petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetBalance TripleGuard Flea & Tick Drops for Cats

PetBalance TripleGuard Flea & Tick Drops for Cats

Kills fleas, ticks and chewing liceQuick acting and long lastingFor cats over 1.5 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetBalance TripleGuard Flea & Tick Drops for Cats
Review 1 for PetBalance TripleGuard Flea & Tick Drops for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Took A Few Days

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
BrittanyLuv
from Long Beach, CA
I had tried the dog Tripleguard and it worked well so I thought I would try it on my cats. At first I didn't notice a difference in the scratching and I saw a few fleas still on my two cats. I was starting to get discouraged but it seemed to take almost a week and I couldn't find any fleas or flea dirt. Just give it a little time. Good product for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetBalance TripleGuard Flea & Tick Drops for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Caseyyy
from Aliso Viejo
This is a great product. I don't know how well it worked but my cats still don't have fleas so it's doing something. Definitely better than shoving a pill down their throat every month which is what I was having to do before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetBalance TripleGuard Flea & Tick Drops for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Merlins approves

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Fairydreams
from Florida
My cat is indoors 24/7 but that does not make him exempt from fleas, He has a canine fur sister that has carried them in and I'm sure that fleas have come in on our clothes after being outside, Merlin have very thick long hair and it not a happy camper when it comes to fleas, I hear him scratching and wiggling around at night and I can tell he is unhappy, Well after applying PetBalance Triple Guard Flea and Tick Drops, He scratched for the first day which was most likely due to his dry skin but on the second day, I combed him and did not see fleas and a few bit and pieces were in the flea comb, yes I would recommend this and will buy again once I run out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetBalance TripleGuard Flea & Tick Drops for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

OK drops

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
CassandraMsPlace
from USA
The product is not 100% effective and made my cat a little agitated as she scratched at the spot where I applied it. I am not sure if this is due to her not using the regular drops she is used to or if the product itself causes it. My cat did not have fleas prior to the treatment so I can not record how effective it is at killing them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetBalance TripleGuard Flea & Tick Drops for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works wonders!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
cats3linda
from Monticello, NY
I inherited a cat almost 8yrs. ago from a tenant who left him behind. He is an outside cat and was always really mean - but I've done my best to care for him and he was doing pretty well. I noticed this year that he was so covered with fleas and ticks it was horrible. I took a chance on this product and not only did the cat let me apply it,(without removing my hand), but within hours I literally had a new cat. He is so calm now and so sweet,(I still wouldn't cross him), but he is now feeling so much better that I feel guilty not doing it sooner. (I really was afraid he'd bite me but good). Thanks so much for making a product that really does seem to kill those pesky creatures that our woods are full of "Tinkerbelle" (he belonged to a little girl), says THANKS!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetBalance TripleGuard Flea & Tick Drops for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a 5 Paw Item

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
3catzoo
from Athens GA
I bought this because of its 5 paw rating and price. The stuff I get from the Vet is way more costly, so I thought I would give this a try. With the expensive stuff, the next day, the fleas were dead and falling off the cats. When I used this stuff, the next day the cats were scratching and biting at themselves even worse than usual, and the fleas were still alive. It was like the drops agitated them. After 3 or 4 days, the stuff seemed to work and most of the scratching stopped. I'm not convinced they are all dead. Won't buy again
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetBalance TripleGuard Flea & Tick Drops for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
gmichaelmoore
My cat Midnight for some reason loves to roll around in the field behind our house and is very adventurous, getting into about everything. About a month ago, we noticed that he was trailing some fleas and got TripleGuard. Yeah! He stopped rolling around in the dirt - it's clear now that he was bothered by them before. It's great to see him doing well and not bothered by itchy skin. Product exceeded my expectations and very easy to apply. He's about due for his next month treatment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.