petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy

KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy

Satisfies natural instinctsMinimal stuffingSoft and durableAssorted colors, let us choose for you
Average Customer Rating:
3.263 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
7
11 out of 19(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Review 1 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

2 minute toy

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St pete, FL
I spent more money on this toy since it was Kong brand. I figured it would be strong given the brand and since it was built with rope inside. My 14 lb boston terrier tore it apart in less than 3 minutes. Additionally, the arm rope is not even connected to anything inside, so this toy will fall apart even more. I am very disappointed in the Kong Brand for this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't last five minutes

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington
This bear didn't last very long before his arm was off. My husband and I assumed that since its made by Kong it would be more durable. My dogs were not very rough with the toy but it broke really easily. It would probably be better suited for non-chewing dogs 15lbs and under.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good with my 7 month old puppy

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
I have a 7 month-old Rottweiler/lab mix puppy who chews on everything. I have had a hard time finding toys that not only last his chewing, but that he also stays interested in, and don't cost a fortune. We've only had this toy for about 2 weeks, but he has spent a lot of time "working" on the ears and it's still intact. Most toys don't last more than an hour in our house. I like that there are ropes inside, which keep it tough, but it's also soft and has a squeaker (which is also still intact!). My pup always has his "teddy" nearby, or is carrying it around with him. We will see how long this lasts, but I have been impressed so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toy

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Henderson, Nv.
My two little girl's love these. I now buy them for all my neighbor's that have little dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Another toy that didn't stand up!

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NH
My lab/collie mix (9 mths old) has chewed 2 large holes in it within an hour of getting it. I'm going to try sewing it, but I don't think it is going to hold up!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nyc
My 5 month old CavaMaltiPoo puppy has the xsmall and the s/m bears. He absolutely loves them. The ropes inside must feel great on his teeeth while he is teething. He brings them everywhere!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the price

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
I purchased this toy for my GSD hoping that it would be more durable and last longer than a normal stuffed toy. Within thirty minutes of giving it to my GSD, the bear has been beheaded :(
The cheap lambchop toy sold at Petco for four dollars has lasted longer than this toy. I wish I could return it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppy's favorite toy

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SLC, Utah
My weimaraner mix loves this toy. It has been fairly durable as well. The little decorative patches and the strings that make the mouth have not lasted, but I didn't expect them to. He loves chewing it especially now that he figured out the squeaker. We got him the biggest one, so I'm hoping that they come out with a bigger one that we can get him when he is older and this one eventually wears out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not stuffed or messy...

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Augusta, GA
to the extreme that non dog stuffed animals are. This bear was delivered today. My dog did a lobotomy on it but still unable to rip it apart. It is cute, durable- living up to the KONG reputation. The Christmas ones are larger when compare the two. A nice gift for pets of someone who has helped me out recently.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Toy

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lexington, KY
In my experience, KONG products are always made with the highest quality of many products available. My dog loves this toy and the durability is worth it. She hasn't been able to destroy it or actually remove the "squeaker."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orange, CA
My 1yr old pup is excellent at destroying toys of any kind - even the tough ones. she won't play with the non-stuffed toys and rope toys. Was hesitant to try this toy cause of the price $15. So far, this toy has lasted 2 weeks - by far the longest any toy has lasted. Of course she did create a hole in it on the first day, thinking she will have fun pulling stuffing out, but instead found rope. Now she carries it around the house and plays with it and chews on it - but no longer is trying to destroy it. I went and got her a second one. with the 2nd one, she just chews on it and plays with it - and didn't make a hole in it like the first one. despite the price, I think this toy is worth it because it has lasted for so long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Tough Toy

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I got this for my 80 lb. lab/husky mix, who is about 12 yrs. old but chews like a puppy. The toy held up really well for about 6 mos., and only then got a hole inside one of the legs. I'll fix it and give it back. A success story.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a tug toy - Not recommended for multiple dogs

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
Got this toy thinking it would be great for my 3 month old puppy lab mix and 2 yr old cattle dog mix, and it lasted less than an hour before the stitching between the head and body tore. Also, there is a lot of stuffing within. I ended up cutting open the bear and giving them just the rope instead.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Less than an hour

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
This toy is super cute and my dog loves it. But we played for less than an hour and he had ripped an arm off. He's about a year old, 45 pounds, a pretty good chewer, but his other kong toys have held up a lot better...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs favorite toy!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Marysville, PA
I bought him this toy in orange for his Halloween toy. I always buy my dog a Halloween toy every year. The only downfall with this toy is: the hard to remove sticker on the fur & my dog eats the patches off the bear. Lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Boring toy

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Langdon, ND
This toy was well made but did not hold the interest of either dog for longer than a couple minutes and they haven't played with it since.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oak Hill, VA
My collie ripped it up in a few minutes. Very surprised as I thought Kong products were strong.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loved it, held up well

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My dog normally rips up her toys in like 5 minutes. This toy is holding up very well and my dog LOVES playing with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ohio
My two small dogs fight over these kong knot toys. I bought 3 - when one wears out I will have a spare!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.