petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts

Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts

Give your pet's travel experience a boost with our Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat LookoutThis safe and handy dog car seat elevates your pet so that he can look out or take a napWashable cover with lambswool interior over durable foam frame
Average Customer Rating:
4.748 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(171 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 171 reviews
5 stars
143
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
163 out of 171(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Review 1 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item........

PostedDecember 27, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Glenside, PA
I purchased this for my Westie - she was all over the car and we are in the car alot. I needed some sort of restraint and decided on the Snoozer because of the features. She loved it right away. She hops right in when we get in the car and stays there until we get out, no matter how long the drive. I bought the double wide in case we got another dog, which we recently did. The new pup understood the concept immediately and the 2 dogs slept all the way home from Bubbie's on Christmas Eve. Not a single squabble. They found their space and that's where they slept. The product is comfortable, well made (for what it is) and is easy to take in & out of the car. We're very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+14points
29of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my Affenpinscher!

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Palm City, Florida
Love the Snoozer car seat. It is roomy, comfortable for my Affenpinshcher and is easy to place and remove .
I like that it is washable also.
I think Snoozer products are well made. I have the wheel carry on for air travel with my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
This is the best dog car seat that is out on the market! Both of my poms have their own and they LOVE it! This keeps them safe and they can look out! Amazing product!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent for small dogs

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from palm springs,Ca
great seat,wish it came with a seat belt harness included
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Snoozer Booster Seat

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
It wasn't what I expected. It's big and kind of bulky - I got the one up to 18lbs. The base of this booster is all foam and the material seems very flimsy - not well put together in my opinion. It didn't work for me for the price paid. I returned it for another brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this car seat

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orange County, CA
I bought this seat for a fairly long car trip. Previously my dog had been apprehensive about going in the car and needed a lot of reassurance. He loves this seat. He relaxes and looks out the window. I am so happy I bought it. It is very east to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Car Bed

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sulphur, La
Cuddles my 8 year old yorkie is very special to me. She is the last dog and only female my husband and I had together. She has lost from 14.6 lbs to 11.6 lbs and usually rides on my lap but since I have been driving it has become a strain so I bought her a bed to sleep in since that is one of the things she does while on long trips. I will be using this one when we go see my granddaughters this next week. Cuddles Mommy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great car seat

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington MO
My dog loves her new seat, we had to get a new one with our new truck because our other seat was a console one and it won't work with the truck. She can see out the window and has plenty of room. She is a very small dog 2.3lbs but she fits fine with her sister we just got that weighs 4.5lbs. Very safe way to travel with your pet and it is very easy to remove if you are needing the space for people. LOVE this car seat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WA
This seemed like it would be a good car seat BUT I was a bit uncomfortable with the way it belted in. Returned and got one that seemed lots more secure.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wonderful and my 10 week old maltese loves it already. The height is perfect for pet to see out of and even when full grown should have plenty of room at 8 to 10 pounds:). I do use an adult size bed protector inside under a blanket so in case of accident but so glad I purchased:):):)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I do not recommend this product

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from reading, Pa.
The bed does not remain stable even with the seat belt attached. My 15 lb dog will not go in it if he can help it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves This Car Seat!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
I have a 12 lb. schnoodle and he adores this car seat. He used to ride in my lap while driving, but since that is not safe, we decided to go with this car seat. We have not regretted this purchase. He's content to look out the window or lay down. I feel better about driving with my dog now and he is happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pet Car Seat

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
It was easy to install. Sheep Skin feels nice. Took the dog some getting used to. Nicely built. Haven't had it long enough to worry about cleaning it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great car seat

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Peoria, IL
My dog loves this seat and he can see out the windows very easily. Its very roomy and he can lay down comfortably. We are planning a rather long car trip and I'm looking forward to it with this comfy seat for Bandit to ride in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS CAR SEAT

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Hills, CA
We love this carseat, and our 8 pound Maltese/Terrier loves it more. She is one year old and is very curious about everything. With this car seat, she can see everything that's going on, AND also can sleep if she wants to. It's soft and comfortable and buckles into the seat belt for safety. Completely happy with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoozer Pet Travel Bed

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tucson AZ
This is my 2nd Snoozer Pet Travel Bed. The first one started to get a little beat up so purchased another brand which has hard sides. Roscoe was not as happy so we purchased this one for our 2nd car and he is much happier in his Snoozer. Much easier to strap into the car, soft sides for his head to rest on, perfect height so he can see out the side windows.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SNOOZER BLACK PET CAR SEAT LOOKOUTS

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kingsport TN
Good quality-Lexie loves being able to sit up high enough to see outside. Stays in seat and can even take a SNOOZE while riding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love!

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I Love this seat! The only downside is the belt leash thing it comes with moves and my dog can go from one side of the car to the other with no problem. It would get a 5 star if it had some way of connecting to the seat belt without moving (i.e. ... some type of teeth that would grab the belt and not move when you hooked it).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product Delivers!

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
As an RVT, I'm an advocate for pet health and wellness, this includes keeping pets safely restrained while riding in a vehicle. I have a recently acquired rescue 4# Chorkie who has been riding in his hard-shell travel carrier w/the seatbelt through the carrier's handle to keep it from shifting when the car is moving. I have a 4dr Civic and installed the car seat in the back (away from airbags), and Hobbit enjoys his car rides to the dog park and daycare even more now that he can see the world pass by. Silly boy likes to sit backwards in it, so I'm still trying to figure out a way in which he can do that, and not get tangled in the restraining strap (it's not a product defect/issue, it's my dog's unconventional way of sitting LOL). He's also able to lie comfortably in this if we take long road trips.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookouts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pet Security

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hermosa Beach, Ca
I found this back seat pet seat, extremely large. My 12lb dog was comfortable and could see everything, but there was not enough security to keep him stable in the seat. He was still able to jump out, but hanging still by the single strap, that was attached to the seat belt. I'm used to a tether hook, that is looked onto his harness, but that's in a front seat type.
I've been looking for similar for a back seat. My back seat doesn't have head rest to hang my current booster seat. I returned this back seat to the store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>