petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Good2Go Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat

Good2Go Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat

Soft & water resistantProtective hood shields pet from rain or snowReflective for added safetyLeash port on back
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Good2Go Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Review 1 for Good2Go Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for rain

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Haven
Perfect for snow and rain. I love it, the color is nice for my boy.
You don't need wash it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Good2Go Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Raincoat

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from cincinnati,ohio
Love this raincoat except it is does not fit my Lhasa Apso. It is to big under his belly which makes it very uncomfortable for him to walk in. Bought the medium to replace this one and it was to small. Love the blue color though.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Good2Go Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fitting

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
This raincoat seems like a really great dog accessory if you are able to size them just right. I bought a jacket for my pup at walmart and it was to small so I ordered this one a size up thinking it would be a perfect fit. Well it was actually way to large so I had to take it back. Overall my experience with it wasn't so great but if the right size is bought I think it would be perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Good2Go Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to stay dry

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from DC
I reviewed the blue raincoat and gave it high marks. The same goes for the pink. In addition to usinig it when it rains outside, I use it with a sweater in the snow because the down coats get soaked. My girl hates to get rained/snowed on, but with her raincoat she romps around on her walks no matter what the weather.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Good2Go Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

jump in size

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from philadelphia, pa.
i originally purchased this rain coat in a size medium. my mixed beagle/ jack Russell terrier outgrew it within a month. I next ordered the xl because of the neck to tail measurement. it was way too large. a 60lb dog could have fit it. so I exchanged it at the store for a size large. it's a little large but he won't trip on it. hopefully this will be his last raincoat. he'll grow into it, instead of out of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Good2Go Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice price

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from philadelphia, pa
i bought the extra large and he just about fits into it...on a positive note, it is comfortable (or appears to be as he will walk around in it) but i kinda thought it was too good to be true that it would fit my very short haired pit bull, who does NOT like the rain....it will have to do since the other products from petco that might fit him are on back order until september of 2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Good2Go Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lots of rain

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stockton, California
The product itself is very nice, however the size was not right for my larger dog. I measured her, and it should have fit. I should have realized that "extra large" couldn't really be what she would be considered.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Good2Go Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This coat is perfect!

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I got the extra small for my chihuahua and it fit perfect. It helped to shield his head in the rain with the hood. I thought he would not like the hood, but he actually went outside, when usually if it rains he runs right back in!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Good2Go Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Very stylish and beautiful raincoat. My Charley looks so handsome in his new jacket. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Good2Go Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

blue dog raincoat

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Andover, Ma
I liked this raincoat very much for my mini poodle
but I had to return it because of the girth problem
I got the large which fit his body except underneath
too big and not adjustable. It's too bad that you cannot adjusts chest and stomach area
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Good2Go Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Petco Reversable Raincoat

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
This is the 2nd one I bought. The first one fit my dog perfect, but the arms were sewn wrong and she couldn't walk in it. I could barely get both arms in it. That one was a medium, so I ordered a large and found the same results, only this one swallows her up. What a shame. If only the manufacturer would learn how to sew, this would be a great coat. I now have been troubled with 2 returns, and my 17 lb. Cockapoo still has no raincoat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Good2Go Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these coats

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pa
My boys each have two of these rain coats in different colors and we love the way they fit plus they look great on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Good2Go Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hard To Put Sleeves on

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
I must say the color/design/size is true to the picture and description online. However, it was tough getting in the other leg once you've put on the other side. I almost had to bend my li'l guy's poor little leg in sorta weird position and really pull on the coat to one side. Next time I will keep in mind to just buy the kind that just has a wrap around the neck/chest and no "actual sleeves". It fit well once I got it on him but I just could not see me bending & forcing the other leg through every time he needed it on.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Good2Go Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too big

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Castle, CO.
I like the looks of it but the girth is way too big. I went by the length as shown to select size. I received it today and was happy because we have been getting a lot of rain lately. I put it on my 8 lb. dog and she took a couple of steps back & walked right out of it. I wish the size selection had put a girth size too. Again, it looks well made. I like the velcro closure on the belly. Easy on & off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Good2Go Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Raincoat is very nice

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY state
Well made raincoat. Easy to put on and Velcro closure is wide and secure. Good coverage means it takes my less time to dry my 5 dogs after a walk on rainy days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Good2Go Reversible Blue Dog Raincoat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FIT!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carmel, ME
This raincoat is perfect during the rainy yukie months of the north. My dogs don't much care for the hood but the rest of the coat provides great coverage on top and underneath.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.