petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food

Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food

100% all natural ingredientsHigh-quality proteins, fresh fruits & vegetablesSupports a shinier coat, less shedding & healthier skinEasier digestibility & increased energyGrain-free, no poultry by-products, artificial flavors, colors or preservativesMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
48 out of 53(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Review 1 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food, best price

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gainesville, FL
Shiloh (2 year old Cattle Dog mix) has joint problems so he's always been on special foods that cost a ton and aren't in any big retail shop. River (1 year old hound mix) has skin issues and will eat anything so we had to make sure the food would fit both of their needs and taste good enough to eat since Shiloh is the pickiest dog in the world. This food not only has fantastic ingredients, but both dogs love it. We bought both the Turkey/Chicken and Beef/Pork/Lamb to allow different flavors for breakfast and dinner (yes, their spoiled, I know). Their coats are amazingly soft and shiny, River's skin is no longer itchy or flaky and Shiloh seems to be doing perfect even if it isn't a 'super special formula for arthritic dogs'. Love Love Love this stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this dog food!

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Key Largo
I bought this food because it seemed to be very healthy for my dog, and he LOVES it so I am very happy as he is too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Grain Free Food!

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
Have been using Merrick grain free food and was turned to this by a Petco employee. It is also made by Merrick and still grain free and high in protein. My 3yo active dog LOVES it. We alternate flavors and she is happy with each one. Great price too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Affordable, quality food

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln NE
This brand rates well on nutritional value and pocket book value. Affordable, healthy food - read the label - products in it are words we can pronounce and things we eat. My boxer loves the taste!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST food ever

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Myrtle Beach, SC
After my Pug developed an awful case of diahreah when I fed her Blue, my Son recommended Whole Earth Farms, I transitioned her to this food and within a couple of days, NO MORE DIAHREAH!!! Thank you Merrick!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the dogs in the rescue

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CLERMONT, FL
We have about 4 dogs with allergies. One came in with no hair whatsoever. With a few meds and finding a good grain free food, they are all doing fantastic. Good product with affordable price. Please run specials a little more often, we buy a lot of food!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great food and service

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from helotes texas
Amazing! One of my Great Danes is sensitive to foods, causing stomach and or allergy issues. The Whole Earth Farms grain free chicken and turkey has been the absolutely best change I have made. He is doing so good on this food, loves the taste, skin is greatly improved and to my surprise, much much less shedding. I went with mail order mainly because at times Petco stores are out of this food. The process was easy to set up, saves money, and delivered as promised. Thank you so much and Thank you to Whole Earth Farms.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Food Ever

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
This is a great dog food, good quality, good ingredients and my dogs love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality at the right price

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Littleton
I wanted a better quality food, but I don't want to pay the high prices. This food is highly recommended on independent rating websites and the cost is reasonable. There was no stomach upset during the switchover and even my picky Pomeranian mix loves it. Kibble is small enough for little dogs, but my larger dogs loved it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High-quality dog food at the right price!

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hollidaysburg, PA
For the past 2+ years, we have fed our 3 dogs only a combination of one of the grain-free variations of Whole Earth Farms and Wellness Core. Our most recently adopted dog is a 12-year old German Shepherd/Labrador mix that was surrendered to our local shelter when its elderly owner had to move to a nursing home. She was overweight, appeared that she might be on the verge of hip-related issues, and generally lacked energy and interest to engage with our other dogs. Within 2 months of transitioning her to Whole Earth Farms/Wellness Core, even our vet remarked on her energy, playfulness, weight-loss, and improved gait. High-quality food can make an enormous difference in the health of a pet - give them the life they deserve!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food, great value

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Souderton, PA
We feed a pug (stomach of steel) and a Rottweiler (very sensitive stomach) with this food. Our Rotti has had tummy troubles with many, many other brands that we've tried over the years but she has not had a single issue with this food since we started giving it to them about 6 months ago. For the quality of the food, the price can't be beat!! We must not be the only folks to notice this because it is ALWAYS sold out at the pet stores around our house. Repeat delivery from Petco solved that problem! Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whole Earch Turkey and Chicken Dog Food

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Not only do my Danes and Basset Hound love this food, I use repeat Delivery. Its so nice having two weeks of dog food and cat food delivered without having to go to the store and haul to van and then into the house. I just wheel garden wagon to the end of the driveway, meet the ups guy and wheel to my kitchen door. If I'm not home, I leave the wagon on the driveway and UPS loads it up for me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME QUALITY - MY DOGS LOVE IT!

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oxnard, CA
This food is wonderful! Affordable and high quality. I have switched over from the different flavors for my 2 dogs and no stomach upset. They love it! Will be sticking to this brand. Love that it is high quality and made in the US!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Choice So Far

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
Oh no, my dog's food ran out. I ran out to buy more only to find the store discontinued it. Now what? Went to Petco and the representative suggested this brand as he uses it himself. I gave it a try and my dog loves it. The sudden change did not cause him any trouble either. I will be using this brand from now on. Thanks Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent dog food

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Luray,Va
Great dog food with wholesome ingredients for a price that others can't touch. My dog loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food!

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Iberia LA
I am on the repeat delivery & am happy I did this because before I was running out of food...Thanks Petco for keeping my fur baby happy w/his grain-free food & he loves the chicken & turkey the best!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grain Free and Good Value

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from La Canada, CA
We have 2 very big dogs with food allergies. This dry food is completely grain free and definitely the best value.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a food they both like

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I have two dogs. Both girls. One's a yellow lab, 6 yrs. old, and the other is a black lab mix, almost 10 yrs. old. Although neither suffer from any real allergies, digestive or skin/ear problems I like the idea of grain free and my vet recommended they eat grain free. The yellow lab will eat anything I feed her. She is so easy. My black lab mix is the finickiest eater. Over the years I have tried every brand of grain free I could find. She'll start off eating the kibble with a little water mixed in for a few days then will sniff and walk away. I would mix anything and everything in and she'd snub it. I came across Whole Earth Farms and it came highly recommended by my pet food store. I researched online at pet food review sites, and read very good things. Finally my black lab mix found something she likes. She actually whines at me while I'm preparing to feed them, and then gobbles it down dry, wet, with mix ins, you name it. So far it's been about 4-5 months and she's still eating it with no issues at all. Both girls stools are firm, coats are beautiful and no issues whatsoever. I feed them the Chicken, turkey kibble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Food

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spring TX
My 2 dogs are about 70 pounds, active and young. They have done great with Whole Earth. They are maintaining an ideal weight, their stools looks great and they love the taste. For the price and quality this is a great value!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My babies love it!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Harvest, AL
My dogs love it and it's the most affordable grain free dog food I have found.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>