petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Preferred Winston 29 Gallon Tank Stand

Petco Preferred Winston 29 Gallon Tank Stand

Attractive way to showcase the beauty of your aquarium or terrariumSolid construction for added durabilityAdjustable shelf for convenient storageRich espresso stain finishFor tanks up to 29 gallons
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Preferred Winston 29 Gallon Tank Stand
Review 1 for Petco Preferred Winston 29 Gallon Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble and looks great

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tallahassee FL
Fits the 29 gallon tank perfectly. I am affixing furniture sliders to the legs and also under the tank so that should water ever spill, it won't sit and destroy the wood top; a live and learn moment from my previous aquarium.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Preferred Winston 29 Gallon Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stand is a nice and solid.

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
This is a good solid stand. There is a backing with 2 outlet holes. My stand came with a dark cherry finish which blends in with most decor. Assembly is fairly simple if you read and follow the instructions. It came with the exact number of hardware with no extras. So if you have any left, you have missed some attachments in the installation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Preferred Winston 29 Gallon Tank Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice but with assemby problems

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
The cabinet is very attractive but there are assembly problems. I read previous reviews that revealed this problem but purchased the product anyway. The problem is with the cam locks. One side worked perfectly. the other side did not and both cam locks broke. An extra supply of the locks are not included and honestly, I do not know if that would have helped. To solve my problem, I used the provided dowels and glue. This seemed to do the trick and with the weight of the aquarium on top have experienced no problems and do like the cabinet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Preferred Winston 29 Gallon Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ExCellent Stand!

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Upstate NY
Wish It Came for larger Tanks. Extremely Well Made with Construction Sturdy Joints. Very Simple to Put together. Many parts already assembled making joints easy to line up. Very thick Stable Finish that doesn't Just Scratch off like other more expensive stands I have purchased. Please make just slightly heavier for 37 gallon tank, same size. Surprised, came with hard rubber feet for moving. Had to buy extra for another stand. This stand is well worth the money and with raised feet, can vacuum under.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Preferred Winston 29 Gallon Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from KY
The stand is darker then in the picture which was perfect for matching my furniture! When put together it is sturdy and an overall great quality product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Preferred Winston 29 Gallon Tank Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Cabinet

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
Once constructed, I must say that I am very pleased with this cabinet. I did have problems with a couple of cam bolts. The locks broke, so don't turn them too far. Additionally, the instructions were not clear as to how to use cam bolts, but a quick look on the Internet took me to a video that helped us figure out how to use them. They lock down the top of the cabinet to the sides. All in all it is a perfect cabinet for my new 29 gallon aquarium and I'm having a great time decorating the environment and adding fish; a hobby I haven't pursued in decades.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Preferred Winston 29 Gallon Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
The stand arrived in a timely manner, was in good condition due to correct packaging and was easy to put together. It looks beautiful under my 29 gallon aquarium. With that said, my only disappointment with the stand is it much darker then pictured. I specifically looked for a stand under "brown" and this came up. The stand pictured is more of a cherry color to me, and would have matched my furniture exactly. The stand I received is black. It matches the aquariums black edging & top so I'm going to keep it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Preferred Winston 29 Gallon Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fish tank stand

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NH
This stand is awesome, sturdy and beautiful! It was easy to put together as well. My son helped me at the end. Yes, it is helpful to have some experience with such projects, but just look at the numbers and letters and put the pieces the way it's shown on the description. The color on the cabinet is darker than shown on the web site, which was perfectly fine with us, since it matched our furniture better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Preferred Winston 29 Gallon Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simple sturdy, and beautiful

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Altamonte fl
It was quick and easy to put together. Very nice and sturdy. Super happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Preferred Winston 29 Gallon Tank Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fish tank cabinet

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from huntingtown, MD
Great for the money. I have been looking for small hallway cabinet. My son received this cabinet as gift with a fish tank. The measurements were what I was looking for so I bought one. Easy to assemble and looks very nice as my hallway table. Excellent value for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.