petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts

Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts

Give your pet's travel experience a boost with our Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat LookoutThis safe and handy dog car seat elevates your pet so that he can look out or take a napWashable cover with lambswool interior over durable foam frame
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(163 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 163 reviews
5 stars
137
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
158 out of 163(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Review 1 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item........

PostedDecember 27, 2005
Customer Avatar
Westie Mom
from Glenside, PA
I purchased this for my Westie - she was all over the car and we are in the car alot. I needed some sort of restraint and decided on the Snoozer because of the features. She loved it right away. She hops right in when we get in the car and stays there until we get out, no matter how long the drive. I bought the double wide in case we got another dog, which we recently did. The new pup understood the concept immediately and the 2 dogs slept all the way home from Bubbie's on Christmas Eve. Not a single squabble. They found their space and that's where they slept. The product is comfortable, well made (for what it is) and is easy to take in & out of the car. We're very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+10points
24of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Djm1964
Wonderful and my 10 week old maltese loves it already. The height is perfect for pet to see out of and even when full grown should have plenty of room at 8 to 10 pounds:). I do use an adult size bed protector inside under a blanket so in case of accident but so glad I purchased:):):)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I do not recommend this product

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
phedko
from reading, Pa.
The bed does not remain stable even with the seat belt attached. My 15 lb dog will not go in it if he can help it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves This Car Seat!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
schnoodlelover
I have a 12 lb. schnoodle and he adores this car seat. He used to ride in my lap while driving, but since that is not safe, we decided to go with this car seat. We have not regretted this purchase. He's content to look out the window or lay down. I feel better about driving with my dog now and he is happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pet Car Seat

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
dogs22
from Seattle, WA
It was easy to install. Sheep Skin feels nice. Took the dog some getting used to. Nicely built. Haven't had it long enough to worry about cleaning it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great car seat

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luvmy9grandkids
from Peoria, IL
My dog loves this seat and he can see out the windows very easily. Its very roomy and he can lay down comfortably. We are planning a rather long car trip and I'm looking forward to it with this comfy seat for Bandit to ride in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS CAR SEAT

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
MitzvahMom
from West Hills, CA
We love this carseat, and our 8 pound Maltese/Terrier loves it more. She is one year old and is very curious about everything. With this car seat, she can see everything that's going on, AND also can sleep if she wants to. It's soft and comfortable and buckles into the seat belt for safety. Completely happy with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoozer Pet Travel Bed

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
jointucson
from Tucson AZ
This is my 2nd Snoozer Pet Travel Bed. The first one started to get a little beat up so purchased another brand which has hard sides. Roscoe was not as happy so we purchased this one for our 2nd car and he is much happier in his Snoozer. Much easier to strap into the car, soft sides for his head to rest on, perfect height so he can see out the side windows.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SNOOZER BLACK PET CAR SEAT LOOKOUTS

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
LEXIE1
from Kingsport TN
Good quality-Lexie loves being able to sit up high enough to see outside. Stays in seat and can even take a SNOOZE while riding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love!

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
julie331
from Maryland
I Love this seat! The only downside is the belt leash thing it comes with moves and my dog can go from one side of the car to the other with no problem. It would get a 5 star if it had some way of connecting to the seat belt without moving (i.e. ... some type of teeth that would grab the belt and not move when you hooked it).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product Delivers!

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
petnrse
from Columbus, OH
As an RVT, I'm an advocate for pet health and wellness, this includes keeping pets safely restrained while riding in a vehicle. I have a recently acquired rescue 4# Chorkie who has been riding in his hard-shell travel carrier w/the seatbelt through the carrier's handle to keep it from shifting when the car is moving. I have a 4dr Civic and installed the car seat in the back (away from airbags), and Hobbit enjoys his car rides to the dog park and daycare even more now that he can see the world pass by. Silly boy likes to sit backwards in it, so I'm still trying to figure out a way in which he can do that, and not get tangled in the restraining strap (it's not a product defect/issue, it's my dog's unconventional way of sitting LOL). He's also able to lie comfortably in this if we take long road trips.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pet Security

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
6Kat
from Hermosa Beach, Ca
I found this back seat pet seat, extremely large. My 12lb dog was comfortable and could see everything, but there was not enough security to keep him stable in the seat. He was still able to jump out, but hanging still by the single strap, that was attached to the seat belt. I'm used to a tether hook, that is looked onto his harness, but that's in a front seat type.
I've been looking for similar for a back seat. My back seat doesn't have head rest to hang my current booster seat. I returned this back seat to the store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Booster Seat

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Palette
from Columbus, OH
This seat is great -- high enough to allow my 15-lb dog to see out the front and side windows, with no car sickness....big enough for two doggies to go short distances....easy to install, nice materials....luckily my dog doesn't chew things like carseats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoozer Car Seat-Love, but add velcro

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nikki2Tika
from Exton, PA
My 10 lb dog really likes this car seat. It enables her to see out and she likes the security of the sides. I would recommend adding velcro tabs to secure the back and sides after you attach the seatbelt. This would keep the side and back together so the dog can lean on all sides. I sewed my own on and it works great. Thanks from my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
sissy2
My Bonnie loves this seat it lets her lay down and sleep if she wants or she can sit up and look around and see what is going on. Bonnie is a poodle weighing close to 11 pounds, The set up in the car is simple. Great car seat for my little girl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this booster seat

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jade4922
from CA
Our maltipoo loves this seat. She can now see out, and she is secure and comfortable with all the padding. She used to get carsick, and now she is beginning to enjoy the ride. Easy to use and effective for small dogs. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great comfy seat!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
PupRunWild
from Cambridge, MA
It's great for my Pomeranian who loves to look outside the window and this seat provides great height and comfort! The first time i put my pom on this seat he was confused as to what was going on and cried but I've been taking him on short rides and getting him used to it. He does sit and even sleeps on car rides now! I only wish it was a little bit more hollow. Overall great product that provides safety for you pet in the car.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoozer Lookout Car Seat

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luvmypoodle
from Danville, CA
Bought this car seat for our 11lbs poodle. He loves it. Highly recommend this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great car seat

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
jusfreckles
from Lubbock, TX
My dog loves this. He can see out the window, and he can see me. He is not all over the car, and is safe.
Thought it was going to be too small, but he curves when he lays down, and it is great for him.
Did not give a 5 only because I do feel like it is overpriced, but I am really glad I bought it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great carseat for travel!

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
klambster
from San Antonio, TX
We took our 4.5 lb Yorkie for her first long car trip to Iowa. We wanted a car seat she could lie down in or see out the window and be comfortable. We made a few practice runs around town in the weeks prior so when we started our trip she settled right in and was content in the back seat. We bought the food bowls that can be purchased separately and they worked out great.They had covers so when we stopped for breaks we could take them out and set them on the ground for her, while we ate lunch. We bought the medium size because I had read some reviews indicated their dogs couldn't lay down in them all the way.
The only thing that we found that didn't work for her was the short restraint that kept her in the car seat. She was unable to comfortably move around in the car seat. Because I had read other reviews that said this might be a problem, we extended it slightly with another strap and it worked perfectly. It gave her enough room to move and reach her food/water, but also kept her safely in the car seat itself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>