petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Preferred Muddy Paws Pet Mat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Preferred Muddy Paws Pet Mat

Keeps floors clean and pet paws dryMade of microfiber chenilleSuper absorbentMachine washableNon-skid bottom
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Preferred Muddy Paws Pet Mat
Review 1 for Petco Preferred Muddy Paws Pet Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
We love these rugs. The are soft and absorbent. Wash up great. Less muddy and wet paw prints in the house this spring. I even purchased some extra to put on top of the dogs beds, because they are so soft and absorbent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Preferred Muddy Paws Pet Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good quality mat

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Was wary about others' reviews when there appeared to be an inconsistency about the skidless bottom. Those that I received (blue color) were indeed skidless, with the top being plushy. My only gripe is that even after 3 washes and being aired out on my porch, they still smell like chemicals!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Preferred Muddy Paws Pet Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog liked it so much he slept on it for 3 hours

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Martinsville WV
Took out of package and put on floor near back door. It was so soft that my dog layed down on it and took a 3 hr nap. Since then we have had a snow storm I put my dog on the mat to spray down his paws. Very absorbent and no mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Preferred Muddy Paws Pet Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These mats are terrific! Easy to shake out and wash!

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newington, CT
I have two huskies and put the mats right by the door. They dry their paws on them on the way inside. The mats are very light weight so they are easy to shake out and throw in the wash machine. Would definetly recommend these to anyone who has dogs that frequently go outside! Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Preferred Muddy Paws Pet Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

slippery mat

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from san fran
easily slips on the floor and bunches up requiring it to be flattened out frequently.needs a better rubber backing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Preferred Muddy Paws Pet Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boca Raton, Fl
Based on the reviews, I bought 3 Muddy Paws Mats!!
My Bad!! (I opened them all at once, as well) I put 1 by the front door, 1 by the back door, and 1 at the base of the stairs. I have ceramic tile floors. These mats do not stay. (the reason I bought them) They are soft, but I bought them because I understood that they stay where you put them, no sliding, WRONG!!
I didn't attempt to return them because I already opened them. I take responsibility for that. I have 2 dogs, 12lbs ea.
A firm bath mat would work better!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Preferred Muddy Paws Pet Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this pet mat!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Saw this pet mat at Petco while buying dog food and picked one up to try. This is amazing, I love that it's non-slip so it's not constantly moving around and no more dirty dog paws and my dogs even love laying on it. I loved it so much I bought two more online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Preferred Muddy Paws Pet Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for muddy paws

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ga
It's a great mat especially to wipe after rain or morning dew on grass. Really good for long hair dogs with long fur. Super soft and u can throw it right in the washer and dryer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Preferred Muddy Paws Pet Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
This was the best purchase I ever made. My pugs go in and out the kitchen door to go potty and when ever it rains, snows, or if the grass has dew on it, their wet paws track it all in on my white tile. Now, all they do is walk normally across this rug ONCE and their paws are COMPLETELY dry! Everyone needs to buy this rug!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.