petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food

Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food

100% all natural ingredientsHigh-quality proteins, fresh fruits & vegetablesSupports a shinier coat, less shedding & healthier skinEasier digestibility & increased energyGrain-free, no poultry by-products, artificial flavors, colors or preservativesMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
30 out of 34(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Review 1 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My babies love it!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Harvest, AL
My dogs love it and it's the most affordable grain free dog food I have found.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food for My Four Furkids

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rye, NH and Irvine, CA
My 13 year old Boston Terrier was having issues with frequent loose stool … this quality Grain Free product has put that challenge behind us! All four of my small dogs (under 20 pounds each), eat this kibble without my having to add anything to it. I'm pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Food

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WA
I have a 75 pound Shepherd mix and a 25 pound Terrier mix and they both love this food and gobble it down every feeding. They both have very shiny coats. When I adopted my Shepherd, he had dermatitis really bad so I started him on this grain free food and his skin problems cleared right up and now he has a really healthy looking coat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent dog food

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette, LA
My dogs love Whole Earth grain free. The kibble is just right. I like the fact that it is a family owned business here in the U.S. and I like the price. I have tried all brands of dog food but I think I will stick to Whole Earth because it is a wholesome food for my babies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy puppy

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lynnwood Washington
This is probably our dogs favorite put of all the grain frees that he has had recently. 25lb last a long time.shipped here in a decent amount of time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food!!

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nashville
I've had my boxer on Science Diet, Blue Buffalo, Blue Freedom, and Merrick.. I tried out Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey because it was a cheaper, made by Merrick, and grain free.. He loves it and his coat is very shiny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FOOD!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
This food is amazing and healthy. My dogs love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jupiter, Fl
My dogs pretty much eat anything but I have had issues with skin allergies in the past with each of my dogs. My Sheltie has had hot spots and my cur has has wheals and dandruff. Since introducing this food I have not seen any of the problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality - Made in USA - Dog Food- Fido's Best

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clinton, CT
I have been purchasing Earth Farms dry dog food for a couple of months after switching from another brand because my dog developed digestive issues from the other brand. Two weeks later, the digestive issues disappeared. My dog loves this food (I buy the chicken and turkey formula). It is a high quality, low fat, grain free food with added veggies, vitamins and minerals that dogs need to remain healthy and active. Best of all it is made in the USA with no fillers and by products and the price value is second to none. I have recommended this product to other family members and friends. I highly recommend it to any dog owner who cares about feeding their dog high quality food at a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northeast Connecticut
Recently while researching for a new high quality dog food I came across this. The ingredients are wonderful and the price is even better. My dogs love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Dogs!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Duluth, GA
My 12 yr old Basset Hound, Charlie, suffers from chronic ear infections. After reading about how food allergies may be contribute to ear infections, I decided to switch his food to grain free. He, along with my 2 other dogs, have been eating Whole Earth Farms for the past two and a half months and I definitely see a difference in Charlie. His coast is shinier, softer and sheds less. He looks happy and alert. Although, he will continue to have ear infections for the rest of his life, it doesn't stink or need to be cleaned as often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Food, Dogs like it

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Aberdeen, MD
My dog was itching himself raw, I decided to try grain free to see if he was having a food allergy. He gobbles this food right up (so does my other dog) and has stopped itching. The price is on the lower side for the grain free dog foods so that is a nice plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loves this flavor

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from western ny
My dog nitro lives this flavor of this brand the best. His stool is firm and he will eat it with just a little water on it if he is hungry. Most of the time we have to mix something with his food but he actually likes this kind. On the other hand he would not eat the red bag of this brand at all. Green was ok. But the yellow is his favorite.
I love that they color code the bags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the hit the reviews lead me to......

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Longmont, Co.
I have two doggies. One that has started being very picky about what she eats and another that will eat anything placed in front of her. Neither one gave it much of a second sniff when I put it in front of them. Very disappointing indeed. Now I have a lot of dog food I hope to find a home for and still looking for a brand that will make them happy. I thought paying more for a grain free would be a healthier step up in their lives and the reviews seemed to be so promising. Glad that there are doggies out there that love it because it does sound so good for them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Never Again! Vomiting and Diarrhea

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, CA
I wish there was a ZERO Paws option!
We transitioned to this food from a Castor & Pollux product because the store near our new home didn't sell the old food.
We did the transition as suggested over a week, mixing foods until 100% new food.
When we got to 100% new food our dog slowed down the pace she would eat and wouldn't finish a whole bowl unless we literally sat there and hand fed her.
That lasted a couple of days, then the vomiting and diarrhea set in and she stopped eating all together. This lasted for two days and she wouldn't eat anything, not even boiled chicken and rice. Finally she started eating the boiled chicken and rice so we started adding the WEF food back into that and she would eat it and then at the WEF food again for a couple of days and the vomiting and diarrhea started a gain - followed the same process as above as we thought she has maybe eaten something on a walk.
Finally we went through the chicken and rice process one more time until we got to 100% WEF food and she just stopped eating anything that had touched the WEF food, so that meant not even the mixed chicken and rice...all the while the projectile diarrhea continued - she could shoot a can off a post a 10ft.
I googled the food and found reviews on dogfoodadvisor.com and many had the same experience.
We went to the vet and she confirmed it was most likely the food and we discussed new options, but we will be returning to the Castor & Pollux food, hopefully finding it at a store near us.
We will NEVER buy this brand again and caution others as well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
We had just adopted our 8 month Newfoundland/Lab mix puppy, and we wanted to switch him from the nasty food they fed him at the humane society. The very knowledgable manager helped us find this food. I knew I wanted a good high quality food at a manageable price. We initially were going to get Blue Buffalo until she showed us Whole Earth Farms. When I heard it was a sister company of Merrick, I trusted it more. We decided to get a small bag to start with. He ate it well enough. We quickly learned our new addition was more of a grazer than a sit and eat it all type of dog. We haven't stopped getting compliments about how soft and glossy his fur is. I haven't had any issues with upset tummy or diarrhea. We don't deal with a bunch of waste, and when he does have bad gas, it's not because of this food. I'd HIGHLY recommend this food if you want a quality dog food without braking the bank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I switched from a more expensive brand dog food that was an equivalent. So far my boys like it and everything is fine. The recipes were so close that it was easy to transition. The kibble is a little larger in size so I might be going through it faster . I wouldn't recommend it for a smaller sized dog and the food is darker making their stool darker in color.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My gentle giant dog loves it!!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago Heights, IL
My two years old and 150lbs Saint Bernard extremely loves it. I bought (Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food ) two bags of 25/25 lbs (50lbs). I feed him 4 cups per a day, 2 cups for morning and 2 cups for evening. The prices aren't ever bothering me. I bet your dog will loves those product!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great option!

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from UPSTATE NY
My girls need to be on a grain-free diet due to severe allergies. They digest this food easily and prefer the smaller kibble even though they are large dogs. They never leave any behind, so must also be tasty.Thanks for a reasonably priced food my girls enjoy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Whole Earth Farms Grain Free Chicken & Turkey Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST SO FAR . . .

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orange County
I have a almost 12yr old RAT TERRIER and she has had dog food allergies and digestion problems in the past years. I've tried so many brands over the years from the least $ to the most $$$$ food in the past years, I even made her food at one or more times and it just was not successful.
ANYWAY this is the best so far. She has been on it for about 4 months and NO problems at all with scratching or digestive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>