petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat

Petco Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat

Soft & water resistantProtective hood shields pet from rain or snowReflective for added safetyLeash port on back
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Review 1 for Petco Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lots of rain

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stockton, California
The product itself is very nice, however the size was not right for my larger dog. I measured her, and it should have fit. I should have realized that "extra large" couldn't really be what she would be considered.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This coat is perfect!

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I got the extra small for my chihuahua and it fit perfect. It helped to shield his head in the rain with the hood. I thought he would not like the hood, but he actually went outside, when usually if it rains he runs right back in!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Very stylish and beautiful raincoat. My Charley looks so handsome in his new jacket. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

blue dog raincoat

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Andover, Ma
I liked this raincoat very much for my mini poodle
but I had to return it because of the girth problem
I got the large which fit his body except underneath
too big and not adjustable. It's too bad that you cannot adjusts chest and stomach area
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Petco Reversable Raincoat

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
This is the 2nd one I bought. The first one fit my dog perfect, but the arms were sewn wrong and she couldn't walk in it. I could barely get both arms in it. That one was a medium, so I ordered a large and found the same results, only this one swallows her up. What a shame. If only the manufacturer would learn how to sew, this would be a great coat. I now have been troubled with 2 returns, and my 17 lb. Cockapoo still has no raincoat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these coats

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pa
My boys each have two of these rain coats in different colors and we love the way they fit plus they look great on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hard To Put Sleeves on

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
I must say the color/design/size is true to the picture and description online. However, it was tough getting in the other leg once you've put on the other side. I almost had to bend my li'l guy's poor little leg in sorta weird position and really pull on the coat to one side. Next time I will keep in mind to just buy the kind that just has a wrap around the neck/chest and no "actual sleeves". It fit well once I got it on him but I just could not see me bending & forcing the other leg through every time he needed it on.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too big

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Castle, CO.
I like the looks of it but the girth is way too big. I went by the length as shown to select size. I received it today and was happy because we have been getting a lot of rain lately. I put it on my 8 lb. dog and she took a couple of steps back & walked right out of it. I wish the size selection had put a girth size too. Again, it looks well made. I like the velcro closure on the belly. Easy on & off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Raincoat is very nice

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY state
Well made raincoat. Easy to put on and Velcro closure is wide and secure. Good coverage means it takes my less time to dry my 5 dogs after a walk on rainy days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FIT!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carmel, ME
This raincoat is perfect during the rainy yukie months of the north. My dogs don't much care for the hood but the rest of the coat provides great coverage on top and underneath.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.