petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Small Animal Litter Pan

Petco Small Animal Litter Pan

Great for potty training ferrets, rabbits, guinea pigs & other small animalsCorner space-saving designHigh back for containing litter scatter
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Small Animal Litter Pan
Review 1 for Petco Small Animal Litter Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

it's ok, have better substitute product

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jersey City, NJ
Pros:
It's big enough for even larger rabbit.
It fix to the wire cage, very tight and doesn't move.
Cons:
There are smaller litter pans in market. This one is quite too large for my dwarf hotots. He now use it as litter pan, as well as bed :'<!!
My friend now recommend me another litter pan with wire cover on it, so that the bunny wouldn't "sleep in the toilet", and wouldn't kick the toilet pellet out from the pan.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Small Animal Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

right size for guinea pigs

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Attleboro, Ma
One pig uses this. The other not so much but he is still a baby so maybe he will get it. When I dump it I always leaves a few poops in it so they know where to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Small Animal Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
I prefer this over most other small animal litter pans, because it has the actual hooks that go on the cage, its more sucre, or else my animal will just push the other ones off. This one stays where you put it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Small Animal Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multi-Purpose Pan

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tri-Cities, WA
We purchased this not for a litter pan, but for a water dish for our pigeons. The pigeons also use it for cooling off during the hot weather. The pan is big enough for them to wade through and it's easy to clean!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Small Animal Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guinea Pig litter tray

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cape Coral FL
The guinea pig litter tray is working out fine. Once attached to the wire cage our Angel cannot spill the
debree any more. Nice addition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Small Animal Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litter Pan

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from OKC, OK
It's a litter pan. It holds poo. It does what it says on the box, so I have to say it was money well spent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Small Animal Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice corner litter box

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
My little girl bunny, Cookie, has decided this is a great bed. She doesn't use it for a litter box at all. She loves the cozy corner. So now instead of filling it with litter, I fill it with hay and she sits and nibbles before she naps. Attaches easily and cleans easily. Stays secure to the wire in the corner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Small Animal Litter Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's an okay product.

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pell City, AL
I bought this for my ferrets, which I've had for a week. I love how there are two things where it attaches to the cage so my ferrets don't move the litter pan around as easily. One of my ferrets likes to use the bathroom over the sides where it is lower though, but that's the only con I have about this product. I do recommend buying more than one if you plan on getting a ferret because they still go to other corners to do their duty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Small Animal Litter Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not sturdy

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from York, PA
Litter pan is very lightweight and my rabbit kept flipping it over. I cannot get the "locking" wheels to securely hold pan to cage - even when tightened they slip off pan becomes loose and not secure. I had to use zip ties to get it to stay. Doesn't seem chew proof either. Not for use in a small to medium cage. Can't really be used in some wooden hutches either.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.