petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ace Bayou Small Cat Tree

Ace Bayou Small Cat Tree

Spacious cat treeMultiple levels for climbing and playIdeal for multi-cat families Soft, plush hammoock for lounging Dangling, changeable toys for added fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ace Bayou Small Cat Tree
Review 1 for Ace Bayou Small Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fabric too thin

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sac., Ca
I like it, it's a good size, but if you have a cat that likes to scratch on edge (not just the rope poles) this is not the one for you. My cat scratched the edge of the platform and now there's a giant hole where there was fabric. He did it in 3 days. This is only good for kittens, that don't really scratch.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ace Bayou Small Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice tree!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
My cats love this! It was easy to assemble and isn't too big. Seems like good quality and is very similar to the Petco brand cat tree that I also bought.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ace Bayou Small Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
I purchased the item on sale for $84, after shipping and taxes. It arrived in only 3 days, a week earlier than I expected, and it was very easy to assemble. My new kitten loves it and plays and sleeps on it quite often. My older cat is 16 pounds and he even managed to climb it and squeeze into the little house on the level 2nd from the top. Overall, I could not be happier with my purchase. The quality of the carpet and posts is very acceptable and the overall construction seems very sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ace Bayou Small Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat tower

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
My new kitten loves her tower. Constantly climbing up and down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ace Bayou Small Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding cat tree

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
After researching many other cat trees, I purchased this tree on the basis of its good reviews, and I am very glad I did. Thumbs up to each one of the previous reviews. I got this as a gift for a friend and wanted to be absolutely sure it was a good product. My friend is thrilled with it and her cat adopted it before it was even put together. I went over to see it and it is very attractive, sturdy, a reasonable size for a small living space, easy to assemble, and as I also saw for myself, provides a lot of play opportunities for a playful cat. I don't know the exact weight of my friend's cat but I would guess about 10 lbs and there were no problems as she leaped from level to level. Wonderful product, highly recommended. Plus it was delivered FAST.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ace Bayou Small Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick assembly

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Perfect height and took 10 minutes to assemble with 2 people. My cats don't seem to care very much about the hammock feature though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ace Bayou Small Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent cat tree

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greeley Colorado
Both of my cats..two years and 10 weeks...love this cat tree. They play on it all day long and it's nice enough that it doesn't look like a ghetto pet set up. I have had it for over a month now and it still looks great. wonderful product! I couldn't be happier....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ace Bayou Small Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great little treehouse

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hampton, VA
This arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. seems to be well-made.
The cat loves it and it is a nice size for one cat in a
small condo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ace Bayou Small Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!!

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, UT
This product is super sturdy and my kitten loves it. I think it provides a lot more stuff for the price compared to other products. My kitten loves the box condo to sleep in and the hammock. I am very pleased with the product, I would definitely recommend this product to others!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ace Bayou Small Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Crofton, MD
My cats both really love this tower. My little one wasn't sure about the very top, but she loves it now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ace Bayou Small Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much fun for our cats

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh pa
They love it and spend hours relaxing and playing with the feather attachments. It sits nice and high and looks great in our sunroom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ace Bayou Small Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Cat Tree

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis/St. Paul
This cat tree is great and my cats love it. It came quickly by UPS, went together fast, and the shipping was free. The same thing in other stores was so much more $$$.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ace Bayou Small Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Assembly

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Peck, Idaho
This item is heavy, about 45 pounds. It was real easy to put together. You don't need to get your tool box out as a little wrench comes with it to tighten the bolts. I have NO COMPLAINTS. It's great and the cat even likes it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ace Bayou Small Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat's favorite hangout

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, NE
This was easy to put together. I've read reviews on similar cat trees that say they are wobbly, but if you read the instructions, it states to tighten the screws monthly. It makes sense and is easy to do. The description says this is "small" but I had to rearrange my living room a bit to make room for this piece of furniture. When my cat is on the top platform, we are at eye level. It's bigger than I expected. It's solid and sturdy. I'm impressed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ace Bayou Small Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As nice as the picture

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
My cat loves this cat tree especially the cube/opening where he lays all the time. Easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ace Bayou Small Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves it!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
My 6 month old kitty starting climbing this before I finished putting it together! It's stable enough for him to climb/jump on and off and he loves sleeping at the very top. And he's scratching at my couch less and less. Definitely worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.