet car booster seat elevates your pet so that he can look out or take a napFeatures handy storage tray for treats, medicine, accessories, and more
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
67 out of 68(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Review 1 for Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't beat it.

PostedJune 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Old Bridge, NJ
For safety and convienance you can?t beat it. The multiple sizes make it a perfect fit for any small dog. I have a Dachshund who used to get tossed around on the back seat. He was a good boy in the car, but was always unhappy. I bought him the Snoozer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps take the fear out of car ride

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs
The booster seat arrived quickly and is as advertised. Though it was not inexpensive, it was well worth the money for me. My 11 lb poodle was very afraid of riding in the car. She would shiver and shake until she made herself sick. I think she feels much more secure in the booster seat. I ordered the small size seat and it is perfect for her. The seatbelt holds it securely in place and she now rides well - still not exactly "happy", but no more shaking and shivering. She just curls up in it and seems fine. The booster is rather large and does take up an entire seat in the car, but has made car rides much more pleasant for my timid little pup. I would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
I have ordered this seat before, and would order again. It keeps my pug secure in the car, and doubles as a bed if I have to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved the lookout!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NorCal, CA
We bought two. One for a 7 pound yorkie/maltese. One for a 24 pound french bull dog. They did very well on our 5 hour trip to the Oregon coast. The morkie did get car sick on the way up. They were safely strapped in with an extra harness I had purchased. I was able to enjoy the trip without dogs in my lap!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Amery, WI
Really love this car seat. I have a 5lb Borkie and it is just perfect for him. He sits up high enough to see me and out the window. He is much happier then when I put him in the puppy carrier in the car.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pet Car Seat Lookout II

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SLC, UT
I've had this carseat before about 10 yrs. ago for another dog & it worked perfectly, i.e., kept its' shape, dog's motion sickness was under control & had a good place for food/water dishes.
My new dog was straining a great deal in it & so, if I kept it, it would have lost shape very quickly. Also, the hook that connected to the D-ring on his halter was very flimsy & would have been ripped out in no time.
As a result, this carseat was returned & I purchased another which is much sturdier & secure for my dog.
If the manufacturer changed the past design or if your dog tends to strain against being secured in the carseat then I would say forget this seat. But if your pet likes being in the car & is adjusting to some car or motion sickness, then this seat may be the one for your pet. It is lovely & very comfortable looking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we wanted.

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
The car seat is perfect for our 20 lb. terrier/poodle. He can sit to look out the windows & lay down when he's tired. We bought it for a long trip and it was great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased - perfect car seat for our pooches!

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
My husband and I agree that the Snoozer Lookout II is a great car seat for our two terriers.
We bought the seats in medium (up to 25 lbs) and they're the perfect size for our 17 and 19 pound dogs. We've never used car seats for our pets before. We'll never be without them now! The dogs love being able to look out the car windows.They're calm and no longer restless on trips. The sherpa interior is cozy and they can nap in comfort. The seats provide safety for them and us and are easy as can be to move from car to car. Great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Car Seat

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY (Irondequoit)
I bought this car seat for our mini goldendoodle when he was a year old and we were doing some traveling.. It is just perfect.He can sit in here and look out the window, or lie down and nap. It hooks up nicely with the seatbelt. It is very comfortable and you can take the cover off to wash it. I have had many people see it and ask where I got it. They loved it too. Now we have a second goldendoodle, he is only 10#'s so going to give him this one and buy a little bigger one for the big guy who is 20#. A wonderful Product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality, Comfort and Security

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bellevue, WA
The Snoozer car seat is easy to install and move from car to car; that is handy, as our dog joins us on most trips. The seat is stable and good looking. The height allows our small dog to look out, or make eye contact with us easily. Our dog can sit, stand, or lie on the seat and likes to rest her jaw on the raised sides.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
We travel a lot with our dog. The seat gives him a place of his own in the car, so he is not anxious and trying to move from person to person. He sits up so he can see out the window and it gives him a place to snuggle in and take a nap. It has a convenient drawer in it, to put his leash, treats, anything you might need so you don't have to search through the car. Can't say enough about this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safe and comfortable

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, Florida
I just received my third Snoozer Car Seat. Ordered it for my brother's new puppy. Puppy loves his car seat. The puppy is now safe, comfortable and out of the front seat. His people are very happy with the new car seat as well. Plus the car seat cover is washable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Car Seat

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hempstead, NY
I was a bit skeptical getting this product. I read the reviews and decided to get it. I don't regret it at all. My Benji (Shih Poo 19 lbs) loves it!!! He can now lounge and look out the window. I highly recommend the product!! Well done!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great little seat!

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CA
This seat was perfect for my lhasa. She doesn't like to look forward, rather she likes to look at me while I'm driving. I wish that the sides were lower so that her head isn't kinked over the edge. Other than that, it is a good little seat. Fits perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Puggie loves this seat!

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from McKinney, Tx
My Snoozer arrived within the time frame promised and in the sturdy factory box in perfect condition. After unpacking, my first thought was it would be too small for my 16# puggie, but discovered it is the perfect size because she has room to lay down but it's not so big she is tossed about when riding in the car. I first sat it in the corner of my bedroom on the floor and looked around a little while later and she was sitting in it smiling. When we moved it to the car she was delighted! Now when she rides in my car, we both feel happy, safe, and secure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoozer Lookout II, a great ride!

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, SC
I recently purchased the Snoozer lookout II for my two Chihuahuas to have a safe , comfortable place to ride with me in the car. My dogs are about 4 lbs each and I wanted them to have room to stretch out and sleep if they wanted to, so I originally ordered the Snoozer my buddy! When the my buddy arrived it was so huge that they could have invited 3 friends to join them! I returned this model and ordered the medium size car seat. My dogs absolutely love it! It is still quite big so they have plenty of room to lie down or see out the window. I was very impressed with the quality of the seat, very plush and comfortable. Petco's service is also top notch, the seat arrived in 2-3 days! The one I returned was easily returned at my local Petco store. I highly recommend this product! Your dog will be safe and comfy and you can use the seat in front or back; it's so easy to install in your car!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great car seat, just a little big

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
this car seat is great - it's tall enough that my little (7lb) dog can see outside, and he loves the soft sheepskin lining. very good for snoozing when we're on our way back from the dog beach. it seems pretty secure, although i would have preferred if there were some kind of strap to put the seatbelt through - the seatbelt just crosses over the back of the unit, so that the lap belt passes over a shallow lip on that side , but it's not fastened or locked in. also, the unit is pretty wide - i have a compact car, and it doesn't sit quite squarely in the seat but at a slight angle. but those are my only complaints. it's great otherwise!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is safe, while the pet can see outside.

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
This is the second car seat I have gotten - for the second pet. Both love it because they can rest, as well as see outside. I feel it is safe in case of an accident.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loved the ride!

PostedAugust 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
For the first time, Mia enjoyed the trip. She was able to see out the windows and did not get car sick! Now she rushes to get in the car.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Snoozer Khaki Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

PostedJuly 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
My 10lb. Schnoodle loves this seat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>