petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements

Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements

Savory recipes featuring flavorful brothExceptionally moist and uniquely deliciousEasy to open pouches
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
39 out of 48(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Review 1 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good - little expensive

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
CES1
from Jersey Shore
I purchased the Fancy Feast broth because I have several older cats. One of they was not feeling well and was not eating as she should. Well boy did these solve the problem - all the cats, including the sick one devoured these! The sickly cat is now much better and back on the regular wet fancy feast meals. But one of the cats now refuses to eat anything but this broth - she (14 years old) actually stands on her back legs waiting for her dish. I gave this a 4 star rather than 5 because of the price. Even on sale, its a little costly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A must on the feline menu

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tbelle81
from Houston, Texas
I was wasn't sure my cats would like a meal of broth...so different from their regular diet... they absolutely LOVE it. They hear me shaking the envelopes and start meowing ,reaching up for the counter top, and get so excited. It makes me feel good to be able to provide food they obviously enjoy...another winner for Fancy Feast in our home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of Juice and Real Pieces of Meat

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
KalaniW
from Sterling Heights, Michigan
My two cats love to lick up all the juice first from their foods so when I saw this product I figured they'd like it. Well they LOVED it. Not only is it loaded with tons of great broth but it has real chunks of meat included. Like small whole shrimp and slices of whitefish and even huge chunks of tuna or salmon. My cats go wild when they see me grabbing for a pack for their dinner or snack. They lap up all the broth first then dive into the meat. It takes no time at all before everything is gone and I'm staring at empty bowls and two very happy cats licking their lips.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our cats all line up when we open a pouch of Broths.

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ed1942
from Heber Springd, AR
We discovered Broths on a shopping day and decided to try it. Our cats love them ! There's not a lot in a pouch so be sure to spoon out what's left ( meat and veggies) after the broth comes out . We have 10 rescued cats. It's a sight when you open a pouch of Broths and they all come out of their places to get their pouch!!! Our cats give Broths 5 meows !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NO GREAT FEATURES

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
PRINCESS128I
from STOUGHTON MA
NOT WORTH THE MONEY THERE IS HARDLY ANYTHING IN THE POUCH MOSTLY BROTH
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Suprised

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pachanga
from Massachusetts
My cats love Fancy Feast canned and dry. So I was suprised that they would not touch this product, either poured over dry food or served alone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply irresistible!

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pocklepuss
from Missoula, MT
My cat Franz is the silent type who is never much interested in food other than his dry kibble and dry treats. But he won't shut up about this new Fancy Feast broth! He meows all the time and sits on the counter stool asking for the broth all day long. I wish I could say I'm exaggerating. He's driving me crazy. He enjoys this FF Broth so much. I may have to sell all my worldly belongings, just to keep him in the broth! He loves this stuff. I have never seen him this into anything, and he's a very active, interactive cat. I don't know what it is about this product, but it's certainly the best thing that's ever happened to Franz, at least in his mind!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Needed Something In a Hurry

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatsMomOf3
from Wallingford, CT
Two of my cats were sick. Anim. hospital said to give them chicken or tuna in water just to get them to eat. Started off with that but then found these new appetizers in broth. Bought chicken & vegetable in silky broth. They ate the broth and tiny bit of ingred. As they got better they ate all of it. Gave to my 3rd cat who loves them. So they are a keeper for my cats. Yes a little expensive for amount in pkg. but cats love them. Since, ate the creamy broth and love that, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life saver for older cat!

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cixi
from Texas
My older cat wasn't eating as much as she should. She was getting scary thin, but all I could get her to do was lick the gravy off of what I fed her. I tried various brands and flavors, but all she'd do is lick off the gravy. I bought the Fancy Feast broth to pour a little over her regular food. Now she's actually eating the food, which has stopped her weight loss. My other cats like it as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great broth

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
mistinguett
from Columbia Heights, MN
My cats love this. With all can food they lick up the sauce before eating anything, so I always mix a little water into the bowl. Don't have to with this stuff
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Even finicky cats like this

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
sooz
from Florida
Even my oldest fur baby, who is the most finicky eater, loves these. So far we have tried the Mackerel and Vegetables in a creamy broth and the whitefish, tuna, and shrimp in the silky broth. Both are big hits! The formula is grain and gluten free (these 2 ingredients are bad for your pet), which matters a great deal to me for the overall health of my cats. The reason I took a star off is because it sure is expensive. Weighing just over one ounce each packet, this is only a treat. I would have to give at least 3 - 4 packets to consider it a meal, and at $1.25/each, that's a true expensive gourmet dinner for a cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fancy Feast Broths Classic Cat Food Complements
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Catladyfriend
All 4 cats loved this - young and old. Even the pickiest eater gobbled it right up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.