petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts

Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts

Give your pet's travel experience a boost with our Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat LookoutThis safe and handy dog car seat elevates your pet so that he can look out or take a napWashable cover with lambswool interior over durable foam frame
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(177 Reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 177 reviews
5 stars
149
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
169 out of 177(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Review 1 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item........

PostedDecember 27, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Glenside, PA
I purchased this for my Westie - she was all over the car and we are in the car alot. I needed some sort of restraint and decided on the Snoozer because of the features. She loved it right away. She hops right in when we get in the car and stays there until we get out, no matter how long the drive. I bought the double wide in case we got another dog, which we recently did. The new pup understood the concept immediately and the 2 dogs slept all the way home from Bubbie's on Christmas Eve. Not a single squabble. They found their space and that's where they slept. The product is comfortable, well made (for what it is) and is easy to take in & out of the car. We're very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+18points
36of 54voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and safe

PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston MA
So far very pleased with the seat. Have a Pomeranian that was all over the car before this seat. The last seat he had was not that comfortable and he was always standing up to look outside. He's happy and I'm happy now knowing he is comfortable and secure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pet seat!

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
Perfect height and size for my 11 pound pup..she loves riding in her Snoozer Car Seat! Good quality and fits nicely in the backseat. I am planning on ordering a second one for our other car.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!!

PostedMay 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Danbury, ct
I was afraid my chihuahua wouldn't like this, she is very antsy during drives if she isn't held. As soon as she saw this come out of the box she jumped right in! Once it was in my car she was a little nervous, but when she saw how she was able to look out the window she was thrilled! We went driving around town and she enjoyed the fresh air blowing in from the window. And seeing all the cars pass by she saw many people waving at her. It was amusing. But none the less this product is great. Just wish the seat belt was attached to the car seat itself but it's not horrible. I use two safety pins just in case. It's nice being able to drive with her not needing to worry about her falling or rolling or flying out a window (I've seen a dog fall out of a moving vehicle it's so scary!). Thank you Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

driving with dogs

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
Overall, great product. Easy to install and my dog loved it from the beginning. Only downside: Way too expensive for a chunk of foam rubber, with a nice cover. But it makes the drive much safer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Racine WI
My little dog seems very happy in this. She can see out the window or take a nap and be very comfy while doing either.I would recommend this to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect, perfect, perfect

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlenas MA
The car seat lookout exceeded my expectations. So good that is includes a safety belt that hooks onto my dog's harness. She, Queen, loves the her high seat - the better to survey her kingdom since she is royalty. Queen is an 11 lb Portuguese Podengo Pequneo, so this is a perfect size for her to comfortably ride in. The seat is well-made and quite handsome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my Affenpinscher!

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Palm City, Florida
Love the Snoozer car seat. It is roomy, comfortable for my Affenpinshcher and is easy to place and remove .
I like that it is washable also.
I think Snoozer products are well made. I have the wheel carry on for air travel with my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
This is the best dog car seat that is out on the market! Both of my poms have their own and they LOVE it! This keeps them safe and they can look out! Amazing product!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent for small dogs

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from palm springs,Ca
great seat,wish it came with a seat belt harness included
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Snoozer Booster Seat

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
It wasn't what I expected. It's big and kind of bulky - I got the one up to 18lbs. The base of this booster is all foam and the material seems very flimsy - not well put together in my opinion. It didn't work for me for the price paid. I returned it for another brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this car seat

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orange County, CA
I bought this seat for a fairly long car trip. Previously my dog had been apprehensive about going in the car and needed a lot of reassurance. He loves this seat. He relaxes and looks out the window. I am so happy I bought it. It is very east to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Car Bed

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sulphur, La
Cuddles my 8 year old yorkie is very special to me. She is the last dog and only female my husband and I had together. She has lost from 14.6 lbs to 11.6 lbs and usually rides on my lap but since I have been driving it has become a strain so I bought her a bed to sleep in since that is one of the things she does while on long trips. I will be using this one when we go see my granddaughters this next week. Cuddles Mommy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great car seat

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington MO
My dog loves her new seat, we had to get a new one with our new truck because our other seat was a console one and it won't work with the truck. She can see out the window and has plenty of room. She is a very small dog 2.3lbs but she fits fine with her sister we just got that weighs 4.5lbs. Very safe way to travel with your pet and it is very easy to remove if you are needing the space for people. LOVE this car seat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WA
This seemed like it would be a good car seat BUT I was a bit uncomfortable with the way it belted in. Returned and got one that seemed lots more secure.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wonderful and my 10 week old maltese loves it already. The height is perfect for pet to see out of and even when full grown should have plenty of room at 8 to 10 pounds:). I do use an adult size bed protector inside under a blanket so in case of accident but so glad I purchased:):):)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I do not recommend this product

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from reading, Pa.
The bed does not remain stable even with the seat belt attached. My 15 lb dog will not go in it if he can help it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves This Car Seat!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
I have a 12 lb. schnoodle and he adores this car seat. He used to ride in my lap while driving, but since that is not safe, we decided to go with this car seat. We have not regretted this purchase. He's content to look out the window or lay down. I feel better about driving with my dog now and he is happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pet Car Seat

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
It was easy to install. Sheep Skin feels nice. Took the dog some getting used to. Nicely built. Haven't had it long enough to worry about cleaning it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great car seat

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Peoria, IL
My dog loves this seat and he can see out the windows very easily. Its very roomy and he can lay down comfortably. We are planning a rather long car trip and I'm looking forward to it with this comfy seat for Bandit to ride in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>