petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements

Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements

Savory wet cat food recipes featuring flavorful brothExceptionally moist and uniquely deliciousPortion-sized pouches are easy to openFancy Feast cat food complements a balanced diet Available in a variety of delectable, savory flavors
Average Customer Rating:
4.151 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(185 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 185 reviews
5 stars
116
4 stars
29
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
19
153 out of 184(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Review 1 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, Mn
My cats refused to eat it and asked for something else! Normally they like to lick the gravy or liquid off their wet food but not one of the three wanted it. It also seems to have a lot of salt.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Sensitive Tummies Too!

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
My Princess has a sensitive stomach...and is inclined to throwing up food and treats that don't sit well with her stomach (we're talking even specialty food the vet has suggested). The Classic (with the tuna, shrimp and whitefish in broth) was great for her. Her face DOVE into her little bowl and although she didn't eat all the pieces she had every last drop of the broth and it didn't upset her tummy at all. I would suggest this for your kitty! It is NOT a meal...just a compliment to a meal. I give it to her as a treat. I got her a special bowl for it so when she sees me grab the bowl she comes RUNNING.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pouches!

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pembroke Pines FL
All 5 of my cats dive into these pouches, no matter what flavor! I was a little surprised at first that there was so little food, but that was before I realized that the punches aren't a meal in and of themselves- only a complement . They're pricey, but if my cats love them, it's no matter. Well worth it if they clean their bowls!!'
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

my cat is crazy about this treat!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
a lot of juce-broth hydrate the cat well helping urinary track to be flashed
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 Stars!!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philly, PA
Amazing!! I have 3 cats. My oldest one is 14 and is so darn picky. He is so annoying when I try to give him new food and he ate this stuff up! Licked the whole bowl and was looking for more. He is on medicine for his thyroid and it's important to me that he finishes his food because I crush it and mix it in. And this is the first thing in years that he loves. And my other 2 love it as well, but they will eat anything so that doesn't surprise me ;) I highly recommend it if you also have a picky eater!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good - little expensive

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jersey Shore
I purchased the Fancy Feast broth because I have several older cats. One of they was not feeling well and was not eating as she should. Well boy did these solve the problem - all the cats, including the sick one devoured these! The sickly cat is now much better and back on the regular wet fancy feast meals. But one of the cats now refuses to eat anything but this broth - she (14 years old) actually stands on her back legs waiting for her dish. I gave this a 4 star rather than 5 because of the price. Even on sale, its a little costly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A must on the feline menu

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
I was wasn't sure my cats would like a meal of broth...so different from their regular diet... they absolutely LOVE it. They hear me shaking the envelopes and start meowing ,reaching up for the counter top, and get so excited. It makes me feel good to be able to provide food they obviously enjoy...another winner for Fancy Feast in our home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of Juice and Real Pieces of Meat

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sterling Heights, Michigan
My two cats love to lick up all the juice first from their foods so when I saw this product I figured they'd like it. Well they LOVED it. Not only is it loaded with tons of great broth but it has real chunks of meat included. Like small whole shrimp and slices of whitefish and even huge chunks of tuna or salmon. My cats go wild when they see me grabbing for a pack for their dinner or snack. They lap up all the broth first then dive into the meat. It takes no time at all before everything is gone and I'm staring at empty bowls and two very happy cats licking their lips.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our cats all line up when we open a pouch of Broths.

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Heber Springd, AR
We discovered Broths on a shopping day and decided to try it. Our cats love them ! There's not a lot in a pouch so be sure to spoon out what's left ( meat and veggies) after the broth comes out . We have 10 rescued cats. It's a sight when you open a pouch of Broths and they all come out of their places to get their pouch!!! Our cats give Broths 5 meows !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NO GREAT FEATURES

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from STOUGHTON MA
NOT WORTH THE MONEY THERE IS HARDLY ANYTHING IN THE POUCH MOSTLY BROTH
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Suprised

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
My cats love Fancy Feast canned and dry. So I was suprised that they would not touch this product, either poured over dry food or served alone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply irresistible!

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Missoula, MT
My cat Franz is the silent type who is never much interested in food other than his dry kibble and dry treats. But he won't shut up about this new Fancy Feast broth! He meows all the time and sits on the counter stool asking for the broth all day long. I wish I could say I'm exaggerating. He's driving me crazy. He enjoys this FF Broth so much. I may have to sell all my worldly belongings, just to keep him in the broth! He loves this stuff. I have never seen him this into anything, and he's a very active, interactive cat. I don't know what it is about this product, but it's certainly the best thing that's ever happened to Franz, at least in his mind!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Needed Something In a Hurry

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wallingford, CT
Two of my cats were sick. Anim. hospital said to give them chicken or tuna in water just to get them to eat. Started off with that but then found these new appetizers in broth. Bought chicken & vegetable in silky broth. They ate the broth and tiny bit of ingred. As they got better they ate all of it. Gave to my 3rd cat who loves them. So they are a keeper for my cats. Yes a little expensive for amount in pkg. but cats love them. Since, ate the creamy broth and love that, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life saver for older cat!

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My older cat wasn't eating as much as she should. She was getting scary thin, but all I could get her to do was lick the gravy off of what I fed her. I tried various brands and flavors, but all she'd do is lick off the gravy. I bought the Fancy Feast broth to pour a little over her regular food. Now she's actually eating the food, which has stopped her weight loss. My other cats like it as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great broth

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbia Heights, MN
My cats love this. With all can food they lick up the sauce before eating anything, so I always mix a little water into the bowl. Don't have to with this stuff
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Even finicky cats like this

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Even my oldest fur baby, who is the most finicky eater, loves these. So far we have tried the Mackerel and Vegetables in a creamy broth and the whitefish, tuna, and shrimp in the silky broth. Both are big hits! The formula is grain and gluten free (these 2 ingredients are bad for your pet), which matters a great deal to me for the overall health of my cats. The reason I took a star off is because it sure is expensive. Weighing just over one ounce each packet, this is only a treat. I would have to give at least 3 - 4 packets to consider it a meal, and at $1.25/each, that's a true expensive gourmet dinner for a cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
All 4 cats loved this - young and old. Even the pickiest eater gobbled it right up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.