petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy

KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy

Satisfies natural instinctsMinimal stuffingSoft and durableAssorted colors, let us choose for you
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
8 out of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Review 1 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppy's favorite toy

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SLC, Utah
My weimaraner mix loves this toy. It has been fairly durable as well. The little decorative patches and the strings that make the mouth have not lasted, but I didn't expect them to. He loves chewing it especially now that he figured out the squeaker. We got him the biggest one, so I'm hoping that they come out with a bigger one that we can get him when he is older and this one eventually wears out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not stuffed or messy...

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Augusta, GA
to the extreme that non dog stuffed animals are. This bear was delivered today. My dog did a lobotomy on it but still unable to rip it apart. It is cute, durable- living up to the KONG reputation. The Christmas ones are larger when compare the two. A nice gift for pets of someone who has helped me out recently.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Toy

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lexington, KY
In my experience, KONG products are always made with the highest quality of many products available. My dog loves this toy and the durability is worth it. She hasn't been able to destroy it or actually remove the "squeaker."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orange, CA
My 1yr old pup is excellent at destroying toys of any kind - even the tough ones. she won't play with the non-stuffed toys and rope toys. Was hesitant to try this toy cause of the price $15. So far, this toy has lasted 2 weeks - by far the longest any toy has lasted. Of course she did create a hole in it on the first day, thinking she will have fun pulling stuffing out, but instead found rope. Now she carries it around the house and plays with it and chews on it - but no longer is trying to destroy it. I went and got her a second one. with the 2nd one, she just chews on it and plays with it - and didn't make a hole in it like the first one. despite the price, I think this toy is worth it because it has lasted for so long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Tough Toy

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I got this for my 80 lb. lab/husky mix, who is about 12 yrs. old but chews like a puppy. The toy held up really well for about 6 mos., and only then got a hole inside one of the legs. I'll fix it and give it back. A success story.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a tug toy - Not recommended for multiple dogs

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
Got this toy thinking it would be great for my 3 month old puppy lab mix and 2 yr old cattle dog mix, and it lasted less than an hour before the stitching between the head and body tore. Also, there is a lot of stuffing within. I ended up cutting open the bear and giving them just the rope instead.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Less than an hour

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
This toy is super cute and my dog loves it. But we played for less than an hour and he had ripped an arm off. He's about a year old, 45 pounds, a pretty good chewer, but his other kong toys have held up a lot better...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs favorite toy!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Marysville, PA
I bought him this toy in orange for his Halloween toy. I always buy my dog a Halloween toy every year. The only downfall with this toy is: the hard to remove sticker on the fur & my dog eats the patches off the bear. Lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Boring toy

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Langdon, ND
This toy was well made but did not hold the interest of either dog for longer than a couple minutes and they haven't played with it since.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oak Hill, VA
My collie ripped it up in a few minutes. Very surprised as I thought Kong products were strong.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loved it, held up well

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My dog normally rips up her toys in like 5 minutes. This toy is holding up very well and my dog LOVES playing with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Wild Knots Bears Dog Tug Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ohio
My two small dogs fight over these kong knot toys. I bought 3 - when one wears out I will have a spare!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.