petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Repti Shedding Aid

Zoo Med Repti Shedding Aid

Aids in removing dry sheds from snakes and lizardsConditions your reptile's skin and provides a visible sheenHelps keep the skin moist and pliableLong lasting formula works between sheds
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Repti Shedding Aid
Review 1 for Zoo Med Repti Shedding Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Glorified Water

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
spirit132
from Vancouver,BC
I really hate giving bad reviews for a product that doesn't really have any "flaws" per say, but in reality this is just glorified water. It will do exactly what water will do, but with unneeded ingredients, and of course, this costs money. Water, does not. You could go to the dollar store, pick up a spray bottle bottle, fill it with water, and voilà. If your snake has a retained shed, there is so many other options. Really, this is an unneeded product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Repti Shedding Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jhnelson
from millbury
My ball python had a retained eye cap. I didn't know what to do for the longest time. as soon as I found this product online I read the reviews and ordered it. Once I got it I sprayed it on his eye and rubbed and it came right off!!! So pumped
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Repti Shedding Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS GREAT!!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheLivingLegend
from OC
I sprayed some on my water dragon, and the shedding skin when I came back to check on him a couple hours later was coming off big time!!! I used a whole bottle of shed ease in about a month, the shed ease did absolutely nothing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Repti Shedding Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful for problem sheds

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Zioness
from Tallahassee, FL
My 6'6" Colombian redtail was in awful shape when I adopted her. Her first shed with me was coming off in dry, stringy pieces. I read a lot about this product and decided to try it. It was amazing. With this and a lukewarm bath, the rest of the skin came off in one solid piece. She hasn't had a problem shed since!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Repti Shedding Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

zoo med repti-shedding aid

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dinodragon714
from pomona,CA
this worked gr8 4 my chinese water dragon and ball python i will say that it took a while but i'll
recomend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Repti Shedding Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

PostedJune 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
SlitherinMom
My 8 ft. boa had developed problems with shedding. I purchased the Repti Shedding Aid and it worked wonders. My only complaint would be that it comes in such a small amount. I know most people do not have such large reptiles, and my boa is not a really large one, but I would like to see the product in at least an 8 oz. bottle. That being said, this is a marvelous product and does the job it is meant to do wonderfully. If you have a reptile with shedding issues, you will definitely want to try this out, I promise you will not be disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Repti Shedding Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff

PostedApril 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pikados
This is great stuff. I have been using it on my leopard gecko when he had trouble shedding, and it works wonders. I also used it on my friend's ball python, who had started shedding a couple weeks ago, but retained most of the shed on his back. It rolled right off, and he's beautiful and shiny now.
It brings out the colors and does its job wonderfully. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Repti Shedding Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Savannah Monitor

PostedJune 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bosc
from New York, NY
"My savannah monitor named Lucky had a problem sheeding for almost 4 weeks which was scary. I went all over to find medicine, but shed aid standed out the most.I sprayed it on him and the next day flakes were flyning off; Thanks Petco
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Repti Shedding Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ZooMeds Is The Best

PostedJune 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
PythonLvr
My snakes dont have any trouble shedding, but I want whats best for them & this stuff is great, always an easy shed for the pet, reducing stress. I love Zoo Med products & people who own snakes I definately recommend checking into a bottle of this stuff even if your snake doesnt have trouble shedding its a good skin conditioner for the snake & really brings out their colors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zoo Med Repti Shedding Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

must have for snake oners

PostedJuly 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
BALL PYTHON lover
from Spokane, WA
My ball python now and then has truble sheding. I love thise shedding aid becuse I don't have to tack and use my finger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zoo Med Repti Shedding Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zoo Med

PostedFebruary 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
Kingdom Serpents
from Madison, WI
They have done it again. Zoo Med has come up with another professional grade product. This is by far the best shedding aid/scale coat conditioner on the market. I have used several others in the past but, this one tops them all. It has all but replaced ESU's Shed Ease. I use it once a month on all of my reptiles and have excellent results. You can't go wrong with adding this product to your husbandry arsenal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.